Central leader Pakistan Muslim League (PML-N) Sadiq-ul-Farooq has made it clear that he is ready to join Muttahida Qaumi Movement (MQM) if its Chief Altaf Hussain returns to homeland within 30 days.
"MQM should end its terrorist wing if it is sincere to do Politics in Punjab", he said this while addressing a news conference.
If Altaf Hussain is sincere with people of Pakistan then he should come to Pakistan immediately, he said, adding that, Altaf Hussain has dual nationality and a man having dual nationality can not work for welfare of Pakistan.
No one would believe in welfare and social work of MQM if Altaf Hussain did not return to homeland by ending his 20 years self-exile, he added.
Replying to a question, he said, MQM always worked under the supervision of feudal lords, dictators and oppressors. The history of MQM is filled with murder, ethnic violence, land mafia, bribery and corruption, he said.
MQM was also involved in murder of 50 people upon arrival of Chief Justice of Pakistan Justice Iftikhar Mohammad Chaudhry as well as murder of 12 leaders and activists of PML-N and 9 lawyers, he said.
He also accused MQM for spreading ethnic violence in Karachi. Even today Punjabi and people living in Karachi are felling insecure because of MQM, he said.
Commenting on recent address of Altaf Hussain to Party workers during Party convention in Lahore in which he said the big palaces of feudal lords would be converted into schools and their lands would be distributed among the poor, he said, PML-N Government had distributed free of cost lands among poor segment of society in Sindh. Today the poor are getting free of cost medical treatment in hospitals of Punjab, he said.
Punjab Government has also constructed best educational institutes to impart high standard educational to youngsters, he said. we have ensured strict security for convention of MQM in different areas Punjab, he said.
We are going to restart our political activities at large scale in Hyderabad, Sindh and Karachi soon now we would see either MQM gives free hands to PML-N workers or not, he questioned.
Ready to join MQM but first come to Pakistan, Farooq tells Altaf Hussain
(31 posts)-
Posted 2 years ago on 26 Apr 2010 17:43 #
Problem is anyone who comes to Pakistan have to become GHQ's stooge like Nawaz Sharif currently is or get killed like Benazir Bhutto. What do you want Altaf to be when he comes back?
Posted 2 years ago on 26 Apr 2010 18:09 # -
hahaha,
na tail hoga na radha nache ge.I will also join mqm if altaf hussain returns home.
mqm is very big drama. ji ke bhe bap hein , clean shaved talibans of karachi.
Posted 2 years ago on 26 Apr 2010 18:19 # -
Yeah only way Altaf can stay alive if he comes back is if he does this:
It is not acceptable to our quaid, since he is an anti-establishment he will be killed. We believe in modern-day and age leaders don't need to climb on horses and lead and armies. These days its all about information technology. He is safe there in london to provide his guidance.
When people of Karachi don't want him to come to khi, when MQM-ers dont want him to come to khi, who the hell is sadiq ul farooq. We want our leader to be safe and not be killed by establishement like what happened to BB.
Posted 2 years ago on 26 Apr 2010 21:28 # -
Well that crowd absconder won't return to Pakistan because he got blood of hundreds of thousands innocent karachiites(mostly ironically muhajirs whom his gang mercilessly burnt and killed) on his hands. Obviously they won't spare the person who is responsible for ruining and destroying their families and they would hunt him down.
So being a coward that he actually is I won't demand and I don't expect that he comes back,instead I would just be contented and would join MQM even if he just surrenders and forfeit his British nationality. (How many of you expect him to do that?)
http://www.dawn.com/2008/04/11/local2.htm
Posted 2 years ago on 26 Apr 2010 22:17 # -
Posted 2 years ago on 26 Apr 2010 22:33 #
MQM is not accepting any request from PML ( A - Z ) group. they are born lottas.
Posted 2 years ago on 27 Apr 2010 2:59 # -
No thanks Mr.Farooq, we don't accept Jageerdar or waderays. Our leaders come from the masses.
Posted 2 years ago on 27 Apr 2010 4:32 # -
Since when was the last time Nawaz Sharif was not allowed to come into Karachi. Will MQM be allowed to take revenge of the operations conducted in 92? Everybody saw how Nawaz was treated by sindhis when he arrived in Larkana to pay homage to Benazir.
