Hijab is a new phenomena in Potohar Punjab, my late uncles used to say these women are ugly that's why they conver their faces. Dang would be blasphemy to even think on these lines now a days. I think Hijab where you have to cover your face is crime against humanity especially women. This practice should stop to give freedom to women in real life.
Saynig no to Hijab
(74 posts)-
Posted 3 years ago on 24 May 2009 17:42 #
Explain to me why is it a great crime to humanity and to women.Enlighten us all please.
Posted 3 years ago on 24 May 2009 18:06 # -
I knew women who observed Hijab, they never ventured to local grocers, thus were hungry the whole day. I am sorry for the poor creatures. What else can stop someone being a human than a sack put on their heads with religious connotations. For me everyday life is more important than promised Eids.
Posted 3 years ago on 24 May 2009 18:12 # -
Are you joking? Potohari enlightining us? No way Brother NNL,
While doing some research to help her to respond to normal reactions and questions I found this great (provocative) article by half american hakf Pakistani Zeba Khan about Hijab.
The Hijab
by Zeba KhanFundamental Islam is fundamentally flexible and quite easy to implement, while still allowing room for individualism and expression through dress. There are no prohibitions for women's dress on color, cloth, or style so long as they fit basic requirements. Those requirements are:
· That the body is covered in a cloth that isn't see-through and won't expose it when standing in the light.
· That the clothes are not tight or figure-revealing.
· That the clothes do not imitate the religious or national dress of people who aren't Muslim. Islam is against wanna-be-ism in its followers.
· That they aren't a proud display of glamour or wealth.
· That they cover the body even when the wearer is walking or bending over.
· That the clothes cover everything but hands, face and feet. That includes the neck and ankles, and additionally the drawing of the scarf over the bust.
· That they aren't men's clothes.Personally, I've never met a Muslim woman who wrapped her scarf quite like anyone else did. There are always minor differences, individual touches applied in the folding, the draping, or the styling. It takes a trained eye to recognize and appreciate these touches, so don't be surprised if you have no idea what I'm talking about.
I first took up Hijab in America of all places, a country not famous for highly civilized notions such as modesty and dignity. Being a student in a multi-ethnic school in Chicago, my wearing a scarf would not normally have attracted any attention. But, I was a novelty. For two years I was 'normal' and most people had no idea I was Muslim, let alone half-Pakistani. My outward appearance gave no indication of my faith, I couldn't be told apart from any of the hundreds of white American Christians I studied with. For all public appearances, I was a white American, and when I started practicing hijab and wearing a scarf, it was a shock to those around me. Teachers and peers who noticed my transition and who were well-enough acquainted with the 'normal me' asked the 'fundamentalist me' what was going on. Fundamentalist me didn't quite know what was going on either, but I started looking for answers to why Islam was big on modesty. The more people asked me, the more I was forced to look. The more I looked, the more beauty and logic I found in Islam. How I dressed had a great impact on my faith, surprisingly not vice-versa.
Before I actually researched the Islamic mandate for Hijab, I was thoroughly brainwashed with the idea that modesty was oppression and man's attempt to safe-guard his possessions, his women, from those who would seek to steal them. My idea was just slightly off, Hijab is woman's attempt to safeguard her sexuality against those who would seek to exploit it, visually or physically, or to misuse its power. It's not because woman is weak, it's because society is weak. Think about it, everyone knows that sexuality has power, why else do you think sex-appeal is so successful in advertising? Sex appeal is frequently abused in all levels of society in much of 'modern' civilization. Advertisers use a woman showering on TV to sell soap, to smile and wink and make us want to buy a certain brand of biscuit. In the US even advertising geared towards children is tainted with dancing girls and exposed skin, because the influential powers of sex appeal work on people of all ages.
One common misunderstanding that people have is that Scarfies are conceited and place excess worth on their looks. So much so that they cover it all up because no one is worthy of seeing it. In actuality, it's Scarfies who are normal and non-Scarfies who lack self-esteem, who lack appreciation enough to guard their own beauty, to prevent it from being misused and overemphasized as their only quality that actually matters. It's not that Scarfies are conceited, it's just that everyone else has low self-worth.
