PKPolitics Discuss » Faith and Religion

Saudi Arabian Culture.Some Questions and answers.

(73 posts)
  1. SufiSoul

While shifting to KSA i observed some common culture here in KSA.
    First of all Pakistani stuff is busy every where in Leg Pulling and generally very strange behaviour towards fellow Pakistanis,non-co-operative one.
    NOW comming to the topic,

Actually the question in mind was that in Pakistan MAZHAB BAIZAR TABQA always argue that,Hijab and things like that are ARAB CULTURE so no need to implement ARAB culture here.

But here i could not find any JAHILIYAT CULTURE before Islam.

1.Salam culture is very common you will recieve Salam from Almost all Saudi brothers every where.
    >Before Islam SALAM is never possible among Arab Culture but it is purely ISLAMIC CULTURE and can must be adopted after Prophets sunna.
    2.Hijab is the same and it is only ISLAM's order to women for Hijab.So hijab was also adopted as Islamic culture.
    3.Namaz culture among young and old ones is so common that they can be find at namaz during namaz time,but no where else.
    Again namaz culture cannot be adopted in JAHILIYAT TIME but possible only after ISLAM.
    4.Another ISLAMIC CULTURE is calling MUHAMMAD to every new unknown person.This shows thier love for Prophet SAWW.
    Again this culture is still possible only after Muhammad SAWW RISALAT and never possible before ISLAM.
    5.GHEEBAT and GHEEBTI is always interupted by saudis.
    The GHEEBAT is strongly forbidden in ISLAM and cannot be a JAHILIYAT/before ISLAM CULTURE.
    6.People are strictly arranged separate houses after marriages and govt supports for new houses and marriage fund..
    Again Islam teaches hijab about namihram and this culture is never possible before Islamic teachings..
    7.They strongly mind eating or using left hand in such activities..
    This is another Islam order to use right hand while eating.
    8.Hand wash before going to eat something is must in culture here.
    ISLAM also teaches the same.

These Islamic orders were mentioned by me here as CULTURE of SAUDI ARABIA due to the fact that they cannot live without it.OR have having very strong will to implement these ISLAMIC rulings over here....

MY QUESTIONS,
    Please if any one can prove that these acts of Saudi Culture were present before ISLAM here and not ISLAMIC CULTURE.
    Secondly,Why implementing Islamic rules in our society in Pakistan and making our culture according to ISLAMIC ORDERS is not possible.
    SAUDIS has proved that already ,that culture can be according to ISLAM's rulings if we wish..

Please note that exceptions are always their but majority is the authority according to universal rules of giving your opinion......

If we adopt such an ISLAMIC TEACHINGS BASED culture than why we shud avoid it and insist our own Pagan based hindu culture.

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Mar 2010 2:59 #
  2. netengr

a muslim who is not very practicing does not mean that he/she " Mazhab Baizar "

I think almost every muslim either practicing or not loves the religion and Mulla does not have the authority to call some one "Mazhab baizar "

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Mar 2010 8:03 #
  3. @Sufisoul
    Thnx for sharing your experiences bro!

That's why i love Saudia!!!
    Long live KSA!!
    I wish if only I could go there!

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Mar 2010 18:01 #
  4. zalaan

@Muslimah

I have lived in KSA but i do not think closing shops at prayers time is in Islam .

@sufiSoul

99 percent of Muslims loves Islam how could you say some one "Mzahab Baizar Tabqa " ?

Saudi Arabian Ulema condemn terrorism very loudly and call Alqaida and Alikhwan Khawarij where Pakistani ulema support terrorists

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Mar 2010 19:24 #
  5. SufiSoul

zalaan&netengr

Yar the thread is about culture of KSA please.

when Namaz is Fard than closing shops is also necessary to
    go out for Namaz..
    One more point,

People of KSA having very high respect for themselves.No stupidity/fight between themselves.

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Mar 2010 13:55 #
  6. First of all I thank you for an informative thread. Muslim culture originated from mainland Saudi Arabia and spread all over the world. Islamic norms are common to all Muslims from where ever they belong.
    It is a religious/moral duty for a devote Muslim to close shop or spare time for salat/prayer (that is never more than a few minutes with Isha as an exception. One may advise a Muslim brother for punctuality in offering salat without any compulsion although salat offering 5 times daily is compulsory)

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Mar 2010 14:31 #
  7. netengr

Namaz her musalman ko perhni chahiyeh per shops close kerna aur zaberdasti namaz perhwana shariat main nahi .

