President admitted in US hospital in U.A.E : Resignation rumours..?

(81 posts)
  1. showrealassets
    Commenter

News just got in that Zardari been hospitalized in american hospital in UAE. (fishy) YAAR humary baray leader arab countries kuian baag jatay hai. PANNAA k liay aur ILAJ k LIAY.

Posted 5 months ago on 06 Dec 2011 20:35 #
  2. SufiSoul

I think its dramy baazi......nothing else and may be he was anticipating some act from establishment.....

Posted 5 months ago on 06 Dec 2011 20:43 #
  3. showrealassets
    Commenter

i think haaqni is not their for messages so took bold step communicate directly.

Posted 5 months ago on 06 Dec 2011 20:46 #
  4. stingingnettle

So Pakistani hospitals and doctors are not good enough for him? He had to take a plane load of hangers-on, at staggering cost to the national exchequer, to have a medical. What do other people on the forum think?

I am speechless at this reckless abuse of power and state money.

Is this the example Zardari wants every Pakistani to follow?

Posted 5 months ago on 06 Dec 2011 21:25 #
  5. scandinavian

@SN

You are right, but I don't think it's fair to single him out. This is also the case for the wannabe ameer-ul-momineen (N$) and Habib Jallib Junior ($$)! They also rush to hospitals in foreign countries when they get sick. One mini Sharif told that $$ was treated in USA for cancer and recently (some months ago) there were rumors about N$ being treated for some "very serious" heart disease. It was so serious that he had to travel to some undisclosed and "safe" hospital. Even his chamchey didn't know about his whereabouts. Until date it has not been verified what the heck was wrong with N$.

Posted 5 months ago on 06 Dec 2011 22:14 #
  6. stingingnettle

Scandanavian;

You make a valid point; but at least Nawaz and co would have gone on personal expense (aka misappropriated national wealth)as opposed to Zardari who has no shame in flying to a very expensive private hospital in a foreign land whilst the children in his country die because they can't get ORS and clean water let alone proper medical care.

I hope Pakistanis can wake up and punish such 'Firooniat'.

Zardari lives in a hermetically sealed life of luxury and ignorance, why should he care about huge majority of desperate and destitute Pakistanis.

He does trust the Americans more than his own people (see Memo-gate) so I guess it is right that he gets treatment in an American hospital.

Posted 5 months ago on 06 Dec 2011 22:26 #
  7. expakistani

Yeah phelea admi hoga jes ke liay dua hogi

Allah es ko sehat nadena

Posted 5 months ago on 06 Dec 2011 22:52 #
  8. sandman

Hope he gets well soon.

We need him fit and healthy to face all the charges that are bound to come against him soon....

Posted 5 months ago on 06 Dec 2011 22:53 #
  9. Ghost Protocol

Zardari is evil geneous. Once Hasan Nisar wrote, if his heart changes for good of Pakistan., he could do miracles for Pakistan.

Posted 5 months ago on 07 Dec 2011 1:31 #
  10. expakistani

I must say guy is sharp... he is not dumbo like ****, taking MQM, ANP PML Q F ... plus keeping Mullas fazlu and treating Jamat-e-Islami like they dont even there in Pakistan,,,,,

he is doing wonderful job for him self, wish such person could be President of Pakistan

Posted 5 months ago on 07 Dec 2011 1:47 #
  11. sultanalikhan

Gentlemen you can tear Zardari apart when he returns home with a clean bill of health from doctors....Until then, have some mercy please!!!

Posted 5 months ago on 07 Dec 2011 5:56 #
  12. sasherwani

Clean bills can be bought with dirty money

Posted 5 months ago on 07 Dec 2011 6:02 #
  13. cutenice62

dushman maray tay khushi na kariyay
    sajnaaa vii lang jana........

par phir bhi Allah zardari ko sehat day ta k hum khud apnay hatoon say usay phansi pay charhaien :)

Posted 5 months ago on 07 Dec 2011 6:06 #
  14. sultanalikhan

@sasherwani....you seem experienced in this sort of thingy?? I liked the "taunt" of "clean bills with dirty money"....sounds hilarious!!!

Posted 5 months ago on 07 Dec 2011 6:16 #
  15. Sulaiman Dar

I think he just took that memo issue to the heart.