Posted 2 years ago on 27 Apr 2010 4:35 # -
Altaf is never going to come back.
he is afraid of coming back.
he wanna stay close with his Aqas to protect him.Posted 2 years ago on 27 Apr 2010 5:33 # -
Beenai,
"""Altaf is never going to come back."""
No problem for his supporters as he's doing a very good job even from London !!!
"""he is afraid of coming back."""
May be or may not be, but that don't bother MQM's supporters and members either !
"""he wanna stay close with his Aqas to protect him. """
lolzzzz
Please subtantiate your claim !Posted 2 years ago on 27 Apr 2010 5:48 # -
ji and mqm both are one and the same thing.
one is darhi wle taliban and other is cleanshved taliban.both are terrorists.
PU and Ku are best examples of their activities.ji and mqm have been part and parcel of Ziaulhaq, nawaz sharif, benazir buto, musharaf the dictator, zardari.
both the parties still claim to be true representatives of poors, middle class and nekperven.
Posted 2 years ago on 27 Apr 2010 7:35 # -
@Lal Bicho ,
not necessarily you have to agree with me or i have to agree with u .Posted 2 years ago on 27 Apr 2010 7:36 # -
mqm took birth in zia regime.
remained part and parcel of PMLN, PMLQ, PPP, Musharaf, Zardari all.
still MQM is nekperveen.
hahahaPosted 2 years ago on 27 Apr 2010 7:36 # -
he he he
i like it .
in other words he is saying he is not gonna join MQM .
as cming back of Altaf Darpok is impossible .Posted 2 years ago on 27 Apr 2010 9:57 # -
I challenge all those who claim mqm was born in zia's regime.
Its is IJI and their illegitimate child NS that was born during zia' regime.
Hameed Gul has confessed openly that he established IJI and NS. And even PMLN accepts it.
Please watch recent merey mutabiq where Hameed Gul destroys ahsan Iqbal by saying dont talk abt patriotism I know how patriotic NS is> don't make me open my mouth.!!!!
Watch that program to see how Ahsan Iqbal shuts up after that!!!.
Bring me one quote, statement where any ISI/Army leader claims he established MQM. Bring it or else SHUT IT!!
Army estb. JI and IJI y would they create MQM to break JI's vote bank in khi..Use your non-existent brains......
Posted 2 years ago on 27 Apr 2010 11:28 # -
I ask sidiq-al-farooq to open cases against NS/SS for treason for hijacking, hudaibiya paper mills, money laundering, attack on SC and I WILL JOIN PMLN
Posted 2 years ago on 27 Apr 2010 11:29 # -
It is absurd to suggest that Altaf can not remain a leader while staying away from Pakistan – he has been away since 1992 and to this day he as popular as then. The man is genuinely loved by his people – and they are no simpletons – MQM’s vote bank comprises an above average educated, enlightened, politically well versed and conscious class of people.
A leader is the one who inspires a sense of purpose among his followers – Altaf has done it. Altaf has created a large team of political leaders / and workers who have roots among MQM voters and are proud to talk about their family’s background of modest means. It’s a unique quality of MQM leaders at every level of the party to give credit for their good performance to the leadership of Altaf Husain. If this is all politics then – they are doing just great inspirational politics.
The main reason Altaf Husain can stay leader of his party and its followers from as far away as England is simple – he has kept his person out of the corridors of powers – this quality / resolution is contrary to the behaviour of other visible party leaders like Nawaz or Zardari-Bhutto and this alone inspires a sense of selfless devotion to the cause. Altaf’s position is never challenged or threatened even when he is not physically present where as the others never dared trust any of their lieutenants.
Posted 2 years ago on 27 Apr 2010 12:18 # -
beynazir bhotto remiained in self exile for years still had largest votes and followers than Altaf Hussain.
