PTI Tax Defaulter - Central Secretariat Sealed

(69 posts)
  1. Don't be surprised if Imran £han fans label this as political victimization by Punjab government :-)

LAHORE: The excise authorities sealed the main secretariat of Tehreek-e-Insaaf (PTI) located here at Jail Road over non-payment of property tax Tuesday, Geo News reported.

According to excise department sources, the step was taken due to non-payment of Rs350,000 tax amount despite multiple reminders issued to the party office. Therefore, the authorities resorted to seal the main secretariat of PTI at Jail Road.

Source: The News

Posted 6 months ago on 22 Nov 2011 6:22 #
  2. siddiqi73

Lol......Now I know how the CHANGE and TSUNAMI would look like. They shouldn't worry much though, a cheque covering the default amount of Rs. 350,000 should come from GHQ or ISI today.

Posted 6 months ago on 22 Nov 2011 6:24 #
  3. coolbema

I actually i was trying to post that !! This is real face of PTI who want to bring revolution in Pakistan!! Abhi to Hakomat mey anay ka chance nahi mila werna kya kya corruption PTI ker choki hoti. "Aghaaz hi tax chori se anjam khuda janay"..!!!

Posted 6 months ago on 22 Nov 2011 6:30 #
  4. cutenice62

hmmm its quite a serious matter...but let see 2nd party kiya kehti hai.... :)

Posted 6 months ago on 22 Nov 2011 6:32 #
  5. khanamer

LOL,

Seems like Pasha Uncle was too busy in the memogate scandal to send the cheque...

Posted 6 months ago on 22 Nov 2011 6:32 #
  6. Does anyone know if PTI owns this property or is it a rented building? The amount of tax is indicative of a "Kraa'ay Ki Dukaan".

In the western countries, the government put a lien on the property first then they auction it of. Amazing thing is that even courts would throw away your request if you have not paid the taxes.

Let's see when Nooners start filing FIRa as an escalation tool. I saw some Abbasi threatening some PTIer of traditional dirty litigation on a TV program.

FIR is not related to this incident but as a next step toward keeping the traditions.

Posted 6 months ago on 22 Nov 2011 6:40 #
  7. mariabashir

آوے کا آوا بگڑا ہوا ہے.
    http://www.thenews.com.pk/TodaysPrintDetail.aspx?ID=10454&Cat=13
    "government departments owe Rs7,301 million (Rs7.3 billion) as outstanding dues while Iesco is also trying to recover Rs26,772 million (Rs26.7 billion) from the private sector, a far bigger defaulter.

Some of the conspicuous defaulters are: Pakistan Railways: Rs410 million, Punjab Police: Rs134.2 million; Federal Police: Rs19.1 million; Pakistan Railways Sindh: Rs74.5 million; Frontier Corp Rs32.5 million; Federal Ministers’ offices and residences: Rs8.5 million; Senate chairman office: Rs49.5 million; Parliamentary Lodges: Rs12.1 million; Ministry of Interior: Rs1.5 million; Election Commission: Rs2.9 million; FIA: Rs4.3 million; ISI: Rs8.2 million; IB: Rs2.72 million; Supreme Court of Pakistan: Rs3.4 million); Pakistan Secretariat: Rs9.4 million; Cabinet Secretariat: Rs0.3 million; and Ministry of Finance: Rs0.4 million."

Posted 6 months ago on 22 Nov 2011 6:52 #
  8. khanamer

@ Azizi

Why do ""Nooners" would be filing FIR, this is already with Excise and they are doing what they suppose to do.. the thing would be, if the whole case is wrong then when is PTI going to to file defamation case against Excise???

Posted 6 months ago on 22 Nov 2011 7:05 #
  9. khanamer

@maria bashir

Does that justifies the non-tax payment of PTI??? the party which rants about tax day in and out...

Posted 6 months ago on 22 Nov 2011 7:06 #
  10. cutenice62

sir there is a point, property is owned by PTI or not, wasey phir bhi its a serious matter.

Posted 6 months ago on 22 Nov 2011 7:12 #
  11. mariabashir

@khanamer
    Am I found justifying?
    The point I failed to highlight "Supreme Court of Pakistan: Rs3.4 million"
    کس کو آتی ہے مسیحائی کسے آواز دیں

Posted 6 months ago on 22 Nov 2011 7:16 #
  12. Adonis

Supreme Court registrar has denied that Supreme Court owes any money to IESCO.

But one should not take such reports without a pinch of salt. Electricity companies often over-bill government departments in order to hide electricity theft by private consumers done in connivance with electricity company employees.

