Posted 4 months ago on 11 Jan 2012 17:34 #
Posted 4 months ago on 11 Jan 2012 17:35 #
اسکا مطلب فوج نہیں ا رہی ہے
عمران خان سے زیادہ یہ بات کون جانتا ہے؟
:wink:
Posted 4 months ago on 11 Jan 2012 17:53 # -
Will oppose unconstitutional act but will obediently obey and support any unconstitutional action cleared by PCO judges.
Posted 4 months ago on 11 Jan 2012 18:01 # -
Only time will tell.. so lets wait and see
Posted 4 months ago on 12 Jan 2012 4:24 # -
Imran khan know that army can not take any action against elected government in current international situation and presence of free media.
He is is just making statement for future reference, that he is real democratic leader and he oppose military intervention.
But on the other hand, he is playing in the hand of ISI and establishment and promoting lotaizm.He does not mind any unconstitutional actions and decisions from Pco judges, because that decisions are helpful for his future **** kushti politic.
Posted 4 months ago on 12 Jan 2012 5:39 # -
@msyedh
bhai agar app dil ka hal janne ka bhee koi hunar rakhte hain to phir aap sahee keh rahe honge shayed.. I dont possess any such quality so I cannot really see behind the curtains...And as for Promoting 'Lotaism'.. if you think people leaving one party and joining the other is what is 'lotaism' thn PPP/PML-N/ and all other parties are more or less involved in this.. with PML-N leading the count still with all those PA and senate sitting members and Ex-leaders.. PPP played their role by taking people like Firdous appa, every few days you see news claiming so many of this and tht party joined MQM, just 2 days ago PML-N and PTI people joined Q-league, ANP organised a joining ceremony of PTI/PML-N/PPP workers a few days ago..
To me this is part of the political process not 'lotism'The real 'lotaism' is when you are elected on a party ticket and without resigning you opt to join some other party.. and in this only 2 parties are involved as of now...
PML-N and PTI with score of 52 to 1
PML-N leading with 48 PA members and 4 senators while PTI opened their account with Awais Leghari..Posted 4 months ago on 12 Jan 2012 6:00 # -
track record of PTI /IK suggests otherwise.
Posted 4 months ago on 12 Jan 2012 6:07 # -
@SA
Can you please elaborate?Posted 4 months ago on 12 Jan 2012 6:15 # -
anasyounus@
Dil kee baatain tao Allah hee janta ha. Laken Allah tala ne har insaan ko kuch na kuch common sense dee ha. Agar insaan halaat ka jaiza le kar is common sense ko use karay tao bohat sari batain samjh mein aana shuru ho jati hein.
No doubt, It is legal to resign from one party and join other party.
But it is very serious issue, when a head of one political party is contacting elected members of other parties, pressuring and offering them future dreams to leave their party and join his party.
At least, i never see in my life, that any party leader in the world who is personally involve and promoting lotaizm at this big level.
Posted 4 months ago on 12 Jan 2012 6:30 # -
"contacting, pressuring and ofering future dreams"
Give proofs? who said he is being contacted and pressurized by PTI/IK??
And as for other examples,, NS has met several times with other party members and had photo sessions with thm while they announce joining N-League...
the only problem is your selective vision.. if you gonna use the "Common Sense" independant of prejudice.. you will see the reality and not what you only want to belive...
Posted 4 months ago on 12 Jan 2012 7:33 # -
anasyounus@
Imran khan was contacting Javed Hashmi last 2 years to leave his party and join PTI. He offered him to be chairman of PTI. Javed Hashmi told this in his press conference.He was trying for long time to Aitzaz Ahsan to leave PPP and join PTI. In fact he is contacting almost every elected leader belong to other parties to make them lota.
Posted 4 months ago on 12 Jan 2012 7:44 # -
Imran will not accept any unconstitutional step by army this time. But he made similar kind of statement in 1999 as well before Mush coup, but after the coup he was the first politician to sit in the lap of dictator Mush then followed by his buddy AH.
