Power+intention=Action ..where our govt lacks?

(16 posts)
  1. its a very simple equation of action.
    power+intention=action

that means any action takes place when there are two variables working together in the same wavelength.

when we see the performance of present govt .
    it lacks action.

1.action about sugar crisis
    2.action about flour crisis
    3.action about 7th amendment
    4.action against corruption
    5.action about electricity crisis
    6.action against the interference of india in Balochistan
    7.action about pacifying Balochi natioanlists
    8.action about increasing presence of US in the country
    9.action against ex military dictator
    10.action against record breaking inflation

so on and so forth.

now in this lack of action...
    according to above mentioned equation...which variable u find weak?

my opinion
    Govt is weak on both parts
    POWER
    it has very limited powers ,as its the Govt which is brought to us with the sponsorship of USA.
    so they cant do much about taking decision in big issues like condemning US presence in the country,taking foreign policy action against india about its involvement in Balochistan and not to obeying IMF terms based order and hence are not been able to handle inflation.
    same goes for action against mush as US dos and dont list wont allow PPP govt to do so.

INTENTION
    some issues are definitely are like that they can take action and US wont mind that .
    for example creating a right balance of power between President and PM.
    for example ..trying to handle Balochistan issue at our own way
    for example ..try to control sugar mill owners and the sugar availability at utility stores.
    and nabbing the corrupt bureaucrats .
    etc.
    but here ,PPP led Govt has power but definitely lacks intention of doing any good for ppl...for whatever the reasons.
    maybe for the sake of its short term goals .

what do u think about it ?
    this Govt lacks POWER or INTENTION?

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Aug 2009 6:47 #
  2. baba_ji

Let me quote:
    Watch your thoughts as these become your words
    Watch your words because these become your actions
    Watch your actions as these become your habits
    Watch your habits as these become your character
    Watch your character as it becomes your destiny
    Clearly its a problem of intentions.If there are intentions ,no one can stop the actions.

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Aug 2009 7:10 #
  3. @baba ji,
    yah u r quite right.
    but some where our Govt is hand bound just coz of its affiliation and love with USA.

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Aug 2009 7:34 #
  4. NNL

No Beenai its not the GOvt.

Its the ppl who get into CSS and then dream to live a lavish life and compete the Feudals.

they love the Goras for some reason.

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Aug 2009 7:36 #
  5. @NNL,
    if its not the Govt?
    where do u put NRO?
    where do u put secret meetings of BB and Mush in Abu Dhabi?
    where do u bracket the deal between the two?

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Aug 2009 7:46 #
  6. NNL

Beenai.....

You keep missing the key element in all this.

The Ganjas and their ilk and rest of the politicians of this country cant even read the constitution let alone understand it.

Do you solemnly believe that they have the power to manipulate the system ?

There is no way in hell that these people could have done what they have done without the help of Bureaucracy.
    They are the ones who need to be hanged first.

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Aug 2009 7:49 #
  7. @NNL,
    here we are discussing Govt and its lack of actions against many of its responsibilities .

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Aug 2009 7:52 #
  8. NNL

Govt is formed by these bureaucrats and the politicians and the army.

Therefore i m discussing them here.

The govt has immense powers for things it wants to do otherwise they are most powerless entity imaginable.

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Aug 2009 8:02 #
  9. NNL

lets take the crisis of food.

Lets suppose i come across a report done by PU on ways raising the crop worth and value for the next harvest following things need to be done.

Then i get a phone call from my man in some corporate company who tells me yaar our projected stock value is dropping and we need to show some increase can you all hold your crop in this yr so we can get more stock value

After that I decide to tell the Minister of that constituents that i m sending him 3 girls for leisure for a week all imported from EU and some cash also all he has to do is to convince his farmers that instead of doing harvesting this yr he should send them into work in the factory.

Minister is happy Corporate company is happy and Bureaucrat is happy. Screwed is the Govt. and the Regular bhatta goes to the Army to agree on this deal.

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Aug 2009 8:07 #
  10. Upon reading the title heading I thought, "This post is going to be a gold-mine".... Beenai you struck the right chord when you mention the importance of thought and intention when analysing the lack of actions by our politicians. Though it is a national characteristic I am afraid. This characteristic is akin to a patient slowly but surely dying of an aggressive type of cancer.

