Private sector borrowed Rs137 billion in 8 months

(9 posts)
  1. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

DAWN News: Private sector borrowed Rs137 billion in 8 months

Tuesday, 09 Mar, 2010
    KARACHI: For the first time after more than a year the private sector credit off-take crossed the figures of last year reflecting the increasing participation of private sector in the economy.
    -------------------------------------------------------------------

(1) Where did ALL of this 137 billion go ?
    (2) Who got it ?
    (3) What sectors was it invested in ?
    (4) Has this money been utilized for betterment of Pakistani people ?
    (5) or was this money also pocketed by people ?
    (6) What is the output of ALL this money thus far ?

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Mar 2010 6:31 #
  2. RajputPuttar

Allama sahib

most of this money is used for bridge financing and with almost all banks in private sector, they keep tight control on their money and don't right off easily.

Khabar parhi nahi aur copy padre marra nahi

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Mar 2010 6:39 #
  3. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

Don't give me bull-crap. This money was taken by private sector.

The questions I asked still stand.

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Mar 2010 7:03 #
  4. RajputPuttar

Allama sahib
    private sector bhi bridge finance leeta haai.

Secondly, as Per law, bankS disclose details of these / all borrowings to sbp.

Thirdly, as per my understanding, banks being privately owned are not bound to disclose there business transactions.

So , it's your question which are crap as usual

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Mar 2010 7:18 #
  5. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

There's no mention of bridge financing in this news. No mention of banks.

I am a tax paying, law abiding common man of Pakistan. I have a right to know where Pakistan spends public money.

STOP! BS!'ing.

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Mar 2010 7:23 #
  6. RajputPuttar

So , where do u think this money was borrowed if not banks?

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Mar 2010 7:26 #
  7. RajputPuttar

Hazrat Allama Harris Sahib,

If u cared to read this report before commenting , its clear that newsitem is based on SBP figures and SBP doesn't monitor 'Nathoo Julaha', it monitors the finanicial institutions in the country.

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Mar 2010 8:18 #
  8. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

SBP should monitor the ones it gives out this nation's money to.

What happens with Pakistan's money, where does it go ? Where is it spent ? SBP should keep checks on it. SBP should publish yearly reports on it, in public domain.

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Mar 2010 8:26 #
  9. RajputPuttar

hariskhan

HOw can u ask a business ( a bank) to make its business transaction public ? NO way.

Yes, its reported to SBP and SBP monitors it to protect the interest of depositers .

Its not public (govt) money , its mainly product of 'Credit Creation' arising out of depositers.

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Mar 2010 8:28 #