PKPolitics Discuss » Political Parties

PTI Dharna

(136 posts)
  1. Just_one

@gazi23

You should listen to Imran's last speech during the Dharna before you make a fool of yourself. The next plan has been announced and a one mouth ultimatum is given to end drone strikes and then all NATO routes will be blocked.

Regardless, no party is capable of what PTI and Imran Khan pulled out. Your argument about Imran's intention is unfounded because he has been against drone strikes and military operations in Tribal areas consistently even since they started.

Posted 1 year ago on 26 Apr 2011 19:48 #
  2. Just_one

@QKM,

Please also watch Hamid Meer's Capital Talk program on the dharna and then say with a straight face that the people there didn't know what the dharna was all about.

Too much nonsense and cheek on the part of Imran-haters.

BTW, I have always maintained that Talat is one of the most incompetent journalists in Pakistan. He was completely caught up in numbers and failed to see the big picture.

Posted 1 year ago on 26 Apr 2011 19:51 #
  3. aftab arif

@ Just_One

How long will those NATO routes be blocked for?

P.S. In my opinion should be permanently.

Posted 1 year ago on 26 Apr 2011 20:01 #
  4. aayelleye

(

this video is the prove of 100000 crowd in dharna...

Posted 1 year ago on 26 Apr 2011 20:24 #
  5. @ "Another thing that requires an answer is that They were able to Block Peshawar or KPK route to Afghanistan but who would BLOCK Chaman Border which is another and Probably most economical one as well(The distance from Karachi to Chaman is much less then Karachi to Peshawar or Khaibar)?????"

Gazi sb no doubt Chaman border is the nearest entry to Afghanistan but the safest route to US Bagram air base is Torkham border(Peshawar) which is only couple of hundred kilometer from Jalalabad(Afghan border city).Chaman to Bagram air base distance is more then 1500 kilometer.

Posted 1 year ago on 27 Apr 2011 2:04 #
  6. @ "watch Talat's show on Dharna... a whole majority of ordinary pushtoons did not even know why Imran Khan was here, they only came to see a superstar x-cricketer. Talat kept asking why are you participating? they had absolutely no clue!"

Talat ko Jis din say MQM k hath lagay hein Talat nay apni tone chnage kar li hay. Talat nay Dharnay mein Batoor Mukhbar shirkat ki. intahai afsoos hay.

Posted 1 year ago on 27 Apr 2011 2:50 #
  7. sasherwani

Everyone has a price. Talat probably was very expensive but he was sellable.

Posted 1 year ago on 27 Apr 2011 7:40 #
  8. From the funnies...
    Public should be out on streets against drone attacks, says CM Punjab

What nerves....

Posted 1 year ago on 27 Apr 2011 7:45 #
  9. sasherwani

@ nota,

I think these people suffer from schizophrenia? Shahbaz probably chants Anti-Shahbaz slogans during sleep.

Posted 1 year ago on 27 Apr 2011 7:49 #
  10. @sasherwani
    Not related to the thread...but lagta hay ab in ki p**** hui hay. I was still laughing from their U-TURN yesterday when I came across this:
    PML-N in bid to protect PPP from blackmail?

In other words: "Sir Zardari, Aap ko Q ki kiya zarrorat, ham jo hazir haiN!!"

Posted 1 year ago on 27 Apr 2011 7:59 #
  11. Just_one

@Aftab,

It has not been announced for how long different routes will be blocked but I believe it would be for an extended period. The next plan would be announced after those dharnas which we already know would be a dharna in Islamabad.

Posted 1 year ago on 27 Apr 2011 8:01 #
  12. saladin89

@just one

do you think PTI has the manpower, to do what it wants to do.

Posted 1 year ago on 27 Apr 2011 8:40 #
  13. Just_one

@saladin89

I think it has the dedication and belief in its cause. The "men" will continue to join.

Posted 1 year ago on 27 Apr 2011 11:31 #
  14. Image and video hosting by TinyPic

http://dailypak.com/epaper/2011/April/27-04-11/edit.html

Posted 1 year ago on 27 Apr 2011 12:45 #
  15. Shahbaz Shareef new statement

?اگر دھرنے سے ڈرونز نہیں رکنے تو جلسے جلوس سے کیسے رکیں گے.

Posted 1 year ago on 27 Apr 2011 13:38 #
  16. Image and video hosting by TinyPic
    Source

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Apr 2011 12:13 #
  17. Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Source

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Apr 2011 12:26 #
  18. Ahmed Qureshi on why media ignored dharna

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Apr 2011 13:28 #
  19. Hussain Farooqui

Some action is sometimes better than no action. Imran's action somehow seems be adequate and timely.

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Apr 2011 13:32 #
  20. bsobaid

Establishment ne aik akhbaari biyaan kiaa day diaa, hurr kisi ko drone yaad aagaey. Columns aur akhbaari bayanaat kaa aik sailaab chala aaraha hai drones pay.

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Apr 2011 17:38 #
  21. @Just_one
    Ya right Block whole Routes and STARVE afghans to Death along with NATO......Right is that what you call Imran Khan's Plan for all this Ultimatum????He cant manage to have a SITIN for 4 days and you expect him to BLOCK Routes for a MONTH......I dont know how you people TRUST such Statements.....Anyways its up to you to have such opinion but I dont buy such Crap(Ultimatum).....

