Sawat TTP terrorists hail Imran Khan as their hero

(75 posts)
  1. Wahid Doyum

Yeh toh hona tha...

After creating khooni chowk in mingawara, digging up body of Pir Samiullah and hanging it, beheading opponents and security officials in the most barbaric way, they now what negotiations through their Immi?

Instead of negotiations, they should get *** kicking for the rest of their lives on this planet and in the hereafter for making lives of Swatis miserable for greed and power.

http://www.thenews.com.pk/top_story_detail.asp?Id=26301

Our Peshawar correspondent adds: The Swat Taliban have announced their willingness to accept the Pakistan Tehrik-e-Insaf (PTI) Chairman Imran Khan as a mediator for ending the conflict in Swat and the rest of the Malakand Division and bringing durable peace in the area.

A message of the Taliban Shura in Swat was conveyed in an audiocassette delivered to The News in Peshawar. It contained a statement in Pashto by a Swat Taliban military commander, who identified himself as Nooruddin Muhammad alias Abu Akash. He said he was the head of the military wing of the militants in Swat.

Praising Imran Khan as a true patriot, sincere Pakistani, good human-being and pro-Muslim politician, Taliban Commander Nooruddin Muhammad said they had trust in him as an intermediary.

“Unlike other politicians, Imran hasn’t sold out his soul. His Qibla is still the holy Ka’aba,” he remarked. He said the Taliban had never closed the door of talks with the government to resolve all outstanding issues. “We are Pakistanis and we don’t want to harm our country. Our objection is to the government’s policy of toeing the US line and fighting its own people at the behest of America,” he argued.

The Taliban commander maintained that the militants only attacked security forces and law-enforcement agencies in retaliation after their homes were bombed and their families were wiped out. He alleged that the CIA, RAW and Pakistan’s pro-US rulers were involved in acts of terrorism in public places and bazaars. Hinting at the PPP and the ANP, he charged that two ruling political parties in Pakistan were pursuing the US agenda.

“They should learn a lesson from the fate of Musharraf who too followed the American agenda. Unfortunately, Pakistan is ruled by politicians who live in Washington and London before coming to power and go back to these places after losing power,” Nooruddin Muhammad said in his audio message. He said that the Swat Taliban head Maulana Fazlullah was safe and presently in a secure place.

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Dec 2009 4:40 #
  2. netengr

Wao ,I think this is the time Taliban and Imran Khan should join hand and increases their strengths ,Of course IK speeches have been moral support for Talibans ,specially after every suicide bombing IK is the one who always tried to divert anti taliban sentiments to anti Israel . Imran khan should be given "Nishan-e-Haider " from Taliban .

IK tried all his best to protect them as he can by saying that this is
    1-Just propaganda
    2-Pakhtoon Card
    3-US presence In Afghanistan
    4-RAW /CIA and Black water agents
    5-Army Operation
    6-Traibal war not Taliban
    7-Reaction

But He never condemn Molvi Umer ,Baitullah Mehsoud ,Muslim Khan or Fazlullah ....

I think he would gets votes for people of Pakistan in next election who are waiting to see "Hakeem ullah Mehsoud " as ameerul Momineen of Islamic republic of Pakistan

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Dec 2009 6:03 #
  3. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

I can't believe there are people who love war more than peace.

Imran Khan's initiative to bring peace to this part of the world was a noble idea.

Ridiculing Imran Khan for taking the initiative to bring lasting peace would be the deed of what kind of a person ?

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Dec 2009 6:19 #
  4. netengr

MR Imran Khan nver accept that this is becasue of Taliban ,He used to say this is government propaganda ,RAW ,CIA ,Tribals and Black Water , Then why he wants to negotiate with Taliban now ?

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Dec 2009 6:22 #
  5. toamin

Imran Khan is a genuine and honest leader with huge popularity in educated youth.

He took an honest, bold and upright stance on geopolitical situation.

He challenges PPP/ANP leadership openly in public media.

