PKPolitics Discuss » Political Parties

PTI Dharna

(136 posts)
  1. banjarbayabaan

پشاور، ڈرون حملوں کے خلاف تحریک انصاف کا 2 روزہ دھرنا شروع، ملک بچانے کے لئے عوام سڑکوں پر آجائیں، عمران خان

پشاور / نوشہرہ / مردان (نمائندگان جنگ / ایجنسیاں) پاکستان تحریک انصاف کے زیر اہتمام قبائلی علاقوں میں ڈرون حملوں کیخلاف حیات آباد کے ناران باغ چوک میں ہفتہ کو دو روزہ احتجاجی دھرنا شروع ہوگیا جس میں تحریک انصاف اور دیگر سیاسی و مذہبی جماعتوں کے قائدین اور کارکنوں کے علاوہ سول سوسائٹی، وکلاء طلباء اور دیگر شعبوں سے تعلق رکھنے والے ہزاروں لوگ شریک ہیں۔ دھرنے میں شرکت کے لئے ملک بھر سے ہزاروں قافلے پشاور کے ناران باغ چوک پہنچ گئے۔ دھرنے کے باعث افغانستان میں تعینات نیٹو فورسز کو سپلائی روک دی گئی، مظاہرین نے حکمرانوں اور امریکا کے خلاف زبردست نعرے لگائے۔ قبل ازیں عمران خان کا اسلام آباد سے پشاور جاتے ہوئے راستے میں شاندار استقبال کیا گیا۔ پھولوں کی پتیاں نچھاور کی گئیں۔ دھرنے سے خطاب کرتے ہوئے تحریک انصاف کے چیئرمین عمران خان نے کہا کہ ہم عوام کے حقوق کے تحفظ کے لئے میدان میں نکلے ہیں ، جب تک ہم خود باہر نہیں آئیں گے کوئی بھی ہماری مدد کو نہیں آئے گا، کٹھ پتلی لیڈر شپ عوامی حقوق کے تحفظ کے لئے کچھ بھی نہیں کرسکتی اس لئے اب عوام سڑکوں پر آجائیں، قوم بتائے کہ اس نے باہر نکلنا ہے یا نہیں،غلامانہ ذہنیت کے حامل حکمرانوں نے قوم کی عزت ووقار اور ملک کی خودمختاری کو داؤ پر لگا دیا ہے، حکومت اور اتحادی مل کر ڈالروں کے عوض قوم کا خون بیچ رہے ہیں ، اپنے حقوق کیلئے جہاد کرنا فرض ہے، قبائلی پاکستان کے خیرخواہ اور محب وطن شہری ہیں، لقمہ اجل بنانے والوں سے ہر خون کا حساب لیں گے۔
    http://jang.net/urdu/details.asp?nid=523542

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Apr 2011 2:07 #
  2. banjarbayabaan

Look at this great man he is doing all this for Pakistan. I am really ashamed of myself for not being there for this national duty.
    Media is not giving due coverage to this great event where thousands have gathered for Pakistan. People from left to right and childern to elders all are there and hoping for a great show today as ISF is going to be there in great numbers.
    All those who were claiming it an establishment show should open there eyes and recognise a true leader.Establishment's shows get 24/7 coverage and become NS or AH.

Dr. Shahid Masood also wrote on social media that Media owners have huge pressure from PMLn and PPP not to give due coverage to IK.
    ARY started tickers that IK has gone to a near by house to sleep while he was at dharna all night.

http://insaf.pk/Forum/tabid/53/forumid/1/tpage/2/view/Topic/postid/105348/Default.aspx

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Apr 2011 2:15 #
  3. sipahi

@Banjar B
    "ARY started tickers that IK has gone to a near by house to sleep while he was at dharna all night."

IK should sue both ARY and Dawn for wrong news.

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Apr 2011 4:20 #
  4. banjarbayabaan

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Apr 2011 4:48 #
  5. @BB

So much for the news "Imran sleeping at a house":

Dr. shahid Masood on Facebook
    https://insaf.pk/Portals/0/NTForums_Attach/drshahid1.jpg

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Apr 2011 5:42 #
  6. banjarbayabaan

Thanks for sharing Dr. Shahid's facebook page.