Posted 4 months ago on 12 Jan 2012 8:32 # -
@Wasim,
Not only sat in the lap of the dictator but endorsed Mushie's stance post 9/11 and war on terror, endorsed PCO and took part in a sham referendum to facilitate a dictator.
Posted 4 months ago on 12 Jan 2012 8:35 # -
فوج ابھی تک مشرف کے لگائے زخم چاٹ رہی ہے۔ آنے میں کچھ وقت لگے گا۔
Posted 4 months ago on 12 Jan 2012 9:05 # -
@siddiqi
jo khud Establishment k incubator main paida aur bare hue hon unko ye baat zeb nahee detee...
What credentials NS has for us to belive he wont support any other Martial Law?? in 1999 he was direct victim so there was no point he could have supported tht.. but if its against anyone else... based on what we should belive tht NS wont sit in the lap again???
waise bhee NS kee "Qalabazion" pe aur Establishment k joote chatne pe aamada hone kee kahanee to waise bhee BAWA shb likh chuke hain kuch din pehle...
Posted 4 months ago on 12 Jan 2012 11:41 # -
@anas
'
Can you please elaborate?
'Kiyaa elaborate karoon baahi.
Since IK has joined politics , there has been only one BAHDUR FAUJ take over which he supported.
Secondly , there has been two PCO's , out of that he supported one.
Thats the track record for your kind memory.
Posted 4 months ago on 12 Jan 2012 13:28 # -
@Anas,
By coming up with a rejoinder in your last post, you have basically validated my post to which you responded. I'm much obliged!
The rest is all the biased gibberish which we tend to exchange more often than not hence there is not point in responding to it.
Posted 4 months ago on 12 Jan 2012 13:34 # -
Durrani
'
@Bawaفوج ابھی تک مشرف کے لگائے زخم چاٹ رہی ہے۔ آنے میں کچھ وقت لگے گا
'Kafi baysharm waqai howey haain yeh loog. Don't u remember that it took only 6 years for them (1971 to 1977)..
Can mush misdeed be compared to dismemberment of Pakistan ?
Posted 4 months ago on 12 Jan 2012 13:37 # -
@SA,
IK is the first leader of Pakistan who fought against the first dictatorship of his political career.
You would be a dishonest person if you don't mention the fact that Imran Khan opposed Musharraf and had been in the front-line in every movement against him from 2002 to 2008.
When an independent historian would right history, IK will be summed up as an opponent of Musharraf, and not the other way round.
(IK's initial support towards Musharraf was based on his six point agenda, and not on any political gain. Evidence is that IK didn't sit in the interim government of the dictator, nor he later legitimize any of his constitutional amendments in the parliament. His support of Musharraf initially was basically a political blunder, not a self serving move.
Majority of Pakistanis initially supported the dismissal of Nawas Sharif government and this was the ground reality.)
This track record cannot be seen in any other leader, especially the leaders you have a tilt towards.
Nawas Sharif - a politician born out of dictatorship and kept serving the dictator and subsequently the establishment for much of his political career until it was he who was at the receiving end of the boot.
PPP - its founding leader was a minister for 8 years in the dictatorship of Ayub.
Posted 4 months ago on 12 Jan 2012 16:26 # -
pakistan84
if thats the criteria , ZAB also fought against the first dictator of his political career.
leave 6/7 point agenda aside, answer one question. Was mush rule constitutional ??
Posted 4 months ago on 13 Jan 2012 3:57 # -
Total a lie
Ik voted for Jamali in end of 2002.
Than remain silent about Mush till 2007.
When Kiani started his hidden move,he joined the others.
He is a Lota by birth .
If you can see him inside you will find the same like Veena Malik
http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/videos/celebs/Veena-Malik-denies-posing-nude-for-a-magazine/videoshow/11003342.cmsPosted 4 months ago on 13 Jan 2012 4:25 # -
AK
For record purposes , IK didn't vote for jamali.
Posted 4 months ago on 13 Jan 2012 9:34 # -
Politicians are very sharp turn coats. There are no permanent foes and friends in our politics. There are no moral principles governing our politics. It is just a game of acquiring self interests.