In Saudi Arabia no one can support terrorism openly in media and on internet but in Pakistan every other person supporting terrorists .

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Mar 2010 14:54 #
  8. toamin

i think credit goes to sheikh muhammad who originally struggled to revive the muslims and started a genuine movement in the region, but later on that movement got hijacked by saudi clan backed by british for their own vested interest. sheikh muhammad made a historical pact with ibn saud clan that the religious authority will remain for the aaal-e-sheikh muhammad while the kingship will remain for the aal-e-ibn saud

and i am a critic of that compromise, still active in todays time. their ulema condemn any scholar who criticizes their monarchy system or the king by calling them khariji or asharite or mu'tazila or azhari or etc etc

i still remember how sheikh bin baaz justified using american army/security for saudi land against iraq which was criticized by scholars because of clear violation against ayah of qur'an saying to not take kuffar as friends or protectors-

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Mar 2010 15:03 #
  9. SufiSoul

shaheen,
    One may only advise another abt salaat although salaat is compulsory.......

I can argue but the thread is again cultural one abt saudi arabia.....

One more point,
    I saw nearly hundred houses at main road constructed by the govt for ppl living in scatterred areas, as one house or two.To better able provided them with all facilities at one place,electricity and others.
    most of them are still looking for the ppl to come..
    This is just one aspect how govt taking care of the ppl here...

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Mar 2010 15:34 #
  10. SufiSoul

Sharing eatables culture is also very common....
    while comming back from UMRA kids of a family just started sharing chips,seeds,drinks etc to almost every person of the NAQALIL JAMAII(Public transport BUS)....

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Mar 2010 15:39 #
  11. SufiSoul

while travelling to madinah with friend he stopped the car to let the CAMEL go CROSS the road...
    Another car driver thanked us for stopping our car for camel.i asked my friend,is this the owner of the CAMAL.NO he replied that they love Camels and love the ppl taking care of their Camels...Strange Camel related Culture...

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Mar 2010 15:43 #
  12. SufiSoul

I was offering slat in village masjid......some ones mobile ranged up and i heard a big shout from some one ,(JUST CLOSE UR CELL YOU DONT KNOW ITS MASJID)).....

At the same masjid during AZAAN the Moazzin get very excited during ASHHADU ALLAH ILAHA ILLALLAH AND ASHHADU ANA
    MUHAMMADAR RASOOLALAH.......As he was reinsuring his IMAAN to some one.........

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Mar 2010 15:48 #
  13. pappu

Sufisoul your original post that started this thread is highly inaccurate and even laughable when it comes to historical accuracy of the claims you are making. You have very limited information which you should expand by reading. Hijab predates Islam and it is easy to find evidence for that. All your other claims are based on your observation and nothing else. I find it to be an attempt on comedy and history has nothing to do with any of your claims so don’t be lazy and do your research before you make claims that make you seem like you’re uninformed.

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Mar 2010 10:23 #
  14. pappu

How did azzan became part of the muslim culture? Who gave the idea for azzan?

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Mar 2010 10:24 #
  15. SufiSoul

Pappu u entered this thread just for fun i think.

Come with any proof here abt any culture present here.will be much appreciated....otherwise stay away from the topic please...

thanx

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Mar 2010 13:09 #
  16. SufiSoul

Pappu

AZAAN is a must in Islam whoever give the idea..
    In these days Implementing all the orders in social Life became a culture gradually as ppl people cannot live without it in any case......

You shuld know the difference abt LAW and CULTURE first as a pre-requisite bfore commenting on the topic.

thyanx

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Mar 2010 13:12 #
  17. pappu

Before Islam SALAM is never possible among Arab Culture but it is purely ISLAMIC CULTURE and can must be adopted after Prophets sunna.
    How can you make this claim by just observing people greeting each other with salam?
    2.Hijab is the same and it is only ISLAM's order to women for Hijab.So hijab was also adopted as Islamic culture.
    Lets stop anthropology all over the world and just go with your senstive feelings
    3.Namaz culture among young and old ones is so common that they can be find at namaz during namaz time,but no where else.
    Again namaz culture cannot be adopted in JAHILIYAT TIME but possible only after ISLAM.
    Wrong again, christens were praying namaz five times a day before Islam. Rest of your post is just as absurd when it comes to data collection through feelings or observing. Your energy can be better utilized in the sport of camel jumping.

