Residents of Islamabad sick of PTI kiddies

(12 posts)
  1. aamirnotorious

PTIans think Islamabad is like pkdiscuss internet foram?...lolz

http://gulfnews.com/news/world/pakistan/residents-want-action-against-pasting-posters-1.852501

Residents lament that people who paste posters did not spare any public space, be they government buildings, walls of houses even when expensively painted and decorated by their owners, mosques, public shelters, lamp-posts, buses, sign-boards, traffic posts, public toilets, trees and even electricity transformers on roadsides.

[...]

"I just painted my house," grumbled Shabbir Ahmad Khan. "Workers of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf have ruined it by pasting photos of Imran Khan all over my walls. The authorities should do something about this."

He said authorities should designate specific locations for political and religious leaders to place their posters. That would satisfy many campaigners and their followers. Municipalities should also reserve the right to remove such posters if they provoke the residents.

Tarek, a Tehreek-e-Insaf activist, said: "We are not aware of any specific location approved by the government in Islamabad."

In most areas, there are local by-laws against posters, but these vary from area to area. Police can catch an offender, but he can be let off by just paying a fine.

Posted 9 months ago on 21 Aug 2011 10:51 #
  2. insaftak

But but we are Internet party and have no presence on streets of Pakistan :)

Posted 9 months ago on 21 Aug 2011 10:54 #
  3. Fazooli

@ insaftak

Posted 9 months ago on 21 Aug 2011 11:57 #
  4. daani

Shame on PTI supporters for this poster terrorism after their cyber terrorism activites.

Posted 9 months ago on 21 Aug 2011 12:09 #
  5. banjarbayabaan

@daani

Shame on Nooners for posting in every streat of punjab where people use the language against them which can't be posted on this website.

Posted 9 months ago on 21 Aug 2011 12:13 #
  6. insaftak

@ danni

Kisi nai sahi kaha tha ke Noon League financially to pehlay he corrupt thay aur mulk ko bank corrupt ker rahay thay aur aab vo intellectually be bankrupt ho chukay hein. aaab becharoon ko terrorism ka matlab be nahi pata. I feel bad for you guys.

Baba Ji terrorism ke definition dobara check kero. shahid aapko dictionary.com ka pata ho waha pay jaake check kerlo :P

Posted 9 months ago on 21 Aug 2011 13:26 #
  7. twin_cities

PTI is a burger family party, 2 or 3 thousand people you see on streets are plain cloth ISI people from General Pasha...

These people can sit on internet and talk rubbish, I personally like Imran but he is being wasted by agencies and is surrounded by kiddies...

Posted 9 months ago on 21 Aug 2011 16:48 #
  8. In the same way many walls of houses in my village are painted by PPP, PMLN and other old crap etc.

Posted 9 months ago on 22 Aug 2011 14:08 #
  9. scandinavian

Islamabad sick of the "internet force" ? Lol.

You know, the whole of Pakistan is sick of the status quo politicians from PML, PPP, MQM, ANP and JUI-F etc.

Posted 9 months ago on 22 Aug 2011 14:54 #
  10. aftab arif

I hope the suggestions are also implemented in other cities too where for the last 63 years it has been the status quo forces of PML-N/PPP/PML-Q that have been causing graffiti all over the place. Personally i would like a ban in place, prohibiting anyone from putting these up at the end of every street corner and in some places on every shop too.

Posted 9 months ago on 22 Aug 2011 19:15 #
  11. siddiqi73

@scandinavian,

They might be sick of status quo parties but that surely does not manifest even an iota of support for Imran Bhutto. BTW, we the Karachite are looking forward to welcoming him as our governor.

Posted 9 months ago on 22 Aug 2011 19:19 #
  12. Dusky

ایک پرانا لطیفہ ہے لکن کچھ کچھ ایسے ہی حالت کی ترجمانی کرتا ہے ....

جنگل میں کچھ جانور شیرنی کی عزت لوٹ لتے ہیں ، شیر کو پتا لگتا ہے تو بوہت ناراض ہوتا ہے اور پورے جنگل کو اپنا سامنہ پیش ہونے کا حکم دیتا ہے
    سب جانور ڈرتے ڈرتے حاضر ہوتے ہیں ، اتنے میں جانوروں کی نظر چوہے پر پڑتی ہے جو بڑا اکڑ کے چل رہا ہوتا ہے، سب جانور پرشانی کی حالت مے بھی چوہے کی ہمت پر حیران ہو رہے ہوتے ہیں، اکر کار ایک جانور چوہے سہ پوچھتا ہے "تم کیوں اکڑ اکڑ کا چل رہے ہو

چوہا جواب دتہ ہے "شیر کو مجھ پہ بھی شک ہے "

Posted 9 months ago on 22 Aug 2011 19:49 #