Posted 4 months ago on 13 Jan 2012 9:38 # -
HF
political maturity comes out of political process not through BAHDUR FAUJ intervention.
Tell me one thing , have u heard of politican's corruption prior to 1958 ??? When persons like Suherwardy , NOon , Doultana , Mamdoot were ABDOed by BAHDURs , we eneded up with poeple like ZAB , khar & majeeb . So , where does the proble lie ??
Posted 4 months ago on 13 Jan 2012 9:43 # -
Bhai Sharif Aadmi
I agree with your views regarding the political evolution. The situation of Karachi went into such chaos that the businessmen had to directly Gen. Kiyani for help. They simply told select an option for them to either leave the country or be provided the required security. The rangers were then taken into direct control of GHQ.
You quoted the names of politicians who were in real terms politicians not just criminals. We have a very good example of our brother country Turkey. Their politicians are doing the politics of principles and thus gradually compelling the army to accept the Islamic values.
Posted 4 months ago on 13 Jan 2012 10:18 # -
@SA,
ZAB was the foreign minister in Ayub Khan's cabinet. Am I missing something?
Secondly, yes, Musharraf's rule was illegal. As I said, its support on the part of IK even though driven out of naivety of believing in the initial agenda he laid, was a political blunder.
And he has recognized it and admitted it. What's more important is that he rectified his mistake by struggling against the same dictator and by being the voice of opposition through the government of Q-league.
Majority of Pakistanis supported Musharraf's take over and this is a fact. NS government was hated by the public and it was attacking SC. It was like the current Gillani government. 15th ammendment was being introduced.
Just putting things in perspective. WE do not function in a ideal world, one thing relates to the other. Musharraf's take over was completely wrong, in retrospect, but he took advantage of the given situation and incompetence of the government and the public sentiment against it.
Posted 4 months ago on 13 Jan 2012 13:28 # -
Pakistan84,
ZAB was minister for 8 years in AK cabinet and then struggled against the same dictator.
same as IK supported his first dicatator for 3 years and then opposed him.
'
Majority of Pakistanis supported Musharraf's take over and this is a fact.
'don't know how u established this majority but elections conducted after 3 years said something else. Same PML (splitted into 2 factions Q & N got a lot seats and was even able to form a coalition government)
'
Musharraf's take over was completely wrong, in retrospect, but he took advantage of the given situation and incompetence of the government and the public sentiment against it.
'Public expresses and should be allowed to express its oponion through elecitons not through extra-constitutional moves.
Posted 4 months ago on 14 Jan 2012 8:47 # -
My question to PTI supporters is , Imran Khan explained you guys that how can he get rid of PPP Govt, if Army is not taking over??
Is there second way of removing PPP from GOVT?
If not then why not accept the fact that Imran khan just talks for nothing.. he has no stake in current Power politics.. so he cannot change anything..
instead he admits to support every party (in Govt) such as MQM+ANP+PPP+PMLQ= Govt but won't shake hand with PMLN (only party in opposition at Federal Govt) ...
what a stupidity..
Posted 4 months ago on 14 Jan 2012 16:56 # -
@pakstar..
you got it spot on mate.. IK cannot do much at this stage to get rid of this government.. and the ones who have the power to do it i,e PML-N are actually the "**** Kushti" partner of this government enjoying and abusing the power over 61% of pakistan.. "Partners in crime"
YE DOSTI HAM NAHEE CHORAIN GE!!Posted 4 months ago on 14 Jan 2012 17:50 # -
"IK cannot do much at this stage to get rid of this government."
So, that tsunami stuff and dharna's are just hollow "bharaks"
by "inqlab" Khan, or did Zardari strike a right price for his "ain bain shain".Posted 4 months ago on 14 Jan 2012 18:15 # -
@anasyounus
Hope you understand valid point made by Gujjar Talwar.. Why IK calling "Daharna" and "March" when you know it would have no impact on current Govt.
On one Hand Imran Khan vows to support all parties (backing-up PPP) such as MQM, ANP, PMLQ.. and on other hand he wants to get rid of same Govt..
what a contradiction..