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Mar 2010 13:34 #
  18. SufiSoul

Pappu u r as non-serious as ur nick is,

Their was no namaz in christianity.secondly most of the saudis were mushriks some of them were following deeni Ibrahimi..
    Hijab.....Tawafi kaaba was performing being naked in JAHILIYAT and ur proving it as was thier in MUSHRIKIN......

Deeni IBRAHIMI was following by the minority just few ppl including Muhammad SAWW...

JUST dang dang is not required here but solid proofs needed to justify ur claims.....OR

stay away from the thread pls....

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Mar 2010 14:28 #
  19. SufiSoul

{{{How can you make this claim by just observing people greeting each other with salam}}}..

Islam is very clear in ordering and encouraging SALAM between Muslims..what a stupid question u made it....

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Mar 2010 14:31 #
  20. jaypk

since its a holy land for us..i do have all the respect for Saudia Arabia as a land and for the very reason of mecca and madina and the affiliation of our holy prophet(PBUH)......still we have to admit that recent arabs and saudis are the most fuzool kharch,ayyash,jaahil and racist ppl on planet earth...and this are just few of the miseries they have....and i would also like to make a point to anyone who is dying to go there and live thr...once he/she had an experience with the KAFEELs...he/she would surely do tauba and would come back frm the first flight...and would realize tht how saudis treat pakistanis as third class citizens....!!

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Mar 2010 14:42 #
  21. SufiSoul

jaypak,

Sorry to say but Pakistanis are having popularity of most liar,currupt,bad diyanat....
    Thats why Pakistanis/ and others are having KAFEEL BOOT over his neck all the time...
    and one thing more Pakistanis are popular as SAZISHI PPL so press them as much as you can otherwise be ready to cheat your business,...
    You earn this repotation among Saudis so enjoying kicks and slaps all the time from kafeels......
    Unless and untill we earn a better repo as Pakistanis we should have face the same behaviour here....

Minority of the saudis are bad.Majority have strong values as a nation,can never expect....
    we as anation have no VAlUES we Pakistanis are living with moto,
    JITHY DA LAG JAYE,MARO..
    means jhan dawo lag jaye fraud karo,
    Bieng a fraudi we can never earn good repotation....we should forget of being respected......any where...

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Mar 2010 14:56 #
  22. SufiSoul

Another Observation,,

If you have ur wife wearing the same ABAYA like Saudi women have,
    You may be asked for ur wife/sister nationality and proof by any saudi...
    This is to confirm that you dont have saudi woman with you Illegally......
    Look how they take care of their fellows even in the markets...
    we Pakistanis cannot even think of such behaviour abt fellow Pakistanis in Pakistan or abroad.......

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Mar 2010 15:02 #
  23. jaypk

@sufi..if you are pakistani...and you are calling yerself bad upon others...thn no wonder...all the races and nations in the world are better thn us..!!

.so you are tryin to say tht we pakistanis are not good..and saudis are good...just bcoz we are bad..who gives them the right to treat us like sh**...is this real islam??

whn you say tht some of the saudis are liek this...and most of them are OK...kindly think the same for pakistaness as well....only some of us are like this..and most of us are working there to send money back to us and living a low life just to send a few riyals back to thr family here working hard day and night and are law abiding and have been living thr fr ages...!!

do i need to tell you abt the increasing number of misyar marriages thr to tell how obsessed saudis are??

and also...may i ask...have you been there ?? or do yuo have any family members ther?? i mean...what is the source of all this info you are giving?

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Mar 2010 15:11 #
  24. zia m

A society where an eighty year old man can mary rather buy into marriage an eleven year old child and the people quietly accept it, i call them Brain Dead.