Imagine being so scared of rejection that you refuse to show your real face in public, you cannot leave your house without painting on a fake one. Imagine being so scared of having your brain and personality being discovered as substandard that you squash yourself into bras that elevate your breasts and underwear that gives your butt extra oomph just so that the attention is painfully drawn away from your heart. Imagine feeling so worthless as a human that you have to try to sell yourself to the world, because unless you put on a show, they might not buy. I'm not saying that women who wear makeup and revealing clothes are substandard, I'm just saying that they think they are. A make-up wearing, push-up bra sporting woman who reads this will most likely be insulted that I tell her she has no self-worth, especially since she thinks she's drop-dead gorgeous. The problem is, she only thinks she's gorgeous when's she's made up, smashed in, or pushed out. Take it all away and this same woman refuses to leave the house. If that's not low self-worth then I must not know what it is.
Now clear your mind, and imagine being so self-assured that you can wear a tent (a real two-poled, staked-out affair in olive drab) every day and know that people will look beyond the canvas and into your heart and mind to determine your worth. Imagine being so confident in who you are that you can come to work in a large barrel with eye-holes cut out, and your employers will still praise your work and men will still sheepishly ask for your hand in marriage with ever having seen into your barrel, without you ever putting on a show to sell yourself. The barrel and tent theory isn't a joke, all you have to do is substitute the barrel and the tent for modest clothing and a scarf.
There are two ways a woman can deal with her appearance. The first is to let herself be ruled by it, and the second way it to let the woman rule it. In the first instance, where the woman is ruled by her appearance, she cuts her sleep short for more time in the morning to put her makeup on before she goes to work. She purposely turns her skin cells cancerous for a 'healthy' looking tan, and lets her mental health be constantly under siege with questions about her self-worth and the stress of competing with other women. It's no wonder that thousands of women in the US are bulimic or anorexic, or just obsessed about their looks. Does this make my butt look big? Oh no, my lips are too pale! Too pale for what? Allah makes no mistakes. I have to lose ten pounds, or else! Or else the men who stare recreationally at my butt will be grossed out and then no one will think I'm pretty! Then how will I get married? This business suit has to fit just right. Otherwise I won't be in good standing at the office. Ugly employees might scare the customers away..)
In the second instance, where the woman rules her appearance, she puts her priorities in order and chooses much-needed sleep over the forty-five minutes it takes to get dolled-up in the morning. She decides not to put herself at risk for cancer by bleaching or tanning her skin, she doesn't give herself anemia or anorexia trying to be visually pleasing to the thousands of men who see her every day and don't give a damn (unless she happens to be bending over at time time to give them a good show...which she isn't). She wakes up one hour before work, total, and washes her face, gets dressed, eats breakfast and leaves. She eats to maintain her well-being, and has a healthy attitude towards food and also towards herself as an intelligent human. She knows that she has a right to be thought of as wonderful no matter what she looks like on the outside, and she's in conscious rebellion against the eye-candy culture of the US and other 'modern' civilizations.
In a civilized culture such as Islam, the façade of unnatural beauty is seen as a lie, and natural beauty is seen as a private affair. Emphasis is placed, not on external beauty, but instead on internal beauty, of which all women have equal potential. (All men are created equal, why not, therefore, all women?) Where unnatural beauty is caked on, rubbed in, or drawn on, natural beauty is cultured by nobility of character, mercy, honesty, compassion, intelligence and other such Islamically recommended traits in Muslims of both genders.
Islam switches the gauge of woman's worth from outer beauty to inner beauty and brains. How? Since sexuality is no longer a public affair, the yard stick has to be taped next to personality and intelligence instead. Anyone who doubts this has only to try and rate the anatomy of a bunch of Scarfies against each other on a scale of one to ten. It's impossible. You can't judge their physical attributes when you can't even see them. A woman who wears a scarf allows herself to be judged only by who she is, what she says and does, how she interacts, and not on what was allotted to her physically.
On the other hand, women who let their beauty and anatomy hang in the breeze can be easily compared, scrutinized, dissected and categorized. A 'beautiful' woman (with make-up, inadequate clothing, mental complexes involving her self-worth) is a good woman regardless of whether she is a malicious gossip or a tyrant in her own home. An 'ugly' woman (with no makeup, modest clothing, realistic attitude about the impermanence and irrelevance of beauty) is a bad woman, no matter how kind, how intelligent, how compassionate she is.
