Promotion of 29 brigadiers to rank of maj-general

(19 posts)
  1. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

DAWN News: Promotion of 29 brigadiers to rank of maj-general

Thursday, 11 Mar, 2010

Those promoted include 10 officers from Infantry, four each from Artillery and Medical Corps, three from engineering corps, two each from Electrical and Mechanical Engineering and Army Services Corps and one each from Armoured Corps, Air Defence Signals and Ordnance. – Photo by APP.

ISLAMABAD: Twenty-nine brigadiers have been promoted to the rank of major general and a major reshuffle in the army’s top brass is reported to be on the cards after expected promotion of at least seven officers to three-star generals over the next few weeks.

The decision was taken at a meeting of the selection board presided over by Chief of the Army Staff General Ashfaq Parvez Kayani on Wednesday.

Those promoted include 10 officers from Infantry, four each from Artillery and Medical Corps, three from engineering corps, two each from Electrical and Mechanical Engineering (EME) and Army Services Corps and one each from Armoured Corps, Air Defence Signals and Ordnance.

-------------------------------------------------------------------

This means, the following were promoted to Lt. Gen. status;

Brigadiers;

(1) Nadir Zeb | (Armoured Corps)
    (2) Allah Ditta Khan | (Artillery)
    (3) Obaid Ullah Khan | (Artillery)
    (4) Naveed Ahmed | (Artillery)
    (5) Mian M. Hilal Hussain | (Artillery)
    (6) Muhammad Zahid Latif Mirza | (Air Defence)
    (7) Muhammad Imran Zafar | (Engineers)
    (8) Shahzad Sikander | (Engineers)
    (9) Asghar Nawaz | (Engineers)
    (10) Sohail Abbas Zaidi | (Signals)
    (11) Abid Hasan | (Infantry)
    (12) Ikram Ul Haq | (Infantry)
    (13) Nasrullah Tahir Dogar | (Infantry)
    (14) Agha Masood Akram | (Infantry)
    (15) Inam Ul Haq | (Infantry)
    (16) Sohail Ahmed Khan | (Infantry)
    (17) Naushad Ahmed Kayani | (Infantry)
    (18) Rizwan Akhtar | (Infantry)
    (19) Tariq Javed | (Infantry)
    (20) Ghayur Mahmood | (Infantry)
    (21) Sajid Iqbal | (Army Services Corps)
    (21) Imtiaz Hussain Sherazi | (Army Services Corps)
    (22) Faiz Muhammad Khan Bangash | (Ordnance)
    (23) Tariq Jawaid | (EME)
    (24) Syed Jamal Shahid | (EME)
    (25) Adil Khan | (Army Medical Corps)
    (26) Amjad Fahim | (Army Medical Corps)
    (27) Hamid Shafique | (Army Medical Corps)
    (28) Abdul Khaliq Naveed | (Army Medical Corps)

Some Lt. Generals and others are also going out.

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Mar 2010 5:48 #
  2. bhai ,
    fouj ka mulk hay ;yahan taraqqi fouj nahin karay gi tu kiya aap aur mein karein gay ...:(:(:(

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Mar 2010 5:53 #
  3. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

(1) Who are these people ?
    (2) Who are they loyal to ?
    (3) What is their reputation ?

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Mar 2010 6:18 #
  4. netengr

This is army's internal issue

First time in the history JI is not happy with Army .

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Mar 2010 6:20 #
  5. Haris Khan

Question 1' Who r these people

Answer 1: These people are traitors like mushraff and yahya khan

Question 2 .Who r they Loyal To

Answer" They are loyal to money, selling their faith to few dollars,selling everything, because they love this mortal world to much

Qestion: Reputaion

Answer: They can sell land like Kashimir and Gargel and East Pakistan for only few dollars. They have made this reputions for working in bristish based society.

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Mar 2010 6:26 #
  6. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

Please!, we don't need worthless talk. We don't need talk that will not benefit the people of this nation.

We need talk that is to the point, useful for the people, the masses, the common man of this nation.