Posted 6 months ago on 22 Nov 2011 7:22 #
  13. Posted 6 months ago on 22 Nov 2011 9:20 #
  14. karim

A bad repo for a party that wants to set an example for others and demanding accountability across the board.

How PTI is going to collect taxes from the nation when it is not paying itself???

اول خویش بعد درویش

Posted 6 months ago on 22 Nov 2011 9:35 #
  15. he he he
    office kon sa band howa?
    Lahore ka...
    jawab mein hi sawal
    sawal mein hi jawab
    aqalmand ra ishara kaafi asat

Posted 6 months ago on 22 Nov 2011 9:37 #
  16. scandinavian

@choosy

Exactly and Pervez (rasheed) excel in this trade ;)

Posted 6 months ago on 22 Nov 2011 10:26 #
  17. insaftak

Only n$ & $$ would consider politics Commercial.

Instead of charging domestic taxes Punjab government is forcing pti to pay commercial tax.

And lol @ sealing the office one day before due date, pml(n) is highly incompetent.

Posted 6 months ago on 22 Nov 2011 13:26 #
  18. sandman

As usual PML-N fans with egg on thier face. How can you close down a premises BEFORE THE TAX IS DUE? Another example of incompetent governance.

http://tribune.com.pk/story/295781/pti-office-in-lahore-reopens-after-brief-closure/

Posted 6 months ago on 22 Nov 2011 13:39 #
  19. sasherwani

@ rasheed,

Its so cute on how you "declare" the most realistic scenario as a "political victimization tantrum". Anyway here's the news:

http://tribune.com.pk/story/295781/pti-office-in-lahore-reopens-after-brief-closure/

I know "proof and logic" is something completely unheard of in the PML(N)-PPP coalition but I will post some anyway..

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=314809541864142&set=a.154273087917789.28316.152673108077787&type=1&theater

Posted 6 months ago on 22 Nov 2011 13:40 #
  20. SufiSoul

Their are many PROPAGANDA tools used to manage a campaign against opponent,in third world countries to missguide STUPID AWAM against any one.
    One of the atool was used against PTI by PMLN.HOW?
    Just to BREAK a news that PTI is tax defaulter and than reversed back the news by ordering to open the sectriate again.
    Latter everything will comeout clean and would be announced that Taxes have already been played.
    But i think most of us are not STUPIDS to buy such news and propagate such news further.
    Are we stupids AWAM......NO we are not.

Posted 6 months ago on 22 Nov 2011 13:52 #
  21. pakstar

Don't worry Imran Khan has already spoken regarding the issue with his x-brother-in-law and soon everything will be paid.

aub shukat khanam say is ka bill tu pay nahi keeya ja sakta .. na sandman , insaftak ya saladin89 kuch ker saktay hein.. !!!

mujay dar ha k sandman, insaftak aur saladin89 ki salaries ka kia banay ga :)

Posted 6 months ago on 22 Nov 2011 13:59 #
  22. Not a good day for PTI; embarrassing and face-saving day for their leaders.

Tax evasion is a serious crime. We need more insaf from Insaf party. Their leadership is too busy doing back door deals with army generals and may have overlooked paying their taxes.

Posted 6 months ago on 22 Nov 2011 14:05 #
  23. sandman

@pakstar

what are you on about?
    Not clear, but are you accusing me of being paid by PTI?

Posted 6 months ago on 22 Nov 2011 14:06 #
  24. sandman

Sweettruth,

where has tax evasion taken place?

Posted 6 months ago on 22 Nov 2011 14:08 #
  25. scandinavian

@Sandman

Don't expect a bitter truth from the sweet one;)

Posted 6 months ago on 22 Nov 2011 14:16 #

26. Excise department ceased Pakistan Thereek-e-Insaf jial regional office Lahore on no legal basis. Tax pay due date was 23rd Nov and office sealed on 22 Nov. Commercial tax is imposed on a residential and welfare office that belongs to our party workers and is non commercia Organizing committee chairman of 30th jalsa Mr.Mustafa Rasheed arrested in a murder case by punjab government in false and fake basis just to presurize us and they are affriad ofour achievement and popularity.President Punjab ISF farrukh Habib ,Gen.Secretary Waqas Iftikhar and head of social media Isf Punjab Malik umair Shaukat, Secretary Coordination Zubair butt, Operation Manager Social Media Yasir Masood Khan strondly condemn such illegal tactics of Punjab government and ISF will not stand quite.