Pakistan as a whole is indeed ill from the accumulative effects of poor thoughts and intentions vis a vis all strata of society.

We need to cleanse and medicate individuals first in order for it to have a knock on effect as a society and then a nation.

Simultameously, we need to spread Inqalabi type message through each and every section of the media.... social works, rural works so that the awaam can become aware of their rights and protest when these rights are not upheld.

Sorry, I diverted away from the topic again!

NNL, you're spot on in describing who are actually holding the reins and driving policy within the country.

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Aug 2009 13:06 #
  11. JJKhan:

Perhaps I needed to elaborate upon what I meant. You are right I have ommitted other aspects of society which does indeed need much work.

I see society as an organism in itself, not only the sum of its varying parts. Basically I agree with the theory of Durkheim. I see society as the interrelationship between its individuals, groups and institutions.

This 'organism' society is alive much the same as the human body is alive in itself but is comprised of many constituent parts.

Hence, if we relate this back to deen, where we are told that if one part of our body is harmed the rest will feel the pain.... one can understand the link between sociological understanding of society and its remedies as well as the deeni solutions simultaneously.

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Aug 2009 14:28 #
  12. JJKhan:

Cleansing and medicating to bring individuals would not be one by one though, would it?

Practically speaking it would be a combined effort of many agencies, lead by sincere and capable Ministers and Heads of govt.

I would like to practically suggest fire-blasting all the current ministers and elites of Pak. Nuc. them into oblivion would be my favoured practical solution to the country's ills. But this would not be too favoured by all, so we have to go down the slow and steady route!

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Aug 2009 14:32 #
  13. JJKhan:

Why don't you post about the Rasool's interactions in your 3rd post.

For now I suggest in your next post to enlighten the other scholars upon the dangers to other Muslims of Munafiqat.

You can also link this in with the concepts of NEYKI and KAMAAL!

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Aug 2009 14:43 #
  14. NNL

ok to be brutally honest.

I think most of the people i know including my household we are all borderline Munafiqs.

Before you all start the lynching mob hear me out.

Are we actually praying the way we ought to pray.

Are we doing parda of our eyes, ears, tongue, heart and mind.

Are we actually spending time with Quran and trying to apply it in our daily lives ?

Are we treating our neighbours & family with the amount of weightage as given to the one who is our boss.

Do we put Allah first ?

Do we really think what our speech or acts would be considered as good Deeds ?

99% of us dont even care to open Quran and atleast follow its broad hukums.

Do we ?

I m living in an apartment with my parents paying excessive rent just to avoid the war with Allah.

Since i have arrived here i dont think i havent visited any hotels or the amount of food i have eaten outside where there might be a hint of some additive being haram can be counted on my fingers.

Still i m not regular in my prayers.

I dont open the Quran that much.

I argue with my Parents.

I m not like what they used to be when i was a kid.

The mere realization given to me by different people that i m a bloody fob and not worth their time cos i dont eat out or mingle or assimiliate with the locals (i.e dont have enuf gora friends )well ?

You people living in Muslim countries have no clue as what issues we as true muslims have to go thru here.

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Aug 2009 15:33 #
  15. NNL

Oh so true.

I was visiting someone for the first time and this guy who claimed to be some Uni going guy was berating Pakistani and was a typical Anti Mohajir Punjabi.

During the course of our discussion when he was thrice informed that he had the wrong info regarding Deen asks me about if i know the Chaudarahat system of US.

And for a min i go what ?

HE says do u know about the Carnegie Family

And i m like could someone explain to me who the heck did we end up in the Carnegie family. I told him i know about the Rockerfellers but not Carnegie and cant remember right now , you know what was his response first go study American Hsitory then come and talk to me. You are new here it takes time and i was furiously pissed i wanted to scream at him and tell him that you piece of desi crap studied in a Public School I had studied in Amercian School in ME and i knwo more about US than you ever will but since it was my first desi exposure. I was shocked and liek **** is going over here.

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Aug 2009 15:49 #
  16. Govt is weak on intentions.
    if intentions are there ........
    they can ask for power .
    as powerless Muslims of south Asia ...
    when intended for a separate country ...they achieved the goal.
    though,it was looking totally impossible ,when it was intended .
    but INTENTION makes its own way.

Where there is a will ,there is a way.

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Aug 2009 6:06 #