In all this, a 'beautiful' woman feels as though she somehow had a hand in her creation, is proud of her looks, acts as though her good features are the direct results of her hard work somehow, and not at all to a combination of genes completely outside of her sphere of influence. One wonders; what's the point of turning yourself into a walking aphrodisiac to begin with? Why start the mower if you're not going to cut the grass with every man on the street? It certainly doesn't contribute to a woman's dignity! If a woman wants her worth to be judged by internal merits, then she won't over-shadow them with a display of flesh that historically, biologically, and inevitably arouses lust, and not respect.
Islam frees women from being every man's eye-candy, and clearly states that her appearance and sexuality are not public domain. They are a privilege bestowed upon only those who were worthy, and worthiness is determined by whether or not one is fit to spend a life-time with you. (That means your soul mate-your husband) The only other people who can see it would be those who were unaffected by it, like your brothers, father, blood-uncles, grand-father, and other women.
Islam has shown itself to be absolutely the most uplifting religion for women, period. Given the right to vote, right to own, right to inherit, right to speak, right to be judged on internal factors, Islam rescues woman kind from being overshadowed by her sexuality and gives a woman back her humanity.
Posted 3 years ago on 24 May 2009 18:14 # -
@Potohari "I knew women who observed Hijab, they never ventured to local grocers, thus were hungry the whole day."
LOL i find that ****-and-bull story really hilarious. Would you care to tell us how hijab prevented those women to go to their local grocers for shopping?
Posted 3 years ago on 24 May 2009 18:22 # -
Mr.doctor I was a child and they asked me to bring vegs I used to do a runner instead of helping, because I didn't know the better, my sorries willn't change nothing. They weren't simply allowed to go out on their own. Now probably I will never see them, as I am grown up, and they must be struggling with old age and poorty as one is damned to poorty if one is born poor in Pakistan.
Posted 3 years ago on 24 May 2009 18:27 # -
Dear chechen lives in utopia, not hisfault, he is following something which is beyond ordinary human capabilites. good luck
Posted 3 years ago on 24 May 2009 18:32 # -
Chechen
you know these fellas like Potohari,UScher, JS and a couple more think that when they think some some thought, everyone else loses the capacity to think and their thoughts get drained which results in a very high powered approach to their minds.
Like Load shedding.
These Pseudo Intellectuals are really at times a good read
Posted 3 years ago on 24 May 2009 18:35 # -
I am pure paindu, the word intellectual irritates me@NNL
Posted 3 years ago on 24 May 2009 18:36 # -
Man Kudos to youU have the courage to accept that term most of the people who really are dont.
I believe you arent one but just amusing us. ;)
Posted 3 years ago on 24 May 2009 18:38 # -
For seed to prosper, and become a fruitful tree, a proper ENVIRONMENT is a must ...
so is the nature of Ahkaam Ullah! without a proper contextual society, Ahkaam ullah will become joke and will be ridiculed by Raja's who mothers are she donkeys....even such slumdogs will ridicule Ahkaam Ullah...
to nurture Deen we need to toil the land and that is called Juhud, which in a collective sense is jihaad fi sabil Allah...
otherwise such wellfare khoor raja's of khoti maan da putar will make fun ....
Posted 3 years ago on 24 May 2009 18:39 # -
Well I come from a villages called Shah sawar, Thana Jatli, Tehsil Gojarkhan, Zilah Rawalpindi, I am not revealing my name for privacy, not if I am important. Very ground to earth guy, used to play with brick layer's children and went to a Pakistani and foreign universities. Kind of seen it all. dunya hai fakat tifal tamachha mere aga.
Posted 3 years ago on 24 May 2009 18:42 # -
By the way I respect my mom more than you think, mulla, I am not a disrespectful person, please stop judging. In between I have blood of rajas in my vein, not a raja by cast.
Posted 3 years ago on 24 May 2009 18:44 # -
Hijab is the part of Islam ,Saying no to Hijab is against religious freedom .Women perform Hijab not because of force ,Some Muslim women wear hijab and cover their face in the west too .This is the right and freedom .I know many "modern" families women start wearing hijab when they become close to the religion .This is another extremism to criticize Islamic rituals .
Posted 3 years ago on 24 May 2009 18:51 # -
I am not on welfare mr. Mulla I think that is lowest of lows. You are like real nasty mullas of rural Punjab, thank god people don't respect them, they are used for occasions Janazas and Nikkahs.
Posted 3 years ago on 24 May 2009 18:53 # -
Hijab is a personal matter. It is a choice so society should not put demands for hijab.
