PTI Confirms Imran Khan met ISI Chief multiple times

(44 posts)
  1. PTI also confirm that ISI Chief General Pasha himself came to Bani Gala residence of Imran Khan.

Posted 6 months ago on 18 Nov 2011 1:42 #
  2. sandman

Yes...and?

Posted 6 months ago on 18 Nov 2011 1:45 #
  3. @sandman,

and .... PTI is NOT puppet of establishment.

They met multiple times to discuss the nice weather and atmosphere of Bani Gala.

Posted 6 months ago on 18 Nov 2011 1:47 #
  4. sandman

Just because they met, doesn't mean they are in some secret deal. I know thats hard for PML-N supporters to comprehend, because as admitted by Farooqi saab, N$ came into power with establishment support.

Posted 6 months ago on 18 Nov 2011 1:57 #
  5. @sandman,

NS started politics under military dictator as provincial sports minister and rising to PM several years after Zia was dead.

After death of Zia, here is track record of Nawaz Sharif where he stood against the establishment:

- General Zia - NS was in provincial government at Zia's time, but NS removed Zia's 8th amendment in 1997.

- General Aslam Beg - had dispute on sending Army to Saudi

- General Asif Nawaz - dispute on Karachi operation. NS was also accused of murdering Asif Nawaz who died of heart attack.

- General Kakar - he forced NS to resign after SC restored NS.

- General Karamat - wanted to form NSC over parliament

- Admiral Mansoor - NS fired Mansoor for corruption in french submarine deal, in which Zardari and Sarkozy were partners too.

- General Musharraf - over Kargil war and damaging Lahore declaration with India

In contrast to this:

- Imran Khan started his career in 1996 through ISI - confirmed by Haroon Rasheed and Abdul Sattar Edhi

- Imran Khan supported military takeover of Musharraf in 1999, supported PCO in 2000, supported sacking of top judiciary in 2000, supported war of terror in 2001 and supported Musharraf's referendum in 2002.

- Imran Khan has multiple meetings with ISI and takes ISI top guys like Mian Azhar and so many other PMLQ puppets. Imran also had multiple contacts with Altaf Hussain as per Haroon Rasheed.

Let the readers decide who is puppet of establishment

Posted 6 months ago on 18 Nov 2011 2:23 #
  6. banjarbayabaan

May be they wanted Imran Khan to spare their pedawar aka ameer ul munafiqeen

Posted 6 months ago on 18 Nov 2011 2:47 #
  7. @ExPosed,

Wow ... This video gives a big news to me and the Pakistani nation.

However ISI chief visiting Bani Gala in year 2011 is routine matter ;-)

Posted 6 months ago on 18 Nov 2011 2:51 #
  8. quaidkamazaar

rasheed, seems like you are a die hard PML-N supporter.
    i have not seen such a die-hard NS fan in a while.

dont you think your party is in isolation and that PML-N will have its parliamentary strength greatly decreased?

and dont you think ZiaUlHaq was key in the rise of NS?

Posted 6 months ago on 18 Nov 2011 2:56 #
  9. @quaidkamazaar,

You can open a new topic on this and I will reply there.

Posted 6 months ago on 18 Nov 2011 2:58 #
  10. quaidkamazaar

well, you are targetting Imran Khan...

lekin mainey NS ka poocha toh aap jawab nahin de rahay lol

Posted 6 months ago on 18 Nov 2011 3:02 #
  11. @quaidkamazaar,

Now you have edited your original post and added "ZiaUlHaq" in your previous message. I am not running away from anything and just want to stuck to the topic.

You can open a new topic and I will reply there. Promise!

Posted 6 months ago on 18 Nov 2011 3:05 #
  12. quaidkamazaar

ya ok.... and yes i did add the last question on my initial post.... i did not know u were online and would reply so fast :)

Posted 6 months ago on 18 Nov 2011 3:08 #
  13. saladin89

@rasheed

Imran Khan has accepted himself way before u have mentioned it that he met general pasha. So if your argument is that he met general pasha that means he is being supported by establishment, however if that is true then shabaz sharif met general saab during the dark hours of night, does that mean he is an establishment stooge as well?

PTI is an emerging party, and also a party that is against the drone attacks killing our innocent people, so if IK met him concerning these issues than what is the problem?

IK met him during daylight, shabaz met him during night, what is worse meeting someone in dark and hiding away or meeting during daylight?
    for them to meet during night time what were they doing? it seems very suspicious.

Your argument is a no-goer brother. I have relations in a village that have met generals, maybe u also have, does that mean they all are stooges of establishment.

How does establishment support imran khan?
    Even if they do it does not bother me too much, neither would it bother awam, because there are many saying that GM period was better than now.

Posted 6 months ago on 18 Nov 2011 7:50 #
  14. SufiSoul

PTI is getting more political now.By attaching IK with establishment tools he wants to attract more and more winning candidates.
    Attaching PTI with establishment will greatly benefit IK and PTI.
    PTI have learned how to play politics.....

