PTI runs away from announced Dharna plans

(100 posts)
  1. daani

http://www.thenews.com.pk/TodaysPrintDetail.aspx?ID=63779&Cat=2

Mumtaz Alvi
    Saturday, August 20, 2011

ISLAMABAD: Pakistan Tehrik-e-Insaf (PTI) has decided not to stage any more sit-ins near the Parliament House during the holy month of Ramazan and restart the mode of agitation next month from Gujranwala.

The PTI held two back-to-back dharnas in the federal capital against the ‘government’s corruption, non-seriousness on key national issues and incompetence’. Though the second event was devoted to the Independence Day celebrations on August 13.

Talking to The News here, PTI Chairman Imran Khan’s Media Advisor Zahid Hussain Kazmi said they were bent upon forcing the PPP rulers to go back home, as they had failed to deliver on any national front.

Zahid Kazmi noted since during the third and fourth week of Ramazan, people tended to observe Eitekaaf and perform Umrah, therefore, they decided not to hold further political events in Islamabad before Eidul Fitr.

He pointed out that PTI would resume anti-government agitation after Eidul Fitr and a sit-in would be staged in Gujranwala on September 25, to be followed by another one in Lahore prior to its long march towards Islamabad.

About the PTI show on the eve of Independence Day here, Zahid Kazmi claimed during his entire life, he had not seen such an impressive and disciplined gathering in the federal capital.

“Imran will give a final call for a peaceful march on Islamabad after the agitation in the Punjab provincial capital. All patriotic forces, be they political parties, civil society members, lawyers, traders and students will be requested to join PTI’s final show in the federal capital,” he maintained.

Referring to a sharp rise in incidents of target-killings and recovery of bodies in sacks in Karachi, he charged the rulers’ only concern was to prolong their incompetent rule and hide corruption. He alleged the rulers were not serious in restoring peace in the port city and to apprehend the culprits and punish them.

Dr. Arif Alvi, who is PTI’s Secretary General, said the main reason for calling off the remaining events in Islamabad during the month of fasting was to avoid any confusion. PTI Chairman Imran Khan hosted an Iftar-dinner for media persons here on Friday but he could not turn up at the event. Among others, PTI women wing president Ms. Fauzia Kasuri was also present on the occasion.

The party’s Vice-President Akbar Sher Babar, when asked why the PTI chairman could not attend the Iftar-dinner, he himself hosted for journalists, he replied by saying that he had two or three more commitments that was why he was asked he might skip the event here.

Meanwhile, Imran Khan in a statement claimed that there was no sign of a government in Pakistan today, as all the ruling coalition parties were involved in backing criminal elements in Karachi. He billed the PPP-led government as the most corrupt in Pakistan’s history and cautioned if the present sorry state of affairs persisted any longer, the country could face a big tragedy.

Posted 9 months ago on 20 Aug 2011 13:52 #
  2. scandinavian

I think you should be more concerned about the "long march" NS has been talking about rather be "concerned" about what PTI does!

Posted 9 months ago on 20 Aug 2011 13:55 #
  3. siddiqi73

@scandinavian,

Classic case of "Kihisani Billi Khamba Nochay." The thread is about a certain Tehreek chickening out, restrict your views on the subject and don't deviate from it.

Posted 9 months ago on 20 Aug 2011 14:13 #
  4. scandinavian

@S73

I write what I want. It's none of your dirty business!

Posted 9 months ago on 20 Aug 2011 14:18 #
  5. zoabkhan

Not a good move. They should have continued the Dharna.

Posted 9 months ago on 20 Aug 2011 14:28 #
  6. siddiqi73

@scandinavian,

Stay on the subject and please express your views on this evident betrayal by your drawing room leader. Are we to believe that "Hukumat Hatao Mulk Bachao Tehreek" has been flushed down the toilet?

Posted 9 months ago on 20 Aug 2011 14:31 #
  7. banjarbayabaan

@Zoab Khan

Replaning dharna protests is different thing and running away from the protests is a different thing,

I still remember PMLn announced protests on RD case but ran away from that on the orders of their masters aka saudi shah and their mohsin makran

Posted 9 months ago on 20 Aug 2011 14:34 #
  8. siddiqi73

@exposed,

This thread ain't about PML (N) quit blaming others for your follies. Stick to the subject and enlighten us as to why Bhoonpoo Khan has chickened out.

Posted 9 months ago on 20 Aug 2011 14:37 #
  9. scandinavian

@S73

There is no betrayal. He did not make any back door deal like your leader. It's about re-planning and that's fine with me. I am confident that he will help us get rid of the dark and evil forces like PPP and PML-N. Get ready for operation clean up. You and your kin will either be remembered as nightmare from the past.

