Salman Taseer given task to link Punjabi Taliban to Shahbaz Sharif

(47 posts)
  1. http://jang.com.pk/jang/may2010-daily/30-05-2010/main4.htm

All tattos of pork eater Salman Taseer have been doing their duties on pkpolitics :-)

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Jun 2010 13:54 #
  2. @rasheed
    http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/false-flag-alerttargetting-southern-punjab

I think SS will soon be convinced to go along...I predict a statement from Shehbaz on how necessary an operation in Southern Punjab is...:
    http://www.dawn.com/wps/wcm/connect/dawn-content-library/dawn/the-newspaper/editorial/21-punjabs-militants-160-sk-01
    "On Friday Interior Minister Rehman Malik said that there would soon be an operation in southern Punjab on the pattern of that under way in the tribal areas."

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Jun 2010 14:11 #
  3. @nota,

Looks like SS has decided to confront Sir Rehman Malik this time. As per Geo TV tickers, RM seems to be on back foot and says he never claimed it was Punjabi Talibans.

http://jang.com.pk/jang/jun2010-daily/02-06-2010/u33384.htm

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Jun 2010 22:42 #
  4. Bilal Tarar

How come there's no balochi taliban, pathan or sindhi taliban...they're just targetting SS
    10 ppl are killed everyday in karachi street violence, the police fails to make a single arrest eventho its known who the killers r but I see no media campaign against Qaim Ali Shah

Posted 1 year ago on 03 Jun 2010 3:39 #
  5. @rasheed
    "RM seems to be on back foot and says he never claimed it was Punjabi Talibans"

Well he might have backtracked but only on using the term "Punjabi". Here is what he said yesterday:
    Punjabi Taliban getting more dangerous: Malik

But remember RM has served his masters as his uttering have been splashed around the world declaring Pakistan "Guilty as chrged". Here is how NYT is using it:
    Official Admits Militancy Has Deep Roots in Pakistan

LAHORE, Pakistan — Days after one of the worst terrorist attacks in Pakistan, a senior Pakistani official declared in a surprising public admission that extremist groups were entrenched in the southern portion of the nation’s most populous province, underscoring the growing threats to the state.

The statements by the interior minister, Rehman Malik, after the killing of more than 80 people at two mosques last week here in Lahore, were exceptional because few Pakistani politicians have acknowledged so explicitly the deep roots of militancy in Pakistan. They also highlighted the seeming impotence of the civilian government to root out the militant groups, even in Punjab Province, providing a troubling recognition that decades of state policy to nurture extremism had come home to roost in the very heart of the country.

The extent of the problem has become an increasing concern for the United States, which has pressed the government to deal with the issue with renewed urgency since the failed attempt by a Pakistani-American to explode a car bomb in Times Square.

“We’re dealing with a problem that is so deeply burrowed into the bosom of the society,” said a senior Western official about the difficulty of loosening the grip of the militant groups. “And we’re dealing with a government that is unhappy within itself.”

Now that makes the job of defending Pakistan so much easier...NOT! Now US has no need to come up with planting stories like WMDs/"Yellow Cake" because RM has offered them all they need on a silver platter.

BTW: Here is an inteesting bit from the first link:

He said out of 1,764 terrorists, 726 belonged to Southern Punjab and maintained that most of the important offices of these outfits were located in Southern Punjab.

What jumps at me is the EXACT number of terrorists in Pakistan ("1,764") and the EXACT number of then in Southern Punjab("726"). Now if you know that, you MUST also know EXACTLY who they are and where do they live, now wouldn't you??? ;-)

Posted 1 year ago on 03 Jun 2010 3:58 #
  6. A very good point. As he knows the exact number of terrorists than he also knows who they are and how they operate or else he is an outright lier once more.