Posted 6 months ago on 18 Nov 2011 8:00 #
  15. siddiqi73

>>>>PTI have learned how to play politics<<<<

All the more reasons for the fan club to contest the upcoming by-election in Bahawalpur and test the electoral waters. Who knows, the candidate this time around might not get to have his "zamanat zabt" like Jazi Khan and that poor fella from Sahiwal.

Posted 6 months ago on 18 Nov 2011 8:07 #
  16. SufiSoul

"zamanat zabt"

But why you insist to attach with DOWN of PTI.PTI now gained an upward trend.
    So why not update yourself with upward trend.????
    Outdated people are always missfit with the current age....

Posted 6 months ago on 18 Nov 2011 8:15 #
  17. siddiqi73

Buddy boy, don't act like a sufi and try to exit the Lala Land on the first available flight. An upward trend should correspond with an electoral success, is your net tehreek ready to test the waters? Even a simpleton like you can either say a yes or a no.

Posted 6 months ago on 18 Nov 2011 8:24 #
  18. saladin89

"All the more reasons for the fan club to contest the upcoming by-election in Bahawalpur and test the electoral waters"

Is it gonna be under the rigging of votes by-election?
    where police and paid patwari's are tapping votes.

Not interested bro waiting for the real thing, thought u would have learnt your lesson after the 30th October historical jalsa, oh I forgot u claim it was establishment doing, but evidence shows otherwise.

Posted 6 months ago on 18 Nov 2011 8:41 #
  19. siddiqi73

So basically y'all are looking forward to making your bachoon ka leader a PM without his party contesting an election? hahahahahaha....sorry pal, this is only possible in Lala Land but not in the Land of Pure ;)

Posted 6 months ago on 18 Nov 2011 9:06 #
  20. @saladin89,

Give me a break .. ISI Chief Uncle Pasha himself came to Bani Gala multiple times ... to do what? play cricket with Imran Khan?

Even a kid is not going to buy that statement and you can just keep it circling within yourself to stay happy.

I am sure that guy from PTI who exposed this ISI meeting will be dealt properly by PTI management :-)

Posted 6 months ago on 18 Nov 2011 10:26 #
  21. siddiqi73

Or I bet that Pasha stopped by to learn as to how he can fix a match to pay off a personal debt ;)

Posted 6 months ago on 18 Nov 2011 10:36 #
  22. sandman

"I am sure that guy from PTI who exposed this ISI meeting will be dealt properly by PTI management :-) "

Er...this meeting is already public knowledge. Even the anchor said Imran said the same on his show months ago. This is old news...

So nothing was exposed....except PML-N.

I think its farooqi saab from PML-N who will be getting a dressing down after that abysmal performance on that talk show.

In any case, what does a meeting prove? $$ met army cheif numerous times....doesn't prove anything.

Posted 6 months ago on 18 Nov 2011 10:50 #
  23. d0ct0r

Musharraf several times have mentioned that Imran in 2002 election wanted more then 100 seats but at that time ground reality was that they couldn't win more than 5 seats on their own that too in ideal conditions but i still offered him double that amount(5+5) 10 seats but he insisted on 'getting' 90 to 100 seats which obviously didn't matched up with his popularity and support on ground..(khari baat with luqman 12feb2011)

Recently too during Karachi violence Imran wished that if he is 'appointed' governor of Karachi he will magically resolve all its problem,now same is the case with rest of pakistan,he wants himself to be appointed as governor(pm) of pakistan(by establishment rather then elected by people) so that he could somehow resolve all its problems using a magic wand that only he posseses .

I am certainly not questioning his intentions or sincerity but turning PTI into Q league 2.0 definately wont bring the change that people are hoping and expecting. In next elections establishment wants a weak ad hung parliment which could be easily minipulated and Imran is the tool they r using to acheive their goal.
    Its halarious when imran says i will be kiyanis n pasha's boss in next setup. With weak parliment the cheif executive will obviously be very weak,for which imran will be solely responsible by dividing rightwing votes.

Posted 6 months ago on 18 Nov 2011 11:10 #
  24. outspokenloud

they met in broad day light unlike $$ who met in the darkest moments of the night in Burqa

Posted 6 months ago on 18 Nov 2011 11:26 #
  25. Adonis

Actually, three of Imran £han's meetings with Gen. Pasha were held around midnight.

Posted 6 months ago on 18 Nov 2011 11:31 #
  26. scandinavian

According to Pervezs (rasheed)"logic" then Nooners are even bigger puppets since their "khadim-e-ala" anf Nisar Khan have met people from GHQ on numerous occasions and that too in the dark hours of nights.

Posted 6 months ago on 18 Nov 2011 11:43 #
  27. ChangeIK

I think we should not get angry at nooners, they could only think at their level.

What irked me is the naivety and ignorance of the PTI spokesperson if he indeed said what he did (I have not seen the program).

Imran Khan has said repeatedly that he has met Pasha ONLY ONCE back in 2010. The discussion was on war on terror and military operations in tribal areas, and this meeting was mentioned in the media by NONE OTHER THAN IMRAN himself.That meeting indeed took place at Bani Gala.