Posted 4 months ago on 14 Jan 2012 18:31 # -
@GT and Pakstar,
Hehehehehehe.....Sunday kay Sunday Funday with DJ and free iftari d0ggy bags. These carnivals were suppose to happen every Sunday outside the Parliament until this government caved in. What gives?
Posted 4 months ago on 14 Jan 2012 18:39 # -
Noon league is trying to occupy establishment again. They are fighting with PTI to push them away from establishment. Noon league can not survive and win any election without ISI and establishment.
Posted 4 months ago on 14 Jan 2012 20:10 # -
Imran Khan is proving again that he can take principle stand on any issue in critical situatioin. His warning to establishment that PTI will oppose any unconstitutional action is showing his leadership qualities.
Imran Khan ne saabat kar dia ha, keh, woh Nawaz Sharif kee tara establishment ka bacha majura nein ha.
Es se phelay Imran Khan ne Suleman Taseer ke murder par juratmandana moqaf ikhtiyaar kar ke baray baray leaderoon ke mun par thapar mar dia tha, jo Suleman Taseer ke qatal ko support kar rahay hein.
Posted 4 months ago on 14 Jan 2012 20:18 # -
hahahahaha very funny...
Posted 4 months ago on 14 Jan 2012 23:53 # -
I agree with Imran Khan we cannot allow establishment to perform a milary coup, especially as PTI inshallah seems to be the favourite to win next elections.
However if we become unsuccessful, and Noon League or PPP come into power then by means establishment can do as they wish.
Posted 4 months ago on 15 Jan 2012 2:50 # -
Respect
If masses don't elect PTI , then u don't respect masses ???
Zabardast.
Posted 4 months ago on 15 Jan 2012 12:38 # -
what-if that "unconstitutional" step installs Imran as PM, still not?
Posted 4 months ago on 15 Jan 2012 18:00 # -
BO,
In 1977, Asghar Khan was at the height of his political carrer , supported the martial law and even wrote a letter to Armed forces to intervene.
Result was he was kept house arrest for around 5 years in zia era :)
Posted 4 months ago on 16 Jan 2012 0:12 # -
@SA,
IK didn't accept any ministry or political favor from Musharraf. He didn't work for Musharraf like ZAB did for Ayub and NS did for Zia (to a much worst extent).
IK was not introduced to politics through Musharraf. IK made his party in 1996. He was already an established national hero and didn't need any favours from a dictator. His only reason for Musharraf support was, as I explained, his political naivety like that of majority of common Pakistanis (majority of Pakistanis supported Musharraf takeover according to a survey of Gallop) of believing in the agenda set by the dictator.
In short, IK in no way depended on military establishment for his political career like ZAB and NS did.
(Note above that NS is a much worse case compared to ZAB. ZAB was certainly a better leader than NS, who can hardly be called a leader).
This is a very important point. In the future, establishment CANNOT have the sense of ownership of IK like they might had regarding past leaders who came into politics through establishment and ascended to leadership status through NROs.
I hope the significance of this point is not lost on you.
IK is the only leader who can actually take on teh establishment if the need arise.
Posted 4 months ago on 16 Jan 2012 12:03 # -
@Pakistani84
What if the current Govt is toppled by army tomorrow and Imran is offered as caretaker PM postion. Will he accept this postion?
Posted 4 months ago on 16 Jan 2012 14:57 # -
Pakistani84
Definatley IK was in politics since 1996 as ZAB was in politics prior to joining AK cabinet.
IK didn't join mush cabinet himself , very right , but lent/allowed his party members to join mush team. Its same as NA parties joined zia regime after 1977 coup.
'
IK is the only leader who can actually take on teh establishment if the need arise.
'If that happens , no one would be more happy than me. In words of ata ullah mengal
'
Iss rouge army say mujhey chutkara paney kaay liye mujhey saitan bhi madad offer karey gaa tu mein woh bhi accept karoon gaa
'Hope u get it.
Posted 4 months ago on 17 Jan 2012 0:23 #