Posted 9 months ago on 20 Aug 2011 14:41 #
  10. siddiqi73

hahahahahahaha....re-plan what? He is gonna bring in new jokers and magicians into his carnival...oh wait, he will also introduce Human Cannonball to this circus and other entertainment gigs, right? Golly, this guy is called qalabazi khan for nothing...he is fast turning out into a nightmare for all of his under-16 supporters.

Posted 9 months ago on 20 Aug 2011 14:44 #
  11. banjarbayabaan

I can understand your pain because you are worried about your rondoo. He will definitely be crying like baby in the jail again.

No makran no hariri this time

Posted 9 months ago on 20 Aug 2011 14:46 #
  12. siddiqi73

@Exposed,

Brother, you are a real lost cause..no need to reply to your gibberish....I think that the cancellation of Haftay kay Haftay Mela has really taken its toll on your mental state...Happen to be in Karachi next time around, do howler at your brother..I know a very good mochi in my neighborhood who can check your head out.

Posted 9 months ago on 20 Aug 2011 14:47 #
  13. banjarbayabaan

You don't even know what to write when someone comes to your level. Now this is the best way of running like your ghareeb nawab.

I told you in the begining lets debate on issues but your verbal Diarrhea did not let you debate like gentlemen

Posted 9 months ago on 20 Aug 2011 14:52 #
  14. HAQKIAWAZ

"Dr. Arif Alvi, who is PTI’s Secretary General, said the main reason for calling off the remaining events in Islamabad during the month of fasting was to avoid any confusion."

CONFUSION, an alternate name of "HUMILIATION"

Posted 9 months ago on 20 Aug 2011 14:53 #
  15. siddiqi73

Will continue after iftari my brother....stay healthy, Ciao!

Posted 9 months ago on 20 Aug 2011 14:54 #
  16. scandinavian

@HKA

Humiliation?? I think many parties including PML would be ready to be "humiliated" with the number of people in their own demos.

Posted 9 months ago on 20 Aug 2011 15:00 #
  17. twin_cities

General Pasha is running out of funds for the BIG dharnas of our popular hero Imran Khan, less then 2000 showed up last time, whereas expenses are going beyond crore of ruppees...

What to do next? Best idea is to divide Lahore into two provinces or may be four...

Posted 9 months ago on 20 Aug 2011 15:05 #
  18. HAQKIAWAZ

Before Ramzan Pti's slogan was "hukumat hatao mulk bachao.
    But after the two so called successful dharnas in Islamabad, now latest Pti slogan is
    "Izzat bachao Dharna say bhaag jaoo"

Posted 9 months ago on 20 Aug 2011 15:12 #
  19. banjarbayabaan

@twin_cities

If you come out of raiwind palace then you will be able to see how many thousands came there.
    You guys think other parties have only workers around 500-2000 employees of N$ on public money

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

You can see more here.
    http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/pti-to-stage-weekly-sit-in-in-islamabad/page/4#post-257457

Posted 9 months ago on 20 Aug 2011 15:15 #
  20. banjarbayabaan

@HAQKIAWAZ

Our slogan is still the same we will not do shameful acts like N did.

We were and we are still on the same plan and your frustration shows everything going well as we planned.

Posted 9 months ago on 20 Aug 2011 15:17 #
  21. HAQKIAWAZ

@ExPosed said
    "We were and we are still on the same plan and your frustration shows everything going well as we planned."

So at the time of announcing Dharnas at the start of Ramazan on sunday k sunday, you had already planned to run away from it in the middle. Lol

Posted 9 months ago on 20 Aug 2011 15:22 #
  22. banjarbayabaan

@HAQKIAWAZ

Plan is political struggle against the current ruling corrupt elite of N$ and AZ but you need brain to understand that which you are lacking :)

Posted 9 months ago on 20 Aug 2011 15:24 #
  23. HAQKIAWAZ

@ExPosed
    I can imagine your frustration after the latest humiliated move of your party :)

Posted 9 months ago on 20 Aug 2011 15:28 #
  24. scandinavian

@HKA

And I am sure you are not at all frustrated and humiliated by NS repeated and ongoing "threats" of a "Long March".

Posted 9 months ago on 20 Aug 2011 15:34 #
  25. banjarbayabaan

@HAQKIAWAZ

I know you have alot of humiliation because of your leadership. Take it one more time dear this is your routine.
    We are coming to Lahore very soon.