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Mar 2010 6:35 #
  7. RajputPuttar

29 more blood suckers .

Harris , these are prospective bosses of ji

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Mar 2010 6:35 #
  8. U r common man of this nation, i am not, i am psych0

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Mar 2010 6:37 #
  9. @Rajputt bhai jaan,
    army is the prospective Boss of every party out here .
    its the Boss of PPP ,who made a deal with army and came into power .
    its the Boss of Nawaz .who is looking at army to give his turn of batting .
    its the Boss of Jamat e Isami ,who always been supportive to Jamat and army is the one who has made Jamat to survive .
    its the Boss of MQM ,who was born to Zia and brought up by Mush ,papmepered by present military higher ups .

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Mar 2010 8:59 #
  10. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@choosy: I thought I requested you to stop whining ?

YOU, me, every citizen of Pakistan, are the common man of Pakistan. WE! are the bosses of Army.

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Mar 2010 9:13 #
  11. JI and Munawwar Hasan should contact them to lift their falling popularity and any chances of getting some share into power.

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Mar 2010 9:40 #
  12. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@Sweettruth: JI doesn't need anything from Army. What JI wants is for the Army to do its job, as per the law of the land.

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Mar 2010 9:45 #
  13. @hariskhan
    come on man! how can you say JI does not need anything from Army. They have always used Army to get some share into power.
    Who supported Army in East Pakistan?
    Who supported Gen Zia?
    Who was behind the creation of IJI?

How can you deny these undeniable historical facts?

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Mar 2010 9:50 #
  14. @hariskhan

Apart from any difference of opinion between you and me. I like the way you write "Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,"

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Mar 2010 9:52 #
  15. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

Those are allegations at best, as far as my knowledge goes.

IJI part was important. Although Army may be wanting to retain power, JI took part in it for good reasons.

At that time, PPP was envolved in;

(1) exploiting students, Pakistan's young generation, for politics, in colleges (as it happens in western societies)
    (2) inducting foreign sent saboteurs, traitors, convicted criminals into their political party
    (3) promoting western culture, secularism in Pakistan, rather than promoting Islam, Islam's given culture
    (4) etc etc

I wonder if many people know how hard it was for Muslims to pray 'Namaz', when Pakistan was first created.

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Mar 2010 11:17 #
  16. RajputPuttar

Harris i m really impressed by your daleel.

ITs like

"XYZ was gang raped and ABC took part in it for good reasons."

Hazraat , bahi harris koo daad deeni wajab haai yahan par.

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Mar 2010 11:25 #
  17. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

JI has never come into power in Federal Govt. in Pakistan. But PPP has.

If PPP was good to the people of Pakistan, why are people of Pakistan in this predicament today ?

- When PPP nationalized all businesses in Pakistan, it destroyed! ALL private enterprise in Pakistan

There were a lot! of healthy businesses in Pakistan before nationalization. After nationalization, ALL! of them went sour.

- Mr. Z.A Bhutto raised slogans of 'roti, kaprha, makan', yet all his political party has given people of Pakistan is total opposite. Their entire history of politics stands as evidence to proves just this.

- Isn't it well known that PPP although it raised the 'roti, kaprha, makan' slogan, it stood for protection of interests of the rich, feudal lords, etc etc, rather than caring for the poor ?

It still! stands for the same.

PPP has a long standing reputation of being a group of traitors of this nation.

- Who in Pakistan doesn't know how much people of PPP haven't looted/plundered Pakistan's money, which should have been spent on the people of Pakistan ?

- Who doesn't know of the corruption PPP members did, and are still doing ?

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Mar 2010 11:31 #
  18. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

The topic of discussion on this thread is;

(1) those people who got promoted in Army
    (2) who are these people loyal to ?
    (3) what is their credibility, their reputation
    (4) which families do they belong to ?

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Mar 2010 11:38 #
  19. RajputPuttar

Harris bahi,

baaki baat chorrain , aap ki dallel bari shandar haai.

""XYZ was gang raped and ABC took part in it for good reasons."

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Mar 2010 12:11 #