I am realy feeling sympathies for some of N- League supporters crying on different forums calling it tanga party, establishment arranged, no people out there to taking things to Imran's kids who are living with their mother in her country.

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Apr 2011 5:53 #
  7. sipahi

@BB

Do you know what is IK position about the "Unlimited Nato Supply Line via Pakistan", in the event he is successful in stopping "Drone Attacks"?

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Apr 2011 6:02 #
  8. banjarbayabaan

sipahi
    @BB

Do you know what is IK position about the "Unlimited Nato Supply Line via Pakistan", in the event he is successful in stopping "Drone Attacks"?

Sir, I don't know anything about that. The only thing I know is that he is the only one who is speaking against the world power for the last many years to regain our sovereignity. He is doing it only for people of Pakistan which includes myself and I am very proud of him whatever he is doing at the moment.
    I also beleive that he has all the qualities of a world leader who can lead our country to success.

Look at the other leadership at the moment and compare them with Imran Khan. I am sure you will see a huge difference.

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Apr 2011 6:09 #
  9. sipahi

@BB

My prayers are that he, while excelling in "principle centered leadership", has all the success in leading Pakistan out of this morass.

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Apr 2011 6:16 #
  10. @sipahi
    "Do you know what is IK position about the "Unlimited Nato Supply Line via Pakistan", in the event he is successful in stopping "Drone Attacks"? "

Well that is clear ;-)

Personally I think the dharna should have been at the gates of GHQ in Rawalpindi and against any cooperation in WOT.

But at least no ne should have any doubts about PML-N/PPP/PML-Q/MQM position: By not only refusing to take part in this but also putting pressure on the channels not to cover it and spread lies about it speaks volumes...

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Apr 2011 6:17 #
  11. Anonymous

Imran Allah(SWT) tumhe lambi aur sehat mand zindagi dain. Amin.

He is announcing himself onto the world stage with this event as a brave leader of men.

This dharna is a bigger success than the long march. I wish Imran gives a long march call at the end of this and leads this procession to Islamabad.

Ab nai to kab? Ham nai to kon?

*=)))*

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Apr 2011 7:41 #
  12. banjarbayabaan

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Apr 2011 8:38 #
  13. banjarbayabaan

I am hoping for a great march towards Islamabad in coming months against our corrupt regime. We have been looted alot by these rulers for the last 64 years. Now is the time to rise and after seeing the success of Peshawar Dharna I am very much sure that decisive will be in Islamabad very soon.

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Apr 2011 8:41 #
  14. sasherwani

Just came back from the Dharna! Had a very hectic 30 hrs. I wanted to stay longer but had an extremely important work meeting in Saudi.

It was hot in Peshawar - extremely hot! I dont watch Pakistani news channels so Im not sure how the media has covered it?

Imran bhai isnt feeling well. I ask all supporters to pray that he feels better soon iA.

The experience was extraordinary. I will be going back iA on Wednesday.

Pakistan Zindabad!

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Apr 2011 8:51 #
  15. scandinavian

All credit to Imran Khan for doing what many thought was mere rhetorics. Shame on the main stream media for not covering a significant event properly. Hopefully they will keep on bringing "breaking news" about Bollywood and Altaf Hussains "khattey dhakaar".

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Apr 2011 8:55 #
  16. scandinavian

@Sasherwani

Well done. I hope you can give some first hand experience when you get time :)

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Apr 2011 8:56 #
  17. sasherwani

@ scan,

It was terribly hot. I have a condition that I easily get heat strokes if exposed to hot weather. But I survived somehow. I will be going back on Wednesday iA.
    We got the news last night that Pakistan will be blocking NATO supplies to Afghanistan as a result of the Dharna.
    The crowd was amazing. The best part was - it was REAL. It wasnt a bunch of rental-protestors brought in minibuses :) If you guys know TCF (The citizens foundation), a great number of its young members showed up from all over Pakistan. I met some friends from BNU (Beaconhouse National University) and IBA too. I cant really say how many people were there but there were plenty. They were there for 3 reasons 1) to protest against the drone attacks 2) to speak against inflation and corruption 3) and to shed their anger against Zardari and his "match fixing" alliance PMLN.

I met this lady named Zoya who was there with her brother (her husband works in Tokyo and couldnt make it). She was an inspirational person and we really need more people like her in Pakistan. People from all walks of life showed up. I havent attended any other rallies for any other parties so I cant say if it was bigger or smaller than other protests.