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Dec 2009 7:07 #
  6. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@netengr: What interests you more, achieving lasting 'peace' or knowing the entities with whom Imran Khan will negotiate ?

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Dec 2009 8:32 #
  7. netengr

@haris

1-Negotiation with Black Water or Hindus ? because According to IK and JI they are agents .right ?
    NRO is not accepted but negotiation with Killers of thousand are appreciated ...

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Dec 2009 8:37 #
  8. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@netengr: Reconciliation with Muslims who are indirectly or unknowingly becomming paws at the hands of US/CIA/Blackwater or Hindus' would be more like it.

NRO is problem of corruption. The people who are envolved in NRO had a far! worse impact on this nation, than killing a few thousands. NRO impacted 180 million people of this nation. Pakistani Taliban's actions in contrast don't even come close to affecting this many a people.

P.S. The point you repeat again and again about 'killing thousands', I do not agree with it. They didn't kill thousands. If infact they have, then the victim's relatives should come forward with cases against the murderer in the court of law. The state should give the relatives of the victims the confidence to do so. That is the civilized, humane way of claiming retribution.

Starting military operations to fight a few hundred people, which results in creation of millions of IDPs is not the way to deal with an already escalated problem.

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Dec 2009 8:54 #
  9. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

Civilized solution, which allow us to resolve our problems amicably satisfy you. Why ?

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Dec 2009 8:59 #
  10. azeem20

few questions from IK and his or taliban supporters

First IK said, all terrorist attacks are not suicide attacks, it is a propoganda.
    (what about the claims of taliban of suicide attacks, dozens of CCTV footages are present and have been shown on media)

then he said, yeh taliban ka Radde Amal hae
    (then why it is not against americans, why to blow innocent shoppers, pradelane namazis, why to threat schools, why to kill political workers in NWFP and many more innocent)

then said yeh apne log hain jin ko pak army mar rhe hae( what is the defination of apne log, those who kill their own country men in Radde amal of anyother country. those who burn the flag of pakistan, those who said they dont know the constitution of pakistan, those who said we dont want pakistan, those who blow schools, those who as per your second statement are agents of india and mosad)

then said yeh sab blackwater or Indian agencies kara rahi haen ( ok, but what about the people who are doing this, kar wa to rahi hogi dushman mulk agencies, kar kon raha hae, woh log jin ko aap kehtey hain ke apne log haen aur army un ko mar rahe hae, agar woh indians haen to apne to na huye na, to army indians ke khilaf action le rahi hae)

then said main muzakrat karon ga ( pehle aap yeh to decide karen muzakarat karen ge kis se, un se jin ko aap kehtey hain ke indians aur mosad ke log haen, ya un se jin ko aap kehtey hain ke apne log hain)

simply answer this question if taliban are apne log, then why you are saying indians are doing this, especially when taliban have claimed responsibility. second if indians are doing this then why you kept on saying army apne logon ko mar rhe hae, indian aap ke apne log hain kia?

simple is that, IK is highly confused individual in politics specially. his political grooming has been done by Hameed gul and his religious grooming has been done by JI.
    if want to be someone he should get out of shadows of Hameed gul and JI.
    but in last i do consider his humanitarian contributions to pakistan a lot. i think his is spoiling his image by supporting taliban.

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Dec 2009 9:58 #
  11. azeem20

my previous login was waqar taurus, this is my new login.

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Dec 2009 9:59 #
  12. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@azeem20: How does cctv footage tell you this guy is from Taliban ? It could be any random criminal ?

Pakistan Govt. is secretly colluding with US and allowing them to conduct drone attacks on Pakistanis'.

What would you do to Pakistan if;

- that was you, who was being bombarded

- it was your loved ones that were dieing as a result of bombardment

- it was your home that was destroyed a result of bombardment

by drones that are taking off from within Pakistani territory with the explicit knowledge of Pakistan Govt. + Pakistan Army + Pakistani Air Force ?