Saudis are one of the most wretched people on the face of the eath.If they didn't have oil money they would have been like Somalia or Sudan.
    Most of their money is invested in Wall Street.
    They treat their women as slaves, and consider all other races inferior with the exception of white Americans.

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Mar 2010 15:17 #
  25. jaypk

fr them..the order of human beings is:

1) themselves first..(which is gud atleast..nt like us pakistanis who always blame us first and kick ourself first..atleast they like thr own race and on every top poistion you would see a fat belly saudi who deosnt know f*** all but he is the owner.

2) US/UK citizens

3) Aussies, southafricans/europeans and other white remaingin population in the world

4) indians

5) pakistani/bengalis..

i guess tht the author hasnt ever faced the humiliation by their border control members otherwise tht alone would be enough fr him/her to justify the oil rich ba*&^$s and he/she doesnt know the number of new bimmers tilted every weekend in racing and drifting infact killin a few outside and inside the cars since fr them money is too much and no place to spend and kids are so many with polygamous nature thn even if one or two killed while drfiting thr new car..we have enough remaining.......this is whd thr kids say themselves...and feel proud of it..!!

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Mar 2010 15:31 #
  26. pappu

Their was no namaz in christianity.secondly most of the saudis were mushriks some of them were following deeni Ibrahimi..
    There were sects of christens that were praying five times a day before the Muslims. Even today there is a sect of christens that prays five times a day. There was even a picture of Jesus and Mary hanging in the kabah which was not taken down at Fatah Mecca and left hanging by the prophet. The christens who converted to Islam are just too many. You will be surprised if you do your research who was a christen pre Islam and later became a famous sahaba.

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Mar 2010 16:03 #
  27. Hats off to Sheikh Muhammad ibn 'Abd Al-Wahhab(rahimahUllah) that he destroyed the shrines that were erected over graves and was also considering destroying the dome above the grave of the Prophet Muhammad, out of fear that it might be worshipped!
    may Allah reward him.

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Mar 2010 16:34 #
  28. pappu

Who told wahab to destory the shrines and kill shia muslims? Where did the get his ideas from?

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Mar 2010 16:53 #
  29. SufiSoul

jaypak,

I am living in saudi arabia with family..last year i shifted here..
    This is always a discussion point here between we Pakistanis that why we are treated so badly by saudis...

Sorry to say majority of us Pakistanis are not having good habits this is now open fact..
    Another fact is that Majority of saudi ppl are good and straight forward ppl (NO CHAKKAR BAZI)..

Another fact is that living with lots of money they are just excellent.....
    Think of any Pakistani gettting some wealth and the other day DEEN IMAAN,GHAIRAT, gets out of his home....
    These people are excellent despite of such high living standard but no PROUDNESS and things like that....
    HUM LOG PAISA ANY K BAAD BOHAT JALD APNI AWOQAT BHOOL JATHY HAIN.But these ppl never forget their religious duties and traditions depite of having lots of money...
    BHAI JO SUCH HY WO SUCH HY....
    We always concluded here that if you want good treatment you must have sound values and strong religious will here,no cheap tactics can earn you ur respect....
    NOW take example of Bangalis they are so cheap here and can be placed in ranking last in saudi arabia...Bangali famous quote in saudi arabia is:we need mony here not IZZAT...So how such a ppl can be given respect when they r ready all the time to earn money at any cost....
    I am giving you live coverage sadly BUT truly..

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Mar 2010 21:08 #
  30. SufiSoul

ziam,

WIth all the muslims of rest of the world saudi arabia and culture and ppl of KSA are imagined as very much high values...This is AJAM's Psychological problem...
    They are very sensitive abt this nation due to Makka and Madina..
    Even they think that they should touch angles like manner..
    So just an individual act ever, disturbs minds of the people of AJAM..
    Saudis are not angels nor we should think like that..
    By comparing them with other nations they are simply the best,and majority are the best ppl to follow some of their culture which matches ISLAMIC orders too..
    I think main role is of ISLAMIC punishments and Justice system..
    All are equal whethersaudi,Pakistani,Bangali or other,when it comes to go in front of courts here....
    I think that their greatness is proved when they are having 10 million of KHARJI out of total of 35 million...
    Such a big outsiders ratio and just look at in Pakistanis behaviours towards Afghanis....we r having foreign aid on the name of afghanis so it was no problem here....
    setaside afghanis look what we Pakistanis are doing with same fellow Pakistanis,we calling each other Kafirs and we are happy killing each other in the streets..We are having no problem looting own country...
    This is our national THIRD CLASS CHARACTER..so this character from top to down how we can claim respect for ourselves.....
    Actually comparison with other nations gives you true picture of urself...otherwise this is not possible in depth to analyse ur national values if any..........