President Zardari had ‘minor heart attack’: Mustafa Khokhar

ISLAMABAD: President Asif Ali Zardari suffered a minor heart attack and has undergone an operation in Dubai, but is expected to return to Islamabad Thursday, a minister told AFP on Wednesday.

Zardari’s admittance to hospital abroad came with the unpopular 56-year-old battling a major scandal at home over alleged attempts by a close aide to seek American help to limit the power of Pakistan’s military.

Mustafa Khokhar, minister in charge of human rights, said that contrary to media reports there was “no question of any resignation” by Zardari, who has already defied the expectations of many in remaining head of state since 2008.

“He had a minor heart attack on Tuesday. He flew to Dubai where he had an angioplasty. He’s in good health now. He will come back tomorrow. There’s no question of any resignation,” Khokhar told AFP on Wednesday.

State media said Zardari left for Dubai on Tuesday, accompanied by his physicians and personal staff, for routine tests linked to a “previously diagnosed cardiovascular condition”.

Zardari took office after his Pakistan People’s Party (PPP) won general elections in February 2008, three months after his wife, former prime minister Benazir Bhutto was assassinated.

Although he has survived numerous crises and calls for his resignation, he has come under growing pressure over a memo allegedly written by close aide Husain Haqqani asking for American assistance in curbing the powerful military.

Haqqani was forced to resign as ambassador to Washington last month and Zardari said Sunday that he would soon address a joint session of parliament.

It was not clear if the health scare would delay that plan.

Presidential spokesman Farhatullah Babar told AFP that Zardari was in hospital for tests and a planned medical check up, but dismissed media reports that he may be forced to step down as “speculative, imaginary and untrue”.

The website of the US magazine Foreign Policy reported that Zardari had been considering his resignation over health fears and the “Memogate scandal”.

The article quoted an unnamed former US government official as saying Zardari was “incoherent” when he spoke to President Barack Obama by telephone over the weekend following Nato air strikes that killed 24 Pakistani soldiers.

The row centres on a memo sent in May to the US’ then Chairman of the Joint Chiefs of Staff, Admiral Mike Mullen, seeking help over fears of a military coup following the US raid that killed Osama bin Laden.

Mansoor Ijaz, a Pakistani-American businessman, accused Haqqani of crafting the memo with Zardari’s support. Haqqani has denied involvement and investigators have yet to prove to what extent Zardari may have been involved.

The night raid by US Navy SEALS in Abbottabad on May 2 provoked outrage in Islamabad and humiliated the military, which was not informed of the operation beforehand.

Relations between the military and Zardari are understood to be tense.

Haqqani’s departure was seen as forced by the army and the political pressure on Zardari is mounting ahead of elections expected as early as next autumn.

Posted 5 months ago on 07 Dec 2011 10:08 #
  16. scandinavian

According to the above article Memogate gave AAZ a "heart attack" and Raymond Davis gave "ameer-ul-momineen" a "heart attack". Maybe we, the mortals will never be told the truth.

Posted 5 months ago on 07 Dec 2011 10:16 #
  17. Sulaiman Dar

and not to forget that Sita White is itching our financially-clean-morally-corrupt Khan for last many years ;-)

Posted 5 months ago on 07 Dec 2011 10:20 #
  18. scandinavian

As usual a "good" and "relevant" response from a nooner. Keep it up, buddy. You are only digging your own grave by this attitude of a spoiled kid :)

Posted 5 months ago on 07 Dec 2011 10:24 #
  19. siddiqi73

@Sulaiman,

Bro, the "Financially Clean" aspect is still an urban myth and we still need to discern as to how a cricketer of 70's and 80's made "billions" in the absence of corporate sponsorships and the kind of money which cricketers make today. Going by this logic, ex-players like Wasim Akram, Waqar Younis, Inzi and Shoaib Akhtar should have so much wealth that it would out Trumps, Rockfellers and Bloomingtons to shame.

Posted 5 months ago on 07 Dec 2011 10:28 #
  20. Sulaiman Dar

@Siddiqi,

Hold on brother. I didn't give him a clean chit as yet. I was just being sarcastic. Let me re-phrase my post.

claimed-as-financially-clean-but-morally-corrupt

Posted 5 months ago on 07 Dec 2011 10:45 #
  21. siddiqi73

^^ Thanks for the clarification my brother! I though for a second there that the "Inquilabi Black Magic" has cast its spell on you :D

Posted 5 months ago on 07 Dec 2011 10:46 #
  22. Sulaiman Dar

@Scandinavian

When are we expecting a press conference from Mr. Clean Khan to declare all his extra-marital-assets?