I have never been interested in politics and maybe I will never be. I was there just because I felt I have a duty to give 'something' back for all God has given me.

I met Imran bhai personally but only for 20 secs because he wasnt really able to talk. He remembered me from our last meeting back in late March. He said 'you are the guy who works for Dell right'. It was flattering that he remembered me. He thanked me for showing up and then he got busy with his call. Some young boys sprayed his bed with cold water so it doesnt get too warm. I though it was a beautiful genture.

Anyway, I cant wait to go back on Wednesday. Now i gotta do some work.

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Apr 2011 9:19 #
  18. @sasherwani

Do you which media player do we use to run vidoes on PkPolitics?

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Apr 2011 9:22 #
  19. scandinavian

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Apr 2011 9:31 #
  20. scandinavian

@Sasherwani

Thanks for your first hand experience!

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Apr 2011 9:32 #
  21. saladin89

It is a shame we don't have other pictures as well. Media however was a joke, they should have covered it.

I'm sure if dell or just one were around they would update us with more info.

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Apr 2011 10:26 #
  22. Posted 1 year ago on 24 Apr 2011 12:32 #
  23. @sasherwani
    "I will be going back on Wednesday..."

Before you do, you might want to make sure the dharna is still on...I just read this story on Dawn that suggested it will be over in a few hours ("District Coordination Officer, Peshawar, Siraj Ahmad said that the transport service would be restored today (Sunday) evening with the end of the protest.")...

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Apr 2011 12:38 #
  24. @iamsowise

How can I watch these videos on my new laptop? Which media player do I need to install to run these videos.

Can someone help me?

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Apr 2011 12:56 #
  25. ST I think your laptop need Flash player

download flash player
    http://www.adobe.com/support/flashplayer/downloads.html
    Or
    http://get.adobe.com/flashplayer/

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Apr 2011 13:07 #
  26. @iamsowise

Thanks very much.

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Apr 2011 13:19 #
  27. @sweettruth
    You probably don't have Flash installed. Try installing that and see...
    http://get.adobe.com/flashplayer/

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Apr 2011 13:20 #
  28. @Sweettruth

Install Flesh Player in your Browser or Install Fire Fox browser which is Flesh Player Supported...I guess this would help cause same Player is use to watch Youtube Videos and other Online Videos as well....If problem Continues then I dont know it could be your Operating System Compatibility with the player which could be the cause as many Windows XP software doesnt work on Windows 7(which might be installed in your New Laptop).....

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Apr 2011 13:21 #
  29. sasherwani

@ nota,

I know, the Dharna might be over. Im going for a tentative PTI meeting to be held on Thursday.

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Apr 2011 13:29 #
  30. @iamsowise/nota/gazi23

Thanks very much guys. After installing Flash Plyer I am now able to watch these videos. I appreciate your help.

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Apr 2011 13:39 #
  31. zoabkhan

Hats off to Imran Khan. Mashallah.
    This should put aiwan-e-sadr, gilani, Nawaz, Chaudary and puppies.....to shame. These guys have done nothing for Pakistan except rape it.

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Apr 2011 14:15 #
  32. zoabkhan

What are the emails of Talat Hussain, Hamid Mir, Kashif Abbasi....

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Apr 2011 14:53 #
  33. bsobaid

Some of the pictures are impressive. It surely shows ik is becoming an awami person.

I do sincerely hope he distances himself from jamat islami and do not fall prey to establishment.

I am surprised why there was no media coverage althoug i think the blackout has more to do with establishment than n.league or ppp.

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Apr 2011 15:04 #
  34. ^I am surprised why there was no media coverage althoug i think the blackout has more to do with establishment than n.league or ppp.

Thats why it will be called a media blackout.

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Apr 2011 15:07 #
  35. msohail83

I am surprised why there was no media coverage althoug i think the blackout has more to do with establishment than n.league or ppp.

ek taraf hamary bhai kehtay hain ke establishment ne ye dharna karwaya aur doosri taraf establishment ne hi blackout karwa diya... kis ki bat mani jaye? lol

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Apr 2011 17:12 #
  36. bsobaid

I watched news today. Dharna did get significant coverage.

I did,nt like immu,s dhamki of stopping nato supplies and then marching towards islamabad.