Posted 6 months ago on 22 Nov 2011 14:29 #
  27. pakstar

@sandman
    Not really accusing but assuming, I could be wrong :)

that assumption was based on your dedicated support for PTI. Nothing more

Posted 6 months ago on 22 Nov 2011 15:35 #
  28. sandman

@pakstar,

You are..and if were to use "dedication" as a yardstick, I'd be assuming this is your full time job :)

Posted 6 months ago on 22 Nov 2011 15:45 #
  29. pakstar

No No its not my job, but I would love to take it.. its easy and exciting.. but I will only work for PMLN not for someone else. if you can help me getting this position, then why not help me.. I will be grateful :)

Posted 6 months ago on 22 Nov 2011 15:50 #
  30. sandman

@pakstar,

Sorry, can't help you.....until you get better at it ;)

Posted 6 months ago on 22 Nov 2011 15:52 #
  31. Anytime there is news against PTI in media like "The News", Geo TV, Sunday Times, Telegraph, and statements from American Ambassador, ISI etc, how come it becomes a sazish/conspiracy by PMLN?

For example, the news about Pasha/Munter meeting with Imran Khan was published in Sunday Times, not pmln.org, but as per official statement by PTI, it is conspiracy by PMLN???

In a statement released from the party’s office in Islamabad, PTI Secretary General Dr. Arif Alvi said that this news item is totally fabricated and false and appears to be an attempt to provide support to the false propaganda unleashed by PML-N and its coterie that PTI had the support of the establishment.

Source: http://www.insaf.pk/News/tabid/60/articleType/ArticleView/articleId/8583/Dr-Arif-Alvi-rebuts-false-news-about-Imran-Munter-meeting.aspx

Can PTI provide any proof that this was indeed PMLN propaganda, or PTI is itself using any news against them as official propaganda against PMLN?

Posted 6 months ago on 22 Nov 2011 15:56 #
  32. sandman

@rasheed, can you get pakstar a job as working for PML-N web forum activist? Please discuss pay and conditions with him directly :)

Posted 6 months ago on 22 Nov 2011 16:09 #
  33. siddiqi73

@Rasheed,

Yeah man, everything which hits Ameer-ul-Tsunami on the head is a propaganda:

* He shook hands with Musharraf and openly canvassed for him in the referendum, is a PML (N) propaganda
    * Ustad Tabla eroded the integrity and soverignity of Pakistan by doing what he did on 9/11 and Inquilabi Khan Niazi kept his mouth shut, is a PML (N) propaganda
    * American launch their first drone strikes during Musharraf Sharab-Abadi's regime and Phannay Khan does not utter a single word, is a PML (N) propaganda
    * Dharna Khan remains a member NA for five long years under a dictator enjoying all the perks and previliges and very conveniently resigns from the same parliament a mere two months before 2008 elections, is also a PML (N) propaganda.

The list will continue.......

Posted 6 months ago on 22 Nov 2011 18:03 #
  34. universal007

mr. tax khan exposed again....

shame on u...always talk about tax and u r such a big munafiq that u dont pay tax by urself.how it is possible that he doesnt know about it ,a person who blame others all the time on baseless things about taxes .

Posted 6 months ago on 22 Nov 2011 20:09 #
  35. munshi

@Sweettruth
    Their leadership is too busy doing back door deals with army generals and may have overlooked paying their taxes.

-----------------------

Like you comments,

My suggestion to both (PTI & generals) of them that its not good for them & Pakistan as well.

Establishment in politics is the root cause of all our problems.

Posted 6 months ago on 22 Nov 2011 20:22 #
  36. pakstar

LAHORE: Chief Minister Punjab Shahbaz Sharif took notice of the excise department sealing the main secretariat of Tehreek-e-Insaaf (PTI) located here at Jail Road and ordered to reopen the office Tuesday, Geo News reported.

According to excise department sources, the step was taken due to non-payment of Rs350,000 property tax amount despite multiple reminders issued to the party office. Therefore, the authorities resorted to seal the main secretariat of PTI at Jail Road.

The CM Punjab took notice of the step taken by the excise authorities and passed orders to reopen the office.

The team reached the location to implement the orders, however, the party workers did not allow the excise officers to open the office before the arrival of party leaders.

again Thumbs up for Shahbaz Sharif ...

Posted 6 months ago on 22 Nov 2011 20:49 #
  37. TVIRUS

Its mudslinging season. Murday bhee ukhairay ja`ain gai, annay wali nasloon pay corruption ka ilzaam bhee lagay gaa.
    Yeh Shair hareesa kha kay aur lassi pee kay tun hoo jata hai, iss saay aisi hee umeed ki ja sakti hai.

Posted 6 months ago on 22 Nov 2011 21:57 #
  38. lovepakistan27

Just wanted to say "CHOOR Machye Shoor" :).. corruption corruption corruption hahahah :D.. see wt he is upto.

