PPP a revolutionary party set up by Zulfiqar Ali Bhotto has passed a long journey from a visionary leader down ward to zardari. Very bad.
PPP- A journey from Zulfiqar Bhatto down to Zardari
(61 posts)-
Posted 2 years ago on 02 Nov 2009 18:47 #
From an intellect to a RETARDED DEMENTED LUNATIC..Sad story of PPP.
Posted 2 years ago on 02 Nov 2009 19:38 # -
Where Is The Mourning, Mr. Zardari?
“To Our Elite And Not Just The President: Was a reception for a foreign guest more important than sharing the grief of your people?”
Posted 2 years ago on 02 Nov 2009 20:15 # -
I am not agree but actually very sad. Perhaps Zia is winning .
Posted 2 years ago on 02 Nov 2009 21:30 # -
@Anwer Kamal,
i dont know,Zia is winning or not .
but PPP is losing for sure.
and nobody but PPP members n leaders are doing it ,themselves.Posted 2 years ago on 03 Nov 2009 4:45 # -
there is panic in presidential camp, they are throwing money like "rewary" to buy a little more life line.
Posted 2 years ago on 03 Nov 2009 5:16 # -
The judiciary at present , is independentand trust worthy. Why not Zardari & co go to judiciery and get his status clarified if innocent. Why is he not ready to appear in courts.
If he is innocent he must have courage to appear in courts and get him cleared.
in fact, every one knows he is most corrupt and criminal mindede low grade person. Even PPP workers in private meetings accept Zardari as corrupt and killer of his wife.
Posted 2 years ago on 03 Nov 2009 6:23 # -
when you are in power and control everything then you don't want to stand underneath another person waiting for your requests... know their mindset -they are firoun-
Posted 2 years ago on 03 Nov 2009 6:27 # -
Bhutto's PPP also died on 4th April 1979. What came next was a party named PPP but a union of thieves, looters, and selfish people, who concerned only for their wealth. Even now what Zardari did was a shameful act politically, socially and traditionally. Just to grab the party, he changed the named of his son, daughters.
So it is useless to compare the eras of Z.A. Bhutto with the party afterward.
Posted 2 years ago on 03 Nov 2009 8:59 # -
PPP is a loser party anyways .
Posted 2 years ago on 03 Nov 2009 9:27 # -
What journey?
Its just inheritance, from one crook to another to another !!!
Posted 2 years ago on 03 Nov 2009 16:48 # -
@Adonis, very true.
Posted 2 years ago on 03 Nov 2009 16:49 # -
kitni fikar hai inn logoo ko PPP kee.
Posted 2 years ago on 03 Nov 2009 16:56 # -
i've said it billion times before, ill say it again:
PPP is mostly responsible for breaking Pakistan because of greedy desire to rule.
Posted 2 years ago on 03 Nov 2009 23:02 # -
Is the book 'From Jinnah To Zia' by Justice Mohammad Munir available in Pakistan?
The author has provided a historical and documentary illustrations to make his case how Pakistan was put at the path to decline.
Posted 2 years ago on 04 Nov 2009 0:35 # -
i havent read the said book ,but i know for a fact that most of the books represents only one side of the picture .
the picture ,author wanna show to the readers .if u read "Mein ne Dhaka Dobtay Dekha"by Sadiq Salik or "Pakistan kion tota"by Safdar Mehmood ,u will get the impression that it was only Bhutto ,who was responsible for Dhaka Fall .
Posted 2 years ago on 04 Nov 2009 4:50 # -
ppp tu garhi khuda bakhsh me araam kar he hay, yahan kis journey ki baat horahe hay?
beenai
i agree with u.. Definitely, Dhaka fall was a black leaf of our history but there were number of players who played their roles for this tragedy. u cant exclude army’s role in this scenario, but army played save game ,they always use politicians in front to play dirty game and unfortunately our greedy, non visionary and selfish politicians supports them in fulfilling their wishes. Bhutto was responsible for division of Pakistan but army too. Bhutto was a part of the deal for his ambitious plans but actually, there was army behind the curtain. I always think that actually Bhutto was hanged just becoz of this fact that he participated in Pakistan breaking game. Nature’s justice system does work, later or sooner but it dose.