Posted 1 year ago on 03 Jun 2010 4:03 #
  7. @Bilal

Their are so many time debate that their are Talibans in KArachi and the proves are blasts in Karachi and arresting of many Taliban leaders from Karachi so no one deny any Taliban existence in Karachi....About Sindhi and Baluchi Taliban then both Sindhi and Baluchi cultures are very liberal and they are more inclind towards ethnicity then Islam so Taliban existence could be very rare due to having no similarities with ideology of Taliban so its very hard to find recruits of Taliban among Sindhi and Baluchis however that is another story that in Pashtun belt of Baluchistan and in Karachi in Sindh Taliban could exist because of having more potential of like minded people there....Thats why people dont talk about Sindhi or Baluchi Taliban...
    While story is slightly different in Punjab province where people are more conservative(not extreme) but Taliban tactics of Brainwashing could work in Punjab but thats very difficult on Sindhi and Baluch people and so far no Sindhi or Baluch have been arrested as Taliban so that is another reason why we dont hear about Sindhi and Baluch Taliban....

Posted 1 year ago on 03 Jun 2010 4:13 #
  8. siddiqi73

Salman Tun can't even be tasked to manage his trousers properly on his drunkard a$$. Before he even manages to get close to SS, he'll be ignominiously shot down by a guy named Rana Sanaullah.

Posted 1 year ago on 03 Jun 2010 6:08 #
  9. ali-pk

this was the exact purpose for installing the PPP government, the term 'Taliban' has become like a franchise and where ever the American terrorists wishes this franchise is opened like now in Southern Punjab.

Posted 1 year ago on 03 Jun 2010 6:43 #
  10. Shock

Wasn't Rana Sanaullah attending the rally of SSP? You know what, keep punjab like the way it is. Let punjabis be the way they are. Shebaz Sharif's **** kissers can let these extremists take over their province. BTW, which Indian TV report is being mentioned. A lot of stories of these Urdu newspapers are not even credible.

Posted 1 year ago on 03 Jun 2010 7:10 #
  11. Shock

The downfall of Punjab can help Sindh a lot. I want these extremist to take over Punjab, all the industry in Punjab will move to sindh.

Posted 1 year ago on 03 Jun 2010 7:13 #
  12. lol @ cheap mentality.

This is the typical mqm supporters logic, you tell him all the crimes mqm is doing, and he'd end up saying, but there has never been such infrastructure development in Karachi.

And with the same logic, the person above me wishes the downfall of Punjab, so that just Industry in Punjab moves to sindh. wah! kya baat hai, yehi jazba hona chahiye insaaniat ke liye

Posted 1 year ago on 03 Jun 2010 8:00 #
  13. siddiqi73

@umeR,

Yeah these MQM walas want all the industrialists to move back to Karachi so that more opportunities can be created for extortion and bhatta khoree.

@shock,

If SSP is a banned outfit, how come its supremo is allowed to live like a common citizen? Why hasn't he been not picked up as yet under the anti-terrorism laws? Why was he allowed to contest the 2008 polls? What justification is out there for PPP and the haramkhor pork eating Governor to facilitate the same extremists during the by-election in Bahawalpur when a supposed top regional head honcho of a banned outfit shared the stage with Salman Tasser and addressed the public gathering? BTW, the fact has been admitted by Salman Taseer himself (even though he was not inebriated at that time)

Posted 1 year ago on 03 Jun 2010 8:55 #
  14. ali-pk

@UmerR
    We are seeing this cheap nationalist mentality coz we have left the path of truth i.e ISLAM, i'm all for a Revolution even if it's bloody which will route out all the cheap sectarian/etnic/secular mentality from Pakistan.

Posted 1 year ago on 03 Jun 2010 8:58 #
  15. siddiqi73

@shock,

BTW, you need to have your head checked out by a cobbler.

Posted 1 year ago on 03 Jun 2010 8:59 #
  16. Bilal Tarar

@ gazi I agree with u
    I'm only objecting to the term punjabi taliban...the KP has been hit by the worst form or terrorism but we never say that the culprits are pathan taliban...talibanism is a terrorist ideology, has nuthin to do with ethnicity

Posted 1 year ago on 03 Jun 2010 9:19 #
  17. Talibans in Punjab are digging in and it is a very dangerous trend. Due to serving vested interests of extremist groups in Punjab as well as getting their political support to win seats, Shabaz Sharif and Co. is deliberately ignoring early warning signs.

