PPP bans Dr. Shahid Masood

(90 posts)
  1. msohail83

http://geo.tv/11-23-2009/urdu/11-23-2009_88965_1.gif

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Nov 2009 19:11 #
  2. shehzada
    nu-inzi-shehzada

very bad step taken by Rehman Malik and Kaira. Very very bad!

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Nov 2009 19:14 #
  3. Anonymous

4. msohail83

Obaid bhai aap to lagta hai competition mein ho fozia wahab ke sath spokesperson ki seat ke liye :-) ya phir fozia ji khud hi online aati hain hamein gumrah karnay ;)

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Nov 2009 19:22 #
  5. zia m

Terrible news. PPP is showing defeated mentality

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Nov 2009 19:51 #
  6. linkwheel

yeh to acha hua k DR. dubai mein tha agar Pakistan mein Hota to shaid, shahid SHAHEED hota

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Nov 2009 19:53 #
  7. msohail83

His show is called "Meray Mutabiq = In My Opinion".

Apparently PPP's democracy doesn't believe in allowing ppl to voice their opinion so they use influence to silence them.

P A T H E T I C !

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Nov 2009 19:53 #
  8. Anonymous

Meray Mutabiq = Establishment's agenda

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Nov 2009 20:05 #
  9. msohail83

lolz

Agar insano ki tarah apna kam karain to kisi ko tanqeed na moqa nahi milay ga. Aag lagi hai to hi dhuwan uth raha hai na uncle ji.

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Nov 2009 20:10 #
  10. This is not the first time a PPP government have tried to put curbs on the media. It tells you about the current state of this government who can't even tolerate a TV program criticizing them. Good point raised by one member that it is Dr. Shahid's opinion and he is entitled to his opinion as much as President Zardari.

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Nov 2009 20:11 #
  11. ucsher

well I am not trying to be an apologist of ppp here but after having watched some of the recent previous episodes of this program where Dr. shahid Masood was just attacking the president by gathering the same manzoor-e-nazar tola of his every other day and by labeling his program with provocative NON-SENSE lines like "USAY KEHNA DECEMBER AGAYA HAY", it was my gut feeling that sooner or later he is gonna end up getting banned!!

I think the poor guy just had a special grudge against the ppp & musharaf tola for exposing him so badly and it was so apparent in his programs!

Besides, I don't understand the logic of geo when they try to side line themselves by just saying, that since the program is called "Mere Mutabiq" therefore geo has nothing to do with whatever he says!!

I mean for heaven sake!, at the end of the day it is geo which is telecasting this program to million of viewers!!

I am afraid if one goes by this logic then any one can project the thoughts of any saja maja on one's channel and can then get away by saying "its his thoughts & not ours!"

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Nov 2009 20:13 #
  12. msohail83

Just in from BBC - yad rahay isse pehlay ARY channel ke ma'roof maizban Kashif Abbasi bhi maujooda hakoomat ki pabandi ka shikar rahay hain. lol

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Nov 2009 20:20 #
  13. jub shahid masood nay PTV kee MD lee thee tou sub uss ko din raat galian daytey thay aur uss ko PPP aur Zardari kaa Aadmee kehtay that aur ab woh establishment ka admee hoe gaya? How Pathetic!

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Nov 2009 21:43 #
  14. Migel9

****? When will we the people of Paksistan arrest,Rabwah rehman traitor malik,and Mr 40%?PPP. This criminal illegal act against the press should be the tiping point, a death nail in the coffin of this joke of madari govt called PPP.

Revalution in Pakistan just like iran.

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Nov 2009 22:50 #
  15. gv

shahid masood is one of the few intellectuals we have left.. but he also does not approve of coconuts.. he says that there has been an epidemic of coconuts recently.. they are typically preaching the importance of coconut fertilsiation and plantation but have difficult hiding their westernised mindsets..you see coconut trees do not grow in europe and north america so they do not really understand the horticultural imbalance they portray its a pity really.. poor little coconuts. hearts in the right place and trying so hard to fit in... but always will be just that.. a coconut.. neither here nor there.. not pakistani enough for their pakistani friends and not white enough for their white family...

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Nov 2009 23:29 #
  16. Fahim23

reposting my message that I tried on the main page of this website but it is still under moderation!

Though I don't like SM since he has quit PTV and it is crystal clear that he is just ventillating his own frustration and grudge against current PPP led government. But PPP government should not ban anyone (even SM)! Now I don't know whether he is really banned or its just a cheap tactic by GEO network to gain popularity! But in anyways Government shouls come clean.