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Mar 2010 21:25 #
  31. kq

"4.Another ISLAMIC CULTURE is calling MUHAMMAD to every new unknown person.This shows thier love for Prophet SAWW."

Bhai, celebrating Eid Milad also shows love for Prophet Muhammad. But all Wahabis especially Saudis say that is bidat and it is wrong to celebrate it. Ye har airay ghairay ko Muhammad kehna kya bidat nahin. Can it be proven from Quran, Sunnat, Sahaba and Ahl-e-Bait, did they show love for the Prophet this way? Personally i never heard such a practice occuring in Islamic history, any theological basis for this innovation.

I am surprised to hear someone is enjoying Saudi Arabia, my friends and and relatives over there only have negative things to say about Saudis and how Saudi is like a prison for them. Khair, enjoy it while you can.

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Mar 2010 22:25 #
  32. NNL

People who are usually critical of the Saudi Monarchy and the Ulema who ask others to shut the hell up usually forget the following points.

1. See the life history of the four great Imams Rulers were Ashari and Mutazili yet they never ever declared revolt or jihad against them. Ever wonder why ?

The Sahabas Radhi Allah Unhum Ajamein and the Tabayeen Rahimuallah were ruled by Yazid and Hajjaj they never declared jihad against Yazid ? ever wonder why ?

Maybe the following hadith has missed their intense knowledge of Islam

It has been narrated on the authority of 'Auf b. Malik that the Messenger of Allah (may peace be upon him) said: The best of your rulers are those whom you love and who love you, who invoke God's blessings upon you and you invoke His blessings upon them. And the worst of your rulers are those whom you hate and who hate you and whom you curse and who curse you. It was asked (by those present): Shouldn't we overthrow them with the help of the sword? He said: No, as long as they establish prayer among you. If you then find anything detestable in them. You should hate their administration, but do not withdraw yourselves from their obedience ( Sahih Muslim)

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Mar 2010 22:52 #
  33. kq

NNL,

"The Sahabas Radhi Allah Unhum Ajamein and the Tabayeen Rahimuallah were ruled by Yazid and Hajjaj they never declared jihad against Yazid ?"

Looks like you are truely ignorant of Islamic history. Haven't u heard of the famous Sahabi Abdullah bin Zubair, grandson of Hazrat AbuBakr. He fought both Yazid and Hajjaj, and established a parallel state in Hejaz before his followers were defeated by Hajjaj and Hajjaj's army cruelly killed him. And lets not forget Imam Hussain revolt against Yazid.

Read some history before posting something incorrect.

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Mar 2010 23:17 #
  34. NNL

Kq wrote
    "The Sahabas Radhi Allah Unhum Ajamein and the Tabayeen Rahimuallah were ruled by Yazid and Hajjaj they never declared jihad against Yazid ?"

Looks like you are truely ignorant of Islamic history. Haven't u heard of the famous Sahabi Abdullah bin Zubair, grandson of Hazrat AbuBakr. He fought both Yazid and Hajjaj, and established a parallel state in Hejaz before his followers were defeated by Hajjaj and Hajjaj's army cruelly killed him. And lets not forget Imam Hussain revolt against Yazid.

Read some history before posting something incorrect.

So there were only 2 ppl fighting Yazid ? Where was Hasan Radhi Allah Unhu ? Where were the rest of them ? None ? All gone

Just cos what u believe to be history doesnt mean it true. There is always another side you perhaps may have missed it, Kq.

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Mar 2010 23:33 #
  35. kq

NNL,

This thread is not about Islamic history, it is about Saudi Arabian culture and society. So, i hope you will understand i will not pursue this discussion, Your post was off topic but blatantly wrong so i had to point that out.