Apart from that, no meeting has took place. This PTI's spokesperson might have misunderstood the statement of IK and went on to say what he did.

Posted 6 months ago on 18 Nov 2011 12:15 #
  28. ChangeIK

@rasheed,

You can be sure that whatever the reason of Imran's meeting, whether it was about Pasha learning a few cricketing lessons, or a more plausible reason of discussing war on terror, the reason can't be IK accepting any secret support form agencies and taking any secret funds because

a) IK is not corrupt
    b) IK is an independent soul who cannot be controlled by anyone.

Now tell us about the repeated meetings of Ch Nisar and Shabaz Sharif with Pasha and Kayani in the middle of the night.

Posted 6 months ago on 18 Nov 2011 12:17 #
  29. sandman

@changeIK

brother rasheed is not protraying the exchange accurately. Watch the program. PTI guy did not make a slip. It was a meeting that Imran has already admitted to months ago, on the same talk show (to the point). So nothing was "exposed".

Watching the whole program as well. Quite funny that farooqi saab got a beating from the PTI guy but all PML-N supporters heard was this one sentenance about the meeting :)

Posted 6 months ago on 18 Nov 2011 12:27 #
  30. scandinavian

@ChangeIK

The spokesperson said that IK met him in his own residence in broad daylight unlike others who meet people from GHQ in the dark hours of the night. The spokesperson did not confirm "multiple meetings".

Posted 6 months ago on 18 Nov 2011 12:28 #
  31. scandinavian

Btw: This Farooqi guy was a sitting duck in this program. From the very beginning it was an uphill task for him to defend his crooked leadership.

Posted 6 months ago on 18 Nov 2011 12:29 #
  32. scandinavian

@ChangeIk

What do you expect from Pervez (rasheed). He can't even count chairs ;)

Posted 6 months ago on 18 Nov 2011 12:30 #
  33. ChangeIK

Okay.

I think I should watch the program. If PTI spokesperson did not say "multiple" meetings, then Mr. Rasheed who posted this thread is a LIAR.

Posted 6 months ago on 18 Nov 2011 12:31 #
  34. ChangeIK

Also the news report is misleading as well. Maybe a PMLN sympathetic journalist is at work here.

Posted 6 months ago on 18 Nov 2011 12:32 #
  35. Why Imran is meeting ISI chief?

Posted 6 months ago on 18 Nov 2011 13:44 #
  36. siddiqi73

To give him tips on how to pay off a personal debt by fixing a match ;)

Posted 6 months ago on 18 Nov 2011 14:46 #
  37. @siddiqi73

LoL! I like your senese of humour. Now cat is out of bag and now PTI supporters are admitting meetings between Imran and ISI cheif. Iss hammam mein sub nangay hein.

No one can gain power without green signal from ISI.

Posted 6 months ago on 18 Nov 2011 14:56 #
  38. outspokenloud

If Imran Khan is pro-ISI then, N$ & $$ are Pro-RAW, the decision is yours, whom you will trust the most ?

Posted 6 months ago on 18 Nov 2011 17:31 #
  39. siddiqi73

^NS.

Posted 6 months ago on 18 Nov 2011 17:39 #
  40. saladin89

41. Pakistani Expat

This confirms the fact that Imran Khan is another new puppet of the agencies. This has been unfortunate in the history of Pakistan to disregard the electoral process. First it was the creation of Pakistan Awami Tehreek (Dr Tahirul Qadri fame), then it was Pakistan Islamic Front (zalmo Qazi aa raha hai fame) and now it is Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf. It seems that the memory of Pakistani people is very short and they become victim to the same putli tamaasha (puppet show) every time in the garb of "change".
    Imran Khan's support to Taliban is clear from his dharnaa against drone attacks in front of madrassah in Akhorra Khattak. He has been a member in General Musharraf's assembly and supported his uniform. Now he is raising Musharraf's dogs in his palatial house in Islamabad.
    The lotas like Mian Azhar of Lahore and bogus degreeholder Faiz Tamman of Chakwal are all joining PTI at the behest of agencies.
    When will Pakistanis recognize this conspiracy or they will continue to become victim of this putli tamaasha?

Posted 6 months ago on 20 Nov 2011 11:24 #
  42. sandman

I had dinner with shahid afridi once. Does that mean I am now part of pakistan cricket team? Better pad up ..Farhat just got out....

Posted 6 months ago on 20 Nov 2011 11:29 #
  43. cutenice62

@Pakistani Expat

if IK is a puppet, we are happy to follow this puppet :) apna khoon na sarooo mian sb k paseenay ki jaga bahanay k liyay tayar rakhoo, jin ki paidaish zia-ul-haq or general jillani ki najaiz olaad k toor pay hoi hai......... hamari memory waek nahi aap ki hai :)

Posted 6 months ago on 20 Nov 2011 11:32 #
  44. insaftak

@ Sandman

LOL you could replace shoaib malik. same tried and tested failure :N$

Posted 6 months ago on 20 Nov 2011 11:48 #