to whom majority support?
http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=AYtiQUzueLk
to whom majority support?
http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=AYtiQUzueLk
@Pacemaker yes on facebook page PTI got more votes than PMLN, but don't forget that alot of people on facebook are from abroad and majority in Pakistan does not use facebook :)
rest enjoy the facebook election. Hope ImranKHan will also resolve all your issues over facebook
Badly organised program. Turned into a shouting match. No side answered each others questions....
@sandman
what you expect from youth..
thanks they did not start fighting :)
To be fair to youth....when you look at various talk shows, the behavior of some guests is not much better :)
But in a charged atmosphere like that, it was bound to turn into nari bazi.
If I was incharge, I would have had no more then 5 reps from each side, and seated...at least a proper conversation could take place then.
are you living in fool paradise? more than 5 million people of Pakistan are on facebook, btw, live programme on tv are rarely watched by overseas Pakistanis, PTI beat PML-N by a huge margin on facebook and on the ground, Lahore jalsa was not on the facebook!
PTI= 13500
PML-N= 1970
@pacemaker
Really then would you also accept Gujranwala jalsa as very succssful jalsa of PMLN ? If you think that PTI will sweep from punjab, i think PTI will be swept away from Punjab in elections.
Yea If Gujranwala jalsa is a standard for PML-N popularity, thn it must have dipped really low.. it was a miserable showing...
^^^^ Don't worry pal, with MQM's help; even PML (N) can stage a jalsa more than ten times bigger than Ilzami Party.
When the N-league is going to do that? Don't you think by it you are trying to say that N-league doesn't hold enough strength and will depend on MQM if a situation arises to do such Jalsa ?
Siddiq73. I think you threw the football in your own team's goal.
^^ Zingaro, you know what I mean pal......MQM is the Chaudhry and Mukhia of Karachi and they can create a lot hurdles for their political opponents in many ways. Besides, it has already been proved that Ilzami Tehreek paid a yatra to Wolf's Lair (90) begging for tactical support.
lols. I may agree on this theory that MQM and PTI agreed to cease fire for the purpose of that public gathering. But MQM is not god. Har arooj ko ik zawaal hota hay janab ... sab chaudhery pan dhara reh jaana hay, insha Allah.
What help from MQM? did they sent people?
If staying peaceful can be considered a help from MQM thn yes they were very helpful, if not stopping people from participating in PTI rally can be considered a help from MQM thn yes they were helpful as surely they are capable of creating a "Situation".. I am sure this much help and support they can extend for PML-N.. aap himmat to karain itnee pehle..
Was the lahore jalsa was done with the help of PML-N???
Coming back to Gujranwala Jalsa.. if my comments hurt you tht much.. thn you tell me.. was it a successful or "big" or "huge" jalsa? how many people were there? 150K as "ENGINEER" dastagir claimed??
@siddiqi
Please share the proves of PTI delegations's visit to 90??
since its been proved as you mentioned..
@anasyounas, In fact ik news to aai thi akhbaraat mein jalsay say qabal kay PTI Sindh/Karachi kay delegation nay 90 jaa kay MQM waalon say mulaqaat ki hay ...
If IK is not taking on MQM heads on, who is doing so? NS? PML-N? NS didnt even said a word about MQM when he was in khi..why?
NS was the one who read out the charge sheet against MQM in APDM london conference in 2007, what he has done since?? give credit to IK, atleast he tried his best.. hit the dead end.. is it his fault?? atleast he has something to show.. what NS has?
@anasyounus
"Yea If Gujranwala jalsa is a standard for PML-N popularity, thn it must have dipped really low.. it was a miserable showing..."
yes PMLN is realistic no one comes in PMLN jalsa from PTI or MQM to watch concert.. vote is for MQM yahan per tu concert sunanay aye heinn.. watch reality of PTi
@anas bhai,
Personally speaking, Jalsa/carnivals/magic shows/ringling brothers and barnum and bailey circus don't appeal to me. They are a source of pride and much happiness for folks whose leader has been in a political wilderness for the last 16 years, winning only ONE seat and now all of a sudden finds himself to be the flavour of the month.
As for Gujranwala jalsa....tu hai aap log wahan jalsa kar lain aur 100K logon jama kar lain.....you can do it perhaps.
