PKPolitics Discuss » Political Parties

PPP minister goes berserk

(53 posts)
  1. msohail83

PPP minister 'Firdous Ashiq Haiwan' lost her cool and literally called an MNA (kishmala Tariq) a 'prostitute' on national TV channel!!!

What kinda behavior is this?? Is this shaheedon ki jamat?

http://www.express.com.pk/epaper/PoPupwindow.aspx?newsID=1100716593&Issue=NP_LHE&Date=20090917

Posted 2 years ago on 17 Sep 2009 13:08 #
  2. amin1924

LOLzz must watch program! She called her "heeramandi kee paidawar"

http://pkpolitics.com/2009/09/16/kal-tak-16-september-2009/

Both fought like **, but kashmala started it...

Posted 2 years ago on 17 Sep 2009 13:13 #
  3. msohail83

I haven't watched it yet, but these programs are supposed to be g-rated!!! lol

Posted 2 years ago on 17 Sep 2009 13:14 #
  4. msohail83

La haul wala quwat..... This was outrageous!!! HORRIBLE STUFF!!!

Shireen tried to talk sense into her but she didn't listen, instead continued her lewd behavior.

Javed Chauhdry should have just kicked her out and I hope all talk shows will ban her appearance in future.

Shameful!

Posted 2 years ago on 17 Sep 2009 13:30 #
  5. justapakistani_
    proxyman

"I haven't watched it yet, but these programs are supposed to be g-rated!!!" lolz if g-rated then u shouldn't watch these programs ;)

Posted 2 years ago on 17 Sep 2009 13:42 #
  6. msohail83

I'm an adult <--! lol

G-rated is supposed to be suitable for ALL ages!

Posted 2 years ago on 17 Sep 2009 13:46 #
  7. linkwheel

watched it online Yesterday,i think they might have edited some Scene's.

Posted 2 years ago on 17 Sep 2009 13:52 #
  8. netengr

Sidiq alfarooq said "Kashmala nay khamoshi aikhtiyar kerli werna aur jag hasaee hoti "

a typical paindo when it comes to respect a woman

Posted 2 years ago on 17 Sep 2009 13:54 #
  9. zjshami

The standard of debate, discussion and dialogue at every platform and channel, gives a very bad impression about Pakistani society.
    Unfortunately, in Pakistan there is no institution to teach etiquettes and manners of decency.
    I feel ashamed to observe where even well educated and socially well placed persons very quickly jump into personal attacks and start labeling the opponent.
    A gain through arguments is the real victory.
    A good player, to win a match, would hit the ball and not the bowler.

Posted 2 years ago on 17 Sep 2009 14:26 #
  10. amin1924

zjshami,

good post.

I like your quote:

A good player, to win a match, would hit the ball and not the bowler.

Posted 2 years ago on 17 Sep 2009 14:32 #
  11. expakistani

afsos hey un logon ke aklon per jo esei batmeez urton ko MNA bana detey hain

Posted 2 years ago on 17 Sep 2009 19:13 #
  12. linkwheel

@expakistani LOL!! dude we are the VOTER's Remember?

P.S. Excluding Me.

Posted 2 years ago on 17 Sep 2009 20:03 #
  13. This is absolutely disgusting. It is really sad that the party leaders have not taken into account the pathetic level of discussion that was undertaken in the above video. We love bashing the United States, but I would like to point out here that when a member of Congress simply said "You lie" the entire House of Representatives admonished the Congress leader. But here we have such a low caliber of MP's which is why such ugly words were spoken and apparently no apologies are necessary.

Posted 2 years ago on 17 Sep 2009 20:39 #
  14. junaid

jc should have stopped the the live transmission

Posted 2 years ago on 17 Sep 2009 21:38 #
  15. SufiSoul

Every house has some rules and regulations to be observed.
    The speaker has the duty to order deletion for such words used in house by any member.
    Therefore we can hardly find any such comments over the newspapers.
    Our media is new and passing through development stages so after such incidents they will learn to edit their tapes.
    As every human by nature is weak so such words(though not acceptable) should be edit bfore Going on Air..