By the way I want to ask one question and would appreciate if some one could help me out here. All over media, different people are demanding the resignation from ministers whose names are given in the NRO List. They are arguing that since they are holding a public office, even if they are not yet convicted just accused, accusation is enough reason for them to voluntarily resign from Public office.

Now I want to ask that why this "Moral principle" has only surfaced after Government has disclosed NRO list. Is there no case of corruption and other criminal activities against Nawaz sharif or Shahbaz Sharif? Is SS not holding Public office? If there are accusations against SS and other PMLN leader who are governing Punjab, then why no one has even hinted that they should resign!? When this hypocricy and double standards are going to end in Pakistan?

I am of the opinion that morally who ever (I repeat Who ever) is accused of anything he should face the trial. And free and fair courts should decide to declare him guilty or otherwise.

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Nov 2009 23:43 #
  17. toamin

This shows how much PPP camp is frustrated. As people can see the tone and pitch of PPP leaders has totally changed.

There was a time when they used to laugh at Chief Justice and now... lolz!

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Nov 2009 3:25 #
  18. Bilal Tarar

this is a step that most govts take as desperate measures in their last days, has zardari forgotten wat happened to q league n mushy after curbs on the media

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Nov 2009 4:40 #
  19. msohail83

Dr explains the threats he recieved. What a shame!

Pakistan Khappy

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Nov 2009 9:00 #
  20. if Mush administration did corruption,
    if nawaz sharif was corrupt,
    if some other elements were corrupt,
    how it gives justification to Zardari/PPP to do it /
    How Zardai can justify his corruption ?

dr. Shahid Masud may be personally wrong, but details of corruption of Zardari & company is correct.

If shahid masud is incorrect,, Zardari & corrupt company should go to court against Dr. Shahi Masud.

criticising corrruption of powerful persons is real jehad and need of the present time.

People of pakistan are facing worst time of unemployment, poverty and ultimate depression and these corrupt mafia is enjoying royal style life having billions of wealth/property inside & outside paksiatn.

closing eyes on these corrupt mafia is a big mistake.

All these corrupt mafia must be brought in peoples court now and must be eleminated once for all.

keep it up Dr. shahid Masud, we appreciate your efforts.

Never become Nazir Zaji.

Peoples are ready to safe guard our national interests.

Peoples will never defend Zardari & corrupt company any more, even sincere slot of PPP workers do not support Zardari.

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Nov 2009 9:13 #
  21. toamin

wow...

Thanks msohail!

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Nov 2009 9:14 #
  22. msohail83

jjk

I'm sure Obaid will call it 'establishtment ki saazish' :-)

There is a longer version of this video where he explained how Zardari came to his studio for 2 hour interview before becoming the president and today Dr. Shahid is an evil man.

Power ka nasha... Kal ko yehi Dr Shahid acha h o jaye ga jab ye opposition mein hon g ay.

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Nov 2009 9:22 #
  23. Although i stopped viewing Meray Mutabiq since he accepted PTV as a bribe. BTW Jiyalas always mention him or present him as a bad man for accepting this and they pose their PPP govt. is a hero for bribing and using public money for their own interest. Well they will not understand this ever.

But today i watch Meray Mutabiq after a long time and even i think he is ventilating his personal differences or whatever. But tell me how many anchors are supporting every black and white of PPP. I am sure the anchors supporting PPP are more and the trouble makers are few but what to do with the public who want to hear these few instead of hundreds who are enjoying public tax money.

Why PPP govt dont take such steps that people will stop hearing the programs of these few analysts. Why our Govt. is so confused that sometimes they call them American agents, or Taliban agents. Some sindh card players are even calling them establishment agents.

The point is if you will do something good no body will listen to these AGENTS (whoever they represent). Its PPP stupidity which is making these AGENTS hot sellers. BTW going with this speed i dont see Zardari's fate any different than Musharraf. In few years i could see that Babar awan, fouzia wahab and others will be accusing zardari just like now Ch.s are accusing Musharraf.

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Nov 2009 9:24 #
  24. toamin

Why not he starts broadcasting through other mass channels such as Youtube/Facebook? His programs will get a lot of circulation.

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Nov 2009 9:56 #
  25. msohail83

Geo is gonna back him. They'll run a campaign and govt will be forced to lift the ban.

Zardari refuses to learn from the history and loves to humiliate himself. what can I say?

