Question: Election commission and candidates assets declaration

(9 posts)
  1. sandman

It was mentioned a while back that the asset declaration of all candidates may be put on election commission website?

http://tribune.com.pk/story/183312/election-commission-asset-declarations-to-be-placed-on-ecp-website/

Does anyone know if this was done?
    Had a quick look on EC website but its not clear if they are...

If anyone does have a link to where asset declarations of candidates can be found please post here.

Much appreciated...

Posted 3 months ago on 07 Feb 2012 13:01 #
  2. anasyounus

I think i read in some news article that this was dicussed in ECP meeting that was held a few days ago but they decided againt publishing the declarations

Posted 3 months ago on 07 Feb 2012 13:27 #
  3. sandman

Hmmm...if not on EC website, is this info available anywhere else online? Or available in hard copy?

Posted 3 months ago on 07 Feb 2012 16:37 #
  4. pakstar

@sandman

hahahahhaahaaa

aur Imran Khan ki baatoun may aoo...

assets declartion ,,, whoever contest elections always declare his assets... whats so new about it.. ?

Shaitan Khan nay acha truck ki bati k peechay lagaya ha baywakooofooo ko...

Posted 3 months ago on 07 Feb 2012 16:49 #
  5. sandman

pakstar...

calm down son. Read my post again....don't let your blood boil everytime you read the word asset. :)

I'm simply asking if the assets declarations made are available ONLINE?

Don't know why you find that so funny??

Posted 3 months ago on 07 Feb 2012 16:52 #
  6. pakstar

@Sandman

hahaahahahahaha

what can I say.. I can see you are already boiling :)

assets.. tax , corruption, lies..
    feel so sorry for PTI supporters..

Posted 3 months ago on 07 Feb 2012 17:12 #
  7. anasyounus

they decided not to make it public not just posting it on website, FBR also doesnt make any asset/wealth or TAX declarations public so I dont think you will find it anywhere.. :(

@pakstar
    Actually it is people like you who make their leaders feel that they are above the law and have some divine right to corruption, Tax Evasion and using public funds for personal projection.. Its hard to belive that a person in this day and age do not belive in "Asset Declarations' for public office holders or people paid through Tax payers money.. and transparency.... Its not just the leaders like these but people like you who are equally responsible for Pakistan miseries...

Posted 3 months ago on 07 Feb 2012 17:29 #
  8. sandman

I'm cool as a cucumber. :)

If a simple question about asset declarations set you off on laughing fits, God help us when someone actaully make an accusation! :)

Posted 3 months ago on 07 Feb 2012 17:30 #
  9. runaway

Pakistan laws are so weak. Asset declaration is just a joke.

People declare 20 crore property worth only 2 lacs :)

Posted 3 months ago on 07 Feb 2012 18:10 #