@Anas,
There are more ways to step on the tail of MQM than to openly instigate them.....Setting-up of military courts and how only one party was squealing ;)
@pakstar
again selective vision.. shows your dishonesty.. posted 1 minute clip from a 9 minute video.. share the complete video and you would not need to ask question
so you agree that MQM should be tackled without putting a foot on their tail.. credit to IK who made you realize that.. waise if you have seen the jalsa Dr. Arif Alvi in detail addressed the "bhatta Khori" Target Killing, "Ethincl division" and other major Issues of khi.. again without steping on MQM's tail :)
PMLN won in this program, as they succeeded in giving a false impression that they have support from a contingent of youth and that too on par with PTI (!) which is completely and utterly false.
The program's theme was the rigging itself, it was mentioned that the program was arranged by PMLN and it was done on the lawn of Punjab Assembly. This program was designed to create a fake impression of youth support for PMLN, which is almost non-existent when compared to genuine support of youth towards PTI.
The PMLN "youth" was fake. They were relatives, sons and daughters of beneficiaries of PMLN.
A better way is to go to any university or college and then have people give their impression about different parties. That would be a genuine youth show.
PMLN won in this program, as they succeeded in giving a false impression that they have support from a contingent of youth and that too on par with PTI (!) which is completely and utterly false.
The program's theme was the rigging itself, it was mentioned that the program was arranged by PMLN and it was done on the lawn of Punjab Assembly. This program was designed to create a fake impression of youth support for PMLN, which is almost non-existent when compared to genuine support of youth towards PTI.
The PMLN "youth" was fake. They were relatives, sons and daughters of beneficiaries of PMLN.
A better way is to go to any university or college and then have people give their impression about different parties. That would be a genuine youth show.
If one thing the PMLN hired psychologists has succeeded on is to have PMLN arrange this program!
PTI should be well aware of these dirty tactics from the Munafiq League.
If one thing the PMLN hired psychologists has succeeded on is to have PMLN arrange this program!
PTI should be well aware of these dirty tactics from the Munafiq League.
From the past few weeks eyes are opening of innocent youth, those who were following IK blindly are now realizing that this PTI is no more PTI! This has become PML-Q2!!
It was quite obvious that PML-Q2 (PTI) was about to join alliance with Musharraf but they have realized if they joined with Musharraf so early then there will be nothing for them.. I have a great feeling that PML-Q2 (PTI) will join Musharraf later.. & that will be the day when hundreds of innocent guys and girls will leave this party...!!
the contest of Lahore should be considered as a standing of both the parties, where PTI gathered more the 250,000. people in Minar e Pakistan against PML-N 50,000. in Bhaati chowk,
Gujranwala Jinnah stadium has total capacity of 20000 if you include plying field it can go to 50000 max, which is not that great considering all govt machinery abused in it, PML-N not resigning from assemblies becoz without govt sources and machinery they will not be able to gather 20000 people!
@ilovepak,
And why would PTI join Musharraf later when as you yourself say it will badly effect the party? Why would PTI be its own enemy? A party who has such public backing as seen in Lahore and Karachi - why the heck would it need to ally with an unpopular former dictator with no political standing? For once, use your goddamned brain (if you have one!).
Furthermore, only an utter **** would say that PTI is in a new form of PMLQ as PTI is the party which began in 1996 while PMLQ was forged after 1999 coup.
@ilovepk
you rightly mentioned that Youth is now more aware and dont follow anyone blindly... they do raise their concerns on these old faces joining PTI.. but what NS and others failed to realize is that youth is now more mature and pragmatic as well.. they understand the "constituency politics" of pakistan and that these "electables" are what we need for rural constituencies and also for urban constituencies where the "bradri system" exists.. they still consider PTI and IK as the best available option and nothing more.. if any better option comes in..they will opt for that.... thats what NS dont realize.. he is still living in PTV time Pakistan... you think NS or zardari are a better option? More Q-league members are now in PML-n thn in PTI.. even there government in punjab is due to the support of PML-Q forward block..
If as you mentioned that "Youth's Eyes are now open and they are going away form PTI" .. why there were so many people most of them youth were their in Khi jalsa.. all these "old faces" joined before 25th december.. if it didnt stopped youth from being a part khi jalsa and for 80% of them to vote for PTI on FB.. thn I think there is a strong case that you re visit your understanding on youth's curecnt standing and maturity level...
Pakistani youth is being fooled in the name of change... they will regret soon... I am also youth but I support PML(N).
@Faisal,
They ain't Pakistani youth but expat Pakistanis, dude; the kind which you find on Facebook, Orkut and Twitter.
Do PML-N has any youth beyond some more sharif's also?