Posted 2 years ago on 17 Sep 2009 22:11 #
  16. misalligned

Firdos asshiq was driven nuts by kashmala and she lost her every sense. Anyway one thing more this guy Javed Ch. is really disgusting. He wasted precious 5 minutes in telling wikipedia democracy types. i am not sure who he wanted to impress perhaps guy aashiq awan, i m not sure. I am sure he would have practiced 100 times to keep these names remember and he has no idea what does that means.

Posted 2 years ago on 17 Sep 2009 23:27 #
  17. Anonymous

Firdous Asiq Awan has labelled herself as a 'hated lady' by using foul language in a TV programme.

Posted 2 years ago on 18 Sep 2009 0:17 #
  18. Basically all three women including the anchor would not get 5 min of the air time in any cultural or socially strong nation! Unfortunately we have been governed by "Kan jurs" and Ba st ards"
    we as a nation are socially, morally bankrupt and a dead nation. I won't comment about any of these women background but this one of @qayamat's nishaniyan.... That corrupt, idiots, dishonest and imbecile people will rule us and honest, God fearing people will be cornered and laughed at!

I see the kettle boiling!!!!!!!! And the day it blasts, every one in the vicinity (country) will be affected even if u were the silent observer! Time to act or perish....

Posted 2 years ago on 18 Sep 2009 0:29 #
  19. SufiSoul

People struggling are called terrorists and silent are being warned to be affected..
    What a hypocracy among muslims.

Posted 2 years ago on 18 Sep 2009 0:37 #
  20. Anwer Kamal

see this news.
    کراچی : پیپلز پارٹی کی سیکریٹری اطلاعات فوزیہ وہاب نے کہاہے کہ نازیبا زبان استعمال کرنے پر وفاقی وزیرفردوس عاشق اعوان کو شوکاز نوٹس جاری کیا جا ئیگا جبکہ رکن قومی اسمبلی کشمالہ طارق کا کہنا ہے کہ چینلز غیر شائشتہ گفتگو کرنےو الوں کو نہ دکھا ئے ۔

اے آر وائی نیوز کے پروگرام ایلونتھ آور میں گفتگو میں فوزیہ وہاب نے کہاکہ وزیر اعظم فردوس عاشق اعوان کیخلاف کارروائی کریں گے ۔انہوں نے کہاکہ ملک کی بدقسمتی ہے کہ پارلیمنٹ میں عوامی مسائل چینی کے بحران پر بات نہیں کی جاتی بلکہ آرٹیکل چھ کا تذکرہ کیا جاتاہے ۔ پروگرام میں گفتگو کرتے ہوئے کشمالہ طارق نے کہاکہ سیاستدان کو اپنے جذبات قابو میں رکھنے چا ہئیں فردوس عاشق اعوان کے نازیبا کلمات کیخلاف سینیئر ساتھیوں کے مشورے کے بعد اسمبلی میں تحریک استحقاق جمع کرائیں گی۔

Posted 2 years ago on 18 Sep 2009 2:02 #
  21. when real political workers being pushed behind and serious leaders being shown the exit door .
    when a party has gems like Aitzaz Ahsan,Amin Fahim,Naheed Khan and Safdar Abbasi and throw them away .
    and start pushing forward ppl like Fouzias,Farzanas,Firdusus .
    then this kinda of language would not be a surprise .

PPP has deliberately choose the face .

not a humble ,patient ,sophisticated ,soft spoken ,level headed ,calm and cool ,logical and serious representatives but ill mannered ,uncultured ,intolerant,illogical and non pratical non experienced reps like hers .

all the Firduses ,Fouazias,Farzanas can be a first class SAAS.
    but can not be a rep of the biggest political party of a country .

Posted 2 years ago on 18 Sep 2009 4:33 #
  22. msohail83

"Firduses ,Fouazias,Farzanas can be a first class SAAS."
    --------

I don't know about you, but I'm definitely not looking forward to such filthy 'first class SaaS'.

Posted 2 years ago on 18 Sep 2009 7:31 #
  23. @msohail,
    SAAS is suppose to be exactly like that as these Farahas,Farzanas ,Fouzias are .
    it was a note on a lighter side.

