PTI a rope around corrupt politicians

(34 posts)
  1. Respect

PTI, ‘a rope around corrupt politicians’ neck’: Hashmi
    336*280

MULTAN: Senior politician and Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) leader Makhdoom Javed Hashmi said on Wednesday that his party will be like a “rope around corrupt politicians’ neck.”

Speaking to the media in Multan at an honourary dinner organised by the PTI for journalists, Hashmi said that the nature of politics is changing in Pakistan and old political leaders have no understanding of it.

“People of Pakistan have declared PTI as the only chance of survival,” he added.

Government and NRO

Hashmi accused the government of calling parliament supreme on one hand and ignoring its decision against the National Reconciliation Ordinance (NRO) on the other hand.

“Government had brought NRO to the parliament from the Supreme Court (SC) just to legalise their corruption,” he said.

The PTI leader reiterated that the government should obey SC orders and respect the supremacy of law.

Hashmi also alleged that Prime Minister Yousaf Raza Gilani was using parliament to protect himself from the corruption charges but “he will fail because the entire nation was standing with the SC.”

“Even resigning from his post would not get him out of this situation,” he added.

Hashmi said that the current standoff between institutions is a result of disobedience on the government’s part and refusal to uphold the constitution.

By-elections

Talking about the upcoming by-elections, the PTI leader said that his party would not contest because “fake voters’ list will be used in these elections.”

“We need transparent elections with a genuine voters list,” he said.

Source: http://www.zemnews.com/2012/01/18/pti-a-rope-around-corrupt-politicians%E2%80%99-neck-hashmi/

Posted 4 months ago on 18 Jan 2012 16:25 #
  2. Respect

Also a lot of people are asking about PTI running for bye-elections, the Baaghi Javed Hashmi states they are rigged. That is what PTI supporter have been saying for the past 3 years or so.

Welcome home Javed Hashmi

Posted 4 months ago on 18 Jan 2012 16:28 #
  3. Adonis

If there will be rope around necks of corrupt politicians once PTI comes to power, then I guess Javed Hashmi will be the only one left in PTI.

Posted 4 months ago on 19 Jan 2012 9:06 #
  4. Hussain Farooqui

The rope has to be strong, otherwise, if broken because of its weakness, then there will be a widely dispersed corruption.

Posted 4 months ago on 19 Jan 2012 10:45 #
  5. zaln

چہ پدی چہ بدی کا شوربہ . یار عمران خان کو اتنا پڑھا چڑھا پر پیش کیا جا رہا ہے پر اصل حقیقت یہ ہے کہ عمران صرف اور صرف پجاب ہی میں کچھ سیٹیں لے سکے گا . باقی پاکستان ایسا نہیں سوچتا جیسا ملا ملٹری الانس سوچتا ہے
    جبھی الیکشن کا نتیجہ وہ نہیں ہوتا جیسا آرمی دیکھنا چاہتی ہے

Posted 4 months ago on 19 Jan 2012 10:57 #
  6. Hussain Farooqui

Zalaan

Balloon is being inflated with a lot of air. Let us see what happens? If such an inflated balloon bursts up, it will produce a very heavy horrifying sound. Keep your ears ready!

Posted 4 months ago on 19 Jan 2012 11:46 #
  7. zaln

ملا ملٹری الائنس کی پروڈکٹ ہمیشہ مسلم لیگ اور جماعتی رہے ،نواز شریف کو بھٹو بننے کی سوجی تو اسبلشمنٹ عمران خان کو لے آئی

Posted 4 months ago on 19 Jan 2012 12:01 #
  8. Pakistani84

@HF,

The only sound that will come would be from the blast that will occur in corrupt and ignorant backsides.

Now don't be ignorant.

Posted 4 months ago on 19 Jan 2012 12:37 #
  9. Pakistani84

@Adonis,

At there would be one such leader in PTI, but there would NO such leader in PMLN, whose Nawas Sharif will be hung from the highest khamba with Zardari.

Posted 4 months ago on 19 Jan 2012 12:39 #
  10. Hussain Farooqui

Pakistani84

The nation has been fooled so many times that blind trust can be made by no sensible person. We all can anticipate what will be the outcome of the heavily inflated balloon.

Posted 4 months ago on 19 Jan 2012 13:02 #
  11. Respect

@Adonis

If we do have corrupts in PTI then brother let it be said very clearly that Nawaz Sharif alone is more bari on them all alone.

Posted 4 months ago on 19 Jan 2012 13:07 #
  12. Respect

@hussain farooqi

I agree with u we have been fooled for the past 20 years or so by status quo and military establishment. Now they have to move over and give someone else a chance.