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Nov 2009 10:08 #
  26. I remember once Javed Ch. written in his article that Khawja Asif told him that every thing is settled with Zardari but soon he will do another blunder and give us another chance. He looked very weak after Altaf's suggestion to resign but he recovered soon after that. But this state will not pertain any longer, he dont let any chance wasted, he has to show how stupid he is....

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Nov 2009 10:18 #
  27. toamin

lolz!

Zardari can fall in an hour with one little 'wink' from Washington.

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Nov 2009 10:30 #
  28. NNL

Yaar i had thought that Obaid bhai was one of the few good people with excellent foresight but lately he is kinda treading on a path called defending along the party lines.

Every day People come and abuse Pakistan and or Islam give their own verison slave mentality vision for Pakistan but still only a very few have actually come up with practical solutions.

FOrget Zardari think of solutions to come up with and get them applied in your local community.

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Nov 2009 11:39 #
  29. NNL

JJ

Little wink will be hard cos the guy is doing such a good rim job that when they fart his eyes pop out. They will have to be more creative than that

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Nov 2009 11:42 #
  30. sasherwani

People shouldve been more 'mature' when they voted for PPP. They shouldve known that all those sympathy votes they are pouring in for Benazir are actually going to benefit this sorry example for a human being - Zardari.

Zardari is the most genuine form of a dictator. Media bans, SMS Jokes bans, restrictions on news channels.. i mean ****? This is 2009! He cant escape from media. The more he's gonna try to kill it, the more its gonna come back to haunt him.

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Nov 2009 12:01 #
  31. Fahim23

@Letsdoit

If there was any party that waas being critised heavily by the media even before the elections was either PMLQ and PPP. I hope you remember the media bashing of PPP on the issue of APDM, not boycotting for elections, "Deal" and NRO.

After the elections, just within 100 days media started severe media trial against PPP and especially targeted Zardari over the issue of restoring judges and governor rule in Punjab (Rightly so). But since then though most of those issues are resolved the criticism has continuously increased.

What do you think which of the following anchor is pro-PPP government?

1. Talat Hussain
    2. Hamid Mir
    3. Kashif Abbasi
    4. Shahid Masood.
    5. Javed Chowdhry
    6. Nadeem Malik
    7. Kamran Khan
    8. Mushtaq Minhas (though lately has has been supporting PPP led set up)
    9. Nusrat Javed
    10. Nasim Zehra
    11. Moeed Pirzada

The only loosers and sold out people are praising this govrenment as they are in power (they are not supporting PPP).

1. Abbas Athar
    2. Anchor of Sawal yeh hai
    3. Najam Sethi
    4. Insight with Javed Malik
    5. Guy from Pachas minute

People don't even listen to these loosers - init??

By the way Kashif Abbasi had the issues with ARY not with the government.

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Nov 2009 12:38 #
  32. jaypk

kashif abbasis producer was being told by SIR DOCTOR IZZAt MAAB BAARBAR AWAN sahab that.."k kamray main band kar k maaroon ga". kashif said this himself in Live with Talat.

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Nov 2009 12:55 #
  33. 1. When and How Government in Dubai fell under Islamabad?
    2. Media has been turned into a Profitable Industry and
    there is a race among the Talk Show Hosts and Anchors to raise their price tag through creating panic and sensational journalism.
    4. As a professional Talk Show Host, Dr. Shaid Masood could be ranked as one of the few best Anchors, working at Pakistan Media.
    The composition of the script, word selection, delivery, fluency and voice quality, help to make his Show attractive.
    5. About the background of the news under discussion, it is too early to draw, what position Dr. Shahid Masood has to take in the near future and why he keeps on doing flip flop so frequently?

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Nov 2009 12:57 #
  34. toamin

Fahim,

PPP was getting criticized because they started secret negotiations with Mushy and became soft/zero opposition in national politics.

Zardari's release was the first millstone of those negotiations and promulgation of NRO was last.

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Nov 2009 12:58 #
  35. Fahim23

@JJ Khan

It was secret for you but I think most people in Pakistan knew that PPP was in talks with General Musharaf since 2002 Elections. And in Pakistan if anyone would have wanted to transfer the power to the democratic forces peacefully, he did not had any choice but to talk Pak Army.

Zardari has faced 12 years in Prison and he was released in 2005 (after death threats and physical torture) when nothing could be proved against him in Pakistani courts. Now still if you are determined to believe that he was released due to NRO which is the product of October 2007, then it is your choice.

But the point I want to make here that PPP was criticised before elections and is being severely criticized even today. And PPP should continue allowing everyone to speak his mind. Dr. SM was actually exposing those forced of establishment who are anti-PPP and in a way was helping PPP.