Posted 3 years ago on 24 May 2009 18:54 # -
raja khoti na, Ahkaam ullah are holier then all of our mothers collectively, if you mock Ahkaamullah then I will fix you...
you need to learn that ahkaam ullah out of the context of a spiritual society are jokes, hence do not mis understand.....
hijaab is an issue left best for women to discuss, not men...
Posted 3 years ago on 24 May 2009 18:56 # -
O sowree niya khot ma lagni ha. Tere man no khota khare te tere Intrepretation of Ahkam is bullsh**
Posted 3 years ago on 24 May 2009 18:57 # -
calm down guys. Don't start swearing at each other now.
Posted 3 years ago on 24 May 2009 19:01 # -
This mulla has stired my blood, he should understand that we need to think like humans. to be honest Deobandi islam sucks. I reaaly don't give a shi* to their interpretations. i will happily shi* on their books.
Posted 3 years ago on 24 May 2009 19:03 # -
raja ji miki lagna tusan kidray ghussa kar gay hoo..achoo achoo tusan ki mein putha kar ke thanda karan, mara putar lagnana hai tunn kisi khoti maan deye putra...
deobandian di bhi mau ki........akha tusan ki lagan deobandi peechoon te agoon barelvi peer........double entry...
khoti mau na raja!
Allah bara or Allah ka hukum bhi bara........Allah ke hukum ko pora kar na kar, yeh alag hai is ka mizaakh to na na ura!
Posted 3 years ago on 24 May 2009 19:09 # -
O mullaia tarri mai nee kuss wich khota bar ke baron tala lawan . O apni pino niya putra. O kawanri **** ne owlad, tere ahkam te tatti karan. tun apne ap ke khuda na puter samjna hai, o mara bachha tun hathiya na puter hain. Oi ganduwa tu bund wee marvana riya,
JIS MULLA KE KOI NAH LAGA O RAJIAN NE BAGGAI. KUSURIANPosted 3 years ago on 24 May 2009 19:14 # -
akhir tu hain na raja khoti maan na, wah wah, kiya baat teri education ni....
hahaha!
dekho dekho asali chera raja ji ka.....
hahaha...
putra, deobandi te barelvi mill kar lagan tusan sarayen ki, golra ala peer vi thokay tere piyu ki hahahaha
mein khuda na banda wan, khuda khuda hai, khud hai, tu ja te maray kapray wash kari aan, kisi musaliya di najaiz puta!
ustada tun hain toohbi nasal na raja...mii pata chal gay!
hahahaha
Posted 3 years ago on 24 May 2009 19:22 # -
You are freaking me out. I told you I am a pindu, you just got the proof. I can't stop laughing. Khoti tere man wey jis askate hamal naheen kita, te tun mainu galian daina pian.
Posted 3 years ago on 24 May 2009 19:25 # -
acha chal dafa kar....
mein tere to wada paindu haan....khafa na ho.....kadi kadi yaar loog tafreeh bhi honi rehni hai te miki te vulgar tafreeh asal tafreeh lagni...banda kara te hamesha gal sachi hi karay....
khafa na howieen, i take back what I said to you.....ok ?
phudu khata karnay na koi faida kho nishta....
wese hain to wada sharati .....kesian kesian galan kadna hain....hahahaha lol
Posted 3 years ago on 24 May 2009 19:30 # -
Han hun shukriya wee kar, tare ke naweey entertainment ditte hai. It all made me giggle. In past i was foul mouthed seems a bit rusty in that skill now. LOL
Posted 3 years ago on 24 May 2009 19:34 # -
haha...
bari mehrbani jigar jani...hahahaha
real punjabi or potohari is either in the poetry or vulgarity, the utmost ability to project ruthless ideas in vulgar potohari is beyond even persian, one statement like, "thuhadi mauuuuuuuu ni " can convey a 1000 different sentiment in one ...hahahahah
anyway, khafa na hoween hala ...mara para hain na....tu ucha tehndi zaat wi uchi, tu rehnda wi uchain wich, mein kassori , meri zaat wi kasoori rehnda mein wich kasoor de...
Posted 3 years ago on 24 May 2009 19:37 # -
magar raja ji, hoon gal karan dilla ni, tey sachi gal yehi hai keh, moootran mein molvi apar, te us ne aqalay apar, jis ne khuda ne hukamann ki logaan ki sikhaya bahgair proper societal infrastructure de....
yani without proper environment for orders of allah, if one wants to impose islam, it will become a joke... cause without the proper context and support of willingness missing from a society, the ahkaam will be taken as a torture or sodomization of human kind....
do you get the point ?