As far as Qudaratullah Shahab and Safdar’ books are concerned, mind it that they were civil servants (bureaucrats) ... part of the establishment and establishment always try to demolish political system and defame politicians (politicians also provide them chances to prove it) so these writers cum bureaucrats try to show one side of picture not whole picture.
so in short, Bhutto, Yahya khan, armed forces, establishment (military and civil both) and opposition parties at that time were equally responsible for this tragedy.Posted 2 years ago on 04 Nov 2009 8:51 # -
@Aristotle ,
i agree with u ...
but the point i wanna make to Sheikh sahib was slightly different ...i wanna establish that every author has its own view point towards a particular issue .
and u just can not conclude by reading a particular author that what was the actual reality?Posted 2 years ago on 04 Nov 2009 9:02 # -
its sad, ppp is the only party to have opposed all 3 dictators ayub zia n mush they were always in the line of fire during dictatorship it was a real asset for democracy in pakistan.
Zardaris done in a year what ayub zia n bhutto with all their military might cudnt do in decades.
Ive always been against BB's policies but the decline of ppp is bad for democracy in pak.Posted 2 years ago on 04 Nov 2009 10:01 # -
@its sad, ppp is the only party to have opposed all 3 dictators ayub zia n mush
i Object .
it was a deal between Zia and Nusrat and BB ,that they got to go out of the country .it was a deal between Mush and BB ,that has made possible for her whole family and party to get NRO and be the next ruler .
Posted 2 years ago on 04 Nov 2009 10:12 # -
And the elder Bhutto was calling the dictator Ayub Khan his "daddy" until he kicked Bhutto out of his cabinet.
As for Justice Munir's book, for those who dont know, Justice Munir was the first "Justice Dogar" in Pakistan. He was the one who legitimized the dissolution of first constituent assembly of Pakistan by inventing the "doctrine of necessity" or "nazriya e zaroorat". His book is not even worth the paper on which it is written.
Posted 2 years ago on 04 Nov 2009 17:11 # -
@Beenai,
Sidiq Salik and Safdar Mehmood are well-known lovers of Zia and NS. What else would you expect from those two??Establishment and establishment mentality of patriotism and ghaddari certificate caused the split.
Posted 2 years ago on 04 Nov 2009 17:14 # -
Yeah ... at that time Bhutto was giving ghaddari certificate to Mujeeb ur rehman.
Posted 2 years ago on 04 Nov 2009 17:16 # -
100% establishment responsibility for Dhaka fall.
Establishment would'nt even allow shifting State Bank to Dhaka fearing Bengalis would steel all the money and announce separation and Pakistan would be left bankrupt.
100% establishment
Posted 2 years ago on 04 Nov 2009 17:58 # -
Still, Bhutto did call Mujeeb a "ghaddar" and refused to accept Awami League government even after it had emerged as the majority party in elections.
Posted 2 years ago on 04 Nov 2009 18:02 # -
By that time it was too late.
The process started long time ago. I will never consider Bhutto as primarily responsible for the separation. Primarily it was establishment and this same bayghairat aur besharam establishment then started calling Bhutto as responsible and hung him. The same establishment that calls everyone else but your favourite N-League a security risk and ghaddar and the same establishment with which your favourite N-Leaders meet choori cupay to destabalise PPP and civilian government.Posted 2 years ago on 04 Nov 2009 18:22 # -
We must also read Justice Hamooda-u-Rahman Commission Report to understand the real developments which led to the creation of Bangla Desh.
Posted 2 years ago on 04 Nov 2009 18:25 # -
Posted 2 years ago on 04 Nov 2009 23:58 #
bsobaid,
how would you not consider Bhutto primarily responsible for breaking Pakistan.
I mean, zara socho.
He could have easily allowed Mujib to lead Pakistan, but he kept cancelling the parliamaaani ijlaaas to inaugurate this new leader.
What Bhutto did was add flame to the fire and he if there was destruction already going on, he did a good job finishing the destruction.