That someone else is Imran Khan, and let's not get to conclusions even before he has not been given a chance. If he becomes PM then we will judge, it will be very unfair to judge IK even before he has been given a chance.

Don't be prejudice, not everyone is like the corrupts such as Nawaz Sharif and Zardari Saab!

Posted 4 months ago on 19 Jan 2012 13:12 #
  13. Hussain Farooqui

Respect Saheb

Was not Imran an active leader of the fraud movement of Iftikahr Chaudhary? That movement also claimed to bring a lot of changes. Can you please point out even a meagre change that lawyers' movement has brought?

Posted 4 months ago on 20 Jan 2012 6:07 #
  14. khanamer

Maybe this is what JH is thinking, but in reality PTI is the rope which is bounding all corrupt politician in one group...

Posted 4 months ago on 20 Jan 2012 12:45 #
  15. Hussain Farooqui

The balloon inflated about the lawyers' movement got punctured very slowly, so the fooled public could not realize it. But PTI inflated balloon will definitely burst with a heavy sound.

Posted 4 months ago on 20 Jan 2012 13:09 #
  16. Pakistani84

@Khanamer,

"Maybe this is what JH is thinking, but in reality PTI is the rope which is bounding all corrupt politician in one group.."

Are Nawas Sharif and Zardari in PTI?

I have just taken the names of two of the most corrupt politicians of Pakistan.

What's important is that the leader of PTI is *squeaky clean* in terms of financial dealings, and it is the leadership which gives direction to a political party.

And even those politicians who are entering PTI, vast majority of them are actually cleaner compared to the main leaders of other parties.

SMQ has no corruption issues. Compared to Zardari and Nawas, he is a saint in terms of financial credibilty.

No one can doubt JH's honesty. Again compare him to your main leadership.

Jahangir Tareen pays 40 million in INCOME tax last year. That's called a businessman with integrity. Compare him to the tax chor Nawas Sharif, the head of PMLN.

Take Asghar Khan, a person whose credibility is out of question.

And there are others like Masood Sharif Khattak, Shafqat Mehmood, IFtikhar Gillani, etc, who are clean in financial aspect.

So at the end of the day, our new politicians are MUCH BETTER than the corrupt heads of other parties.

And our leader, everybody knows about his credibility.

So PTI in conclusion is in its own league. It can't even be compared with the corrupt parties headed by dirty heads.

Posted 4 months ago on 20 Jan 2012 18:39 #
  17. khanamer

@Pakistani84

You mean same Jahangir Tareen who was part of Mushy Govt and was instrumental in creating cartels in Pakistan? the Sugar Cartel, the Cement Cartel or Flour Cartel... no wonder he have made billons from his businesses... yeah yeah you can say he is saint because he have joined Govt...

In short, i think

Tum ko bhi maloom hay PTI key haqeeqat
    per dil ko bahlanay kay liya yeh khayal acha hay

Posted 4 months ago on 20 Jan 2012 20:34 #
  18. Pakistani84

@Khanamer,

Talking about Sugar Cartels and being the supporter Nawas Sharif doesn't tally, does it?

Jahangir Tareen pays his due taxes, benefiting the national treasury, while Nawas is a tax chor.

Jahangir Tareen was an accomplished businessman before he joined Musharraf, while Nawas Sharif made dozens of factories after sitting in the dictator's lap.

There is not a single case of tax default, corruption, etc, against Jahangir Tareen, there are many against NS.

Enough said.

Mujay bilkul PTI ki haqeeqat maloom hai, aur isi liye mein is ko support karta hon corrupt partion ke khilaaf. ;)

Posted 4 months ago on 20 Jan 2012 21:04 #
  19. Hussain Farooqui

Very unfortunately, there is no ray of hope with anybody on the political scenario. The nation will soon be frustrated to push the politicians to the fate similar to that of the Bengali leader Mujeeb Ur Rehman.

Posted 4 months ago on 21 Jan 2012 5:55 #
  20. khanamer

Pakistani84

I wish you just had any knowledge about the business and association and Jahangeer tareen... why don't you ask haroon rasheed, he also knew lot about it and if i recall it right, he used to write against them back then..

Posted 4 months ago on 21 Jan 2012 9:04 #
  21. wasimibr

@khanamer
    Every politician is corrupt only when he does not join Pti but after joining Pti and washed through the Imrani dry cleaning plant the same corrupt becomes the most pious and honest politicians just like of Lagharis, Sarwar Khan, Qasuri, Sardar Asif, Tamman, Ijaz Jaazi and many others.

