PKPolitics Discuss » Faith and Religion

Saudi Arabian Culture.Some Questions and answers.

(73 posts)
  1. SufiSoul

Muslimsh,

Sub-continent pagan muslim culture followers think that thier is no ISLAM except BRAILVI"S Islam...
    I think this type of mentality should be changed about other muslims of the world...
    This is very stupid approach to think that and miss translate the other's books and AQAIDS and thoughts...
    This is need of the day that they should give up thier JAHILANA approach just to manage a big alone JALOOS in the streets....
    I can tell you that EDUCATED MASS of Pakistan never think brailvi type of ISLAM as correct version of ISLAM..
    Only JAHIL ones i mean cora would like to follow such Paganism.....

Posted 2 years ago on 10 Mar 2010 20:25 #
  2. Sufi soul Saudi culture and Islamic culture has pagan rituals and traditions present in them. The same process that makes culture in the sub continent is in action in Saudi Arabia. Anyone claiming otherwise is trying to pull a fast one on you.

Posted 2 years ago on 10 Mar 2010 22:12 #
  3. SufiSoul

lota,

Any proof of such culture here..OR you just like to generalise the opinion....

Cuz in pakistan no need to search for PAGAN CULTURE.Punjab/sindh is rich of Pagan culture.....

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Mar 2010 12:31 #
  4. jaypk

@muslimah..Well,unfortunately,i haven't been to saudia yet,but this is atleast what i've heard from people that Saudis are so nice and friendly.Allah knows best!!

Yea tell me about it….knew tht...suni sunaee baton par yakeen karna chor do…!!
    ---------------------------------------------------------
    @NNL… Yaar Jaypk Thats the problem with us. We cant stand anyone else having wealth we curse them we degrade them we backbite about them. Yet for some reason they keep getting more and more ?
    Just like our leaders they are the worst of us and yet they rule over us and if and when we have the opportunity to befriend them we bend over backwards for them.
    Anyhow i know yall just hate them for a lot of reasons and some of them might be legit complaints and what not but all i can say one thing. They take better care of the guests which arrive to Makkah and Medina and of the Holy Mosques better than anyone else i know off.
    So i think Allah Knows Better than yall dont you think ?

..…apne judgement bhee day dee..or humari judgement par keh diya..Allah knows better..!! 

No doubt Allah knows better then all of us but I think we could discuss things as much as our knowledge and experience is ….shara’ee had main reh kar:P..!!

…wwealth???...so you think its about wealth…may be thts your thinkin but I m surprised why are you pointin it towards me..just because I called them filthy rich doesn’t mean thts the root of the problem and doesn’t mean that you jump on a conclusion and that also on my behalf..:)…no wonder money cant buy wisdom otherwise arabs wouldn’t be the most dumbest race at the moment…!! I don’t care if they keep getting more or less what does it has to do with their arrogance. They are the most arrogant and egotistical ppl and I m sure you haven’t had an experience otherwise your views would ve been different…!!

When you say we all hate them..i think you have to change the wordings as thrs no point hating them but yea I do dislike thr approach and I do have an argument with ppl who think Saudis and arabs are real muslims as this is not the case. Had this been the case thn on every weekend they don’t spoil thr kids to drift away new bimmers killing a few of them as well. We have enough rich figures here in Pakistan and they keep on getting rich but does that mean we start to hate them???? Strange thinking..!!

So you like arabs because they take gud care of foreigners or whoever comes to visit mecca and medina?? Whds so astonishing abt it…hospitality?? Arent we hospitable? This is the Islamic teaching…nuthin out of this world…I dnt see any outstanding thing in tht.…yes whd I do see is that and feel is tht how much help is saudia Arabia of for the rest of the Islamic nation…morally,(and financially ..now that you have touched the aspect)?? Trust me..they dnt give a toss abt the muslim world..they are sitting in the laps of Americans playing according to thr policies..!!

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Mar 2010 15:12 #
  5. SufiSoul
    Cuz in pakistan no need to search for PAGAN CULTURE.Punjab/sindh is rich of Pagan culture.....
    Saudi and Islamic culture is also rich in pagan influence just do a little search on pre Islamic culture of the arabs and you will get your answer. It is the same process as in the sub continent.