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Apr 2011 17:13 #
  37. @bsobaid

The possibility might be because of Media Covering Moin Akhtar's death and Paying Tribute to this Legendary Actor might have disturbed the Coverage of Imran Khan's Dharna....I dont think Media is BLIND to AVOID Imran Khan cause they know both Imran Khan and media Anchors needs each other....

There are another Hot issue in Media which is making a lot of headlines as well and that is PMLQ joining Govt. I think media is more focusing that issue UNFORTUNATELY as well.....

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Apr 2011 17:21 #
  38. msohail83

It's interesting to see Javed Hashmi showing up, he's definitely been putting noon league leadership on the spot lately.

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Apr 2011 18:15 #
  39. @To all supporters of PTI

It is also interesting to see what you guys will say/justify if our Establisnment forms a new political alliance with smaller parties to replace PPP/PML-N in the coming election. And what if Imran is given a major role in this new political set up???

Will Imran work under the Establishment?
    Will Imran toe the GHQ line?
    Will Imran work as a puppet like our current leaders?

If not then what are the chances of Imran ever winning an election through popular ballot?
    Or will Imran spend his political life in the wilderness of mere opposition?

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Apr 2011 18:31 #
  40. msohail83

Imran is nowhere near winning an outright majority in elections. At best he'll get 5-10 NA and a few PA seats in KP.

I wouldn't support their coming to power with the help of establishment and fraudulent elections.

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Apr 2011 18:37 #
  41. zoabkhan

Javed Hashmi showed up? Mashallah.
    That is one guy i have a lot of respect for. He speaks the truth no matter if its against his pitthu leadership.

One of the most respectable people in Pakistan right now.

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Apr 2011 18:43 #
  42. zoabkhan

msohail, NO party is in any position to win outright majority election in Pakistan.

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Apr 2011 18:49 #
  43. Imran Khan's speech at Peshawar Dharna

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Apr 2011 19:37 #
  44. عمران خان کے بارے میں محترم جاوید ہاشمی صاحب کے الفاظ .

نیٹو سپلائی بند ہوگئی تو امریکہ خطے سے نکلنے پر مجبور ہوگا، جاوید ہاشمی

Updated at 2320 PST

پشاور …پاکستان مسلم لیگ ن کے مرکزی رہنما مخدوم جاوید ہاشمی نے کہا ہے کہ ڈرون حملوں پر تمام جماعتوں کا موقف ایک ہے مگر میدان عمل میں نکلنے کی جرات صرف عمران خان نے کی ۔پشاورمیں تحریک انصاف کے احتجاجی دھرنے سے خطاب میں جاوید ہاشمی کا کہنا تھا کہ جس ملک کے لیڈرامیراور عوام غریب ہوتے جائیں تواس قوم کی حالت قابل رحم ہوتی ہے۔ جاوید ہاشمی کا کہنا تھا کہ اس غریب قوم سے لیڈر مخلص ہیں تو وہ قوم سے لوٹی ہوئی رقم بیرون ملک بینکوں سے واپس لے آئیں۔ انھوں نے کہا کہ پشاور شہر پاکستان کی بقا کی جنگ لڑ رہا ہے۔ میں اہل پشاور کو سلام عقیدت پیش کرتا ہوں جاوید ہاشمی کا کہنا تھا کہ نیٹو کی سپلائی جب مکمل بند ہوجائے تو جنگ خود بخود ختم ہوجائے گی۔ ان کا کہنا تھا کہ تمام پارٹیوں کو مل کر امریکہ کواس خطے سے بھگانا ہوگا، ہم متحد ہوئے تو کسی قوت کو ہماری طرف دیکھنے کی جرات نہیں ہوگی۔

http://jang.com.pk/jang/apr2011-daily/24-04-2011/u69006.htm

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Apr 2011 21:30 #
  45. bsobaid

There is a difference between a politician and an anarchist.

Ik should keep this difference in mind.

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Apr 2011 21:52 #
  46. Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Apr 2011 22:04 #
  47. Anwer Kamal

Who Wrote this?

Posted 1 year ago on 24 Apr 2011 23:09 #
  48. Haroon Rasheed column which was written after 1st day of DHARNA

Hamid Mir's column

Posted 1 year ago on 25 Apr 2011 1:28 #