Posted 2 years ago on 18 Sep 2009 7:35 #
  24. msohail83

SaaS has a pretty bad image in our society and in some cases very rightly!

Posted 2 years ago on 18 Sep 2009 7:48 #
  25. @msohail,
    now u got my point.
    have u seen these Farahas ,Farzanas and Fouzias and Firduses .
    when they argue ...they start using foul language .
    their language ,body lingu and facial expression shows that poor anchor is their Son in Law ,and they are bashing him as a cruel but illiterate SAAS.

Posted 2 years ago on 18 Sep 2009 7:55 #
  26. msohail83

I've watched a couple of episodes of Kashif's program with PPP ladies (fozia and a pathani bibi) this week.

They were both ruthlessly insulting him for the most part, alleging him of being part of conspiraces and stuff. I don't know who'll teach these ladies some manners. They are getting out of control!

Posted 2 years ago on 18 Sep 2009 8:02 #
  27. @msohail,
    yup and poor Kashif was exactly looking like a poor Son in Law.he was acting like one.
    thank God ...Talat rushed to his rescue.
    in a more serious and to the point way ...he out classed these ladies in the OTR 16sep show.

Posted 2 years ago on 18 Sep 2009 8:04 #
  28. msohail83

Yes, Talat bailed him out! Kashif is trying to keep his cool since he's just returned from exile.

Posted 2 years ago on 18 Sep 2009 8:15 #
  29. just imagine ...what Kashif will do if Firdus Aashiq episode was happening in his show instead of Javed Chudhri show ?
    no doubt ,Talat is more senior and more spontaneous .
    Kashif sometimes loses the argument and became speechless like an innocent kid.

Posted 2 years ago on 18 Sep 2009 8:24 #
  30. just imagine ...what Kashif will do if Firdus Aashiq episode was happening in his show instead of Javed Chudhri show ?
    no doubt ,Talat is more senior and more spontaneous .
    Kashif sometimes loses the argument and became speechless like an innocent kid.

Posted 2 years ago on 18 Sep 2009 8:25 #
  31. tamza2k

for those who had missed the program.

Posted 2 years ago on 18 Sep 2009 8:26 #
  32. sasherwani

I dont think Kashmala started it. She just called her a Lota which isn't really an insult considering the lady really was a Lota (she switched parties from Q to PPP and that precisely is the defination of a lota). I actually admired Kashmala for keeping her kool even after hearing such abusive language from a PPP minsiter. These people should realize that its not the 90s anymore when you can physically and verbally abuse anyone without the ppl knowing. Media is too powerful now.

As for Zardari, his character is way below that of Fauzia to be affected by such a small incident:)

Posted 2 years ago on 18 Sep 2009 8:40 #
  33. Did fardous ashiq awan lied in the program about kashamla tariq?

Posted 2 years ago on 18 Sep 2009 8:44 #
  34. tamza2k

who so ever had started it but both should be punished through court decesion. I wish some one can sue the channel even. Look Javed Chaudry was even listening them with peace. Punishment for both should be as stricked as no one again can try to do some acts before public.What ever was the character of Kashmala & Firdous its their personal no need to drag in politics.

Posted 2 years ago on 18 Sep 2009 8:58 #
  35. tamza2k

Lota if you think its important for you to waste time on searching for truth about both the character then u can but letme tell u it has nothing to do with us, its a matter very personal to an individual.

Posted 2 years ago on 18 Sep 2009 9:01 #
  36. Integrity and adherence to a moral or ethical code is a leadership quality especially for someone who is marketing himself on that platform. People who live in glass houses shouldn’t throw stones at others. When a person comes into public service does his life stay private or does it become public?

Posted 2 years ago on 18 Sep 2009 9:08 #
  37. tamza2k

@Lota,

It does become public but only upto provosion of his/her services. Is he or she above all individuals? Are anyone free of weakness? Darguzar karna bhee some time is important. If few of your weakness is not affecting your efficency then it can be neglected by others or if some one really feels that even this weakness of a specific figure should be removed then this is not the way. We can do it through so many ways to convience anybody for his evil. Another thing letme know the scale of evil/good? Every one has its own parameters & they know better how to cope with.