Posted 3 years ago on 24 May 2009 19:42 # -
u know the last 2 posts by both of u were hilarious not the ones before that. Bad BoysPosted 3 years ago on 24 May 2009 19:44 # -
hahaha!
warrior types fall in love with each other after wars...as they both love "bravery".....
we just has some paindu style fun and I got to excursive my potohari or something like that!
Posted 3 years ago on 24 May 2009 19:48 # -
NNL...you speak potohari or punjabi too ?
Posted 3 years ago on 24 May 2009 19:49 # -
Yes it may suprise a lot of people here that 2 of my best friends are Punjabis and therefore it becomes a bit easier for me to follow u chaps. Rest Assured that i will be getting popcorns and getting the exchange of words properly translated from my friends.
Lol
Suprise is such that Despite the entire Facade that MQM/Punjabis/Pakhtuns have a score to settle most of the Karachites dont usually give a **** about it.
Posted 3 years ago on 24 May 2009 20:11 # -
you are right, just like karachites, most Punjabi and most pathans they really do not care....
the funny thing is that all of these good societies are being hijacked by bad folks ...all of them...
Posted 3 years ago on 24 May 2009 20:48 # -
i dont wear hijab and refuse to do so. a stupid guy told me to cover up on tariq road i wrote about it here before, i slapped him and acused him of trying to steal my purse, he got the beating of his life. i advice all women to do the same. hijab is the sing of failure and backwardness. we should burn all the hijabs. if i were a leader i would not allow any hijab in any official buildings schools etc. i would make it a criminal offence.
Posted 3 years ago on 25 May 2009 9:58 # -
TO ALL,
THE AGENDA IS THAT ISLAM DISGRACES WOMEN,NOT, THAT WOMEN IS HAVING LOW PROFILE RIGHTS IN MUSLIM SOCIETY. TAGET IS ISLAM NOT THE RIGHTS OF WOMEN.
Its normal phenomena for the powers to attack the less advanced countries,for the sake of their own intersts.
It again it is normal from the countries to resist against these attacks using their maximum power and belief upon ALLAH.But than a group of the ppl came out,impreessingly depressed of that powers and starts shouting in the streets to accept the attackers,they have hellfires missiles,drones having inch by inch coverage.These are also involved to use your religion in favour of their LOVELY ATTACKERS.
BE AWARE OF THESE AGENTS,THEY ARE TRUELLY MIR SADIQS AND MIRJAFFERS,AND THEY HAVE NOTHIN TO DO WITH ISLAM.Posted 3 years ago on 25 May 2009 10:01 # -
Prophet said:
Beware! No one committing a crime is responsible for it but himself. Neither the child is responsible for the crime of his father, nor the father is responsible for the crime of his child.
Verily you will soon meet your Lord and you will be held answerable for your actions
Posted 3 years ago on 25 May 2009 10:05 # -
Larki,
You are very good in making up things! LOL
I know for fact that on Tariq Road, no one will ask u to cover up unless u r walking in total nude!As regards to the statement of Potoharis "Uncle" that all ugly women cover their faces, I am sure that his Uncle suffers from a disease called "Thukytiis" and the patient is called Thurkey! I wonder if Potohari and his uncle@s female family members cover their head?? By laughing at Muhammad PBH teaching and Quran will make u a laughing stock one day too ..Inshallah!
Posted 3 years ago on 25 May 2009 15:14 # -
Good point KHAN, if covering face is for ugly women then covering head is for bald (GANJI) women.
You could condemn forcing women to cover their faces but i know many women who want to cover themselves and no one forces them to do so. But Mr. Photohari and his uncle are forcing them to unveil their faces.
Posted 3 years ago on 25 May 2009 15:37 # -
SLm frnds
well i think it shud be upon a woman if she wants to wear ...accrding to me it is just a stupidity to insult women...if hijab has so many advantages why u male dnt wear it..and i bet u will luk gud in a veil or hijab...lolzzz..
so tell me guyz who is 1st to wear it.... u hv told so many good thing abt hijab...so dnt shame now...
thnx
Posted 3 years ago on 25 May 2009 15:37 # -
sahnaz
don't make fun of islam or your own life will become a joke!