Don't Pakistani people have a right to protest or defend their lives in the face of this tyranny ?

Having said all the above, Pak govt. has a responsibility to impart justice. It can! handle the situation. Why has it not done so ?

For achieving long lasting peace, we need to;

- initiate the process of reconciliation with our own people
    - punish criminals through justice system and
    - fight against our foreign enemies

Govt. of Pakistan can initiate the process of reconciliation with our own people, by ;

1) Ending! its collusion with US on drone attacks

2) Ending cooperation with US on the war on terror (aka war of terror)

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Dec 2009 10:01 #
  13. toamin

Of course they are Pakistani and apney log, we need to see what happened and what lead to us to such scenario that we witness today.

Why Rahman Malik blindly associates all terrorist activities with waziristan while they say that they are not involved?

Credit is put on them if they claim while credit is also put on them when they deny involvement, why?

Who is ultimate beneficiary of all this saga?

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Dec 2009 10:04 #
  14. netengr

All dialog should be according to Rule of Law ,Should be under supreme Court .

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Dec 2009 10:15 #
  15. toamin

I hope SC takes sue moto notice on drone strikes and punishes all military commanders who are involved in this inhuman project.

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Dec 2009 10:34 #
  16. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

I agree JJ Khan bhaee jaan.

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Dec 2009 10:39 #
  17. Imran Khan, a Secular, Liberal, Democratic and Modern Hero of Pakistan surrendered to the Taliban just after one attack by the JI at the Punjab University Campus.

offtopic content removed>

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Dec 2009 12:08 #
  18. toamin

Yes, a good leader doesn't yield to pressure or threat.

Imran Khan was cornered by media when Swat military operation was at peak, but he didn't yield to the pressure, he kept to his point.

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Dec 2009 12:21 #
  19. netengr

"Good leader" was not present in Sawat When Fazlullah was there and slaughtering people ...

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Dec 2009 12:27 #
  20. @netengr
    what do you mean when you say "Pukhtoon card"?

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Dec 2009 12:29 #
  21. toamin

Presence logic is flawed because zardari never went to the areas that his ministers showed much enthusiasm to launch operations?

Or when Kayani takes a decision on waziristan does that mean he has to climb waziri mountains?

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Dec 2009 12:33 #
  22. netengr

@jalali

http://www.insaf.pk/Forum/tabid/53/forumid/1/postid/76267/view/topic/Default.aspx

