PTI jalsa 25th December 2011 in Karachi Boom!

(33 posts)
  1. saladin89

There are rumours floating around that on 25th December PTI is holding a jalsa in Karachi.

BTW No, MQM will be not sending it's people to support Imran Khan:)

Boom here we come!!!!!

https://www.facebook.com/PTIOfficial

Now let me be honest MQM is a powerful party in Karachi. So this will be a tough battle for PTI to get more numbers than MQM, however I could be wrong, let's see if the people of Karachi want change as well?

Also I am worried about MQM reaction to all of this, will they start killing people on streets again?

Minare e Pakistan was brave however this is even braver going into the Don's Den!

What do u think?

Posted 6 months ago on 14 Nov 2011 22:39 #
  2. saladin89

October 30th jalsa was a diaper day for nooners!

Will December 25th become a diaper day for MQM supporters?

Posted 6 months ago on 15 Nov 2011 0:31 #
  3. insaftak

anything less than 100K would be disappointing.

Posted 6 months ago on 15 Nov 2011 3:49 #
  4. quaidkamazaar

good luck PTI... welcome Imran Bhai welcome. i really really really doubt you will get as much support in this jalsa still. you have to make urduspeaking people trust you first and that has not happened yet.

he is trying to cash his momentum, but it does not always work the same way in politics, Lahore was your home ground, this is not.

but one thing, i think Imran Khan will be able to attract Pukhtoons of Karachi which are more than Peshawar... mostly truck drivers, bus drivers, rikshaw drivers and mehnat karnay waalay ANP voters. you guys can easily get 2 lakhs with pukhtoons only.

Posted 6 months ago on 15 Nov 2011 3:52 #
  5. bsobaid

This is a good move.

Karachi needs more political parties participation.

Mqm will not impede pti,s jalsa effort infact altaf bobby will welcome imran khan. Actually there are chances mqm will ask and encourage its supporters to join the jalsa openly.

Pti has very limited support in karachi, probably less than mqm, ppp and jamat.

If pti reach any understanding with jamat then a big crowd is guaranteed.

Pakhtoon will show up in large numbers and pti supporters frompunjab will also arrive in large numbers.

Overall, the numbers will be smaller than lahor jalsa.

Posted 6 months ago on 15 Nov 2011 4:15 #
  6. quaidkamazaar

hmmm... i agree with your analysis ^. seems fair.

Posted 6 months ago on 15 Nov 2011 4:26 #
  7. saladin89

Boom here we come!

Now my analysis is this, I think PTI will be able to unite people from different backgrounds whether u are from Mohajir, Puktoons and youth will also participate. This could be an historical jalsa and shock the MQM world.

This fabble about AH welcoming and being happy is a load of hogwash, let me make it clear they will be worried.

People should be sick and tired of the divisions in Karachi, and PTI however can bring them altogether, irrespective from what background u come from.

insaftak, Around 100,000, would be good, but I am thinking over 150k plus.

Let's see if people want change from ANP and MQM

We are coming, do not blink u may miss something!

Posted 6 months ago on 15 Nov 2011 6:52 #
  8. siddiqi73

Lol, hope he gets to come out of Karachi Airport ;)

Posted 6 months ago on 15 Nov 2011 7:11 #
  9. ChangeIK

This is a great seizing of the moment. The Mizar-e-Qauid Jalsa would be bigger than Lahore's Jalsa, much grander and better organized.

It would be something larger than life, another turning point in the history of Pakistani politics.

The educated youth and people in Karachi do not vote for the most part, and they are not with any party, as in the rest of the country. These people will be brought out for the most part, cutting across all ethnicities and communities according to their proportion.

The divide between communities based on Urdu Speaking, Pashtoon, Sindhis, etc, is fostered by the rotten political parties who use these fabricated divisions to fool people and rule over them.

Posted 6 months ago on 15 Nov 2011 9:35 #
  10. Hussain Farooqui

Change IK

Unfortunately, we don't have any leadership of national level.

MQM is using Mohajir Card
    Shariff Bros. are using Punjabi Card
    ANP is using Pashtoon Card
    PPP is using Sindh Card for decisive victory from Interior Sindh
    JUI is using Deobandi Pathan Card
    JI is using Wahabi Doctrine Card of Maudooodi

Baluchistan is dominated by racist parties.

