Pti next dharna

(19 posts)
  1. Pakistan tehrik-e-insaf has announced the venue and timing of its next dharna it will take place on 25th june at chawk nawam
    btw hey pk.politics i have been away for a long time

Posted 12 months ago on 30 May 2011 22:29 #
  2. sasherwani

DHARNA at Nawan Chowk Multan on Sunday, 25th June 2011.

For more info:

Ejaz Ahmad Chaudhary
    Central Vice President
    Orgniser South Punjab
    0300 8429367

or

http://www.insaf.pk/News/tabid/60/articleType/ArticleView/articleId/6622/Committees-forms-for-Dharna-preparation-in-Multan.aspx

Posted 12 months ago on 31 May 2011 11:59 #
  3. Thanks gunnerz30 and welcome, welcome back. Thanks to you as well shasherwani. It's good to know such things well in advance.

Posted 12 months ago on 31 May 2011 13:26 #
  4. Dharna hoga dharna hoga.:):):)

Posted 12 months ago on 31 May 2011 13:29 #
  5. scandinavian

Let the dark forces of status quo feel the heat, but so will the steadfast fighters of justice :) It will get very warm in in Multan. Maybe you should consider to cover the "battle field" this time!

Posted 12 months ago on 31 May 2011 13:33 #
  6. Anwer Kamal

No objection.
    In a democracy everyone has right to say his version. As for as I know that Sit in, Dharnah or in Hindi 'Morchah' is stage for some demands and it continues till acceptance of demands, In practice it often ends in some negotiation or disbursed by the state by using power.
    These Dharns look like a picnic .party. That's more good.
    My question ?
    Will this puppy join the dharna
    http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/musharraf-gifts-puppy-to-imran

Posted 12 months ago on 31 May 2011 16:19 #
  7. "Let the dark forces of status quo feel the heat"

Vow! PTI seems to be a confluence of immense brains.

Dharna in the heat of June in Multan--who can beat that!
    Only the poor Awam will roast there. Dark forces have nothing to worry! This is for awam "Sub ko mugabe ka sadar bana de ga"

Posted 12 months ago on 31 May 2011 17:15 #
  8. aftab arif

This is great and all those that are participating are showing how committed they are to this cause.

Posted 11 months ago on 23 Jun 2011 19:04 #
  9. bsobaid

dharay pay dharna dhaaa dharna

mein tou samjha thaa PTI walay ab chaapaa marr dharna karein g ay.

Posted 11 months ago on 23 Jun 2011 19:14 #
  10. bsobaid

@Scan

"It will get very warm in in Multan. "

bhai shaam ko jaana jab dhoop thori kamm hoo warna kharab ho jaoo ga y.

aur saath mein sun screen zaroor rakhna SPF 20 wala, kahein rang kala naa hojaey.

Posted 11 months ago on 23 Jun 2011 19:15 #
  11. scandinavian

@bsobaid

Please no BS mr. Obaid. I am more tough than you can imagine! For the right cause I am ready to fight!

Posted 11 months ago on 23 Jun 2011 19:35 #
  12. bsobaid

damnn..

toru inquilaab, away ee awayy..

On a serious note, I appreciate your and your party's hard work.

I must say this is the longest election campaign run by any political party in Pakistan ever.

Posted 11 months ago on 23 Jun 2011 19:38 #
  13. scandinavian

@bsobaid

I don't know whether you are still joking or not, but I would say that you are right. This long (marathon) campaign has resulted in a PTI leadership, which is tested and tried on loyalty, principles and ideology. If these people had not been idealists, but opportunists they would have left a long time ago - some people did. So yes, this team is tough, capable and principled and is ready to steer Pakistan out of trouble.

Posted 11 months ago on 23 Jun 2011 20:59 #
  14. bsobaid

I was'nt joking about the span of this campaign, I was only stating what I have seen. Sometimes I do wonder how much energy Immu has, but then he had been a player all his life..oo, sorry I meant an athlete all his life.

PTI is gaining popularity for sure. However, as I have said this before things change a lot 6 months before elections. Also, I'd like to see PTI getting more seats this time but I do not want them to gain majority (not that there is any chance of it happening) PTI needs parliamentary experience to appreciate the complexities involved in running a country.

Remember Obama's health-care plan and bi-partisan ship? Hillary used to make fun of his idealistic slogans and turned out Hillary was right and Obama was wrong. Sometimes reality check is necessary to craft the right policies.

Posted 11 months ago on 23 Jun 2011 21:03 #
  15. scandinavian

@bsobaid

"I'd like to see PTI getting more seats this time but I do not want them to gain majority (not that there is any chance of it happening) PTI needs parliamentary experience to appreciate the complexities involved in running a country."

Eehh..do you really think that zaradri's team is capable of running a mohalla - let alone a country?

"Remember Obama's health-care plan and bi-partisan ship? Hillary used to make fun of his idealistic slogans and turned out Hillary was right and Obama was wrong. Sometimes reality check is necessary to craft the right policies."

Here you are comparing a well developed democracy with a so called democracy? I promise you one thing: EVERYTHING in Pakistan will get better once PTI is in power. Why? Not only because he is honest and capable, but also because the current leadership is incompetent and corrupt to the core!

Posted 11 months ago on 24 Jun 2011 9:39 #
  16. Hussain Farooqui

How were the success rates of these dharnas?

Posted 11 months ago on 24 Jun 2011 10:25 #
  17. scandinavian

@HF

I don't think one can make a final conclusion yet, but still it has been forcing the dark forces of status quo to make some kind of maneuverer to counter the nationalistic steps taken by PTI. At least they tried to fool the nation once again with the government declaration against drone attacks.

As indicated the performed dharney and the coming the jalsey will build up momentum and the you will start to see the real outcome. I hope and suppose the momentum will increase to a level where there is no other option than to have the forces of evil removed from our heads i.e. the government is thrown in the dustbin to bring new elections with an independent EC and with secure voting system (as secure as it can get). We need to put and end to the cheating performed by most parties - especially the cheating by PPP, PML-N and MQM!

Posted 11 months ago on 24 Jun 2011 10:34 #
  18. Hussain Farooqui

Scandinavian

Naturally, results are not sometimes very early, however efforts in the right direction yield results in long run.

Posted 11 months ago on 24 Jun 2011 12:07 #
  19. TruthBites

All is politics and power game. there was dharna in front of parliament for free education for poor children. many leaders came there from all parties but nobody helped them and stood with them, even media did not care about them, as they were poor children and teachers protesting in that hot weather. Even imran khan came there but did not helped them bcoz this was the matter of poor children free education by National Education Foundation , Basic Education Community Schools. Very disappointed really even media did not supported them as they could not pay money to them.

Posted 11 months ago on 25 Jun 2011 17:25 #