Posted 6 months ago on 22 Nov 2011 22:19 #
  39. sasherwani

lol.

Desperation results in very extreme and sometimes hilarious measures.

I knew the **** tehreek will get a lot more leaner and meaner.. but i forgot to add funnier.

This one was a boring topi drama. But atleast for just a couple of hours, it got all **** supporters on a high thinking "Yes we FINALLY got something right. Kab tak Sita White ko rultay rahain gaye".

But then came a receipt saying "CASH RECEIVED" just a day before the deadline ;)

Posted 6 months ago on 23 Nov 2011 7:07 #
  40. PTI pays tax 3 years late.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Source: http://jang.com.pk/jang/nov2011-daily/23-11-2011/mulkbharse.htm

PTI finally sets a nice example by paying their taxes after 3 years :-)

Posted 6 months ago on 23 Nov 2011 9:17 #
  41. Mr Rasheed!!!!

It was a property Tax which can not be hidden. What about the Millions of corruption your leader did?

Forget about corruption of Nawaz shareef. What about his lies about his heart bypass? Why don't you tell us, where was his heart bypass operation in london? DONT RUN AWAY SIR!!!

THE NATION NEEDS TO KNOW THE ANSWER TO THE LIES OF YOUR CORRUPT LEADER!!!!

GIVE ME THE NAME OF THE HOSPITAL HE UNDERWENT THROUGH BYPASS !!!

Posted 6 months ago on 23 Nov 2011 9:22 #
  42. @KHAN_Sahib,

Can you open a new threads on these topics and I will answer over there? Lets not spam every thread on things that have been discussed multiple times.

Posted 6 months ago on 23 Nov 2011 9:48 #
  43. Rasheed Sahib..

There were multiple threads on that issue but you never gave us any answers on that topic as usual.

I would like to see you on these three threads about NS and his cronies.

http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/future-news-nawaz-gets-a-heart-transplant
    http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/senator-pervez-rasheed-of-pmln-paid-rs-0-in-taxes
    http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/nawaz-shareef-a-regression-in-political-stature

Posted 6 months ago on 23 Nov 2011 9:57 #
  44. @KHAN_Sahib,

I have given hundreds of answers to you and your fan club. This forum is witness to even those questions that you put in your poisonous and indecent language.

The problem with you guys is that whenever I answer any question, you bring 10 totally new and out of topic questions or start using cheap language.

I again ask you not to spam threads and bring the questions in relevant thread and I will answer as per best of my knowledge.

Posted 6 months ago on 23 Nov 2011 10:01 #
  45. haha

Rasheed Sahib, I didn't realize that I have a fan club too? Do you want to be a member of my fan club (assuming IK fan club is not acceptable to you!!! ;)

You never gave any reply to any of my raised questions. Lets be fair.... Kindly go to the three threads and answer the raised questions for the last time including NS bypass hospital name and the properties of NS abroad. I will than leave u in peace!

Posted 6 months ago on 23 Nov 2011 10:11 #
  46. @KHAN_Sahib,

Not your fan club, I was mentioning PTI fan club that you and other members are part of.

Secondly, I will reply on all threads that you want, but can you make sure that you do the same on the ones against Imran Khan?

Posted 6 months ago on 23 Nov 2011 11:14 #
  47. sandman

E&T Inspector Muhammad Arif said….“For the last three years, the owners have only being paying a fraction of what they actually owe,” the department official said. The owners paid Rs25,000 in 2008-09 and Rs50,000 in 2010-11, he said, adding that the invoice for more than Rs350,000 was issued after calculating what the owners owed for years past.”

Source: http://tribune.com.pk/story/295781/pti-office-in-lahore-reopens-after-brief-closure/

So not tax was outstanding, the invoice for current tax year was recalculated including last two years as well. PTI paid the tax for the invoices that were sent to them. Another example of govt incompetence. E&T department should make sure they get the tax invoices right in the first place.

Would also be interesting to see how much tax PML-N offices have paid in last 3 years…any way we can find this out?

Posted 6 months ago on 23 Nov 2011 11:30 #
  48. @sandman,

So why PTI immediately paid all the tax yesterday?

Posted 6 months ago on 23 Nov 2011 11:34 #
  49. scandinavian

@rasheed

Was it illegal to pay yesterday?
    Are you accepting/legalizing the authority harassment?

Posted 6 months ago on 23 Nov 2011 12:01 #
  50. @Scandinavian,

I was referring to sandman who claimed that it was mistake of tax authorities. My question is that if it was mistake of Tax Authorities, why PTI didn't take a stand against tax department and why did PTI pay the full bill?

Posted 6 months ago on 23 Nov 2011 12:22 #