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Mar 2010 15:50 #
  6. SufiSoul

lota,

Giving such generalize comment and than advice to search
    MAZA NAHI ATHA IS TARHA.....

I am still unable to find any such culture.....

Another observation,,

Masajids have both facility for WAZZU,either you can wazzu while standing or sitting..Both the facilities are available..its very good for some healthy people to wazzu while standing.....

another one is Quran recitation is also very common in masajids.and Masajids have nice facility to recite Quran while having soft support between the ROWS..
    Specially for elder one's is very important to recite for long time at masajids with soft supports........

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Mar 2010 19:24 #
  7. Sufi what is your opinion on hajj and umra. Do you see any pagan influence.

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Mar 2010 1:09 #
  8. SufiSoul

yes good question it makes me remeber something,

I cannot understand why peoplehave (chamatt)HUG to khana kaaba,
    Why people have kiss to Rokny Yamani...which is same act to Hajry Aswad..
    I discussed this matter with (MUTAWAA/maulana Sahib)which areappointed from saudi govt to make understand ppl about all the acts at Kaaba Sharif..
    He said only Hajre ASwad Bosa is must as it is sunna..
    HUGS to Kaaba and kiss to rokny yamani are something extra ppl are doing...

I found kharjis acting like that extra or some other Arab ppl other than saudi ppl...
    I remember during Tawaf sayings of Hazrat Umer RTA.O hajri Aswad you will never be able to give me any benefit but we are following sunnah to kiss and respect you`........

In this whole seen saudi police or Motawwa keep silent by this Hug to Kaaba cuz i think they dont want ppl to be angry with at Tawafe Kaaba....

At roza Mubarak while passing to Roza Mubarak a Motawwa is thier to explain how to present your Salam and how to perform Dua at roza Mubarak......

A 2/3 feet space is thier between JALI of Roza Mubarak and temporary wall(wall is 3/4 feet high preventing people to touch the JALI of Roza Mubarak......

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Mar 2010 9:21 #
  9. How about shaving heads and animal sacrifices? Did the pagans do the same rituals? Are hajj rituals under pagans and Muslims still the same? How about seven circles and the movement of the sun?

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Mar 2010 18:33 #
  10. SufiSoul

What is thier as Quran and Hadees that is Haq to be followed..

All the extra are BATIL and needs to be rejected...
    Actually in the whole world people dont cross the acts by Sunnah but sub-continent Pagan converters culture is always busy to add some extra KHARAFAT in DEEN........

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Mar 2010 21:05 #
  11. SufiSoul

It is simple to understand that your dua works and ALLAH is changing your life as according to ur dua..
    What does it mean by holding kAABA AND THAN DUA,kissing Kaaba and than Dua,kissing Masjids Pillars and than Dua...
    This is actually Paganism........
    we are bound to perform as Quran and Hadees tells....no need to go beyond Quran and Hadees......

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Mar 2010 21:38 #
  12. Hajra aswad black stone is a small piece of meteroite. Why kiss it and do sujda to it five times a day and do sujda to it? I asked you about shaving of hair during hajj and umra. Did the pagans did it the same way. Did the pagan do animal sacrfice the same way as Muslims do today? Did the pagan wear the same white cloth? Did the pagan say labaik? Did the pagan did the same hajj rituals as the Muslims? Did the pagan circle the Kaba 7 times in clockwise movement to sun worship? It seems to me the pagans were following the sunnah before the prophet.

Posted 2 years ago on 13 Mar 2010 1:44 #
  13. SufiSoul

lota,

It is clear from my posts that Hajre Aswad kiss,7 circles,white clothes,animal sacrifice,labiak are sunnah activity not Pagan activity.....so we must go with sunnah without any further discussion.......

Pagans are famous in sub-continent for going beyond ISLAMIC ORDERS as compared to rest of the muslim world.....

You have wrong information that some one is going to make sajda to Hajri Aswad...only kiss is sunnah...But may be PAGAN from indo-Pak taking it as sajda.......i dont know it thanx to inform me.....

