This thread is dedicated to PTI's dharna in Karachi which will take place on Saturday and Sunday.
@ Just-One
No pun intented, but dear stopping NATO logistics for 2 days will only incur a negligible outcome for Western forces in Afghanistan.
Someone was telling on PkPolitics about Imran Khan's new title - Dharna Khan
Lago raho Imran Khan
Soon new slogan of Fan club will be "Khano ka Khan Dharna Khan"
@Sweettruth..
i don't remember which fraction of corrupt politicians you support but I would stand with any one who stands against Drone attacks or against any foreign troops running over our sovereignty.
PTI needs a bit clever people in planning and giving advice to Imran Khan as I still feel that he is a bit intellectually not that sharp for pakistani politics.
On another note, they should (PTI) have organize Dharna's in other countries mainly, USA, UK, FRANCE and GERMANY.
@ Sweettruth
Read some some sweet truth about Nawaz Sharif
“So. Do you have a friend, Kim?” Sharif asked.
I was unsure what he meant. “I have a lot of friends,” I replied.
“No. Do you have a friend?”
I figured it out. “You mean a boyfriend?”
“Yes.” I looked at Sharif. I had two options—lie, or tell the truth. And because I wanted to see where this line of questioning was going, I told the truth. “I had a boyfriend. We recently broke up.” I nodded my head stupidly, as if to punctuate this thought.
“Why?” Sharif asked. “Was he too boring for you? Not fun enough?”
“Um. No. It just didn’t work out.”
“Oh. I cannot believe you do not have a friend,” Sharif countered.
“No. Nope. I don’t. I did.”
“Do you want me to find one for you?” Sharif asked.
@zameer,
This is a PTI dharna thread and not NS bashing thread. If you want to bash him, here is a thread for you. Hope you enjoy this one.
http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/nawaz-shareef-a-regression-in-political-stature
IK has the right of it. The last dharna scared everyone stiff. With a bit of luck, the one in Karachi will be even more effective. Mark my words, if the drone attacks ever do come to an end, it will be thanks to actions like the ones being taken by PTI, not through resolutions like those passed by Parliament.
This man doesn't have the backing or the resources of jagirdaars and vadayra but he is doing something about it.
How many will show up to this even?
If people think the aim a dharna is to inflict serious blow to the Yankee supply lines then you have misunderstood the whole idea about dharna.
The dharna is an attempt by PTI to create awareness about the war of terror against Pakistan. It's an attempt to awaken people so that they can make a stand against injustice. It's an attempt to activate the sleeping giant=the awaam. If PTI succeeds, then our rulers better flee the country while there is time. Flee to those countries where they invest their money or where the get treatment for their "heart" disease.
Scandinavian, quite. You've filled in the blanks beautifully. Those who scoff at IK today, will thank their lucky stars tomorrow that our country was finally granted such a leader of integrity.
Marvi Memon will join dharna in Karachi:
The point is to show the people of Pakistan that together they have a voice and can cause a superpower to sweat it out.
why IK doesn't give dharna to stop atrocities of BAHDUR FAUJ in balochistan ??
There is an old saying.
"Awaal khaaish baaad Darwaish " . meaning. "Charity begins at home"
Shouldn't we be focussing on fixing our home first ?
bitterlies is the na pak fauji wannabee cult kid.
P.S Mods - ban this kid and save pkpolitics dignity
--------
IK, your 2 days dharna is better than 10 years of lies and slavery.
junaid
Shouldn't dharna be given to stop brutalities in Balochistan ?
sharif
i totally support your sentiment but let the things start, even if it initiates from the current savagery in FATA.
junaid,
there is fundamental difference in FATA and balochistan.
In FATA , illegal foriegners are being targeted whereas in Balochistan , the native , legal citizens are being butchered. So , where should be the focus ? What should be the real point of concern ?
Supporting illegal forieners or lawful citizens ?
sharif
who are you calling illegal foreigner? do you know that 90 percent people were local residents and some of them have families across the border so, they often go there. go browse some old bbc urdu videos; a couple months ago in islb. people came for the protest, they had stories about how most of dead were only civilians.
junaid
arabs , chechenz ,uzbiks , kazaks ? R they legitimate resident of areas ?
@Sharadmi,
Do you have some fundamental problem with Pakistan army? Are you Indian? What is your problem? You rant all the time against Pakistan army in every 2nd line of your arguments.
And If you think that Drone attacks are justified and they are targeting foreigners then I feel sorry for your source of information as you have no clue about the ground reality.
This thread was about dharna against DRONE attacks and if you are so bother about the atrocities in Baluchistan then why don't you write in a relevant thread or start another thread about it?