The Pakhtun, the Taliban and Imran Khan —Farhat Taj Hate for the US is the problem of Imran Khan or his anti-Pakhtun allies. It is not the problem of the people of FATA. Their problem is occupation of their land by the international jihadi gangs. There are clear signs that the people of FATA are cooperating with the Americans in liberating their land from the jihadi occupation This is in response to Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) Chairman Imran Khan’s recent declaration that he is ready to mediate and start negotiations with the Taliban to secure a peace agreement if the government is willing to guarantee that it would not scrap the peace deal with them under US pressure. He made this offer in an interview with Dr Moeed Pirzada on a private TV channel. By now Imran Khan stands fully exposed that he is one of the forces of darkness — the jihadi generals like Hamid Gul, the Jamaat-e-Islami and other pan-Islamists like the Deobandis, neo-Wahabis and Akhwan ideologues. Together they have given the Taliban identity to the Pakhtun and caused massacre of over three million of them on both sides of the Durand Line. They continue to destroy the Pakhtun for a great game against India and in the name of global Islamism. It is, however, the duty of all educated Pakhtuns to challenge the bizarre fabrications that Imran Khan attributed to the people of FATA to justify his offer. Imran Khan said one of the Taliban groups is made of tribesmen who hate the US and attack the state and society in Pakistan because they see the country in alliance with the US. This is a bizarre fantasy of Imran Khan having nothing to do with tribesmen in FATA. There are no tribesmen who are killing innocent civilians and security forces due to anti-US sentiment. The tribesmen who have joined the Taliban groups are seen as criminals by their fellow tribesmen. The tribesmen who have joined the ranks of different Taliban groups are lost to the global jihadi ideology of the al Qaeda and stand stripped of Pakhtunwali. They are no more Pakhtun! They themselves have given up their Pakhtun identity. They claim to fight for global Islam that disrespects ethnic sensitivities. The militants, in Imran Khan’s own words in the interview, are 15,000. Clearly not all of them are tribesmen. They include the Punjabi Taliban and foreign terrorists. There are no signs that these 15,000 or so terrorists are backed by tribal society. There has never been any grand tribal jirga in any tribal area that backed the terrorists, local or foreign. The Taliban groups in FATA are Hafiz Gul Abrader Groups, Haqqani Group, Mullah Nazeer Group, Turkistan Brittani Group, Tariq Afridi Group, Mangal Bagh Group, and Maulvi Omar Group. These terrorist groups are killing indiscriminately inside and beyond FATA. None of them had ever been backed by tribal jirgas. In fact, some of them have banned jirgas and termed them as ‘un-Islamic’ institutions. These groups have to be crushed for peace in Pakhtunkhwa and wider Pakistan. Anyone seeking dialogue with such groups is the enemy of the Pakhtun and Pakistan. Hate for the US is the problem of Imran Khan or his anti-Pakhtun allies. It is not the problem of the people of FATA. Their problem is occupation of their land by the international jihadi gangs. There are clear signs that the people of FATA are cooperating with the Americans in liberating their land from the jihadi occupation. The drone strikes could not have been successful in killing so many al Qaeda and Taliban leaders without the help of the people of Waziristan on the ground. Moreover, the Taliban kill people every single day in Waziristan on suspicion of spying for the US. They think that with terror they can deter the people of Waziristan from coordinating with the Americans. This has not been successful so far. Why is Imran Khan ever so silent over the daily slaughter of innocent people of Waziristan on charges of spying for the US? Are they not tribesmen and women and even human beings? The most outrageous statement he made is that the assassinated tribal leadership in Waziristan was pro-US. The leadership has been eliminated by the Taliban with state collusion according to the families of the assassinated people. I challenge Imran Khan to prove that even a single person among the assassinated 600-plus tribal leaders, religious scholars, teachers, doctors, etc., was pro-US! Were respectable tribal elders like Shah Alam Wazir, Khandan Mehsud, Mirza Alam Mehsud, Mohammad Nawaz Mehsud, and Farooq Wazir pro-US? The Taliban beheaded Mufti Sibghatullah and killed Maulana Mohammad Hussain, Imam of Godam Mosque, Tank. Does Imran Khan believe that those religious scholars were also pro-US? Imran Khan must tender an unconditional apology to the people of Waziristan, especially to the family of the assassinated people for making this bizarre statement. Exploiting the infamous anti-Indian stance, he argues that the government of Pakistan is pleasing India by making the soldiers of the Pakistan Army fight with the Taliban. This is the interpretation of the pro-jihadi forces in Pakistan. It is not the view of the people of FATA. This war is not about India or the US. It is about us — the citizens of Pakistan, whose lives are disrupted by the terrorists who are hell bent upon subjugating us to their version of shariah. The jihadi pursuit of our state created these terrorists and it is now the duty of the state to eliminate them if Pakistan has to survive as a modern democratic state. Both the PPP and the ANP have lost near and dear ones in terrorist acts of the Taliban. They must continue the fight against the Taliban and ignore the offer of Imran Khan, who is in any case not a neutral party but one of the pro-Taliban forces. In this regard I wish to refer to one of the points of the joint declaration of a grand jirga of all democratic political parties, intelligentsia and civil society organisations held in Peshawar on December 12-13, 2009. The declaration says, “All those political or non-political forces that defend the Taliban and Talibanisation in Pakistan in one way or the other like the Jamaat-e-Islami, Jamiat Ulema-e-Islam, Tehreek-e-Insaf and other outfits are considered anti-Pakistan, anti-people and anti-Pakhtun by the people of Pakhtunkhwa.” The Pakistan Army must continue fighting the Taliban until their complete elimination. The military establishment must know that lack of protection of the state from the Taliban atrocities has already thrown the people of Waziristan into cooperation with the US in terms of spying for the drone attacks on the terrorists occupying the area. A time may not be far when the rest of Pakhtunkhwa will be cooperating with the US. What would become of the federation of Pakistan in such a situation? Up until now most Pakhtuns are loyal to the federation of Pakistan, but this loyalty is definitely not limitless and requires that the state must protect them and their way of life. By eliminating the Taliban, the army must prove that it stands with the Pakhtun who suffer under the Taliban. In the long run, this may be important for a constant inflow of Pakhtun loyalty with the state of Pakistan. The writer is a research fellow at the Centre for Interdisciplinary Gender Research, University of Oslo and a member of Aryana Institute for Regional Research and Advocacy. She can be reached at bergen34@ yahoo.com