However, i'll say this. First you say no Sahaba or Taabayeen revolted against Yazid or Hajjaj, you made a blanket declaration. Now, when i give you proof to the contrary, instead of accepting that you are wrong, you want to play a number game that only 2 people revolted (there were more than 2). You are flip flopping and unethical, and looks like you deliberately overlooked obvious facts of Islamic history, i don't know why. Again, since it is off topic i won't respond.

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Mar 2010 23:46 #
  36. NNL

Kq

I dont know where u get off thinking that there is a flipflop but somehow if i dont agree with ur version you whine sorry. I cant help but to disagree cos you are wrong.

After the death of Hussain and others why didnt the rest of the Sahabas and Tabyen revolt ?

My post is as off topic as you are to this thread so dont get irked matey.

Posted 2 years ago on 09 Mar 2010 2:35 #
  37. kq

NNL,

I just presented you an example of a Sahabi Abdullah bin Zubair who was not a lone ranger, who revolted and fought Yazid after the death of Husain. He set up a parallel state in Hijaz which included Mecca and Madina. For some reason you continue to disregard it. If you don't believe it say it openly, why play the number game i.e only 2.

You don't provide any alternate version, like what is the real story of Abdullah bin Zubair according to you, and just keep asking questions which i already have answered. If you don't want to believe history, your choice but don't get irked when you don't get the answer of your liking.

Posted 2 years ago on 09 Mar 2010 4:09 #
  38. jaypk

@sufi..its gud to hear tht you live in saudia arabia..and no wonder you would praise it..and it is gud fr me...wherever the person shud live...shud consider it as thr home..and must praise it...!!

but i guess..you are new thr..hence...all tht glitter looks gold in the beginning...my families and relatives have been living thr since the early 80,s...and half of them have flown to further diff places as soon as they had a chance...only becasue of the treatment of saudis...you have to trust me on tht...they are the most dumb race on planet earth at the moment..itsjust tht they have money..and filthy rich they are..hence thr state of thinkin and capacity to think is getting lost..!

i m nt sayin tht pakistanis are doodh k dhulay huway...humain apnay mulk main konsee izzat miltee hay..but i prefer gettin tht in pk rather thn lickin the boots of kafeel fr earning a life..!!

Posted 2 years ago on 09 Mar 2010 10:08 #
  39. @jaypk
    tou bhai kon paagal keh raha he k ap Saudi culture or traditions ko maanen?its up to you,its just that Sufi bhai lives there and i think thats why he's shared this info with us so whts wrong with it??
    Look,Saudi's despite their wealth,still have kept true spirit of islam alive,haven't they?And we on the contrary,have made innovations in islam,in which,Mawlid is the best example.

Posted 2 years ago on 09 Mar 2010 15:55 #
  40. jaypk

@muslimah...Look,Saudi's despite their wealth,still have kept true spirit of islam alive,haven't they??

have they???? kindly do some research first and shatter the image of saudia which is in yer mind....!!

fuzool kharchee..ayyashi..apnay ap ko dosron say bartar samajhna..treatment according to races...legalized prostitution with the name of misyar marriage where you can have sex whenever you want but not a permanent marriage and no strings attached...paisay ka fuzool or bayjaa istimaal and the largest consumer of viagra in muslim world which estimates 71 million saudi riyals in 2005..more then 50% marriages end up in divorce and the world record holder for having 58 wives is a proud saudi......!!!

view this Advert fr seeking a misyar wife..:
    Accountant, 30, seeks misyar marriage with Saudi woman. Age, experience, number of children, widow or single or divorced unimportant. What is important is her ability to satisfy the needs of a man who desires things permitted by religion (halal).

(MashaAllah) what a true spirit of islam...!!
    ------------------------------------------------------------
    @muslimah...And we on the contrary,have made innovations in islam,in which,Mawlid is the best example..!!

no doubt...and calling and making other kafir is the foremost of that innovation..!!

Posted 2 years ago on 09 Mar 2010 16:49 #
  41. netengr

A woman cannot go out alone even wearing full abaya because of fear and insecurity .This can be called Islamic society ?