Posted 2 years ago on 18 Sep 2009 9:18 #
  38. A person smoking 2 packs of cigarettes a day shouldn’t be in charge of the anti smoking campaign. He certainly shouldn’t be lecturing others on giving up smoking. I believe in the power of vote. An elected official is different than someone appointed on a special seat. Do we have a right to know how the people on special women seats are being appointed? What are their qualification, the merit for their selection and how they qualified for it? If a person does not have any morals or character than he shouldn’t be lecturing on morality in public forums and telling others how to live their life.

Posted 2 years ago on 18 Sep 2009 9:28 #
  39. tamza2k

okay i am not gonna arguing futher but there is a rule for elected candidates ( in form of papers) before appearing for election, u can easliy get a copy of rules/qualifications from Election Commission or other concerned department & on the basis of this criteria you can carry on your case to the court. I am not a lawyer so telling you in simple, i hope others memebers on the forum can better explain the rule & criteria.

Posted 2 years ago on 18 Sep 2009 9:33 #
  40. Fardous Ashiq Awan did describe qualifications and merit used for the appointment of kashmala Tariq for special women’s seat in the National assembly. Did Fardous ashiq Awan lied about Kashmala Tariq?

Posted 2 years ago on 18 Sep 2009 9:43 #
  41. tamza2k

If your question is to me than i am ignorant is she lied or not, but if to others then quite fine. I don't know what others know.

Posted 2 years ago on 18 Sep 2009 9:56 #
  42. It is a general question for the public.

Posted 2 years ago on 18 Sep 2009 10:06 #
  43. amin1924

sasherwani,

firdous ashiq awan (i don't like her) won on PPP ticket, she left pml-q when pml-q was still in power. this doesn't fall into lota definition, i think lota means when a person wins election on party x ticket and then crosses floor to party y for incentives

She didn't do that?

Posted 2 years ago on 18 Sep 2009 10:07 #
  44. tamza2k

okay then wish u can find the answer.

Posted 2 years ago on 18 Sep 2009 10:07 #
  45. JJKHan
    you dont like her but 78000 people in sialkot do like her. That is an impressive number.

Posted 2 years ago on 18 Sep 2009 10:12 #
  46. amin1924

lotay,

you missed the point from my post and caught irrelevant thing.

firdous lota hay kay nahi... i have doubt on you!!

Posted 2 years ago on 18 Sep 2009 10:17 #
  47. Potohari

I wonder if these women are voted in. I am sure in a conservative society like Pakistan not many normal family women will cherish to become assembly members. I think a womans role in family is domestic, mind you I am not a misogynist.

Posted 2 years ago on 18 Sep 2009 10:19 #
  48. jjkhan
    I get what you were saying but I dont think you get what I was implying.
    Election: February 2008

Pakistan Elections 2008 Results » Pakistan Elections 2008 Results Detail

Detail Result of Constituency "NA-111" Go Back

S.No. Candidate Party Votes Status
    1 Dr. Fardos Ashiq Awan. Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians (PPPP) 77,834 Winner
    2 Ch. Amir Hussain Pakistan Muslim League Quaid-e-Azam (PML Q) 45,704 Runner Up
    3 Adrees Bajwa. Pakistan Muslim League Nawaz Group (PML N) 38,589
    4 Ch.Manzoor Hussain. Independent N/A

Voting Stats of Constituency "NA-111"
    Valid Votes 0
    Rejected Votes 0
    Total Votes 0
    Registered Voters 321,453
    Percentage of Votes Polled to Registered Voters 0%

http://www.elections.com.pk/resultsdetail.php?constId=1342&st=101&toggle=3

Posted 2 years ago on 18 Sep 2009 10:21 #
  49. tamza2k

JJ Khan plz most of our forum members ( including me) consider you a responsible citizen so i request atleast you dont play the role played by majority among us. I know you are a well aware person so leave Lota @ his mercy.

Posted 2 years ago on 18 Sep 2009 10:23 #
  50. amin1924

lotay rey lotay

oh payee... meri jaan chor day...

Posted 2 years ago on 18 Sep 2009 10:26 #