Bhutto was power hungry... and perhaps he had zamindar mentality from inside since he was one and he knew if Mujib took control of Pakistan, then that would be end of Zamindar rule.
ya okay, we know since the beginning East Pakistan was done injustice, but Bhutto is responsible for breaking the nation for not giving up his thirst for power.
Posted 2 years ago on 05 Nov 2009 3:23 # -
I second observations by Adonis. Bhutto was kicked out of office. He was handling foreign affairs I believe and after his dismissal he came up with an idea of PPP.
As far as I remember and I hope I am not forgetting or wrong that Awami league won 181 seats. PPP rounded up 79.Power was refused to be transferred to the winning party, from West Pakistan to East Pakistan. We should not forget 'udher tum edher hum'.Posted 2 years ago on 05 Nov 2009 3:27 # -
Bhutto definitely was one of the player in the Dhaka Fall.
no matter ,how Great he was.
@bsobaid ,
yes ,that was my whole point i wanna make.
if u read books ,u can only conclude ,what author wanna u to conclude .
but dont u think ,that Bhutto has a role in the breaking of Pakistan ?or was he innocent like a kid?Posted 2 years ago on 05 Nov 2009 4:41 # -
@Semirza
So you believe Bhutto was kicked out by Ayub (not because he raised obbjections on his policies but) because he used to call him "Daddy". Can't you see the contradictions here?
And can you please quote when did he say 'udher tum edher hum'.?? You are probably new to this forum but this issue and other likes "men un logon ki tangen tor don ga jo bangladesh jaye ga" have been discussed numerous times and I believe settled. The guy who conceived that frame 'udher tum edher hum'. - Mr. Ather Abbas, has himself appeared on AAJ TV network's Bolta Pakistan and said that this was his fabrication but still you are determined to advise not to Forget 'udher tum edher hum'.
@aristotle
According to your own views "Establishment" has been the main culprit of Fall of Dhaka. Still I cannot understand why you are declaring this a whim of God when a man was hanged for the crime he did not commit! And the same God has allowed the Establishment to rule, loot and suck the very blood of this country. Is this your sense of Divine justice??
ZAB has his own share of mistakes and blunders but solely declaring him the responsible for fall of Dhaka knowing the role of Military janta, its B team like Muslim leagues/Jamat-e-Islami and the attitude of west Pakistan's elite towards Bangalis represents a biased and seriously wide divide in our society.
Posted 2 years ago on 05 Nov 2009 8:34 # -
yahya khan the military dictator was president of pakistan at that time.
it is very easy to understand who was responsible ?
our politicians have always been polishing the shoes of military dictators right from zulfiqar bhutto to NS. this is fact.Posted 2 years ago on 05 Nov 2009 8:38 # -
A journey from Zulfiqar Ali Bhutto to Zardari spans four decades. And it is the only party who stands out as the national, democratic, and voice of downtrodden in Pakistan.
Zardari's has only headed PPP for last two years and in my opinion it has been a mix of successes and failures.
Successes:
==========
1. Zardari has been able to manage to keep the party intact
2. Continued the policy of Reconcilliation in Pakistan.
3. Policy on War on Terror - Successful Swat operation and on going FATA operation.
4. The stance of Federal government on Provincial autonomy has been the most encouraging in last 62 years history of Pakistan. For the first time the NFC award is going to be awarded on multiple criterion.Failures
=========1. Judges issue! Damaged done to PPP but issue is resolved!
2. Delay in 17th amendment
3. Governor rule in Punjab
4. Effective system of Governance.I have said this before and let me reiterate it here if PPP government is allowed to continue to rule for its tenure you will see Pakistan will come out of this
A. War on Terror
B. All abrogations made by dictators in the constitution will be rectified.
C. Stronger Provincial autonomy and the issue of Balochistan Resolved/
D. Energy crisis resolved!
E. Pakistan's economy ready to take off!Posted 2 years ago on 05 Nov 2009 8:48 # -
1. The time when Bhutto and Mujeeb emerged as successful political leaders, the stage for the creation of Bangla Desh was already set cuased by the reasons I already mentioned at the article dated 1987.
2. Had this happened after the War of 1965, the innocent intellectuals of Pakistan would have been criticizing Ayub Khan and Maulana Bhashani as the 'Breakers of Pakistan.'