I don't know whether he is really banned by PPP government or it is just the cheap media tactic of GEO network, but I think government should come clean here.

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Nov 2009 13:09 #
  36. toamin

Fahim,

PPP denied all news reports on secret negotiations with General Mushy.

They never confirmed, only denied till very end.

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Nov 2009 13:11 #
  37. Fahim23

@JJ Khan

I would recommend you to listen Mohtarma's interview. Whenever she was asked this question she said "no comments". She never publically denied. In fact in one interview she said that when we will have a final deal we will public it to the nation. And that is what every politician do. You don't go public during negotiations as there is no use of it until matters are not decided!

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Nov 2009 13:15 #
  38. toamin

Exactly, that is what I said early on but you said that most of people were aware of it.

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Nov 2009 13:18 #
  39. sasherwani

@ Fahim,

The kind of crimes Beemari has committed, 12 yrs is NOTHING. He should get 12 excecutions and 1200 years in prison.

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Nov 2009 13:24 #
  40. Dear Fahim

What you are insisting is that this media is pro-pmln? and this is the only reason for the criticism against PPP.

Lemme get few things straight..

1- Who brought PMLN corruption charges in front of public, the very same media or your Govt. A minister in cheating case, credit card case, Ch. Ghaffors cases etc.? But PMLN is doing politics for the next time, they know what to do? they have sacked their people their-selves and by this they gave media a shut-up call

But look at PPP

What action PPP took against their ministers when media brought such cases in public? they took no action at all.

2- It was the same media which posed Zardari as a national hero just after the elctions, Zardari's graph was going up like nothing but after this

was it media who told zardari to take u-turn on justice issue?
    was it media who asked him to utilize NRO for his own benifits?
    was it media who asked him to let Musharraf escape?
    was it media who advised him for Governor rule?
    was it media who asked him to let black water operate in this country?
    was it media who asked him to allow drone operations from our land?
    was it media who asked him to grab a public land?
    was it media who asked him to sign kerry logar bill?
    was it media who asked him to try his level best to get NRO validated from assembly?

There is a long list of stupid decisions which are made by PPP, i could carry on with the list.

Now if media highlights these issues in front of public, you guys start feeling pain. I am sure if BB was there, she would not have taken these stupid decisions or even if she would have taken such decisions she would have covered up these mistakes in a better way.

Its all due to your own political immaturity and you are weening about media all the time. I agree with Khawaja Asif completely, even if your party will escape from this situation, your leader will make another stupid decisions and again you people have to behave like cry babies.

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Nov 2009 13:35 #
  41. toamin

Fahim,

By the way the details of deal/agreement made between BB/Mushy is still not made public.

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Nov 2009 13:36 #
  42. Anonymous

@NNL

sorry to disappoint you.

Mein sab logoo ko establishment kee chalakioo kaa batanay kee koshish karr raha hoon, laikin awam establishment kay dhookay mein aarahee hai. mein kehtaa hoon kara loo mid-term election. kon banay gaa PM?? Nawaz Shareef?? ab zara koi poraani files check karay aur dekhay kay mian sahab kay khilaaf kitnay cases hein corruption kay. woh mian sahab ko Zardari se bohot peechay nahi paein g-ay. Tou phirr faida yeh sab karnay kaa?? nuqsaan zaroor hai, awam kaa, aur victory hogee establishment kee.

Establishment ko asal ghussa hai kay civilian government ne kaisay jurrat kee army aur ISI ko control karnay kee. oss hee kee saza dee jarahee hai aur awam ko NRO kaa naam lay kay Shahid Masood jaisay establishment kay bandaroo kay zariyay baywaqoof banaya jaa raha hai.

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Nov 2009 14:34 #
  43. zingaro

Again PPP stalwarts are trying their level best to deceive public opinion by using the same old name of Establishment. I get really surprised to see that why they expect public to remain unaware of what their corrupt leaders are actually doing to nation. They suppose that people are still living in the ear of 1986 when BB first time came back from exile. I don't give a **** to establishment but always object on what our so called democratic governments do.

