PKPolitics Discuss » Future of Pakistan

Poll :For Which Party You Will Vote in Next Elections?

(85 posts)
  1. GOOGLE

Please vote here. Poll will be open till 11 August 2009.

http://micropoll.questionpro.com/akira/mpview/656677-200212

Posted 2 years ago on 03 Sep 2009 12:26 #
  2. shahzad1924

why vote?

what difference would that make?

what do all of these have to offer? nothing!

Posted 2 years ago on 03 Sep 2009 12:31 #
  3. GOOGLE

PTi ahead of others. still 7 days left.

Posted 2 years ago on 03 Sep 2009 17:13 #
  4. msohail83

Who do you support?

Posted 2 years ago on 03 Sep 2009 17:13 #
  5. GOOGLE

it may encourage competition among followers of different political parties and and improve their public standing.

Posted 2 years ago on 03 Sep 2009 17:14 #
  6. PTI

Posted 2 years ago on 03 Sep 2009 17:16 #
  7. filhaal to PTI jeet rahi hai!

yeh to khataraank alamat hai.....kuj karo yaar!

in par kuch ilzaam lago, in ko kuch karo (deegar parties )

Posted 2 years ago on 03 Sep 2009 17:18 #
  8. linkwheel

PTI

Posted 2 years ago on 03 Sep 2009 17:31 #
  9. quaidkamazaar

woow, im amazed to see such a huge online following of PTI. lets see what happens in elections next time. i see some PTI potential growth. i think small parties will be taking over bigger ones soon.

Posted 2 years ago on 03 Sep 2009 18:17 #
  10. msohail83

I support PTI, but they have a long way to go!

Posted 2 years ago on 03 Sep 2009 18:21 #
  11. quaidkamazaar

why PTI? because of its "party of the youth" image?

Posted 2 years ago on 03 Sep 2009 18:32 #
  12. which party to vote?
    PTI has yet to start its career .
    and all other has finished .

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Sep 2009 5:54 #
  13. Red-Scorpion

@PTIans

Congrats you all as PTI has claimed a landslide victory :))

Now government would be something as follows

President ---- Imran Khan

PM ---- Imran Khan

FM ---- Imran Khan

CMs ---- Imran Khan

Governors ---- Imran Khan

Def Min ---- Imran Khan

Int Min---- Imran Khan

Edu Min ---- Imran Khan

Women's affairs Min ---- Imran Khan

Religious Affaris Min ---- Imran Khan

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Sep 2009 6:08 #
  14. aristotle

Bhai Redscorpian
    koi naya lateefa sunao, ye tu buhat purana hochuka:)

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Sep 2009 7:14 #
  15. aristotle

my vote for PTI
    just becoz i want to give a chance to a new party, which did not tested before. so I think I have to give a chance to a new one rather than old stuff which has been tasted again and again and failed..

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Sep 2009 7:18 #
  16. mylove-Pakistan

Though I am a PTI supporter I don't think PTI will win many seats in the next elections.

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Sep 2009 11:48 #
  17. PTI will win or not does not matter, what matters to me is that my vote will not be wasted.

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Sep 2009 11:50 #
  18. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

These polls are useless. You know why? Because in Pakistan, there hasn't been any accountability for a long time.

Untill there's RAZOR SHARP accountability, our condition as a nation won't change

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Sep 2009 12:44 #
  19. Adonis

If the "online" supporters of PTI actually bother to vote in Pakistan, their party may actually win something.

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Sep 2009 13:14 #
  20. GOOGLE

PTI and MQM are leading the poll. Good performance by both.

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Sep 2009 8:54 #
  21. amin1924

These surveys and polls are flawed because they do not represent actual sample of population.

Do you remember how all polls showed Mousavi's lead before elections? But Ahmadinejad won due to rural voters.

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Sep 2009 14:25 #
  22. Revivalist

PTI will get maximum vote because of the shortsightedness of the voters. As they are the one who remained untested so people out of curiosity are voting for them.... Besides, the main slogan of PTI is "AZAD ADLIA" but one thing they fail to understand is that Adlia ki Azadi is one minor portion of the whole judicial system. Even if we have Churdi Iftikha as "AZAD CJ" but the law he is ruling upon is the collection of laws made during the time of British era colonization. Now Even if the judges are free they have to rule by the books of British law, which in it self is based on injustice and were meant to subjugate the people.

No matter if we bring down angels to rule according to democracy they cant even change the situation of pakistan let alone PTI etc. Democracy is a flowed system and so is the constitution of pakistan and judiciary, economics and education. Hence if we want a real change and not the change of OBAMA or PTI, we must bring radical change and replace corrupt democracy with an Islamic khilafah along with other systems.....

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Sep 2009 7:12 #
  23. My vote for PTI!
    PTI will have a landslide victory in Pukhtoonkhwa and tribal region. It will also win good seats in Baluchistan. If there were free and fair election in karachi(which i doubt very much due to badmashee of MQM goons) then PTI can easily win some seats in Karachi to though MQM will still be in majority lead due to their Urdu speakers vote bank.
    Punjab will be a real mess though PTI will again win more seats then the KINGS league and can very well be the 3rd leading individual party.

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Sep 2009 15:18 #
  24. msohail83

close to a thousand votes. Do u have this poll linked on some other site too?

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Sep 2009 16:39 #
  25. shriq

I think that PTI can get online only. How many Pakistani voters have
    1. education.
    2. computers in their homes.
    3. Web access.