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Dec 2009 12:37 #
  23. For Kayani and Zardari that was a hostile area where for Imran Khan it was a 'friendly domain.'

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Dec 2009 12:40 #
  24. toamin

Good point, but imran khan visited the areas before operations and advised people to not fall for PPP propaganda.

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Dec 2009 12:45 #
  25. netengr

During Taliban Khilafat in Sawat I have been asking JI and IK to visit Sawat but they did not .

here is IK views ,according to him its all government propaganda

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Dec 2009 15:43 #
  26. msohail83

Nato,

During Taliban Khilafat in Sawat I have been asking JI and IK to visit Sawat but they did not .

and your point is?

So Imran used to spend his nights in Swat prior to operation and he stopped visiting when Taliban took over?

Let's see if you can come up with some data to prove your point. Was Imran a frequent visitor to that area?

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Dec 2009 16:00 #
  27. aftab arif

We should talk to all these groups to bring peace and not do further panga with them. If terrorists from the south can be allowed in the federal government then why not Taliban

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Dec 2009 16:49 #
  28. @netengr
    I am disappointed that you quoted Farhat Taj. Farhat Taj is based in Norway and her knowledge of pukhtoonwali is based on second hand information. Secondly which ally of Imran Khan is anti pukhtoon?
    Farhat Taj is absolutely mistaken. Pukhtoons in general and tribal people in particular don't hate USA because of it being USA but they will hate anyone who attacks their homeland we call pukhtoonkhwa. Not a single person was involved in 9/11 from tribal area in any shape or form. Rathr pukhtoons were the biggest losers of Afghan-soviet war. Pukhtoons were used as fuel for this war and when Soviet union broke in pieces USA didn't hesitate to turn her back on pukhtoons. If pukhtoons hated USA then they would never ever fought in a US sponsored jihad nor would they allow the then base in their area (Badhber Airbase).
    Farhat Taj would know that even the world wars ended with negotiations and we can not keep on fighting till eternity. You have to understand the loser here is us the general public, they are the one who are subjected to acts of terror.

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Dec 2009 17:59 #
  29. netengr

Does Imran khan knows Sawat better then Afzal Khan Lala ?

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Dec 2009 19:06 #
  30. Shock

@Aftab

If Taliban give up their preivious activities, then I don't see why not. The terrorism committed by MQM was result of racism and prejudices against the Mohajirs. At that time there was no media, nor independent judiciary. Terrorism commited by Taliban is of different kind. Their terrorism is of racism, flogging women, chopping of government offcials, suicide bombings. The more you talk to them, the more they advance and you loose territory.

Sri Lanka fought a 40 year war against the Tamil Tigers, and it finally won.

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Dec 2009 19:18 #
  31. aftab arif

@ Shock

You think MQM have gave up they activities, I don't. If you want to fight it good luck, the army could do with your help in Waziristan. For most of us we want immediate peace or in the near future and don't want to wait another 40 years.