3. About the creation of Pakistan, we start the process from Mohammad Bin Qasim, but limit the creation of Bangla Desh to Bhutto, Mujeeb and Yahya Khan, setting aside all the previous developments.
4. Had Pakistan been created after the Urdu-Hindi Controversy in 1886-87, Sir Syed Ahmad Khan would have been Father of the Nation.
5. Mr. Mohammad Ali Jinnah emerged at the right time where the stage for the creation of Pakistan was already matured and the British Government had decided to Divide and Quit, after the II World War.
6. Could we ignore the mile stones about the evolution of Pakistan Movement, such as Aligarh Movement,Urdu-Hindi Controversy, Simla Deputation, Partition of Bengal 1905, Establishment of Muslim League in 1906, Round Table Conferences 1930-33, Allama Iqbal's Address at Allahabad 1930, Elections Results in 1937, and Lahore Resolution in 1940?
7. The creation of Bangla Desh was not a miracle created just within a few days or years.
It also has a lengthy struggle by the Bangalis, starting from the Controversy of Urdu-Bengali as the National Language.
Logically East Pakistan, being the biggest on population, Bengali would have been the National Language of Pakistan and not Urdu.
How do you feel?Posted 2 years ago on 05 Nov 2009 9:55 # -
@beenai
Why do u ppl call such an arrangement a deal, what crime had bb committed that she shud have stayed in jail in pak durin zias era, same goes for nawaz, what crime had he comited that he shudve stayed in attock jail not gone to saudi, he was a 2/3rd majority pm, same goes for bhutto, he was hanged for what?! The crime was committed by zia n mush who subverted the constitution. As far as dady is concerned, bhutto opposed ayub while the general was stil in power n he must be given credit for that. Dont think im a jiala, i hate ppp frm the core of my heart but i cant ignore what theyve done fr democracy ova the yrs. It was only bhutto who cud hav revived the nation afta 71 he gav the poor majority a voice.Posted 2 years ago on 05 Nov 2009 10:01 # -
people, please read tariq ali's info. on PPP. read in silence, digest and hence after some time has passed mirza sahib, please close the thread as no other opinion or comment will match that of mr.ali.
enjoy!
Posted 2 years ago on 06 Nov 2009 0:39 # -
enjoy??
This was the most idiotic and non-sense account I have ever read. Tariq idiot Ali tries to compare BB's 86 return with her 08 return. What kind of pathetic idiot would try to compare the two????
He then suggests months were spent "recruiting volunteers" to attend BB's homecoming. This man was probably too intoxicated when he wrote this piece of crap.If I was moderator I'd have removed that article link to save everyone's time.
Posted 2 years ago on 06 Nov 2009 2:58 # -
A good overview of BB/Musharraf Marriage by Tariq Ali.
Though it is almost 2 years old but thanks Oriel.
Posted 2 years ago on 06 Nov 2009 3:30 # -
Fahim
I think u took my comments in wrong direction or I could not explain well, I was just trying to say that a man or woman who makes mistakes, blunders, crime with safe hands and feel proud being a clever or smart person who can easily make fool or betray others and no one could point finger out..but they don’t know that Nature justice system does work..slowely but sharp. he/she make a blunder or crime but don’t punished ... another moment they did not mistake or big crime but surprisingly got a big punish and they wonder that why they got it? Same with Murtaza Bhutto, when he was killing a passenger and throwing his body from the plane (hijacked by Al Zulfiqar), he did not think that there is day to come when he will be killed at his own resident’ s doorstep during his own sister’ ruling era.
Is it tragedy or nature’s justice?As far as establishment’s role is concerned, our political system and bankrupt political leadership is responsible for all mess who cannot fight back or take a stand against the establishment. They just want to take personal interests, benefits, ever ready to be sold, do not have moral /ethical values, vision or solid agenda in national interest. They come into power with a lot deals, they obey establishment, follow their instructions and never take a bold decision. In return, they want to get property, business growth, mills, shares, commissions and Swiss bank accounts only. If they do not have a high value or any people well being agenda and behave like a dog so that establishment treat them like it. Whatever establishment is doing with them, they deserve it. Look how they behave on the issue of Musharrf’s trial? if a dictator would have tried in this country, military dictatorship will over forever. But unfortunately these cowered, greedy, selfish and no visionary people cant take us towards a new sunrise..