Although I am against the army operations anywhere in pakistan but come out with sensible criticism as at the moment you come across some one who has problem with the entity of Pakistan per sae.
KHAN_Sahib
I have a problem with every one who is sucking the blood of the masses -- if its BAHDRU FAUJ , then so is it.
My argument is pretty simple , when we don't protest against the attocities committed by BAHDUR FAUJ against the legitimate citizens of the country , what right we have got to protest against 'so-called' attrocity of a foriegn nation against the foriegners illegally residing in Pakistan ?
Its a matter of common sense which is unfortunately very un-common :)
will MQM allow Imran to do so in Karachi?
Well, I agree with you that common sense is not common!
If one guy is trying to create awareness and raising a point against one evil thing, than we should stop him because he didn't mention the other 100 evil issues. Perhaps that common sense also stops you from criticizing those spineless and coward leaders of this slave nation?
"Do you know that during in camera session DG ISI , Army top brass was present there and "NONE" of the members from Baluchistan raised any point. any argument, any protest, or even didn't raise an eye brow against the army action in Baluchistan?" Do you mind telling us why? by using the same "Common sense" I haven't seen you criticizing them so far?
I am very against the army operation in any civilian places, be it Baluchistan or Waziristan or any part of FATA or Khyber-pakhtunkhwa but for you Pakhtun blood is worthless and the other Pakistani's blood as holy? I am sorry but you arguments against Imran Khan doesn't hold any ground or worth that any one should even bother to reply further. I am not against you but the ridiculous excuses you give to protect your leaders.
KHAN_Sahib
Every pakistani's , blood is scared to me whether he is pakhtoon or baloch or sindhi or punjabi . Every legitimate citizen's life & blood is equally important. There should be any doubt.
But , i can't stand for persons who have been expelled by their own countries due to their crimes and are being hosted by some non-sense anti-social elements for $$$$.
And as far as parliament not questioning the BAHDUR FAUJ is concerned, this is percisely what i preach that we need to stengthen the parliament, representative of masses , so that they could take on this mad bull by horns.
A mere exercise in futility....wish Dharna Khan would quit being a pawn of establishment and gunday fauji.
@Siddiqi73
As usual you are on the opposite side and repeating propaganda just for the sake of being opposite to whatever IK stand for. That makes your statements foolish and nonsense.
If you still haven't got the message then the purpose of this dharna is to foremost put pressure on our own establishment including the government, army and the friendly opposition (PML-N). Haven't you noticed that PML-N is slowly getting behind PTI policies (recently they rejected US aid(s))- though most of their good stances are not practical yet. If pushed further by a successful PTI dharna, then PML-N will come out with even stronger statements - but most probably they will not come out openly as PTI. Anyways, I will regard that as little positive step too. Most probably they will keep on shouting, name calling etc. and do nothing in the practical sense.
A practical effort
in some situations just make an Effort is itself an achievement than results.
all parties are just talking .... zabani jama khurch... no effort no result
this sit in should take as a symbolic protest by ppl of pakistan over drone attacks.i HOPE, MESSAGE WILL GO TO CONCERN CORNERS.. iNSHALLAH
Intention is good... Hope ppl will relize the need of hour and appreciate this action... regardless their political affiliations.
@scandinavian & aristotle,
Hope to see both of y'all in Karachi! How can I get myself invited to the dharna!?
siddiqi ka masla wohi hai jo NS ka hai (shayed na bhi ho lekun pay chq bhi to zaroori hai) ... zaati aana ... apni ego mein NS bhi andha ho jata hai aur yehi haal uske followers ka bhi hai .. apni zaati zid mein itne andhey ho jatey hain keh phir kuch aur nazar nahi aata .. a typical kids mentality .. 'mujhe team mein nahi khilaya toh mera balla bhi wapis karo' 'meri gaind wapis karo mein match nahi hone don ga ' .. grow up
coming onto the topic .. i hope ppl show up for this regardless of their political affinity .. its time to be PAKISTANI
@liv_2_die,
Bravo! yaar tum tu meray baray mein aur meri psyche ko bohat achi tarah say jantay ho....I'm thoroughly impressed and flattered.
Ive got some questions here. 1.Why Dharna only on Saturdays and Sundays every time.2. why not completely stop the supply???? How many times will he only give future warnings. His last time warning, drones did not stop after Peshawar Dharna. 2 days will not bother the Nato much, and drones will not stop even after these 2 days. He should sit outoside the KI Port for atleast a month to acheive some success.
@Siddiqi73
Why do you need an invitation? You are as much a Pakistani as I am. Regardless of party affiliation I suppose you want the best for Pakistan. IMO then it is your duty to participate- not because you support PTI/IK, but because it's a good cause for the benefit of Pakistan!