When it comes to real election, our old, already winning (and looting, filling their swinss accounts) parties will win. Dont think that I want them to win. But a combination of illiterate voters and (establishment with asheerbad from outer powers) will bring again someone of those who have already plundered much! But some parties would always be in power. Be it PPP or PML(N), they SHALL be there, forgiving past mistakes and LOOKING FORWARD.

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Sep 2009 18:00 #
  26. GOOGLE

I put the link on several other Pakistani forums. It seems that mostly PTI and MQM are Onliner.

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Sep 2009 18:23 #
  27. msohail83

Majority of the educated Pakistani youth supports PTI, therefore you see PTI outnumber any other party in an online poll.

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Sep 2009 18:26 #
  28. my vote
    PTI جو ابھی تک تو پٹتی آئی.
    Hope it will do better in next election

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Sep 2009 18:49 #
  29. Anwer Kamal

I am surprised to see your poll results?
    I think some one from JI has joined TIP
    They arranged bogus activeties like this in Past but when national result comes out they were 0.

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Sep 2009 22:48 #
  30. GOOGLE

PTI leading while MQM is 2nd .

Posted 2 years ago on 07 Sep 2009 22:18 #
  31. no new party can make its way to the PM house ...
    until or unless ,we get rid off feudalism .

see.MQM started with an anti feudal stance .
    but being diverted towards other things and now its sitting happily with feudals .

fedual mentality has been promoted by army itself .
    and its deep rooted in our culture .

the only thing ,i hate about my culture is feudalism and its worst effects on our national level issues and politics .

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Sep 2009 4:58 #
  32. @Redscorpion,
    if u don't have anything new to post .
    don't post and ignore the thread .
    but plz ...don't repeat yourself.

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Sep 2009 5:05 #
  33. sasherwani

PTI is lesser of all evils. I'm not a fan of Imran Khan (the politician) but I dont doubt his intentions. He hasn't let us down as a skipper and definately did his job when he built that cancer hospital (all my zakat goes there btw). Two of my khalaaz were treated (on a very subsidized rate)in that hospital when they were diognized for cancer. I was amazed to see the service, professionality and the helping nature of the staff and the management.

If I really had to chose between the parties included in the poll, I would vote for Imran (unless someone a bit more liberal and equally as educated shows up!)

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Sep 2009 5:50 #
  34. expakistani

MQM, PTI, ANP, Pakhtoon Kawah Awami party and JI

can they make some kind of political alliance??

I would vote for them.....

my wishful thinking!!!!

no vote for PML ( A to Z ) and PPP /ZPP, they are just bunch of looser

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Sep 2009 6:42 #
  35. Red-Scorpion

@expakistani

PTI is already in alliance with JI !
    Qazi Sb and Gen Hamid Gul are political mentors of Imran Khan !

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Sep 2009 6:44 #
  36. and MQM has hired its political mentor from USA.

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Sep 2009 6:51 #
  37. Red-Scorpion

@Beena

OMG, Beena pls tell me how long have you been suffering with MQM-phobia ?
    I think you must be having nightmares of Altaf Don too !

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Sep 2009 6:58 #
  38. allhamdulliah .
    i have a very good sleeping pattern.
    i never wake up in the midnight with nightmares .

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Sep 2009 7:00 #
  39. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

Have those people taken part in this poll who actually reside inside Pakistan. Who will be there at the time of the next general elections?

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Sep 2009 19:08 #
  40. quaidkamazaar

My vote goes to MQM simply based on results, because results matter most.

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Sep 2009 19:18 #
  41. GOOGLE

Latest results. Poll closed

http://www.micropoll.com/akira/mpresult/656677-200212

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Sep 2009 21:59 #
  42. msohail83

This poll is forecasting landslide victory for PTI. lol

Posted 2 years ago on 13 Sep 2009 7:33 #
  43. If PTI wins one seat in the national asembly it would be really surprising for a lot of people. Is there any one hulqa where PTI is hopeful they can win a seat?

Posted 2 years ago on 13 Sep 2009 7:41 #
  44. amin1924

How about NA-55 :-)

Posted 2 years ago on 13 Sep 2009 7:43 #
  45. msohail83

lotay,

BJP was not part of the poll. lolz

Posted 2 years ago on 13 Sep 2009 7:43 #
  46. msohail83
    BJP won an election. Pti won one seat thanx to gen zamir.
    jjkhan
    na 55 pindi. Who is the pti candidate in na 55?

Posted 2 years ago on 13 Sep 2009 7:47 #
  47. amin1924

lotay

try google

Posted 2 years ago on 13 Sep 2009 7:47 #
  48. pehlay hi pti aka tanga party Islamabad maie resignation h o rahie hain election inho naie kakh lrna haie. Na 55 pmln ki seat haie Pti ka koie chance nahie.

Posted 2 years ago on 13 Sep 2009 7:51 #
  49. msohail83

Apni energy na zaya karo, election larnay do unko aram se!

Posted 2 years ago on 13 Sep 2009 7:52 #
  50. msohail83
    I hope great leader IK stands on na55 and than we can all find out how much support he has in the massess. The day after khan saab ki zamanat zabat h o gaie will be jalous against zardari. Headline: Zardari nahie Khan sahib saie dar kaie dhandlie kie aur khan saab ko 3000 vote bhie nahie lenay diya. I have my pop corn ready araam saie election laro.
    Mujhey abhie saie bohat hassie a rahie haie.

Posted 2 years ago on 13 Sep 2009 7:55 #