We need a national leadership very badly.

Posted 6 months ago on 15 Nov 2011 10:18 #
  11. @Hussain Farooqui

Well analysed!

There is a lack of national leader and it is because of army establishment's political intrigue and "divide and rule polciy" NOT to let any national leader emerge in the political landscape of entire Pakistan. Only ZAB was leader of nationwide reach and he was unfortunately murdered by Gen Zia.

Posted 6 months ago on 15 Nov 2011 11:59 #
  12. Hussain Farooqui

Sweettruth

Benazir was also transforming into a national leader like her father, but she was murdered. The conspiracy of her murder seemed to be developed in her party itself.

Posted 6 months ago on 15 Nov 2011 12:05 #
  13. @Hussain Farooqui

My understanding is pro-taliban rogue group within ISI is behind the murder of Benazir. She was trying to play double game (after a deal with Musharraf) by forming an alliance with Nawaz Sharif to get rid of Musharraf and paid the price for her bold move.

Posted 6 months ago on 15 Nov 2011 12:08 #
  14. Hussain Farooqui

sweettruth

Your understanding is based on many evident symptoms. I guess she was fooled by her own party elements about her security.

Posted 6 months ago on 15 Nov 2011 12:15 #
  15. @Hussain Farooqui

No "her own security" will work if a powerful group within ISI decides to get rid of someone.

Posted 6 months ago on 15 Nov 2011 12:19 #
  16. scandinavian

@HF

"We need a national leadership very badly."

One such party is PTI. It never uses ethnic cards or religious cards. In the last program I watched IK (CT from 14.th November) he emphasized that he desires to make peace between the Urdu speaking and Pathans. I hope both communities are eager to lay behind the violence of the past and start a new peaceful and prosperous future fr all parties concerned!

Posted 6 months ago on 15 Nov 2011 12:24 #
  17. @Scandinavian

Imran Khan is new political agent of Pakistan army so I have no hope from him either.
    Change the system NOT faces; Imran is simply a new face to replace old ones.

Posted 6 months ago on 15 Nov 2011 12:33 #
  18. Hussain Farooqui

Scandinavian

There is no fight between common Pashtuns and common Mohajirs. They are living, working and offering prayers at the same places in a perfect environment of brotherhood. Fighting erupts between ANP and MQM over land grabbing, bhatti khori and other criminal activities.

There was no rift between the vendors of Sheshah Kabari Market and the common Baluchs. When the vendors of Shershah Kabari Market refused to pay bhattas to Zulfiqar Mirza's backed criminals, they were attacked by firing squads.

MQM, PPP and ANP are the major criminal elements of Karachi.

Posted 6 months ago on 15 Nov 2011 12:39 #
  19. Hussain Farooqui

Sweettruth

I agree with you. There is no ray of hope at this moment. A newly developed political movement may also end up like Lawyers' movement with a lot of excuses for inability to do anything. All the big promises will simply smoke out.

Posted 6 months ago on 15 Nov 2011 12:44 #
  20. scandinavian

@HF

I think you are wrong - both of you, but off course you are entitled to have your biased opinion.

Does that means you will abstain from voting next time there are elections?

Posted 6 months ago on 15 Nov 2011 14:39 #
  21. ChangeIK

@HF,

Yes, we need a leadership of national stature, and we have found one in Imran Khan. The man has proven himself, it is up to the public now to support him fully.

@ST,

You are simply repeating an unsubstantiated claim. This hearsay is spread by N-league whose tail is under PTI's foot.

Imran cannot be controlled by anyone.

Posted 6 months ago on 15 Nov 2011 14:50 #
  22. expakistani

I would like to see positive competition between PTI and MQM, both have support of young and energetic crowd.

but i dont think PTI yet have support to make in roads in karachi.

but good luck.

Posted 6 months ago on 15 Nov 2011 14:53 #
  23. mangoman

Abstaining from voting in NO option for us Pakistanis...we have been doing this since creation of Pakistan...it's our social responsibility as citizens of Pakistan to participate in general elections and use our right of vote "wisely" for betterment of our future generations...just go out on the elections day and vote for CHANGE, vote for Imran Khan and PTI for that CHANGE...sorry, I am against status-quo parties of Zardari PPP and Nawaz $harif PMLN, who already fooled the simple people of Pakistan a few times, looted and plundered the wealth of Pakistan in broad daylight, and even deprived Pakistani nation of their basic rights to food, health, security and education, etc..