Obaid Bhai, which tricks of establishment you want to disclose to us? Don't we know what has been happening for last two years in Pakistan. LetsDoIt has raised valid points that was it media or establishment who asked Zardari to take such silly steps? My dear I know by personal means what kind of corruption is on the way in Islamabad. Our industries have paralyzed, our people have become unemployed, there is no sufficient electricity to meet requirement, women and aged men are being beaten while in queues for Sugar, Flour...how many things we need to recall again and again? Are these all establishment tricks? President House even does not bother to deny the land scandal. There is no one to ask Steel Mill chairman for corruption. And our dear Obaid bhai says it is establishment's "chalakian". For God's sake Obaid bhai .. leave such baseless stories of blaming every thing on establishment. I have been advised to not to disclose otherwise I can tell here many corruption cases here.

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Nov 2009 14:55 #
  44. zingaro

Moreover, there is a simple solution. If Dr. Shahid tells fake stories, why can't PPP provide such evidences to prove those stories baseless? There are so many anchors on payroll of Zardari House, why can't they answer those allegations. They just start weeping that these are all conspiracies against democratic government. People never voted to Zardari but to Benazir or Z.A.Bhutto. Zardari always said that he does not need any role and he will be on backstage. But later on he himself proved that "Promises are not Quran or Hadith".

No one objects on democratic government but every one points out the corruption. Why not any anchor says that Gilani should go home? Why not any body objects on Afzal Sandhu? Why objections are made against Rahman Malik, Raja Parvez, Kaira, Mr. Zardari and his other close friends?

Today Mr. Leghari rightly said that Jahangir Badar's father was a common man who used to sell "Pakoras". Today Jahangir Badar owns properties, hotels,...can he answer how? Because we have seen him always busy in politics..so which business gave him so much reward???????

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Nov 2009 15:02 #
  45. Anonymous

Zingaro uncle, When I am denying the facts you outlined in your email??
    My question is, how to solve these problems?
    by removing Zardari? by holding mid-term elections?
    Answer is NO!!!
    none of them will change anything.
    Continuation of democracy and current government will gradually improve the situation and parliament should play its role.

Still, we see everyone singing Zardari hatao, mid-term karao. This is not going to change anything at all as far as awam is concerned, however, this means a lot to establishment because current government tried to bring army establishment under civilian control and establishment dont like it. So establishment is fooling awam using its bandarrs on media and achieving its goals.

Did'nt we all support removal of BB and NS in 90s and later we regretted when Musharraf took over??? Exact same thing is happening today and we are again buying into establishment agenda.

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Nov 2009 16:29 #
  46. zingaro

You are again misleading and mixing different things together my dear Obaid. If you don't deny the facts, then why you insist for continuation of a corrupt person over our heads? Why not to remove a corrupt person and ask for someone clean? Why we should bear corrupt people so that when they go after five years, every thing has been destroyed?

Please don't say that Establishment is angry because government tried to bring them under control. Do you think that any agency can be controlled just by signing on papers? And to make clear here that if Army Chief salutes to President or Prime Minister then the establishment is automatically under civilian control. But what do you want that Corrupt Rehman Malik should head ISI?

Please please, try to feel some loyalty for country and not for Zardari & Co.

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Nov 2009 16:35 #
  47. Anonymous

Sir, it was not just signing of papers.

"Why not to remove a corrupt person and ask for someone clean?"

Hold mid-term elections today and you tell me which Mr. Clean is going to win?
    or you are hoping some ameer-ul-momineen should take over to follow Hazrat Umar's standards of governance. Well, we have seen three of them already.

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Nov 2009 17:02 #
  48. msohail83

Unlce Establishment
    Sheehdon ki party
    Qurbaniyan
    Mommy says democracy is best revenge
    Daddy says Pakistan Khappay

-------

Can we move beyond this rubbish?

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Nov 2009 17:05 #
  49. shriq

This is disgusting that PPP has been claiming that they are the supporters of free media. The did quite the opposite to their claims.

Yes Zardari would not be removed from power (by kingmakers) as he is just following their agenda. Only chance is that he would become too unpopular and some other politician would get frustrated at being out of power and he would hatch a plot with these powers and come into power. So far the other popular leader has been keeping himself (or is being kept) away from these measures that would lead to fall of Zardari. Let's see how long he holds this stance.

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Nov 2009 17:14 #
  50. BTW who have demanded zardari to step down? Offering his ministers and friends for accountability is the only demand at this time and there is nothing wrong in that. Fulfill this demand and no one will ask you to step down. Make your image better so establishment and NS will not be able to take advantage of your stupidity...how simple...

But you know that he will not do any thing positive and to cover up his every negative you have to talk establishment, sindhi punjabi crap, US and Taliban etc.

Ask Zardari to take one positive step and whole nation is behind him, but he has to show some courage which he dont have.

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Nov 2009 17:20 #