Posted 9 months ago on 20 Aug 2011 15:36 #
  26. scandinavian

@Exposed

And be ready for a big working load on NS and SS. They will be busy calling all TV channels and other media to not to let PTI have any air time, but the truth will prevail, and thus NS, SS and the rest of the PML will bite the dust, inshallah !

Posted 9 months ago on 20 Aug 2011 15:38 #
  27. twin_cities

These dharnas were supposed to be against the govt. of Zardari, but our PTI kiddies are obsessed with Raiwind, Nawaz Sharif, Punjab govt. This shows FOR WHOM THE BELL TOLLS...

FYI, Federal govt. facilitated these dharnas. All the efforts are made to make them successful, because Zardari and our beloved Imran Khan are on-board, and their sole purpose is to make dent in NS vote bank. But it is turning out to be a big time failure. Now General Pasha has to think again. General Ehtesham Zamir also failed in his endeavor and Imran could get only ONE seat in 2002 elections. General public is very much aware of all these tactics. Election results are not prepared on the wishes of kiddies sitting on internet and posting slurs against Immi bhai opponents.

Posted 9 months ago on 20 Aug 2011 15:41 #
  28. scandinavian

@TC

Don't be confused. NS's brother Zardari is destroying PPP by himself, but PML-N need a little bit of help to get over the brink. The battle will continue and PML will continue to receive some serious blows!

Posted 9 months ago on 20 Aug 2011 15:45 #
  29. siddiqi73

Lol, I could just burst out with laughter at such misplaced bravado....hahahahahahaha....It seems that we have our share or Noori Nath and Maula Jut on this forum...**** couldn't do didly jack at D-Chowk and now he plans to come to Lahore...

Haqkiawaz rightly pointed out the change of tone of this agencies backed tehreek...Now it should be aptly named as "Hukumat ko choro aur sirf apni putloon bachao."

Posted 9 months ago on 20 Aug 2011 15:45 #
  30. twin_cities

hahaha

We are coming to Lahore:

That's what I have mentioned...

Lahore, Raiwind, NS, SS is the main target for General Pasha/Immi Khan...

People are dying in Karachi but our kiddies are ready to take back LAHORE from NS... Good luck kiddies...

Posted 9 months ago on 20 Aug 2011 15:47 #
  31. banjarbayabaan

@twin_cities

Sate or agencies financed dharnas or rallies get full coverage of the media even they address some one on phone call or a small jalsa but when it comes to PTI the media coverage is almost nil.

PTI is the only party which is rising without any establishment's support and this thing N$ and his supporters can't digest.

Punjab is the major vote bank for any party and our struggle is against both the parties in the centre and pubnjab.

Posted 9 months ago on 20 Aug 2011 15:47 #
  32. scandinavian

You are used to have the backing of the agencies etc., and hence you cannot comprehend that any other party can rise without the help of the agencies.

Btw: IF PTI is helped by the agencies then you have lost already. Then there will be no significant presence of PML after next elections.

Posted 9 months ago on 20 Aug 2011 15:48 #
  33. siddiqi73

Don't worry pal, come next time when NS is PM and the whole establishment, the agencies and their sponsored Tatoos will become a relic of an ungrateful past.

Posted 9 months ago on 20 Aug 2011 15:51 #
  34. banjarbayabaan

keep dreaming. He will be behinde bars for looting the govt. banks and money laundering- IshAllah.

Posted 9 months ago on 20 Aug 2011 15:55 #
  35. scandinavian

I wonder why NS never dared to take the bull by the horns when he was PM? Why he didn't dare to say to the public that the army/IS is meddling in the political work. He could have resigned and gone to the public to get a even heavier mandate to control the army/ISI - just like Mr. Erdogan is doing in Turkey, but I guess the brothers couldn't go against the people who made them.

Posted 9 months ago on 20 Aug 2011 15:57 #
  36. siddiqi73

heheheheheheh...an I'm assuming that Bhoonpoo Khan will stick him in the slammer? On the contrary, your leader will be behind bars for activities against the state by consorting with hidden forces...Article 6 will be invoked.

Posted 9 months ago on 20 Aug 2011 15:57 #
  37. banjarbayabaan

All the articles will be used starting from 50s and when it comes to 70s your N$ will be...... :)

Posted 9 months ago on 20 Aug 2011 15:59 #
  38. scandinavian

Be my guest to try to get IK behind bars.

Posted 9 months ago on 20 Aug 2011 15:59 #
  39. siddiqi73

@scandinavian,

Don't worry pal, come next time around and your wish will be well and truly granted. Not only the bull but little toochays, paid touts, circus/dharna kay muskharay will also be taken by the horn.