Warning of prophet who make fun of religion:
And beware of transgressing the limits set in the matters of religion, for it is transgression of (the proper bounds of) religion that brought destruction to many people before you.
Its better to remain silent instead of expressing your satanic views but if you stretch those limits he will
pull all strings and believe me he willPosted 3 years ago on 25 May 2009 15:45 # -
It is not what you as a lowly life think and imagine. It is ordained by Allah SBT in Quran in Surah Noor. Man too have a code of dress not like hijab. But you can't change the biology of a human. Allah has created woman and man and assigned roles that are complementary. It does not mean superiority at all. Even the nuns in Chritianity wear head cover. Why don't you question why priest and monks don't do that. Stupid illogical and without iota of sense. Just keep your rants to your kind and leave this topic. If you do not want to wear hijab, fine. Take a hike and you will be given rousing reception by Kuffar as Tasleema Nasren got in India. But she cannot come back to Bangladesh. You cannot expect to ridicule injuction of Allah SBT and Prophet SAS and live like a animal in Muslim country. Just take a hike. Allah's land is vase to accomodate your kind too.
Posted 3 years ago on 25 May 2009 15:48 # -
IJAY
where hv i made fun of islam...i m just telling to u guyz if hijab has so many goods in it why not all of us (male -female)shud wear it...and islam also talk abt same right of male n female...will u deny it..
i hope u get ur ans..
thnxPosted 3 years ago on 25 May 2009 15:48 # -
During my service with the Family Planning Commision 0f Pakistan in 1966 I had a chance to visit several villages of Punjab and Sindh.
I witnessed 99% women of the villages never used any Hijab or Naqab. They worked in the fields with other co-workers without any Veil or Burqa.
In urban areas 20-25% women were found under Hijab.
It was never taken as a very serious issue 30-40 years back.Posted 3 years ago on 25 May 2009 15:53 # -
Chechen
No priest(christian) insist women shud wear head cover,,,its only fr nuns( and i didnt find any logic behind this)...well do their priest issue fatwas(Munafik, kaffir, satan)
well in this forum i hv got two....lolzzzzz..and u knw im lving each n every moment of this...coz i do talk frm ma brain..watever u say but HE(ALLAH) knws better..
thnx
Posted 3 years ago on 25 May 2009 15:53 # -
sahnaz!
in search of WHY? yes why don't you do research on this why women only? i hope ALLAH will show right path
Posted 3 years ago on 25 May 2009 15:54 # -
This from Zeba KLhan, .
I may be an American citizen, but that’s not my fault.
I ask the reader to please forgive me that much and
continue with the rest of the article. As a
consequence of having been born, raised, and college
educated in the States, I have gora-saab Urdu, a
severe allergy to mosquito bites and a blue passport,
but again, that’s not my faultThis is American society, this is what happens to a
people who do not believe in God, whose conduct
depends on whether or not anyone will catch them if
they do anything wrong. There is no humility or fear
of Divine Retribution to keep men acting as men, there
is only fear of the police. And when the police
invisible or ineffectual, the men become rapists,
murderers, barbarians and savages.A funny comparison exists between Karachi and New
York, two major cities. In Karachi, when the
electricity goes out, children play chupan-chupai or
cricket in the streets. In New York, when the lights
go out, women are assaulted, people are robbed, and
stores are looted. This is not because the electric
gates of the prisons have opened, releasing all of the
criminals. No, this is because the electric lights and
eyes of the police have gone blind, and in the cover
of darkness, the common New Yorker becomes a common
criminal.
I’m not nuts you know, I’m just honest. You can’t get
me to go back to America, not for money, not for fame,
not even under the flimsy pretense of doing Dawah in
America. I’m not going to lie to myself and say that
living in America is Dawah, because I can’t hide that
my tax dollars pay Israeli settlers $10,000 a year,
per family member, to occupy Palestine and to kill the
Ummah I profess to be a part of. A white-picket fence
and a two car garage in the suburbs is not Dawah, it’s
greed. Sending your children to the best schools is
not Dawah, it’s opportunism, it’s taking advantage of
a system built on the backs of third-world countries
and dead Muslims.Thousands of Afghanis have died to put cheaper gas in
your sports utility vehicle, thousands of Iraqis died
to keep your car running for less money, your heating
bills down, and your salary higher. Thousands of
Palestinians have been shot with bullets that your
tax-dollars bought and thousand more will if you stay
and become the ideal immigrant. To be the tax-paying,
flag-waving, English speaking Desi who is repulsed by
’backwards’ notions of religion, and sends your
children to get a good education at a Catholic school,
is to be the perfectly assimilated, perfectly absorbed
hypocrite.How convenient it is for a Muslim to condemn America
for it’s tyranny, but take no action against it at
all. It’s like a shepherd that shares a cave with
wolves who kill his own sheep, but stays because the
cave is warm and the mutton is free. The shepherd
stays with the wolves under the pretense of doing
Dawah to the wolves.