THey never united, never practical, never take high moral ground, never being sincere or well wisher of the nation. If they would unite and take decisions in favour of national interests, it will be last day of establishment rule in this country. I believe.
Posted 2 years ago on 06 Nov 2009 7:18 # -
lol bsobaid, thank our lucky stars you're not a mod!
carry on appreciating Pak's establishments.... shabash :)
Posted 2 years ago on 06 Nov 2009 9:14 # -
@Fahim23
I may be new to the forum as you have just noticed me! I had been attending many of Bhutto’s speeches and often quote from my memory and experience from those times.
This is where Bhutto goes even further than ‘udher tum idher hum’ and calls them ‘piglets’!
http://www.pakstop.com/pmforums/f83/old-video-z-bhutto-speech-openly-cursing-bengalis-calling-them-pigs-go-hell-100756/Here is when he said ‘udher tum Idher hum as you have asked for:
A few days after the elections, Gen. Yahya Khan along with some senior military generals huddled up with Bhutto in his hometown Larkana. Soon after those meetings, Bhutto took a belligerent stand against Mujib and eventually went on to tell National Assembly members to not to show up for the assembly meeting in Dacca or their legs would be broken. Then in a speech in Lahore, he came out with his famous declaration “Idhar hum, Udhar tum.” Within days, Gen. Yahya Khan postponed the assembly session in Dacca causing a violent reaction there. It became clear to all that Bengalis would have a huge struggle ahead of them to control their destiny.
http://chowk.com/articles/8932The begining of his doom started from this time:
Press Report: 16th December 1971 after Butto's speech:
http://www.profile-bengal.com/0316_71_minority_parties.htmI believe this will serve the purpose for now!
Posted 2 years ago on 06 Nov 2009 10:25 # -
zulfiqar bhutto was evil genous, having negative thinkings, very cruel to opponents, lusty of power, used to polish the shoes of his dady ayb khan then yahya khan.
drinker, party lover, womanizer and very much emotional in all aspects.
however, he was educated, good spoken, enthusiastic, popular and sharp.
his mistakes were too much so became very unpolupar in public during his last days in power.
ZIA's marshal law and later hanging him , made him popular again. Public at large disliked ZIA actions to hang him. Public sympathies turned in favour of bhutto after his sad hanging.
Othervise, zulfiqar bhutto was politically given birth by CIA.
Benazir Bhutto was also one of the most corrupt politician and always helped zardari to make billions of wealth by corruption. She was part and parcel of zardari corrution.
She was also suffering habit of dealing power brokers like army & president ishaq khan. so did the same by dealing/meeting in the nights with Mush.
Again, she got people sympathies soon after her sad killing.
In our society people have sympathy with the dead persons so Benazir has sympathy sentiments othervise public at large know about facts about the couple's corruption & foreign accounts/properties etc.
The present head of PPP: even ppp workers will never speak in favour of zardari. everyone knows he is oup.of the most corrpt criminal of pakistan.
Most of the other politicians are also corrupt but less than zardari/bhutto gr
Posted 2 years ago on 06 Nov 2009 12:33 # -
How does being a drinker, party lover, womanizer make him unfit for the president??
Zia-ul-Haq was a namazi and parhayzgaar and look what he did to the country.namazi parhayazgaar honaa yaa drinker honaa are personal and private traits.
These personal qualities and personal acts do not matter. What matters is intelligence, decision-making, cleverness and statesmanship.http://express.com.pk/images/NP_LHE/20091028/Sub_Images/1100752642-2.gif
Posted 2 years ago on 06 Nov 2009 16:39 # -
I do not think Zulfi Bhutto was not responsible for Dhaka fall at all but he was not the sole or primary person. I consider him third in line when it comes to identifying responsibles for Dhakka fall.
Establishment, Establishment and establishment were the real responsibles.