@siddiqi73: "They ain't Pakistani youth but expat Pakistanis, dude; the kind which you find on Facebook, Orkut and Twitter."
If this the case, then quite a commitment from them to flew all the way to Pakistan for PTI jalsas:)
PML-N leaders and supporters are enjoying ignorance!
for PTI, PML-N ignorance is blessing!!!
@faisalmirza
Who ever you support.. its your decision,
But since you cared to show your affection and support for PML-N on this forum, I hope you would also share the reasons why you prefer PML-N over PTI and NS over IK or in fact any other party or leader... let us also have a chance to know about the plus points of PML-N/NS and be convinced by it...
Tsunami is coming, PTI will sweep the elections winning 500 out of 342 seats, PML-N will be destroyed, Lahore jalsa has changed the course of history and every one has embraced the new religion Deen-i-Imrani, Now handing over the reins of power to Ilzam Khan is just a formality !!!!
But hold on, there is just a tiny technicality. One actually needs to win majority seats in elections to be in power and one also needs to win his own seat to be in assembly. Real elections are actually held on ground rather than in cyber space where actual people vote and people do not vote on the basis of who brings more singers to his jalsa. When was the last time (or the only time) PTI won any seat in an election? How many times did any PTI candidate manage to poll enough votes (12.5% of total polled) to save him the ignominy of losing his security money?
Yeah yeah .. We know ....Fake votes, bad system, rigging, everyone from man on the street to God almighty himself conspiring against PTI,........ blh, blah, blah ............
Come on, this whole cry baby routine has got too boring.
Now show some performance on the ground. Win a few bye-election seats and then talk about the popularity of PTI. Otherwise, you just sound like a spoiled brat crying to get some attention!!!!
@Adonis,
Deen-e-Ilzam would never contest a by election cause they know that after the "sponsored" carnivals of Lahore and Karachi; a lot is expected out of Lota Khan and if god forbid he does contest any one of the upcoming by-elections and they end up mirroring the "zamanat zabt" results of NA-55 and other constituencies; the myth would be flushed down the toilet.
@ siddiqi73
You are absolutely right.
But these Ilzamis should either put up or shut up.
It is absurd for them to expect to be given reins of power without participating in elections, just because their concerts aka "jalsas" attracted good crowds looking for some live music.
siddiqui73
Your predictions sound very substantial. The nation has already been cheated twice by 'saabaz baghs' in 1977 and 2007.
Fellas, if people thronging to congregation manifests the urge for a Change; than I guess Ustad Tabla Master is also looking forward to bring one since a few thousands also attended his jalsa yesterday.
Kaash hum sach bolana shuru kar dain. Khas kar jab kesi opponent ke baray mein baat kar rahay hoon.
Musharaf jalsa was not few thousands.
@Shahji, care to elaborate a bit further on your philosophical discourse?
@Adonis,
But you also copied our music, even though you already use tactics like free biryani andn keemay wale naan, as well as taking help from patwaris, giving money to participtants, having government employees attend the jalsa in plain clothes.
But the result is that you had to resort to some obscure ground in Gujranwala to show your strength where you had PUnjab government doing all the arrangements and Hamza Nawaz spending 15 days, and yet you mustered up only around 50 thousands people, a jalsi compared to Imran Khan Jalsa in Karachi attended by 500,000 people!
I challenge you. Resign from the PUnjab government and you will not be able to hold even these jalsis. These jalsis are organized by Punjab government!
blah blah blah ..........
Try to spell E-L-E-C-T-I-O-N-S ....
But I guess it would interfere with your la la land theories where jalsas decide who people want to bring into power.
At least with opponents like JI or even PPP, the level of discourse was higher but with PTI sheep herd, the knowledge and intellect is embarrassingly abysmal.
^^Haha!
I bet the likes of you called PTI a "drawing room" party and a "facebook party" before you got a rude awakening on 30 OCT. Now you are saying historic jalsas participated by lacs of people are no indicators!
PTI is ahead in polls.
PTI's jalsas gathers more peoples in traditional strongholds of other parties.
Are they no indicators? Do you know anything about history and democracy, Mr. Intellectual?
Mark my words. PTI will SWEEP the next elections and then you will be saying something like "Okay, one election victory is nothing big, our party has won elections many times, blah blah..."
Since you are losers, you will continue to move the goal post, but we will continue to GET YOU!
Of course, you long for the old opponents - PPP, with whom you are used to play **** Kushti.
In PTI you know a real opponent has come who will redden your face.