He hopes that by living with the wolves, the wolves
will feel sympathy for the shepherd, they will better
understand him, and maybe not kill his sheep anymore.
How very convenient, very illogical, and very
beneficial for the shepherd! Never mind that it’s
wrong, just remember that the cave is warm and the
mutton is free, the streets are clean, the skyscrapers
are shiny, and your children are being given quality
wolf-education and eating quality mutton from your
murdered sheep.
Dear aunties, I would recommend that you set your
sights on some other Amreekan Palat, I may move a
hundred times in my life, but never back to the
country whose ruler has reinstated the crusades. Never
to the land where a 67 year old Afghani Imam is in
camp x-ray for giving Mujahideen dry bread crusts.
Never to a land where my own Muslim brothers are
collateral damage. I swear by Allah, I will never make
that mistake again.
Never.Posted 3 years ago on 25 May 2009 16:01 # -
The reason I am posting from Zeba Khan this is to show our clowns about so called American dream common among so many Pakistanis:
"I, and hundreds of thousands of other young Muslims
who were unfortunate enough to be educated in the US,
was taught that being gay (Hijra!) is quite normal.
Never mind the two girls sitting outside the class
window kissing each other with open mouths, they’re
exercising their right of choice. Homosexuality is not
a deviation, it’s a lifestyle, and a rather trendy one
at that.
Hooray for gay-rights and the yearly gay-pride parades
held in most major cities of the US. If you’re
fortunate enough not to know what a gay-pride parade
is, allow me to ruin your day. It’s a procession of
cars, decorated floats, dancers, near-naked hijras and
brainwashed heterosexuals who are proud to be part of
a sin so severe that it caused the destruction of
Sodom and Gomorrah.
Back to school, if your son or daughter needs a condom
so that they can have a little fun on their lunch
break, they don’t need to be ashamed. They can just go
to the school counselor’s office and get one from her,
for free. If any of the students want to exercise the
freedom that the American forefathers fought and died
for, and engage in some pre-marital relations without
any of the consequences, then there are hundreds of
NGO’s to help them with birth control, adoption, or
abortion, without ever letting the parents know what‘s
going on.
I’m being quite bay-sharam, I know, but how else can I
explain these things? How else can I tell you that
high-school in Chicago, a very average place, is a
beer-drinking, pot-smoking, hormonally charged orgy
where young girls and boys play merry-go-round with
their sexual partners. Oh, and there’s very
high-quality biology, chemistry and physics in there
somewhere too.
If you think that my merely mentioning this is
outrageous, then what do you think of the unfortunate
Pakistanis and Muslims who study this as part of
school curriculum and are taught to practice these
things in their daily life? It’s not their fault
they’re subjected to such an immoral brainwashing, and
that’s why I call them (and myself) unfortunate
instead of guilty. These poor 9th graders (aged 14-15
on average) did not chose to be born in a society
where talk is cheap, love is free, and God is banned
from public schools.
Yes, God is officially banned in public schools.
Prayer in school is quite a controversial issue back
over there in God Bless America. Religion is a private
affair, and much like STD’s, you’re supposed to keep
them to yourself.
The American educational assault goes farther than
immorality, it extends into the illogical and absurd.
Did you know that our ancestors were monkeys? What?
You say that you knew your ancestors, and though one
of your uncles had a low forehead, he was hardly
simian? You may also say that the first man was
Prophet Adam, peace and blessings be upon him, and he
was no monkey. You know this because God said so, not
just in Islam but in all three major religions of the
world, and plus evolution has been deemed impossible
by a huge but muffled community of scientists. (Read
Evolution Deceit: The Scientific Collapse of
Darwinism... by Harun Yahya) If you make the mistake
of expressing your religious beliefs in class, you
will be laughed out of class and scolded when you come
eventually come back.