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Dec 2009 19:43 #
  32. Shock

@aftab

First of all, I gotta know your definition of peace. If you think Swat was peaceful during the Taliban, then I guess I am arguing with a wrong person. Seceondly, if India attacks Pakistan, and succeeds in securing parts of our country, would you still say lets talk to India? The answer is no, our reaction would be no surrender to India, and lets kill these Hindus. We all want peace, but not at the cost of handing over country to these extremist.

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Dec 2009 20:18 #
  33. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@Shock: I say the Taliban never committed the crimes you point to. Why ? Because to-date none of the Taliban have ever been identified, arrested, brought to trial in the court of law, charged, convicted, sentenced and punished.

All we have is here-say in shape of unproven, unsubstantiated claims. Most of the information we are getting from is comming from ISPR, which is an biased source of info.

The crimes you talk about, could have easily been committed by 'local criminals', who masked themselves as 'Taliban'.

To-date we have never seen the people committing crimes to have been identified as 'Taliban'.

The problem I see here is people jump to conclusions before even conducting their independent investigation on the subject.

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Dec 2009 20:20 #
  34. Wahid Doyum

Aftab, you will never get peace by your attitude while under attack. It is not Muslim way to surrender in front of zalims, in this case taliban. We already tried before to negotiate with them, but as per their takfiri ideology, negotiations is as a sign of weakness and is to be only used to gain one's strength to attack again. Ask any takfiri, as this is their main ideology.

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Dec 2009 20:22 #
  35. Wahid Doyum

@hariskhan,

Don't try to spread lies. Swat was under Taliban control when khooni chowk was created. Where was khooni chowk before Taliban took over Swat? Why did no one kill and hang Pir Samiullah's dead body before Taliban took over Swat? Why was Swat peaceful for years before Mullah Radio came on the scene and started his movement?

Don't try to throw wool on people's eyes. Swatis know who bought misery to their land. There are not enough petty criminals in Swat to do such major acts of violence without Taliban guidance. All of this has been reported by local people, not ISPR or JI media wing.

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Dec 2009 20:24 #
  36. shimatoree

wahid doyum

could you please explain to us what excatly is TAKFIRI Ideology ?

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Dec 2009 20:27 #
  37. Shock

Okay, then they should present themselves before our court and clear charges. According to your logic, former president Bush has not been convicted nor charged either, so does that mean he is innocent? Taliban sympathisers will always make excuses to defend them, and these are the people that Imran Khan is speaking on behalf of.

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Dec 2009 20:30 #
  38. Wahid Doyum

@shimatoree,

Takfiris are those who have taken upon their individual selves to declare other Muslims as kaffirs. Prime example is Sufi M and his speech in this regard. Their goals these days are based upon Syed Qutb's teachings.

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Dec 2009 20:35 #
  39. aftab arif

@Shock

Who said Swat was peaceful under Taliban, just like Karachi is not peaceful under MQM even now, the only difference being no one in media dare talk about it. I thought Swat was a closed chapter NOW, since the army beat the Taliban, so Imran getting this letter for me has no relevance.

If he got letter from groups from TTP in FATA then we should give peace talks the go ahead.

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Dec 2009 20:38 #
  40. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@Shock: What I'm saying is, the state has never identified any group of people known as 'Taliban'. The state has never identified any criminals as Taliban. Yet the state conveniently lays blame of every crime that is committed on this group of people.

Hear the words of Gen. (R) Mirza Aslam Baig in the program Islamabad Tonight dated 03-Dec-2009.

What we see in CCTV footages' is not 'Taliban'. It could be anyone. How do we know it is 'Taliban' ? Is it written on their faces, on their foreheads ?

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Dec 2009 20:41 #
  41. Wahid Doyum

Karachi is 1000 times peaceful under MQM than Swat was under TTP. Please do not even attempt to compare sacrifices of Swatis to those of Karachittes.

Message from TTP is ploy to win back their lost territory.

