Semirza & Beenai!

(16 posts)
  1. Dear both,
    Thanks for the fantastic work u guys been doing. It is a difficult task as being part of the same culture and country u can't be un bias which is totally understandable.
    I have though noticed that lately people (some) have started character assassination of people and to an extent that they have now involved the wives, daughters and immediate family members. Unfortunately we all are in some way responsible for this filth but being moderator it's your responsibility that you deal with them with an iron fist.

You have been quite vigilant but still there are threads where we have these filth going on for days. Also I find the racial comments by some members very disturbing and annoying. We don't have to complaint for the moderators to act but these threads should be closed and the guilty member should be warned initially and later banned as we did in the past.

Racism and sectarian hatred is the biggest problem in Pakistan at the moment and pkpolitics should not come across as Pakistani parliament ... Full of foul mouth members as recently witnessed by all of us.

Also, I don't care if one is Shia or Sunni or belongs to a particular sect. We should respect each others religious belief and should discourage people who are here to divide us ( I don't see any other reason in raising these controversial issues in such time when we are going through the worst time of our history) No lecture or offence intended but just wanted to air what I felt by going through these recent threads.

Posted 1 year ago on 09 Jan 2011 20:29 #
  2. Thanks KHAN_Sahib for your kind words. Bozos had been warned and a thread closed: http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/why-is-pml-n-so-afraid-of-pti.

Posted 1 year ago on 09 Jan 2011 20:35 #
  3. shimatoree

SE Mirza and Khan Sahib-

I would take a different view.

The moderators are well meaning people but they are far too lenient to abusers. I know their work is a thankless job and probably they have been asked to do too much- but they have accepted their job and they should be effective.

If you wish to make this a decent and respectable Blog- you have no choice but to do the same thing that Pakistan needs- law enforcement.

the same people are indulging in the same low level of discussion and abuse in whatever form they can get away with- and no one is watching the store so to say.

I would suggest that anyone who does not follow the rules against abuse, abusive language etc and does it knowingly- well enforce the rules. In order to do that you have to be watching and that means that some one should not have to call your attention to the problem and then you take the minimum possible action.

I would expect that if someone writes an objectionable comment about another member- the whole comment MUST be deleted forthwith before any warning or such is issued instead of just editing something or the other

Posted 1 year ago on 09 Jan 2011 20:49 #
  4. expakistani

This is shame that some people take advantage of freedom of speech... no one should be allowed to bring dirt on this board....

Khan_sahib kon hey jes ney aap se batameezi ke... size batao hum bori banatey hain
    (:

Posted 1 year ago on 09 Jan 2011 20:50 #
  5. Appreciated Shimatoree. Sure, will do the needful.

Posted 1 year ago on 09 Jan 2011 20:52 #
  6. Lol@expakitani,
    Bohoat shukreeya Bhai sahib, Jazakallah
    Hum din kee roshnee may samney say war karney waloun may say hain... Andharey may pecchay say nahee.. Hence I don't need bori .. :-) (pun intended)

I don't mind if someone wants to abuse me 1 to 1 but I have a problem when u start showing filth by racism against a whole sect, ethnic group based on skin colour, language or religious views.

Posted 1 year ago on 09 Jan 2011 20:57 #
  7. Thanks Mirza Sahib

Posted 1 year ago on 09 Jan 2011 20:57 #
  8. All,

It is very difficult to follow every abuse. You can help us by:

1- Notifying us thru the "Report" link at the bottom of each post. (Click only a questionable post. Select the type of abuse (reason), explain, click on "Send Report"). This will trigger a notification to all the mods and admins. We will take care of it.

2- Identify potential abusive words, especially in Pakistani slang, that we could add to the Censor word list. No doubt people on this forum can out smart this feature but still it is a significant deterrent. You may use coded or indirect language to communicate such words to us.

P.S. Number one reason to get banned on this forum is to use racial/ ethnic hate comment.

Posted 1 year ago on 10 Jan 2011 2:09 #
  9. Problem with anti Imran people is that they are living in a complete denial and Imran's popularity is directly in conflict with everything they ever stood for. Hence, they resort to cheap shots and personal insults. I admit I was out of the line with my comment, I apologize. But sometimes you have to speak the same language as your opponents to get your point across.

Posted 1 year ago on 10 Jan 2011 2:23 #
  10. expakistani

@saqib55
    simple rule hey bhai... ager body bori main meli hey to us ko condon karo, safaki hey Zulum hey

ager bager bori ke hey to pher janey do ghali ho sakti hey

"Identify potential abusive words"... koshish kareen gey jetni help ho sakey to kareen...wesey aap bhi apni
    aql-e-saleem ko istmela kia karo....

Kuda ko mano bhai tum ney "ho" ko censored ker dia tha, es banned ke waja se ketni cheezeen hoti hoti rhe gain.

Posted 1 year ago on 10 Jan 2011 2:26 #
  11. shirazi

Does anti-racial and anti sectarian slur include anti-qadeyani as well? AK thinks it's his religious responsibility to post stuff projecting his beliefs and nota thinks it's his religious responsibility to counter it. And it's perfectly fine as long as discussion remains sober but it seldom does.

First of all I am not sure if anyone other than AK projects/propagates his/her beliefs on this forum. There are many hard line Muslims, Hindus, Christians but they don't use this forum for Tableeg. I am not sure if there is any policy to allow or disallow this kind of propaganda.

I am cool either way as I ignore it mostly. It 'd be nice if we can show restraint and respect towards minority's beliefs on ground and here on this forum including qadeyanis.

P.S: AK's non-religious political input on this forum is almost always right on money and nota's every single input is very valuable if some how some one can edit his agressive language :)

Posted 1 year ago on 10 Jan 2011 2:47 #
  12. khanseena1

How about action against ppl who abuse leader based on personal attributes: Nawaz Ganju, Altaf Kallu etc?

And please take action against ppl justifying or promoting murder/killings.

Posted 1 year ago on 10 Jan 2011 2:50 #
  13. khanseena1

Physical traits, personal life (wife, affairs in the past), should be off limits.

Talk about issues, there is no dearth of them. Being personal only increases hatred and degraded the conversation/debate.

Posted 1 year ago on 10 Jan 2011 3:22 #
  14. shirazi

Wife I can understand but affairs? Are they any where in the world?

Posted 1 year ago on 10 Jan 2011 3:25 #
  15. khanseena1

Dont talk about politicians past affairs unless they claim to be saints. For example IK admits to his past and claims to be reformed, if there was a new affair talk about it - otherwise lets move on.

Posted 1 year ago on 10 Jan 2011 3:28 #
  16. we are doing our job of a moderator as much as possible ...
    but yes , with the increasing spectrum of its visitors and increasing no of threads ...
    its become quite difficult to keep an eye on each and every single post ...

Posted 1 year ago on 10 Jan 2011 5:13 #