Posted 4 months ago on 21 Jan 2012 10:06 #
  22. Hussain Farooqui

Is PTI a 'tooba corner' for all the politicians? The agencies supporting PTI are once again playing jokes with the miseries of the nation. PTI will end up with all its claims like the lawyers' movement.

Posted 4 months ago on 21 Jan 2012 12:04 #
  23. Pakistani84

@khanamer,

So what about what Haroon Rashid writes about Nawas Sharif to this day?

Do you accept it as well?

I have given you TANGIBLE facts, which proves that Jahangir Tareen is a way cleaner person that the HEAD of PMLN.

The man pays 40 million in taxes. His wealth is declared and out in the open.

What does that say about PTI and PMLN as parties?

Posted 4 months ago on 21 Jan 2012 13:56 #
  24. Pakistani84

@wasimibr

It seems to you every politician who joins PTI is corrupt.

And what's worse, you support a party whose leader is a known corrupt!

Even when Jahangeer Tareen was in PMLQ, he was known as cleaner politician.

Posted 4 months ago on 21 Jan 2012 13:59 #
  25. Pakistani84

@HF,

Everybody has the right to say tooba.

PTI is the only party whose leader is honest and a peaceful person.

It's a good destination for Political Tooba.

Posted 4 months ago on 21 Jan 2012 14:01 #
  26. khanamer

Pakistan84,

to me Haroon Rasheed is mouth piece of GHQ... so whatever he says doesn't make any difference to me, but to PTI he is mentor and god knows what, so PTI should pay attention to whatever he have to say.. but i guess when it comes to interest and that is self interest, then even Haroon rasheed doesn't matter, only in last March Haroon Rasheed wrote against SMQ and now the same SMQ is part of infact leader of PTI.. so much for the ideology and revolutions...

Posted 4 months ago on 21 Jan 2012 15:45 #
  27. pacemaker

no matter whatsoever you cant take the title of most corrupt politicians ever walked on this earth are twin brothers Nawaz & Zardari

Posted 4 months ago on 21 Jan 2012 17:41 #
  28. hypocrite

The way things are happening and moving in a certain direction, the rope could come in handy only for self use.

Posted 4 months ago on 21 Jan 2012 17:57 #
  29. Pakistani84

@khanamer,

So you are referring to Haroon Rashid when you do not believe in him? This is called dishonesty.

Anyways, I have given you tangible facts which prove that our newly joined politician is much more credible than the LEADER of your party.

What does that tell us about both parties?

Posted 4 months ago on 21 Jan 2012 22:03 #
  30. Anwer Kamal

PTI a rope around corrupt politicians to save them .

Posted 4 months ago on 21 Jan 2012 22:39 #
  31. khanamer

Pakistani84,

Dishonesty how? if i am talking to a christain, then whom should i quote? bible or quran? because he do not believe in quran but he believes in Bible.... same applies to you and PTI, to whom every anchor person is sell out and only honorable person is this haroon rashid guy... sorry to learn that he didn't even have any credibility among the ranks of PTI...

Posted 4 months ago on 22 Jan 2012 5:04 #
  32. Pakistani84

But then the Christian would be able to say why don't you believe other things in the Bible, like it claims of Jesus' divinity?

So you can't quote Bible to a Christian face if you don't believe in the Bible!

Anyway, I have proven with tangible facts that our newly joined politician is more credible than the tax chor head of your party!

Posted 4 months ago on 22 Jan 2012 19:31 #
  33. khanamer

Tangible Facts? where? do you know what tangible facts means?

the only fact you mentioned is whoever joins PTI is clean doesn't matter how bad is past is... you can believe whatever you want to!!! but don't call them tangible facts..

and the above example is for some person who can make some argument, otherwise, why the hell the christian would ask that if you believe one thing and won't believe other.. coz the believe of the person giving example to the christian doesn't count at all...but the Christian's believe on the bible does matter.. i don't what is so complicated in that to not to understand....

Posted 4 months ago on 23 Jan 2012 6:25 #
  34. Hussain Farooqui

The balloons of public hopes were inflated in the past also several times during the past 64 years history of Pakistan. All were punctured. PTI's balloon will have a loud burst. It will not be punctured slowly. The people are very frustrated. This time they will not forgive the cheaters. Iftikar Chaudhary was the last clever cheater to remain unpunished. Imran will not be able to escape public wrath, if any cheating is done this time also.

Posted 4 months ago on 24 Jan 2012 6:00 #