Posted 2 years ago on 13 Mar 2010 14:03 #
  14. hkbajwa

Well i'm noone to judge another culture, but there are certain aspects of saudi culture and their world view that i don't particularly care for.

Primarily however it is their societal view of women that i find truly horrendous.

Now i know there are those who consider the prison-like existence of saudi women to be "ideal" and a system that "protects their honor", but it really doesn't

Any system that reduces a living breathing thinking human being to be little more than the property of a man, any system that reduces a human's freedom of movement, any system whereby women are clearly identified as second grade citizens with no right to influence their lives has got something seriously wrong.

It does nothing to improve the conditions of women and it most certainly does not allow them to explore their potential. It's not only a crying shame to waste human lives like that, it is in fact immoral.

Posted 2 years ago on 14 Mar 2010 9:15 #
  15. SufiSoul

I can say that 80% saudi women living as a queen in thier houses..
    Where she can find all the way KHADIMA help her in household and thier kids..
    What left behind is consistant travel within KSA both by the saudi couple and kids..
    Actually people dont have information about KSA people how they are living how social life they are enjoying independentaly..
    Thier women always enjoy life by so much travelling and outing BUT only with her family...
    The money,cruisers and every thing is already avaialable to her..
    You can find Parks both for ladies and man exclusively where woman can go to LADIES GIMS and separately for women..

As a true joke i can say that in KSA things like,yougurt,milk,chiken,meat,beaf have very short expiry date less than four days.So every saudi family and Kharji people enjoying life and going out for Markets frequently..Petrol pays key role here to going out in whole KSA but at very much low cost....

Pleas get information first about women life here and than comment...

Posted 2 years ago on 14 Mar 2010 11:37 #
  16. zia m

Where she can find all the way KHADIMA help her in household and thier kids.."""

So the KHADIMA must also be living like a Saudi Queen,(if 90% of women are queens).

Oh I forgot slavery is ok.Are they right hand owned?

What a pious fraud!

Posted 2 years ago on 14 Mar 2010 16:03 #
  17. SufiSoul

zia,

It is clear that you just now want to fill the post with words in my response.....
    If you dont have any solid words for discussion please dont respond i will not mind it your discussion skills/knowledge....

thax

Posted 2 years ago on 14 Mar 2010 18:37 #
  18. zia m

It is a public forum everybody has the right to comment.
    Stupidity should be pointed out.

Posted 2 years ago on 14 Mar 2010 18:49 #
  19. ajamal

By people venting their hate against Saudis yet ready to buy a Saudi visa for 4-5 lacs rupees? Remember Saudi is perhaps the only country in the world which always supported Pakistan, without indulging in Pakistan's internal affairs (compare this with US)

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Mar 2010 19:01 #
  20. SufiSoul

I think that 20 million's people country is accommodating more than 10 million outsiders for different oppertunities..
    This also requires a very accommodating approach towards individual to let them settle here..

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Mar 2010 15:26 #
  21. zalaan

A Muslim Saudi Women cannot traveled without Mahram

A muslim Khadima Can come to Saudi Arabia without Mahram and can live with non mahrams

Kia yeh khula Tazad nahi ?

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Mar 2010 10:56 #
  22. SufiSoul

zalaan,

Not live with non-Mahrams.You are not right here.By law they should have totally separate living premises..

What is the alternative in ur mind,Can an aya keep and accommodate her Mahram????

If mahram is ordered must for KHADIMA than no KHADIMA will be willing to come...

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Mar 2010 15:39 #
  23. How it has been established that a Muslim female is not safe from the lustily desires of Muslim Males?
    Are Muslim males not credible at the character?
    Most of the restrictions are imposed upon the woman where Muslim males have been given always an upper hand.
    A woman cannot perform Umra or Hajj by herself.
    In the cases of adultery, mostly the women are punished through lashes.
    I haven't heard about the punishment for the male who is also a party to the crime.
    I guess the early Arab Society was not so civilized and trustworthy what prompted to propose such restrictions.

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Mar 2010 15:40 #