Posted 5 months ago on 07 Dec 2011 10:46 #
  23. jabalultariq

He is not an evil genius or a master mind - he is a thug , same as the other thug from Karachi. **** and the rest dont resort to killing their foes , he does , his reign of terror will soon be over , with allah's help

by the way , did anyone notice

http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/mansoor-ijaz-latest-on-memogate#post-284526

Posted 5 months ago on 07 Dec 2011 11:22 #
  24. aristotle

Pakistani nation wants to acquire Michael Jackson's Doctor Conrad Murray’ services for a while… is it possible? :)

Posted 5 months ago on 07 Dec 2011 12:31 #
  25. Hussain Farooqui

Our economy is in poor health
    Our law & order situation is in poor health
    Our national institutions are in poor health
    Our general public is suffering from poor health

So what ? if our president is in poor health. He is representing and reflecting overall condition of the country. After all, he is a democratically elected president.

Posted 5 months ago on 07 Dec 2011 12:33 #
  26. sandman

@Hussain Farooqui

LOL, good one.

Posted 5 months ago on 07 Dec 2011 12:48 #
  27. Ghost Protocol

@jabalultariq, boss appki beyt key liye kahan haazir hoon?

Posted 5 months ago on 07 Dec 2011 16:05 #
  28. bsobaid

I do believe he did not escape fearing martial law.

However, it will be highly unfortunate if generals do any misadventure.

The concerning part is major international news outlets are reporting the rumour.

Posted 5 months ago on 07 Dec 2011 16:29 #
  29. arif786

Wishing an early recovery ... get well soon Mr. President ...

Posted 5 months ago on 07 Dec 2011 17:16 #
  30. EasyGo

The concerning part is major international news outlets are reporting the rumour.
    ========

You are absolutely right. This indicates something being cooked in ISD

Posted 5 months ago on 07 Dec 2011 17:36 #
  31. bsobaid

In bbcurdu also.

Generals aka Bobby Gang pay lanat agar inhoo nay phir se koi mujra dikhanay kee koshish kee

http://www.bbc.co.uk/urdu/pakistan/2011/12/111207_president_analysis.shtml

Posted 5 months ago on 07 Dec 2011 18:34 #
  32. scandinavian

I don't think the GHQ is planning a direct take over. On the other hand the GHQ is not known for making long term planning. I wish they could stop meddling in civilians affairs and start doing ONLY what they are paid for. Unfortunately they have had so much meddling in civilian affairs that it will be a process in itself to get them out gradually!

Posted 5 months ago on 07 Dec 2011 18:53 #
  33. Bawa

This is minus ONE and Super NRO formula.

Posted 5 months ago on 07 Dec 2011 19:24 #
  34. bsobaid

He is in Dubai, but I am sure he did not run away to avoid arrest from Martial Law. He is either there for medical reasons or he is there to put pressure on Generals by using his contacts with UAE rulers to avoid planned Mujra by Bobby gang.

A week ago Obama called Zardari and it was reported it was regarding NATO attack but they probably might also have discussed dangers to democracy by bobby gang.

Posted 5 months ago on 07 Dec 2011 19:33 #
  35. jabalultariq

Scandinavian "GHQ is not known for making long term planning"

Do you think Army is dominating our affairs w/o planning , I have seen Military very closely , and by god , our army and rest of Pakistan is miles apart when it comes to planning.

Just a anecdote : I remeber I was sitting infront of Capt. Safdar (**** sb's son-in-law now) when he started his political career as ADC to Jatoi , and he was explaining to Khar , how he will manage to get his uniform ready 2 AM in the morning , he said "SIR YEH ARMY HAY , SUB KUCH PLAN HOTA HAY, EVEN arrangement for ISTRI at 2 AM"

Posted 5 months ago on 07 Dec 2011 20:05 #
  36. bsobaid

even nytimes...not to mention bbc, cnn and fox news

http://www.nytimes.com/2011/12/07/world/asia/pakistan-president-travels-to-dubai-for-medical-tests.html?_r=1&hp

ABout Capt. Safdar, I fail to understand how his wife fall for him. His wife is completely out of league. more like hoor kay pehlu mein....

