Pool - Pakistani Political Leaders

(18 posts)
  1. Dusky

After seeing the catastrophic situation of Pakistan, king Abdullah bin Abdul-Aziz Al Saud of Saudi Arabia decide to intervene and invited all the main political leaders of Pakistan to Saudi Arabia. To bring the harmony among all the leaders he asked all of them to travel together to Makah. Seeing the size of their entourage, he sends a royal ferry to pick them up from Karachi port. Finally, Nawaz Sharif, Shahbaz Sharif, Asilf Ali Zardari, Altaf Hussain, Asfandyar Wali, Imran Khan, Fazul Rehman and Chaudhery Shujat with their trusted advisors and entourage boarded the ferry.

US and India were not very happy with the gesture and the idea of political harmony among Pakistani political leaders. They decide to intervene with a conspiracy to save leaders dear to them. On the way to Makah, in the middle of Arabian sea, the ferry get into an accident and quickly start sinking with malfunctioning life boats.

Question is: Who saved and why?

Posted 4 months ago on 08 Jan 2012 20:54 #
  2. d0ct0r

So your question is who survived or who saved them?

Posted 4 months ago on 08 Jan 2012 21:23 #
  3. Pakistani84

It is nonsense to paint IK with other political leaders of Pakistan. He is anything but the typical Pakistani leaders with large "entourage".

Those who cannot discriminate between good and bad are morally and intellectually handicapped!

You got to rein in the MQMer in you.

Posted 4 months ago on 08 Jan 2012 21:25 #
  4. No offence, but this entourage thing for Imran Khan is visibly pretty heavy. Look at the people who were sitting at the stage in Karachi jalsa. Everyone thought he was big and heavy and belonged to a higher place than others. This is just the beginning. Lets see how he manages all the heavy weight revolutionaries he has recruited in his coterie.

Posted 4 months ago on 08 Jan 2012 21:35 #
  5. Pakistani84

@GT,

The stage was set high for visibility purposes, genius.

The bigger the jalsa, the higher the stage - technical stuff.

Posted 4 months ago on 08 Jan 2012 22:01 #
  6. Dusky

So your question is who survived or who saved them?

Survived/saved in same sense, My question is "Who" survived/saved and why?

Posted 4 months ago on 08 Jan 2012 22:43 #
  7. Dusky

@Pakistani84:
    "It is nonsense to paint IK with other political leaders of Pakistan. He is anything but the typical Pakistani leaders with large "entourage"."

Just yesterday we come to know about the news of IK's new bluet proof ride and here you are telling me he doesn't have any entourage? Does he drive all by himself around Pakistan with no security of PTI supports around him?

"You got to rein in the MQMer in you."

Did you deliberately miss Altah Hussain's name in my post?

Back to original posting... your answer to my question is?

Posted 4 months ago on 08 Jan 2012 22:48 #
  8. Pakistani84

Bullet proof ride of IK? Let me see the news.

YES, he travels all by himself without security, not necessarily driving the car, which may be driven by the driver.

You must have witnessed his pictures on Truck restaurants circulating on the Internet.

Many PTI supporters want to him to have a minimum security so don't try to reverse the reality.

To put him in the same bracket with the absconders, the corrupts and the opportunists, is really not on.

Posted 4 months ago on 08 Jan 2012 22:58 #
  9. Dusky

Here you go....

http://e.jang.com.pk/01-08-2012/karachi/pic.asp?picname=3828.gif

Posted 4 months ago on 08 Jan 2012 23:07 #
  10. insaftak

@ Dusky

PTI has already denied that story. although he does borrow one for places where security is issue. I don't know who he is getting the car from nor the places he has used that car for.

Posted 4 months ago on 08 Jan 2012 23:10 #
  11. Dusky

"You must have witnessed his pictures on Truck restaurants circulating on the Internet."

Kia aap na "Khadim-e-Alla" ko motorcycle per ghomta nahee dekha?

Again, that's not the intent of thread. If you eagerly want to paint him a different leader, by all mean open a new thread. Would be appreciative if you stick to the topic.

Posted 4 months ago on 08 Jan 2012 23:17 #
  12. pacemaker

you can not bracket IK with corrupt & crooks like Nawaz, Shabaz, Zardari etc.

Nawaz sharif & Zardari
    Pakistan pe bhaari

Posted 4 months ago on 08 Jan 2012 23:23 #
  13. Dusky

Is he running for PMship at UK?
    If not, he will be benchmark with rest of Pakistani politicians.

Posted 4 months ago on 09 Jan 2012 6:02 #
  14. Rohail Taqi

"Aik pagal dua mang raha huta hai Ya Allah mujh ko sonay ka pahar day day .... dosra pagal kehta hai agar tujh ko pahar mil gaya tu adha mujh ko du gay... pehla pagal bolta hai apna alag pahar mang mayra kion kam karta hai"

Imran's and Noon's kids acting like real psychos, which may be explained by this really bad old joke. And this is what we have for the educated youth. Ignorant fools.

Abay yeh latifa pehayli hai asli mai Imran or Noon kishti mai sawar nahi hogaye hain..

Posted 4 months ago on 09 Jan 2012 6:41 #
  15. Dusky

@Rohail Taqi: "Abay yeh latifa pehayli hai asli mai Imran or Noon kishti mai sawar nahi hogaye hain.. "

Thanks to bring back the sanity!

Posted 4 months ago on 09 Jan 2012 16:20 #
  16. Pakistani84

@Dusky,

Again, a nonsense comparison, quite frankly.

You are mentioning a "Kadim-e-Alla" who travels in a 50 vehicle bullet proof convey and ends up sitting next to a gutter checking out **** misquotes as a publicity stunt!

Wake up. IK lives like an ordinary person (and I know you will now bring 300 canal house, which is a farmhouse built through IK's hard earned money on a land which was a jungle when bought by IK) and his pictures are random taken by his friends, not published in newspapers for publicity purposes.

I don't have to establish that he is different, it is already established. I simply expect better from you since you don't seem to support any traditional party.

IK is not even the category of rulers, as he has never been in government.

Posted 4 months ago on 09 Jan 2012 20:15 #
  17. d0ct0r

If a guy lives in 449 Kanal(269346 yards) Rs 1 Billion bani gala place then I think he certainly can buy a 10 million bullet proof jeep. These days he loves flying in private jets of his newfound Lotas(Jahangir Tareen etc) so bullet proof jeep is no issue for him,just watch once he comes to power he'll have his very own private yatch as well(just like Saddam's).

Posted 4 months ago on 09 Jan 2012 20:56 #
  18. Dusky

@Pakistani84: You can insist all you want, in my opinion all political elitist are part of same grain. You can agree or disagree.

And if you think he is the one, then frekin save him and give me the reason why he was saved?

Posted 4 months ago on 09 Jan 2012 21:11 #