Posted 2 years ago on 09 Mar 2010 21:04 #
  42. SufiSoul

An observation,,

I have a chance of dinner with a Pakistani family..And i observed that Pakistanis living over here are at top in status concisousness...
    They use all the time pampers for thier kids...
    They would like you to come with precious gifts like it or not...
    They would like thier guests to come by AIR not by local transport between the cities..
    They use swiss diet for the kids as food.I dont remem what it was...
    They will must take you to a restaurant for dinner/lunch...
    They would like to be friends of highest status Pakistani family in the area/city...

After meeting this family and having some exchange of ideas i was thinking for hours abt the reasons and mentality of such status thinking....My conclusion is,

When in Pakistan some one is getting 20000 from his job but here he is changed to earn 60-80-90 thousand due to currency difference than they cannot manage the psychological burden due to such increased burden of money and they forget abt thier Pakistani awoqat..So such strange acts than start arising out of such people...They just get crazy NOW they find good chance to deal with thier inferiority complex due to Pakistani Life standard....

The mentality of ppl living here needed to be read and you can easily find that they are having lost thier mental balance thinking approach....

Please note that these are my observations and i am carefull abt a fact that i am picking only MAJORITY VIEWS and ACTS here.........

Posted 2 years ago on 09 Mar 2010 22:27 #
  43. Well,unfortunately,i haven't been to saudia yet,but this is atleast what i've heard from people that Saudis are so nice and friendly.Allah knows best!!

Posted 2 years ago on 10 Mar 2010 15:19 #
  44. @Muslimah

......Saudi's despite their wealth,still have kept true spirit of islam alive

inna lillah wa inna 'ilayhi raji'un

Posted 2 years ago on 10 Mar 2010 15:27 #
  45. NNL

A woman cannot go out alone even wearing full abaya because of fear and insecurity .This can be called Islamic society ?

===========

Really Netu

why the heck havent u called the Idara of Amr bil Marouf and pointed out the culprits. Are you talking about Jeddah or Riyadh ?
    I know in Jeddah there is a lot of crap thus the recent flood.

Meet Shaykh Ali in Riyadh's Amr bil Marouf section tell him your concerns and he will help you.

Posted 2 years ago on 10 Mar 2010 15:50 #
  46. NNL

Yaar Jaypk

Thats the problem with us. We cant stand anyone else having wealth we curse them we degrade them we backbite about them. Yet for some reason they keep getting more and more ?

Just like our leaders they are the worst of us and yet they rule over us and if and when we have the opportunity to befriend them we bend over backwards for them.

Anyhow i know yall just hate them for a lot of reasons and some of them might be legit complaints and what not but all i can say one thing. They take better care of the guests which arrive to Makkah and Medina and of the Holy Mosques better than anyone else i know off.

So i think Allah Knows Better than yall dont you think ?

Posted 2 years ago on 10 Mar 2010 15:54 #
  47. @NNL
    They take better care of the guests which arrive to Makkah and Medina and of the Holy Mosques better than anyone else i know off.
    Very well said brother!Indeed Allah knows best.
    @Umer
    ......Saudi's despite their wealth,still have kept true spirit of islam alive

"inna lillah wa inna 'ilayhi raji'un"
    Why whts wrong with my comment??Might be becuz i've said that they've kept true spirit of Islam alive.And u didnt like it!Just becuz u r a mawlid celebrator!!u guys cant even offer ur prayers behind Imam-e-Ka'abah!!why??the answer is pretty simple that they are wahabis and they dont like any innovations in the deen,where as u guys have created bid'aas in Islam!

Posted 2 years ago on 10 Mar 2010 17:29 #
  48. @ Muslimah

......the answer is pretty simple that they are wahabis and they dont like any innovations in the deen,where as u guys have created bid'aas in Islam!

lol, please read the books and fatwas of the chief innovator 'Al-albani'.

Posted 2 years ago on 10 Mar 2010 17:46 #
  49. netengr

@NNL

in Islamic society If a woman walk she should feel secure and all Islamic brothers should not have to even look at her .A woman even covered from head to toe does not feel secure ,its shame

Posted 2 years ago on 10 Mar 2010 17:50 #
  50. zia m

NNL
    "They take better care of the guests which arrive to Makkah and Medina and of the Holy Mosques better than anyone else i know off"

Not true,if you are travelling on a Pakistani passport.

Posted 2 years ago on 10 Mar 2010 18:53 #