Posted 5 months ago on 07 Dec 2011 20:10 #
  37. jabalultariq

yeh capt key kismat hay......you have the background now , he would never have imagined that ADC to a Interim PM will become ADC to **** , and one day while driving Miss Sharif to med school will win her heart, and you know how these "neem laftayn" are smoothe talkers....so there you go , from a haripur villager to Model Towner and as you guys say nooner

Posted 5 months ago on 07 Dec 2011 20:30 #
  38. EasyGo

جگہ بنانے کا طریقہ

Posted 5 months ago on 07 Dec 2011 20:44 #
  39. bsobaid

haa haa haa..

is this true?
    Did he really say that? I thought only shareefs are dumb but now I know their choices are even more dumb.

Posted 5 months ago on 07 Dec 2011 20:53 #
  40. scandinavian

@Jabaltariq & bso

Just to be sure. Are we talking about Captain Noon, who got a drubbing by a Musharraf chela in a recent debate program ;)

Btw. He was so ridiculous that he couldn't answer questions without knowing details about the other panelists.

Posted 5 months ago on 07 Dec 2011 21:05 #
  41. bsobaid

@Scan, it is Capt. Damaad.

Not sure about the talk show you are talking about..I dont watch them.

Posted 5 months ago on 07 Dec 2011 21:15 #
  42. scandinavian

@bso

You should watch it......just for fun and to see captain Noons "brilliant" mind......lol.

Posted 5 months ago on 07 Dec 2011 21:22 #
  43. bsobaid

will do..Noons are dumb, top to bottom.

Posted 5 months ago on 07 Dec 2011 21:26 #
  44. stingingnettle

Ok, here is what is raising my blood pressure; who is paying for the trip? Is his treatment in an American hospital part of his presidential benefits?

Posted 5 months ago on 07 Dec 2011 22:38 #
  45. jabalultariq

bhai samp guzar giya aur aap lakeer koa peet rahay hain , its a good point , maybe this can cause his demise , cause for 8 yrs in jail Mushy could not corner him (dont know why he got out scott free) for his BILLIONS which he sucked from govt and private sector

Posted 5 months ago on 07 Dec 2011 22:44 #
  46. expakistani

Best way for country would be to bring Zardari back and put him under rules of law... Elect new president from same assemblies as constitution say.....

Sad part is that... in 40 yrs old PPP, there is no leadership... they have to get Bilawal Zardari's advice.

Posted 5 months ago on 08 Dec 2011 2:26 #
  47. sasherwani

So if he resigns when he comes back stating 'ill health' as the reason, who will replace him as the president? Bilawal? Dr. Firdous Awaan? or one of his daughters?

Posted 5 months ago on 08 Dec 2011 5:38 #
  48. Bawa

@ sasherwani

پاکستان کے آئین کے تحت صدر کی عمر کم از کم پنتالیس سال لازمی ہونی چاہئیے

Posted 5 months ago on 08 Dec 2011 5:58 #
  49. insafi111

@SD

"When are we expecting a press conference from Mr. Clean Khan to declare all his extra-marital-assets?"

His personal assets are none of your business. Now, if any of them belong personally to you than you can lodge complain in the PTI's central office in Islamabad.

Posted 5 months ago on 08 Dec 2011 6:18 #
  50. shriq

"So Pakistani hospitals and doctors are not good enough for him? He had to take a plane load of hangers-on, at staggering cost to the national exchequer, to have a medical. What do other people on the forum think?"

They don't bother to make Pakistan livable.
    They sneeze and go to USA/Dubai for treatment.
    Their children study in Cambridge and Harvard.
    They do businesses in Saudia, Dubai, UK.

They shed crocodile tears for nation while living luxurious lives in Paris, London and Jeddah.

We love our politicians!

One statement from a politician:"Ham to un ko kehte thai ke chhutti lai kar Dubai chalai jayen"
    So to take time out from normal duties they NEED to go out of the country. This hell called Pakistan is for you and me not for these b@$1@rds.

Ban me now moderators! But I could not hold myself on this..

Posted 5 months ago on 08 Dec 2011 7:04 #