We have seen how talibans have ruined Afghanistan, FATA and NWFP in the past and now they are targetting South Punjab and Punjab Chief Minister is sleeping. Salman Taseer and Rehman Malik do not need to link Shabaz Sharif with talibans. Unfortunately Shabaz Sharif is paying no attention to rise of extremism in his own Province.

Posted 1 year ago on 03 Jun 2010 9:21 #
  18. We should go after talibans no matter where they are, even if it is South Punjab. We need to ensure safety of our citizens and talibans are specialist in suicide killing. Shabaz Sharif should not allow talibanisation of his own Province. We need strong leaders to tackle this growing problem of talibanisation in our society. We cannot allow Sth Punjab to become another FATA.

Wake up Shabaz Sharif

Posted 1 year ago on 03 Jun 2010 9:30 #
  19. siddiqi73

What has Rehman Malik till date to rein in the terrorists based in Karachi? Except for jetting out to Karachi once a week and chairing a core committee meeting of chors and dacaits, what has he done as far as investigating, ascertaining and catching the terrorists who have been target killing people since last year.

Posted 1 year ago on 03 Jun 2010 9:35 #
  20. @Sweettruth (mqm terrorist supporter),

We should start with Karachi and move upwards. This way we can push them back into ;-)

More people are being killed in Karachi everyday than any terrorist activities anywhere in Pakistan, therefore Karachi requires better attention.

Posted 1 year ago on 03 Jun 2010 10:04 #
  21. siddiqi73

@rasheed,

I second your benevolent thoughts my brother. The rot sets in from the head and ultimately degenerates the whole body. In the case of Karachi, the sooner this rot is eradicated the better for Pakistan. Whatever is happening in Pakistan is the work of our external enemies and MQM happens to be their most CHAHEETA agents.

Posted 1 year ago on 03 Jun 2010 11:12 #
  22. ali-pk

Just like extremism, liberal fascism is also not good for Pakistan. If someone thinks that they can eliminate extremism and let liberal fascism expand, this ain't gonna work!

Posted 1 year ago on 03 Jun 2010 11:39 #
  23. @ ali-pk

well said!

Posted 1 year ago on 03 Jun 2010 11:54 #
  24. siddiqi73

@ali-pk,

Tell that to the biggest proponents of liberal facism; our very own enlightened moderate Ustad Musharraf Ali Khan Muradabadi and his sidekick Chotay Ustad Salman Taseer Nashaabadi.

Posted 1 year ago on 03 Jun 2010 12:40 #
  25. ali-pk

@siddiq73
    lol that was funny.

We are all for a balanced approach, both these extremists and secularists are menace for Pakistan.

Posted 1 year ago on 03 Jun 2010 12:44 #
  26. @siddiquo, rasheed, umer and ali

Extremists and Taliban supporters like you are mainly responsible for current plight of Pakistan as you guys provide moral support to these terrorists day in day out in the electronic media. I have been long saying taliban's rise is due to moral, financial and logistical support which they generously get in our cities.

You guys shamelessly deviate attention from terrorism to Islam vs Qadianiat after a minority mosque attack. How can we get rid of terrorism if moral support is being given by extremists like you on electronic media.

Your political masters like Shabaz Sharif is sleeping and deliberately ignoring rise of Punjabi talibans in his own Province especially South Punjab. Sooner or later an Army operation will be needed to wipe out Punjabi talibans from Sth Punjab. Can one of you extremists justify Rana Sanaullah's election rally appearance with a leader of banned militant organisation?

How long will you continue supporting talibans and a banned militant terrorist organisation SSP? We all know the bloody background of SSP or do you need me to give details of "sharifana" activities of SSP.

Posted 1 year ago on 03 Jun 2010 13:56 #
  27. abidatif

I am sure Shareef Brothers are incapable to control Punjab!

Posted 1 year ago on 03 Jun 2010 13:59 #
  28. @Abid Ali

I fully agree with you

PML-N and both corrupt brothers are totally incompetent to run a big province like Punjab; the sooner we boot out Shabaz Shareef the better. Sth Punjab is being fast talibanised and Chief Minister is sleeping and letting his senior minister to attend election rallies with a banned militant organisation. Did he ask for anexplanation? Answer is certainly No!