Posted 2 years ago on 06 Nov 2009 16:46 # -
I find Tariq Ali's article informative and relevant to what may have happened. He is quite a historian.
Posted 2 years ago on 06 Nov 2009 17:16 # -
I find Tariq Ali's article non-informative, fictional and irrelevant.
Posted 2 years ago on 06 Nov 2009 17:19 # -
@bsobaid
Bhai, I am impressed. Tariq Ali speaks about facts and events as they may have happened.I voted for Bhutto. Was a fan of him and still support his good deeds but where he committed not just errors but blunders I will certainly not favour him.
Posted 2 years ago on 06 Nov 2009 17:34 # -
Sir, he tried to compare BB's 86 return to 09 return. He claimed people were recruited to attend her return. This sets enough clues for his credibility.
I dont mind people criticising BB over bad governance or other valid issues but please dont attribute such non-sense to her. Same goes for Bhutto. I give more importance to issues than personalities.
Posted 2 years ago on 06 Nov 2009 17:39 # -
Z A Bhuto was a man with a charisma. There is no doubt in my mind about it. He could have lead Pakistan to great hights, but sadly he was so obsessed with himself that he did not achieve what he could have. Instedad he did an irreprable damage to the country. I will list the following facts for open minded people to absorb and assess.
1. He did not accept National Awami Party's election victory. People will rememeber his infamous words "Udhar tum, Ithdar hum." - A step towards national disunity.
2. Sheikh Mujeeb-ur-Reahman had been detained under "Agartala Sazish" case. It was ZA Bhutto who orchestraed his release. - Another step towards national disunity.
3. West Pakistan used to be a "One-Unit". It was ZA Bhutto who demanded and succeded in getting the One-unit broken up back into provinces - yet another step towards national disunity.
4. In 1971 more than 90,000 Pakistani military and civilian personnel became prinsoner of war and the fall of Dhakka ensued. ZA Bhutto was not the only person responsible for this. It was due to years of neglect but he made a major contribution by not accepting National Awami Party's majority.
5. In 1971 again, Russia sponsored a Resolution in Security Council saying that if Pakistan recognised Bangladesh as a sovering state, 90,000 POW(s) could be given a safe passage back to Pakistan. It was ZA Bhutto who tore that piece of resolution and walked out of the Security Council session.
The result was the 90,000 people became India's prinsoers. Although I have no evidence to prove it but I am convinced that it was ZA Nhutto's attempt to weaken the morale of Pakistan Army because nothing would have been worse for Pakitani army than to become POW at the hands of India.6. People will remember that it was the same ZA Bhutto who few months later in a public meeting asked the people "Bangaldesh ko maan loon" and the people with one sound said "YES". He had such charisma.
7. People will also remember that when his party formed the government one of the economic measures he took was to nationalise any and every factory which had more than 30 workers. This was a step to woo the labour class but this resulted in loss of confidence by the business community and to the flight of capital which is so essential for the industry out of Pakistan. Industrialist like Saigols, Adamjee started moving out of Pakitan. The labourers got poorer and even lost their jobs and ae still waiting for the promised Roti, Kapra and Makan that the man promised. He had such charisma.
ZA Bhutto passed away(may God bless his soul)but we as "people" never learned any thing. We never exercised our votes properly. We are a very emotional lot and are easily sold out on nice slogans. I remember Benazir on her recent reurn to Pakistan said "Now our slogan will be (Roti. Kapra or Makan, har shakhs ka armaan).
Reminds me of Ghalib "Buhat niklay meray armaan, lekin phir be kum niklay"
When Benazie arrived on the scene, her only political experience was that she was once President of Oxford Students' Union. She was elected prime minister of Pakistan by us people not because she was a good politician or even experienced politician. We voted for her because she was ZA Bhutto's daughter. He had such a charisma.
Now that Pakistan is on the brink of a collapse, we blame politicians and political parties of all colours, even the USA, CIA and FBA etc etc. Will we ever realise that there is only party to blame and that is us, the peoople? Until and unless we wake up and discharge our responsibilities honestly, we willl never get an honest leader.
I am not a pessimist but I am a realist.
Posted 2 years ago on 06 Nov 2009 17:43 #