@IntelligentPakistani
"Ive got some questions here. 1.Why Dharna only on Saturdays and Sundays every time."
yes, and why not Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays etc.
"2. why not completely stop the supply???? How many times will he only give future warnings."
You think that it's some kind of a guerrilla force which should attack and leave unexpectedly?
Don't make a fool out of your "intelligence" ;)
Omer Cheema invites all parties to join dharna to counter dummy parliament
This is a thread dedicated to dharna. About Baluchistan, it is fair to say that Imran Khan has consistently raised his voice against army operations within the country in any place and against any ethnic group, including the one going on in Bulochistan.
Imran Khan was the only political head (not in power) to visit Baluchistan in recent years. He visited Quetta at the end of 2009 and led a rally for the rights of Baluchistan. He demanded an end to the dummy provincial assembly as it was unrepresentative of the people because the nationalist parties boycotted the 2008 election.
The point is, PTI has taken principled stance on all the major issues concerning Pakistan. The next stage (in the struggle) has to begin somewhere. Drone strikes is not only an issue of a foreign power killing innocent people, it is the issue of our own government and army shamelessly selling the lives of their own people for dollars. It is an issue of Pakistan's sovereignty.
The momentum gained through these dharnas can bring wonders only if there is a strong support from the people. Depending on the turnout the next plan maybe more radical. At least someone is taking practical steps, while the big parties are playing politics and involved in revolting hypocrisy.
@just_one,
You call parliament a dummy just cause you ain't in it....how lame!Besides, this Umar Chemma guy is the most unenterprising fella I find in PTI; trust me, they are too many of them in the fan club.
One of these days, Immi boy would have to decide about which pseudo name fits him best! Personally I think that he like Taliban Khan more :)
ویسے پنکی رنگین ، ڈنٹونک اور ٹکلو بھولا جیسے ناموں میں عمران خان کے بھی نام رکھے جانا کوئی عجوبہ تو نہیں . پنکی اور ٹکلو کو بھی اپنے نام بڑے شانے لگتے تھے
Hypocritic Pak parliament should hear this on AC-360-CNN: link below: plz hear conversation between Anderson Cooper & Ms Townsend @ min 7-7:35
http://www.cnn.com/video/#/video/podcasts/ac360/site/2011/05/17/cooper.podcast.monday.cnn
Pak establishment is working in cahoots with US admins,no question about that!!!
isi kahn go for dharna at ghq. ask your uncle pasha to tell truth
The writing on the wall is CLEAR. The response from the youth of Karachi so far is amazing. Karachi would be PTI's hub Inshallah.
As for Nesti league, their ehdidaraan are gutham gutha with each otehr every second day.
They are frustrated and depressed with the kind of results PTI is achieveing and demanded that Nesti'ans come visit Khi too. Well, us pay b phadda ho gaya workero main.
Afreen hai oragnization pay.
Just wait till IRI's latest survey is released which shows Khans popularity sky rocketed. The game is about to change totally, very soon Inshallah.
You call parliament a dummy just cause you ain't in it....how lame!
Parliament passes a resolution against drone strike yet when the US conduct drone strikes, they do nothing.
So, what should you call such a parliament ???
let me guess; a sovereign parliament since your beloved Br.Bean is there....
Salaudin,
You are just jealous that Mr. Bean is in the parliament and the erstwhile Dharna Khan is not. If the parliament is not sovereign, might I suggest that y'all should stage a dharna outside it.
LATEST WIKILEAKS- Kyani requested help from America in the form of more Drone Attacks in 2008. This is the reason Drones increased after 2008. As IK trusts Wikileaks,proof is in many shows he has give Wikileaks reference in proving that he is Anti American, then will he in KHI Criticise Army Chief? does he have the guts, Does he have Balls like KHWAJA Asif to critise Serving Generals who have ruin the country. I dont think Test Tube Baby can criticise his Creator.
You are just jealous that Mr. Bean is in the parliament and the erstwhile Dharna Khan is not. If the parliament is not sovereign, might I suggest that y'all should stage a dharna outside it.
kun dharna itna khatakta ha bhai...woh bhi hoojaye ga...fiker not
BTW do you believe if the parliament is sovereign ?
@salaudin,
Mujh ko kyon khataknay laga bhaiya? Meri bala say Manora ya Sir Creek par dharna do.....Yes, parliament is very much soverign...my question to you is, was the parliament of 2002 soverign?
@intelligentpakistani,
Yeh hui na kaam ki baat.....lets see how the fan club now defends Dharna Khan's backers at GHQ....Our stand is reiterated once again that the ills of our country will never subside unless we cut this evil army to size and put nooses around the morally debauchering Generals.