Nawaz sharif remained years in exile still have largest foolowings than altaf hussain.
mulla umer is hiding in caves, still have fidaeen as followers most loyal even ready to suicide on his signal, more powerful than altaf hussain.
zardari is known corrupt but has much more respect and followings than altaf hussain .
in pakistan the society is so devided into groups that each community has irs own leader.
sindhis never vote for altaf hussain.
muhajirs never vote for nawaz sharif.
punjabies never vote for altaf hussain.
pathans never vote for altaf hussain.
baloch never vote altaf hussain.actually altaf hussain and mqm is community party limited to a city.
no one in pakistan is national leader at present.
Posted 2 years ago on 27 Apr 2010 12:30 # -
the man is genuinely loved by only his followers...a vast majority in the country is not ready to buy this logic that A True Leader of the masses should do his politics and lead ppl by sitting in Europe...you can not impose this thinking on everyone because ppl want their leaders to be with them in hard times,live in the same country where we live....Sadi-ul-farooq raised good questions...
Posted 2 years ago on 27 Apr 2010 12:31 # -
@truepakistani
when nawaz sharif left Pakistan,many of his party members left him and joined new parties because they thought nawaz betrayed them by leaving them with his family and servants to a safer place while they were left alone...Mushahid hussain,chaudry bros,Sheikh rasheed,Faisal saleh hayat,Ijaz-ul-haq etc are some of the examples and they have repeatedly said this in media...dont try to give false info...
Posted 2 years ago on 27 Apr 2010 12:36 # -
if anyone part away from altaf hussain, where he goes ???
so many people left altaf hussin where are they??
are they alive.?
no other party in pakistan murder his followers going to part away.
So many people left JI.
so many left NS PMLN,
so many left PPP.
so many left PMLQ.
Atleast no one has life threat.who has introduced the slogan??
NS and BB have been american agents, just tell me one thing, mqm leaders run who ran away from pakistan and found safely in UK how did they manage without UK help ?
leaders having on UK payrole (social security) and citizenship can how be sincere to pakistan nation ?
altaf ka jo ghadar hae, mout ka haqdar hae.
Posted 2 years ago on 27 Apr 2010 12:44 # -
at true pakistani:
For your information MQM recently won a seat in the newest province of Gilgit-Baltistan.
It got the second highest votes after PPP.
In Azad Kashmir MQM has two parliamentarians
So How can you say MQM is a city based party. Yes it was but now it is trying to expand its horizon.
And you say pathans don't vote for MQM. I suggest you come to khi first before making such a ludicrous statement. Muhajirs in khi comprise only 50-60 lakhs. So how come MQM manages to get all but two seats in khi..
Please try to understand khi before commenting on khi.
Posted 2 years ago on 27 Apr 2010 12:57 # -
God u too like a typical MQM follower is into raising these hateful slogans"altaf ka jo ghadar hae, mout ka haqdar hae"...see the leader has a strong influence on his followers...he too spreads hatred by using these kinda slogans...
Posted 2 years ago on 27 Apr 2010 12:58 # -
rhyMe show me one statement of mine on this topic that saays what you are suggesting.
If you can't I will ask you to kindly apologize.
Thanks!
Posted 2 years ago on 27 Apr 2010 13:01 # -
@freeman1
i was refering to true pakistani's post...would be good if u read the posts carefully...why are u MQM ppl always ready to fight? please stop this extremist attitude!
Posted 2 years ago on 27 Apr 2010 13:06 # -
I am sorry...but i got confused since you didn't specify who you were raising the issue to!
Posted 2 years ago on 27 Apr 2010 13:09 # -
as far as attitude goes, if you raise issues against my party than i am entitled to answer them. You might them find extremist i find them logical and reasoning....
Posted 2 years ago on 27 Apr 2010 13:10 # -
thats fine if it was just a misunderstanding!
Posted 2 years ago on 27 Apr 2010 13:16 # -
Both the parties are corrupt,selfish,American servants and are not concerned about Pakistan.One wants to save Zia and other wants to save Musharaf.
Pakistan doesn't need such parties who feel Birtian is better than Pakistan.Posted 2 years ago on 27 Apr 2010 13:29 # -
moli fazlurehamn diesel wala also supported musharaf and PPP. he is also included in this list. please.
Posted 2 years ago on 27 Apr 2010 13:34 #