Posted 9 months ago on 20 Aug 2011 16:00 #
  40. banjarbayabaan

we are coming to lahore siddiqui.....

days of raiwindi ghareeb nawab are over now. get ready for the accountability.

Posted 9 months ago on 20 Aug 2011 16:02 #
  41. scandinavian

@S73

Stop dreaming. Your dream is Pakistans nightmare and people know that. We don't want the Kashmiri brothers to lead the nation again hence there will be no next time. PTI will ensure that, inshallah!

Posted 9 months ago on 20 Aug 2011 16:02 #
  42. twin_cities

Kiddies don't know the working of the agencies. Their motto is divide and rule, they will use Imran and then throw him like a toilet paper, same happened to Asghar Khan. Imran's future is same.

Establishment never like strong govt. Right now Kiani and Pasha are more worried about Zardari, he gonna loose big time in next elections and his main opponents is NS not Imran. That's what is worrisome for our agencies. Same thing happned in 1997 elections when agencies told beforehand that NS gonna win big. So General Mujib invented Imran as the saviour. I personally followed those elections as a journalist and saw Imran's candidates in Islamabad and Rawalpindi got new Pajero's from agencies but what happened, Imran Khan was defeated by 50 thousand votes by even Tariq Aziz in Lahore, same fate is awaiting Imran in next elections.

Media is covering Imran more than any other party. We see him doing talk shows every day, that's what they are told to do by agencies. But all these tactics are backfiring. Instead of joining him people are criticizing him for playing in the hands of General Pasha.

Good luck to all our PTI zealots for going to Lahore. After TAKING OVER Islamabad, Punjab is waiting for them. I would suggest Imran to stage dharna at his favorite place in Lahore, the haveli of one and only Mian Salahuddin, he can gather few thousand QUALITY guests for Imran, which are very familiar to him.

Posted 9 months ago on 20 Aug 2011 16:04 #
  43. siddiqi73

@exposed,

You are welcome and be ready for a chitrol as well. As for accountability, yeah right!

@scand,

First try to manage or re-plan a 500 folks strong jalsa than think about taking on the Kashmiri brothers.

Posted 9 months ago on 20 Aug 2011 16:05 #
  44. siddiqi73

@twin_cities,

The only thing these folks can take over is a tricycle being merrily rode by a little girl.

Posted 9 months ago on 20 Aug 2011 16:07 #
  45. banjarbayabaan

@twin_cities

There is no end of nooners spreading lies. If the agencies want to bring someone they bring straight way into any established parties like they brought N$ in Muslim league where there were many senior and competent leaders with long time political career or Shaukat Azeez in PMLQ where Ch. shujat pervez Ilahi etc were there for ages.

Go and sell this story to some blind lovers of N$ aka establishments puppet.
    IK knows PPP will be all time low in the next elections and its voters will vote for PTI or stay away thats why he is grilling AZ's partners in punjab to make sure he gets a confortable majority in the coming elections.

We all know who got money from mehran bank to obl and many more.

Posted 9 months ago on 20 Aug 2011 16:10 #
  46. banjarbayabaan

Chtrol is what PMLn getting at the moment and 500, I told you you can't forget 500 workers on public money serving your ghareeb nawab. don't worry this time we will not let your raiwindi khalifah run away with 40 boxes and 10 secret deal on makran and hriri's guarantee. :)

Posted 9 months ago on 20 Aug 2011 16:13 #
  47. siddiqi73

@exposed,

Shaukat Aziz having a long time political career? That's we yap all day everyday that Internet Tehreek's political knowledge is almost nil batta sanatta. The guy was planted by the agencies and won an election from Attock, a place he never visited in his entire life.

Your leader can't even grill a frankfurter on a BarBQ let alone grilling AZ's partner in Punjab.

Posted 9 months ago on 20 Aug 2011 16:15 #
  48. siddiqi73

All I want to know is why the dharna/carnivals have been called-off? If agency funding has ceased, Imran Zardari can always approach NS who'll will give him zakat money.

Posted 9 months ago on 20 Aug 2011 16:18 #
  49. banjarbayabaan

What I said above agencies braught the puppets like N$ or shoukat aziz in the other parties where people with long political career were already present but you blind lover of N$ will never try to understand what is written above.

Posted 9 months ago on 20 Aug 2011 16:18 #
  50. siddiqi73

@Exposed,

Mate, that's why the agencies have just started to realize that instead of a horse, they were actually betting their money on a mule.

Posted 9 months ago on 20 Aug 2011 16:21 #