Teacher: (laughing with cocky attitude further
bolstered by authority and his/her own brainwashing)
“Silly, backwards, fundamentalist student, how foolish
can you be to believe in God? What, have you ever seen
God? Look around, I don’t see anything remotely
worship-able in the universe, do you?”
Student: (muttering under breath to avoid being failed
for bad behavior) “Well teacher, come to think of it,
when I look around I can’t see radio waves, microbes,
heat, radiation, wind, or even your brain for that
matter...”
The secular American scientific community boasts of
its superior knowledge, but if you went by the same
empirical logic that they use to ignore God (seeing is
believing) then they don’t have any brains, either.
Both belief in God and belief in your teacher’s brain
can only be confirmed by sight apparently, and since
both cases involve death to do so, (dying to see God,
killing your teacher and extracting his brain...) then
the issue stays mostly unresolved in circles who
refuse to use higher reasoning.
I must stop here and give credit to a few very
intelligent, very religious college professors that I
had. For example, Dr. P. Lancki, a religious Christian
and a professor of microbiology. During a long
conversation about religion, science and society at
large, Dr.Lancki told me with wonder in her eyes how
it was impossible for a single cell, miraculous in
function and complex in design, to have been created
by accident or random events. Not one single cell
could be produced through the methods that educators
teach to students in the US; evolution, but Dr.Lancki
is forbidden to teach that in her class. “God,” one of
her coworkers told her, “...died with the dinosaurs.
Man doesn’t need religion anymore.”
Times change. Where God was once called on sincerely
to bless America, He is now used only for purposes of
pro-war propaganda and occasionally brought up to take
accountability off the shoulders of criminals. “I’m a
sociopath murderer, and God made me this way! I‘m gay!
And God made me this way! I‘m a pedophile, and God
made me this way!”
Religion in American is approached in a way that’s
comical if it wasn’t so idiotic. In accordance with
typical non-judgmental morality, one religion is no
better than the next, and all religions take a
back-seat to freedom. You may not believe that
homosexuality is good, but in America you believe that
people should be free to practice homosexuality if
they like. Never mind that you believe it is wrong, if
you say so in public then you are labeled as
intolerant, homophobic, a closet-****, and of course,
a bigot. Bigots get fired by their employers for being
closed-minded, but gays get free health-insurance from
their employers for the same-sex partner they happen
to be living with at the moment.
To move back to America would be to subject my future
children to a thorough brainwashing, regardless of how
well I tried to prevent it. When filth is broadcast on
TV, sung about on the radio, advertised on the
internet, and taught in school, how can you even
remotely hope to fight it? Whatever you teach you
children between breakfast and school, school and
soccer practice, soccer practice and dinner is
untaught a thousand times over once the child leaves
home.Posted 3 years ago on 25 May 2009 16:07 # -
IJAY
dear i hv said i wat i hv to said...u r saying me fr search...lolzz
just consider a scenelets think i hv started wear veil..how funny it wud be when i m sitting in a office or in a meeting wear veil n talking abt strategies...lolzzz..who will negotiate or talk with me..buddy i dnt wanna loose ma job fr a stupid cloth
thnx
Posted 3 years ago on 25 May 2009 16:19 # -
Tens of thosands of Muslim Americans are working in lot better position than you with the "stupid" cloth. One top notch white woman basketball player in Florida- Miss Armstrong was tall and very beautiful and was number one in college basketball. Check her story in googling with her name. Alhumdulillah, she embraced Islam and started playing with hijab the "piece of cloth". After couple of months the Kuffar Manager started objecting to her dress code and ask her to remove it. Alhumdulillah she refused and left the game never to play again. SubhanAllah. She as a new Muslim knows her reward is not from the worldly job but in hereafter from Allh SBT. Shame on us so called born Muslims.
Posted 3 years ago on 25 May 2009 16:26 # -
Chechen
she sacrficed her carrer for smthing(after life)..atleast she sacrificed smthing but wat u hv scrificed..and its all upto her...wat she got in reward a isolation and her damaged career..
u said shame on me..for wat?? by saying hijab a stupid cloth..thnx a lot..u r a true muslim and u will go str8 to heaven...hv u confirmed ur reservation ??lolzz
well do u knw abt wafa sultaan...if nt just type wafa sultan on youtube..im sure it will raise ur goosebump
thnx
Posted 3 years ago on 25 May 2009 16:40 #