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Dec 2009 20:42 #
  42. Wahid Doyum

hariskhan, you can go to the state for even simple answers, but people of Swat have identified who Taliban in Swat are. That is why so many of them got captured and killed.

Fact: Violence in Swat started only after Mullah Radio's movement began.

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Dec 2009 20:44 #
  43. zalmay

Wahid Doyum or whoever the hel you are, please stop your hate preach. you are not the only pukhtoon on the forum and the sole source of knowledge about Pukhtoons and their contemprary affairs. You are paranoid with Talibans thats why you don't look at the genuine reasons and the broader picture.
    I,m from Malakand division and presently living abroad. Talibans made some mistakes but that wasn't the only way for PPP govt (product of NRO)to tackle the issue. Devoid of virtue and sold out PPP leaders laid down to US and tried to wipe out the entire division/province of the planet by indiscriminate use of brute force.
    The only sane politician appears to be Imran khan who wants the nation to get out of the quagmire but people like you and your leaders are looking for some point scoring and personal gains (God knows) in such a critical situation. For heaven sake, stop this blame game.Imagine for a while that who is the ultimate beneficiary if the army kills talibans and talibans kill the army people. In the current situation, US and its allies and the secular forces in pakistan. Use your common sense and come up with pragmatic solutions to help the motherland.
    Lastly I would advise another hate preacher (netnger) on the forum not to listen or read Farhat Taj's 'Satanic literature' otherwise you will always tend to spill poison as she does. These satanic forces are adament to bring misery upon us but if we are united and do best planning (not for eternal war) for peace and justice, Insha Allah we will prevail. God give us the wisdom to differentiate between right and wrong in this age of fitna and save us from people whose aim is to divide and distroy us. Ameen

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Dec 2009 22:37 #
  44. zalmay

@ Shocked
    hmmm... sorry shock, I am paying my halal money to obtain knowledge, not begging around like your leader 'Zardari'. So why are you objecting.There should be no shame in understanting Quran and its actual interpretation in Madaris.God give me the opportunity to benifit from a madrasa some time in future.
    If you are shocked in Pakistan, why don't you move to the West, to give the so called comfortable and libral future to your comming generations?

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Dec 2009 22:59 #
  45. zalmay

Societies which tolerate people but have lost faith (around 70% in UK are Athiest) and morality in the name of Capatalism (a dogma), democracy and freedom of expression.
    The only pleasure in life in the west is wine, women and vulgarity. I define these societies 'a misfit for a 'momin' and based on the principle of super-exploitation of the masses.
    Talibans may have misguided attempt, but the only solution of todays mess is Islam in its essence not western librelization.

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Dec 2009 1:48 #
  46. khanseena

Nothing wrong from talking from a position of strength. IK is misguided in a lot of his beliefs - however he is right on this one. Talks with the more pliable extremists can only help Pakistan in decreasing the no of extremists.

@Zalaamy
    Why are you living in the West if you think it is immoral.
    Could it be the same reason Qazi Hussain's children are in the US?

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Dec 2009 18:00 #
  47. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

This is the time, which reminds me of a people we know. One in them said to me once -> Pakistan is not a nation. Its a 'horde of fools'.

*sigh* .. I see it being proved time and again.

@khanseena: Why don't you look at he Japanese ? Were they wrong to get education from US after US shoved nuclear bombs on their land ?

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Dec 2009 18:06 #
  48. Anonymous

Let Imran Khan try as well. I wish him all the suucess. I also wish that he do not loose his life in the hands of Jangli Janwars.

Haris Khan

You said,"Pakistan is not a nation. Its a 'horde of fools'" and you want to implement Islami Nizam on 'horde of fools'?

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Dec 2009 20:07 #
  49. Musician

"sher-o-naghma" tumhein bulata
    lt sitara sa jhilmilata hai"

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Dec 2009 20:09 #
  50. Shock

Why are you giving example of a secular country?

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Dec 2009 20:23 #