We made serious judgemental error in FATA and NWFP and for long time kept ignoring signs of talibabisation. We are making same mistake in South Punjab.

Posted 1 year ago on 03 Jun 2010 14:05 #
  29. siddiqi73

@sweettruth,

Bro, quit being the mouth organ of Altaf Kaalia and MQM. Let the experts handle the problem in Punjab. We in Karachi already have our work cut-out with the dimwits in PPP and the jeans clad taliban in MQM. Don't ruffle your feathers unnecessarily.

Posted 1 year ago on 03 Jun 2010 14:05 #
  30. @siddiqi73

Of course! we should let the experts handle this fast growing problem of talibanisation in Sth Punjab and experts are Army and their tanks. We should not make any mistake this time during an operation and should kill all of them unlike NWFP and FATA where terrorists enjoy easy cross border facility to avoid army action.

But my question is we are discussing talibanisation of Sth Punjab in this thread; why are you dragging MQM in this thread? Read the title of the thread before vomiting your verbal diarrhea.

Posted 1 year ago on 03 Jun 2010 14:12 #
  31. siddiqi73

@sweettruth,

Knowing you, you would invariably steer this conversation towards MQM. Lol on the vomit thingy.

Posted 1 year ago on 03 Jun 2010 14:15 #
  32. @siddiqui

Stick to the title of the thread which is talibanisation of Sth Punjab and Punjab Govt's inaction. We all know how talibanisation grew faster in FATA/NWFP and got out of Govt control. Do you want another situation like Swat in Sth Punjab?

Had we taken urgent preventive action after first taliban suicide attackin Pakistan, hundreds of other subsequent suicide attacks would not have taken place and we could have saved thousands of innocent lives.

Why are we delaying? our inaction means these terrorists will re-group and become stronger. It is time for action and time for kick the backsaide (through election process) of incompetent Govt of PML-N in Punjab.

Posted 1 year ago on 03 Jun 2010 14:22 #
  33. siddiqi73

@sweettruth,

But first we need to kick the backside of (through what ever means necessary) this incompetent, corrupt and chor PPP government in the center.

Posted 1 year ago on 03 Jun 2010 14:24 #
  34. @siddiqi73

Who elected PPP Govt? if people of Pakistan aren't happy with PPP then they will face the music at the hands of voters in next election. For the time being we should support PPP Govt in their efforts to root out terrorism from Pakistan.

You guys love Army rulers don't you? your favourite chor leader nawaz Sharif was baby of Gen Zia and NS used Army rulers to get to the top posts of this country. According to you (should use whatever means necessar)!! Are you calling for another Martial Law? Shame Shame on you

Posted 1 year ago on 03 Jun 2010 14:42 #
  35. siddiqi73

@sweettruth,

Annnn haaannnn.....So this is where you were getting at, your undenying and unstinted love for Ghaddari and his cabal of looters and plunderers. No can do buddy, I'd rather kiss a moose's a$$ than to support these traitors.

No sir, shame on you...rather lanat on you.

Posted 1 year ago on 03 Jun 2010 14:47 #
  36. @yar siddiqui

Why did you take so long to say that you and tax chor Nawaz Sharif are biggest supporters of Army rulers. Shame on you

Posted 1 year ago on 03 Jun 2010 14:51 #
  37. siddiqi73

@yaar sweettruth,

It was you and the illegitimate heirs of Bhutto who presented the guard of honor to Mushie boy, why complain and disparage the Army now? Double shame on you and your hypocricy.

Posted 1 year ago on 03 Jun 2010 14:55 #
  38. ali-pk

@sweettruth
    few clarifications:

firstly, i do not support the capitalistic secular democracy, so supporting Shahbaz Sharif is out of question

Secondly, i do not support any sectarian organisation like lashkar'e jhangvi or any extremists group like TTP.

Thirdly, i fully support Jihad in Afghanistan against the invaders, in this connection, i support each and every single group by the name Taliban or anyother name.

Fourthly, i am severely against liberal fascism of musharraf and current CIA installed PPP gov.

