PKPolitics Discuss » Chit Chat Gup Shup

Reference Required

(21 posts)
  1. zingaro

It has been heard that in one of his public address, Mr. Bhutto said "thori si pi loon". The enthusiastic crowed zealously replied "pi lo". I want any proof, reference, cutting, clip, showing that Mr. Bhutto really said so. Otherwise we may say that it is purely a "buhtan".

Posted 2 years ago on 01 Nov 2009 16:46 #
  2. zia m

Not sure about the above comment but he did say...
    Sharab pita hoon Khoon nahee pita...

Posted 2 years ago on 01 Nov 2009 16:57 #
  3. SufiSoul

chaudhary zahoor elahi ka khoon bhi piya tha..
    Guards k through parliamentarians ko bahar phekwaya tha.
    He was having strong FEELINGS thats why faced strong FEELING of hanging high.....

Bahar haal ab ALLAH ASAANI KARY......

Posted 2 years ago on 01 Nov 2009 17:06 #
  4. It was in a public address held at Naser Bagh facing the Government College Lahore, where he said:
    ' yeh kahte hain bhutto sharab peeta hai...haan thordi si pee leta hoon"
    He was the first public figure in Pakistan who confessed openly, as he was not a hypocrite.
    His opponents were so incredible, ugly and discarded that people still preferred to elect a 'sharabi' Bhutto as their leader.
    Just like where they showed the confidence upon Mohammad Ali Jinnah, discarding all the religious leaders like Mualana Abul Kalam Azad, Allama Mashraqi, Syed Atta Ullah Shah Bokhari, Mualana Maodoodi and others, in 1946.

People understand that the criteria of judgment about the qualifications of a leader is above his personal life, otherwise the leaders like Sir Syed Ahmad Khan, Sir Agha Khan, Allama Iqbal, Mohammad Ali Jinnah, Liaqat Ali Khan would have been nowhere.
    People would have burnt the literary Master Pieces from Mirza Ghalib, Mir Taqi Mir, Fiaz Ahmad Faiz, Sahir Ludhianvi, Saadat Hasan Manto, Ahmad Faraz, Hafeez Jullundhri and others.
    Do you know:
    Mohammad Ali Jinnah was declared a the greatest Muslim of the 20th Century, by Maualna Shabir Ahmad Usmani?
    Mow don't tell me that Mr. Jinnah never tasted...........!

Posted 2 years ago on 01 Nov 2009 17:41 #
  5. SufiSoul

Choices are their to pick out of it whome you like.
    Hitler was more popular than any of our heroes BUT in civilised world shakespere is considered to be the real hero of the history.
    But when it comes to the personal charicter as a muslim.
    They will be analysed by the availbla religious parameters.
    I can quote abt a dog acted in film TERI MEHRABANIYAN.
    All the DOG LOVERS may declare that particular DOG as hero of that time.BUT it doesnot mean that DOG used can get the status of a human,to be treated..
    So any one excels in his field of Interest cannot be proved as Master Of All..

Posted 2 years ago on 01 Nov 2009 18:53 #
  6. bravogameover

I watched a clip in which he said in a public gathering
    " Sharab pita hoon Khoon nahee pita".

Yes, He was hanged for the sin he did not do , but the SINS he DID ,NO ONE ASKED ABOUT IT.

1971 , NO ONE ASKED
    NATIONALIZATION , NO ONE ASKED
    ROTI KAPRA MAKAN , NO ONE ASKED
    AGRI LAND FOR LANDLESS or LAND DISTRIBUTION, NO ONE ASKED
    PROVINCIAL AUTONOMY A DREAM,NOT TRUE YEt/CONCRETE LIST, NO ONE ASKED
    BLACK LAW " QUOTA SYSTEM "/CONSTITUTIONALLY DIVISION OF PAK NATION , NO ONE ASKED BUT SUPPORTED TILL YET
    CENTRALIZATION / FEDERALISM FORMULA , NO ONE ASKED
    PROVINCIAL REVENUE ISSUES , NO ONE ASKED

" SUB KA BAIRA GHARAQ KIYA " PHIR BHI

KHUD BHI SHAHEED
    BETI BHI SHAHEED ( SHAHEED E KURSI / SHAHEED E PRIME MINISTERSHIP
    BAITAY BHI SHAHEED

" TUM , MAIN AUR HUM SUB SHAHEED HE SHAHEED " ( the term " SHAHEED " UNFORTUNATELY BECOME THE CHEAPEST WORD FOR US)
    This is what the PAKISTAN is.

Posted 2 years ago on 01 Nov 2009 21:14 #
  7. zjshami

Hazrat Imam Hussain and almost all the members of the Holy Family at Karbala were also Shaheed!

The ambulance of Father of the Nation was left sitting near Muaripur Airport, unattended for several hours when he was breathing his last.

Liaqat Ali Khan was also Shaheed!

Is that the level to honor our Leaders?

The Islamic Republic of Pakistan is now out of food, sugar, water and power.
    Perform few more Shahadats and see where the Nation ends up and how Pakistan flourishes?

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Nov 2009 4:58 #
  8. whether Bhutto was a drinker or not ,its a useless debate ,as he is no more in the world. whatever is left ,is his legacy ,to be en cash on ,and ppl who can do so ,enjoying so .

@Sheikh sahib,
    there is no proof that Quaid e Azam ever had a drink.
    but for Bhutto ,u can see ,how many ,at this forum,even has come up with their doubts and facts about him.