Posted 6 months ago on 15 Nov 2011 14:59 #
  24. bsobaid

All the good stuff you all said about PTI and Karachi politics is true but PTI message has not find its place among Karachi people yet. This is why I think MQM do not consider PTI an imminent threat and this is the reason why MQM will not indulge in gunah-e-bay lazzat.

Secondly, MQM's neck is in establishment's hand at the moment due to Imran Farooq case and Afaq Ahmed. MQM can not dare to mess up with IK at the moment, unless IK makes some superman statements against MQM to which MQM's junior bobbies will respond to in press and talk shows only.

Posted 6 months ago on 15 Nov 2011 16:06 #
  25. "Secondly, MQM's neck is in establishment's hand at the moment due to Imran Farooq case and Afaq Ahmed."

I agree. Since those rumors of two suspects' arrest in Pakistan in Imran Farooq murder case, MQM is pretty mild and tame. I think ISI will hold this gun over Altaf's head for some time to keep him in line. They will make sure that Imran Khan's show in Karachi is all success.

Posted 6 months ago on 15 Nov 2011 16:22 #
  26. pakstar

Hope this will be not a combo (jalsa + concert) like in Lahore it was difficult to see how many were there for concert.

Posted 6 months ago on 15 Nov 2011 19:48 #
  27. saladin89

@pakstar

maybe this will help u decide why people were there

Posted 6 months ago on 16 Nov 2011 1:15 #
  28. quaidkamazaar

@Saladin

you said over 150K.... sorry yaar, but hahaha are you serious??? 50,000 people would be quite an accomplishment for this jalsa. dont think that i am trying to demoralize your party, just being realistic thats all. agar aap ka Imran Khan 1992 operation main urduspeaking ke saath khara hota, only then u wud have seen 2 lakh maybe.

Posted 6 months ago on 16 Nov 2011 1:47 #
  29. saladin89

Brother hope u are wrong, I think the urdu speaking and puktoons are sick and tired of this gun law in karachi, they want a way out, someone who does not see them as puktoons or mohajir but insaan. That my friend is Imran khan PTI.

If PTI can get over 100,000 then what are u going to say?

establishment doing or MQM supported them?

Get your diapers ready December 25th will come even sooner than u think.

Posted 6 months ago on 16 Nov 2011 2:53 #
  30. ChangeIK

@QKM,

Your opinion is as stinking as a rotten egg. The nonsense of Imran Khan and "Urdu speaking" doesn't worth a response. Imran Khan stands with Pakistanis, not with any community.

MQM has exploited people by advocating racism and politics based on hatred. You represnt the victim of that politics.

The Karachi Jalsa will be bigger than Lahore - that's my opinion. Media had never given PTI the coverage it is giving now and this will have a snow ball effect.

150,000 might be a conservative estimate come December 27th.

Posted 6 months ago on 16 Nov 2011 10:18 #
  31. siddiqi73

Unfortunately hundred of thousands of pop concert attendees would still go on to constitute ONE seat from Mianwali.

Posted 6 months ago on 16 Nov 2011 10:22 #
  32. scandinavian

@QkM

"you said over 150K.... sorry yaar, but hahaha are you serious??? 50,000 people would be quite an accomplishment for this jalsa. dont think that i am trying to demoralize your party, just being realistic thats all. agar aap ka Imran Khan 1992 operation main urduspeaking ke saath khara hota, only then u wud have seen 2 lakh maybe."

I will not dispute on numbers. Personally I hope as amany as possible will come to the jalsa. Only time will tel. I just hope that you people don't start counting chairs like you know "who"...Pervez (rasheed) ;)

Apart from that I think Imran has been VERY clear about military operations against any citizens of Pakistan. He has repeatedly said he is against that. And off course he is also against extra judicial killings. Why should it be different for so called Mohajirs. They are as much Pakistanis as ANYONE else!

Posted 6 months ago on 16 Nov 2011 11:01 #
  33. scandinavian

It is right people would rather listen to a pop concert than to listen to a wannabe "khadim-e-ala" singing...maiN nahiN manta.....

A "revolutionary" and that too behind a bulletproof glass ;)

Posted 6 months ago on 16 Nov 2011 11:04 #