If you think No Party has able to Pulled out such a thing that makes it more clear that How all this was able to PULLED OUT by someone Called Imran Khan(One Man Show).....Do you think its POSSIBLE at any chance without BLESSINGS of UNIFORM?????Consider this was done few Months back what could have been the Result of such Attempt....Its laud and Clear that Our Army is also Issuing Statements in Media and other places asking to stop Drone Attacks and then Comes Imran Khan from no where trying to make Statement.....

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Apr 2011 18:16 #
  22. awaisis

@ Gazi, Why the heck you don't go out, and do something yourself, but criticizing others.

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Apr 2011 20:58 #
  23. Just_one

@gazi23

If Imran had held a 4 days dharna, you would say he can't stage a 5 days sit in!

On one hand you admit that staging a two day event is not possible for any conventional party, but on the other hand you don't admit the towering achievement of Imran Khan in doing so. Rather you repeat the pathetic claim that army was involved while you have no evidence in this regard.

You say he is one man show, and when he does something great, rather than admitting that he is NOT one man show, you say he was helped by secret forces?

You just have negativity on your mind with regard to Imran Khan. No matter what he does, you will explain it in your contrived way.

BTW, people like you said that 2 day sit in won't be successful. It turned out to be so. So extended blockade of Nato supplies will also be achieved to all the discomfort of critics like you.

And Imran did not jump from "no where". He is the ONLY leader who has been consistently criticizing military operations in tribal areas and drone strikes in the same for the last 8 years. It is the result of his consistency that people trusted him and made the dharna successful.

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Apr 2011 23:03 #
  24. Image and video hosting by TinyPic
    Column Source

Posted 1 year ago on 29 Apr 2011 9:53 #
  25. hypocrite

کیا اس دھرنے کی کامیابی یا ناکامی کا فیصلہ ہم آنے والے مستقبل پر رکھنے کا سوچ سکتے ہیں
    یا سارے فیصلے آج اور ابھی کرنے ہیں
    مگر آج فیصلہ کون کرے گا
    اور کیا مجھ کو فیصلہ قبول ہو گا

Posted 1 year ago on 29 Apr 2011 10:52 #
  26. why is this Dharna bothering everyone(Politicans) these days?....afraid of immy boy's popularity? ;)

Posted 1 year ago on 29 Apr 2011 18:20 #
  27. پتلیوں کا رقص...ایازا میر...

عمران خان نے صرف ڈرون حملوں کے خلاف دھرنے کی کال دی تھی اور اس سے قطع نظر کہ پشاور میں شرکا کی تعداد کتنی تھی، بہر حال گفتار کے غازیوں کو کوئی تو نظر آیا کہ اُس کے پیچھے چل سکیں۔ ہمیں خاں صاحب کی صلاحیتوں کو معمولی نہیں سمجھنا چاہیے کہ وہ ناکامی سے دلبرداشتہ ہو کر میدان سے بھاگ جائے گا۔ اس سے پہلے اُس نے کئی غلطیاں کی ہیں مگر اُس کے بارے میں ایک بات کہنا پڑتی ہے اور وہ یہ ہے کہ کوئی اور اگر اُس کی جگہ ہوتا تو کب کا ہمت ہار چکا ہوتا۔ اس پامردی پر وہ یقینا داد و تحسین کا مستحق ہے۔ تاہم سیاسی میدان میں ایک خلا ہے جس کو پر کیا جانا باقی ہے۔ کوئی ہے بہادر جرأت آزما شخص یا پھر ہماری ایک اور نسل ناامیدی کی سیاہ رات میں تارے گنتی رہے؟

Complete Column

Posted 1 year ago on 01 May 2011 10:34 #
  28. آج کے اردو پواینٹ پر دھرنا کے بارے میں ایک کالم

Source

Posted 1 year ago on 01 May 2011 11:29 #
  29. Aaj Ki Khabar today repeated that the IK Dharna was decided between Pasha and Americans during Pasha's last visit to be a smokescreen of sorts (commentary at the start of the program)
    http://pkpolitics.com/2011/05/02/aaj-ki-khabar-2-may-2011/

Posted 1 year ago on 03 May 2011 13:19 #
  30. Just_one

"Aaj Ki Khabar" anchor is sympathetic to PMLN or into rotten Pakistani political discourse.

Posted 1 year ago on 03 May 2011 21:39 #
  31. veestar

just got the below pix in an email and wanted to share because ...

Posted 1 year ago on 06 May 2011 15:19 #
  32. veestar

... because he has similarity with one of the these, now its up to you

Posted 1 year ago on 06 May 2011 15:22 #
  33. IK had openly challenged US for their violation of Pakistani territory; in Response US has not only carried out a stealth raid to take Osama Bin laden away but today in an Drone attack---- fired some 8 missile and killed score of peoples.... lets us see what action will be taken by PTI?

Posted 1 year ago on 06 May 2011 15:54 #
  34. Not a PTI problem. This is sheer lack of defensive strategy rather a missing defensive strategy since Musharraf staged a drama (his plane hijacked - my foot) and took charge from where Musharraf left handing over 'the invisible power' to Kiyani?

Posted 1 year ago on 06 May 2011 16:15 #
  35. Hussain Farooqui

The Cause of the whole nation is indisputable and undebatable over the insults being inflicted upon Pakistan by the USA. The support of all on these indisputable issues is unanimous.

Posted 1 year ago on 07 May 2011 6:44 #