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Nov 2009 5:15 #
  9. Bhutto ki 'MAYEE NOSHI ' tu kaafi famous hay .

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Nov 2009 8:44 #
  10. @ beena,
    I understand it is better to keep everything covered.

1. I believe even if Mohammad Ali Jinnah consumed Alcohol, it doesn't minimize his stature, it doesn't reduce his respect, position and honor as a statesman and politician.
    2. I never bothered about the quantity and quality of alcohol, Mirza Ghalib consumed, I recognize him as one of the greatest poets.
    3. There are few senior citizens, still alive who can provide information about Allama Iqbal's personal life.
    Without getting into that non-productive discussion, I respect him as a great scholar, innovator and composer of Urdu and Persian poetry/literature.
    4. Lucky were those great leaders as the critics and media was not so open and mean, in those days otherwise all the details would have been at the You Tube.

@ choosy,
    "Bhutto ki 'MAYEE NOSHI ' tu kaafi famous hay ."
    No one is covering up his MAYEE NOSHI, where he himself declared in a public meeting.
    Better you condemn those voters who elected him in 1970 and 1976, even after this disclosure about MAYEE NOSHI.

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Nov 2009 11:11 #
  11. latentry

I think its about you drink or you dont. Its your personal thing and between you and God. We should be asking these people how they have been looting Pak from last 60 years. Why cant we stop these bastrds. They take its as there sole right to loot as much they can. Nawaz, Zardari Mullahs they all are intrested in Power money. When as a nation we will wake up and take a stand against these bastrds. No Bilwal no Hamza Shariff we dont need these culprupts. We as a nation needs to stand up and clean this mess forever. Otherwise Poverty will keep on rising and people will keep on dieing with hunger in this nation

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Nov 2009 11:19 #
  12. @Sheikh sahib,
    with all the due respect ,i just wanna clear it again .
    do u really think that Quiad e Azam and Bhutto are two comparable breeds at any ground?
    i don't think so ....
    Quaid e Azam never broken Pakistan .
    Quaid e Azam never made money out of exploiting Pakistanis .
    Quiad e Azam promised for a separate piece of land ,he delivered .
    Bhutto promised Roti,Kapra ,Makaan and he never delievered so to the common men even to his devoted voters in Larkana and Lyari.
    Quaid e Azam never said that after me,my daughter will be head of Pakistan .
    she should be given as much of respect ,importance and protocol as much i have been receiving .
    Quiad e Azam was a straight forward man.
    and Bhutto was a diplomatic person.

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Nov 2009 11:56 #
  13. @ Beena,
    I am sorry to point out that you are pushing the debate completely to a different direction.
    Both the personalities carry their merits and demerits, positive and negative points.
    To make a comparison and contrast one has to keep the timing, situation, issues and the kind of opposition, into consideration.
    Here the discussion and debate is about the personal life of political and public figures.
    There is nothing to degrade or upgrade anyone.
    A father stands senior and respectable even where his children win better positions.
    The degree of the consumption of alcohol by Mr. Bhutto, is the topic under discussion.
    There should not be double standards.
    My criteria to evaluate a person is based upon the score of positive potentials.
    Bhutto definitely carried more than 60% positive qualities as compared to 40% negatives.

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Nov 2009 13:32 #
  14. Anonymous

Bhutto words:

Haan Sharab peeta hoon. Khoon nahi peeta!!

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Nov 2009 14:36 #
  15. zingaro

thank you all for discussing the stories and not giving any reference, link to find such news cutting or video clip in which he ever mentioned that "thori si peeta hoon", "khoon nahi peeta sharab peeta hoon", or "thori si pi loon", etc.

cheers

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Nov 2009 14:55 #
  16. Its not the link u r asking for but I find this speech of ZA Bhutto very amusing ... no leader will dare speak like him! LOL

SOUWAR KAY BACCHEY, JAHANUM MAY JIAN!

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Nov 2009 15:00 #
  17. Anonymous

oss waqt TV waghiara itnaa common nahi thaa. link dhoondnaa bohot mushkil hai. kuch din pehlay shaid Hasan Nisar ne apnay column mein iss dialoguee kaa zikar kiaa thaa.

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Nov 2009 15:02 #
  18. zingaro

Thanks Khan Sahib and Obaid Sahib .. kindly if you have link to that column, please share here.. thanks in advance...

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Nov 2009 15:24 #
  19. @Sheikh sahib,
    i was simply surprised over your direct comparison between the two said leaders.
    u said that Bhutto has 40 % negatives as compare to 60 % positives .
    still he has no comparison with Quaid e Azam,who has 90% positives and only 10% negatives .

Posted 2 years ago on 03 Nov 2009 7:43 #
  20. amin1924

Yes, zero comparison, Mr. Jinnah was born in ordinary family and progressed through hard work.

Bhutto was born in feudal family -beneficiary of British Raj- and rose through the military dictator's blessings.

Bhutto was nothing compared with leaders of AIML.

Posted 2 years ago on 03 Nov 2009 7:54 #
  21. correction pleazeeee.
    Quaid e Azam was also born to a rich family ,he was a son of a businessman ,Jinnah Ponja .
    i m not defending Bhutto .
    i just dont like Bhutto anyway.

Posted 2 years ago on 03 Nov 2009 9:21 #