Fifthly and most importantly, i fully support eliminating terrorism, be it from extremists or liberal fascists. In this regard,

1) There has to be an Islamic government.
    2) The Islamic gov. must end the alliance with Kaafirs.
    3) The gov' must ask the Kaafirs to leave Afghanistan.
    4) The gov' must give ultimatum to extremists to disarm.
    5) in case the extremists don't comply, get them declare Kharajis and take severe action.
    6) as the liberal fascists are a tiny minority, bamboo stick can do the job.

So Mr.Sweettruth, i hope next time you will not have any problems in identifying my support. I have given a very balanced solution and i know both liberal fascists and extremists will not agree with this.

Posted 1 year ago on 03 Jun 2010 15:10 #
  39. Shock

@ali-pk

How are you against both extremism? when your entire menifesto is extremist ideology. You call this sh!t balanced, this is the most unbalanced approach. I am entirely against these Islamofascist. Yeah that's right Islamofascist. Because they use religion to murder people. They were fully exposed in Swat, and they have been exposed again and again. SSP is alive and kicking not because of the goovernor, but because of these ganjas. The islamic extremist will agree with your unbalanced approach, maybe not liberals.

Posted 1 year ago on 03 Jun 2010 16:12 #
  40. ali-pk

@shock
    i already said, both liberal fascists or like my friend says 'modern choray' and extremists will disagree with me. My ideology is very clear i.e Khialafat , supremacy of Quran & Sunnat. I know liberal fascists don't like to hear thew supremacy of Quran/Sunnah.

let me repeat it again for the liberal fascists aka modern chorays, We need an Islamic government which will throw out the filthy american terrorists from our country. After this, if any group like TTP raises arms against the gov, declare them Kharajis and kill them.

and as for the modern chorays~lol, this mummy daddy class can be handled very easily!

Posted 1 year ago on 03 Jun 2010 19:15 #
  41. Shock

@ali-pk

"this mummy daddy class can be handled very easily! "

Oh so I am a mummy daddy class. Is that the best you can come up with? You don't have to keep repeating. I am against any khilafat bullsh!t. Yes we don't like to hear about this sh!t aka dictatorship. It is a way to keep people opressed, and keep the clergy in power. I know Islamofascist don't like that. Pakistan can only survive if it is a secular country, otherwise it has already been broken in half. As for the Kharjis or Religous Pedophilia, they can be dealt with easily if there is a willing government.

Posted 1 year ago on 04 Jun 2010 7:49 #
  42. @Shock
    Khilafat bull s h i t,
    Islamofascist,
    Pakistan can only survive if it is a secular country.
    Kharjis or religious pedophalia

Something seriously wrong is evident by looking at your comments. I have never seen constructive, positive contribution coming out from you except negativity along with hate that you are expert in blowing out of proportions.

Posted 1 year ago on 04 Jun 2010 9:10 #
  43. @siddiqi73 and Sweet truth:
    'No sir, shame on you...rather lanat on you.'
    The above is from siddiqi73. Not a decent way to discuss!

How many times you have used this word shame (both of you).
    By shaming eachother this discussion will never progress. Would be nice if you drop use of curse words and work towards having a rational discussion in an atmosphere of respect for eachother.

Posted 1 year ago on 04 Jun 2010 9:18 #
  44. Shock

@semirza

I don't like posting those kind of comments myself. But you have to look at the other side as well. I am just responding to ali-pk. Anyways, you get too many complaints for being biased from all sides, so I am not going to do that. I apologize if I have broken any rules.

Posted 1 year ago on 04 Jun 2010 9:28 #
  45. @Shock
    My advise:
    Brother, don't respond/react to provocations and do not comment provocatively. The rest leave for administration/mods to take care of.

Posted 1 year ago on 04 Jun 2010 9:36 #
  46. ali-pk

@shock
    i never associated you with any class and if you automatically assume things then that's not my problem.

Posted 1 year ago on 04 Jun 2010 12:17 #
  47. so far Punjab had been the most peaceful province of all where one could see ppl belonging to different nations,tribes,languges,religions,provinces were seen living together peacefully since long...if Punjab the largest province is unstable today for whatever reasons then it hints on that strategic game which has just been started to actually harm and destroy Pakistan on higher level...

Posted 1 year ago on 04 Jun 2010 16:37 #