PKPolitics Discuss » Suggestions & Help

semirza - New moderator

(34 posts)
  1. Dear semirza,

The “Discuss” community of pkpolitics has entrusted you to become a moderator for this forum. Your account has been changed from a Member to a Moderator. Existing moderator should continue the excellent job they are already volunteering. You may use your discretion to drive a topic toward consensus by guiding, warning, deleting certain posts or blocking certain participants. This should definitely help improve the quality of discussion here.

Note. A deleted item can be restored. Let me know if you need any help.

ref: http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/the-issue-of-dual-ids

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Aug 2009 7:04 #
  2. msohail83

Thanks a lot Admin and congrats to mirza sahib

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Aug 2009 7:06 #
  3. @Adimn,
    thanks a lot .....
    i think ,semirza is a really good choice.
    he can handle moderation very well .

congrats semirza.

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Aug 2009 7:10 #
  4. skyfacts

CONGRATS ...to all........on the right path...........

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Aug 2009 7:11 #
  5. Justapakistani

Congrats semirza......guyz don't say later on he is using multiple IDs ;

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Aug 2009 7:13 #
  6. IJay

yEA i THINK RIGHT CHOICE!

As semirza flying around 24/7 in this forum! :) unlike beenai only utilizing Internet during office hours!

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Aug 2009 7:20 #
  7. NNL

Yay

Good Job.

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Aug 2009 7:56 #
  8. shahzad1924

good choice!

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Aug 2009 8:05 #
  9. skyfacts

cheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeers

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Aug 2009 8:46 #
  10. rocketrevolt

a good decision..!!

ps But that comes with responsiblity and sometimes with problems too.Though mirza ji can deal with it i know.

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Aug 2009 11:25 #
  11. mirza u r finished!

wellcome!

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Aug 2009 13:48 #
  12. larki

any moderator is ok with me because i love everyone even if i hate them lol

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Aug 2009 14:36 #
  13. shikra

The Administrator picked up a gentleman for this difficult job.
    I was expecting that he will put a thief to catch a thief.

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Aug 2009 14:42 #
  14. Anonymous

As usual, Nafs's post again demonstrates his negative mentality although at times I have found striking resemblence between NAfs and semirza posts.

Congratulations mirza sahab. I really liked many of your posts, especially the ones related to India and Hindutva. I learned alot from those posts. I also commend your plans to start a prototype project of power generation in remote Pakistani areas.
    I also hope you will take good care of Indians/Indian agents/mentally possessed by Indians.
    Please also look into the fictitous IDs that pop up out of nowhere to criticise Pakistan and defend India.
    Please also look into the issue of dual ID
    Please show zero tolerance on posts with personal attacks and abusive language.
    Please continue with your participation in discussion forum
    Please take some measures to bring more people to the discussion forum. There is a dozen or so people in these forums which is not a lot. We need more diverse ideas and topic of discussion. I have noticed a large number of people who come to the main pkpolitics site and comment on news stories and videos. We can target those participants first.
    Beenai, you are also doing a good job. Please continue with your posts and moderation activities.

Best of luck Professor sahab and Beenai

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Aug 2009 14:42 #
  15. Thanks bsobaid for your support and suggestions. Yes we have to take measures and spend some efforts to bring in more people at this forum; And to do that all of us with eachother's help will Allah(ST) willing, create a fair, attractive and accomodating atmosphere here.

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Aug 2009 14:58 #
  16. Anonymous

thank you profesor sahab.

I wonder if we can make a banner or note with every video on main website inviting people to discuss general issues on the discussion section of the website.

I might be something that is beyond your previliges on this website but probably website admin can look into this. We really dont have many people on here, just a dozen or so.

One more thing, please also merge similar threads. People start 10 threads on similar topic which is no good.

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Aug 2009 15:03 #
  17. Congratulations Mirza Sahib,
    Inshallah, you will be a good and fair moderator.
    I hope every one supports you in your tough job.

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Aug 2009 22:13 #
  18. Thanks Khan_Sahib for your support. I am delighted to see that you are back. We missed you a lot. There have been some sad events like Mr.Javed Shaikh, Heather_Ali and Oriel have left us, frustrated of what is happening over here!

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Aug 2009 22:17 #
  19. well mirzaji its your best friend who threatened to kill and burn javed sheikh.....isnt it ?
    and every time I remind you this, you do not take any action!

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Aug 2009 22:20 #
  20. I think any kind of physical threat and abusive language should automatic call for a Ban (which can be for a week or 2 initially) regardless who ever is the culprit.

Mirza Sahib, you should conatct these members (from the email addresses from your file) and bring them back and Ban Mulla and Skyfacts for their behaviour or simply both should apologise from each other and from other members and start fresh! A Suggestion or else you guys can continue the way you are now and very soon you will see a dead forum only some dog barking left!

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Aug 2009 22:24 #
  21. ban the person who said to burn javed sheikh!

but new people are coming! only in the past day new people showed up!

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Aug 2009 22:25 #
  22. I have noticed a lot of new people all of a sudden too!

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Aug 2009 22:33 #
  23. yes, yeh duniya ka mela hai!

pkpolitics jari or sari hai!

kisi ke nakhray se koi farq naheen parta, javed sheikh ka masla beadabi hai, us ko nanga kar ke katil ki dhamki jab di munafiq ne to woh bura maan gaye!

baroon ka adab rsool allah ka hukum or qurani farman hai chahe kafir hi kion na hoo!

magar mirza inaaf naheen kar raha, he is avoiding punish the munafiq!

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Aug 2009 22:34 #
  24. Mulla Ji, I dont take sides and you know that. I respect both and regard both of you but this is also a fact that if one initiated, the other responded and who was dragged into all this without having any thing to do....those who have left us already, deeply frustrated of what was being said of them.
    I believe both of you, Mulla ji and skyfacts owe an appology to Javed Shaikh, Heather_Ali and Oriel. Otherwise a ban would not be too harsh to maintain decipline.

In the meantime I will be in touch with JS, HA and Oriel. I have to do my best to have them among us. There departure is too much of a loss. The whole forum without them, to me seems unthinkable.

Sorry guys, a decision has been taken. Appoligize or be banned. I dont like this personally but this is necessary now.

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Aug 2009 22:51 #
  25. What did I say to javed sheikh ?

what did I say to oreil and what did I say to heather...you are again avoiding punishing the munafiq...

impartiality is the rule of moderatorship!

and please put proof of my evil to JS, and others please do that!

Mulla1

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Aug 2009 22:53 #
  26. NNL

Lol

Semirza Sahib Beautiful Asli fasad ki jar ko app ne pakar liye.

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Aug 2009 22:59 #
  27. Mirza Sahib:

I think there is some confusion.

Upon reading your idea of banning Mulla and/or skyfacts if they do not apologise to JS,HA or myself; may I please just clear something up.

My leaving has little to do with skylark or Mulla bickering. I have primarily stopped posting as I was referred here originally by my best friend in Februaury '09. Recently I discovered that this friend has been using multiple id's for nonsense postings. I have a problem with this mentality and therefore have decided to get myself out of a messed up environment I cannot understand.

Hope you can empathise.... a girl has to protect herself from baqwaas of any nature.

I personally cannot understand why educated and expressive 'scholars' would find the need to split their personalities in order to respond to others.... is the need to argue, tease, swear to each other really that strong in fellow Paks?

SO, please, do not ban either on our account. And yes, JS was an asset to the site, always polite, always informative, always open to reason, never derogatory, personal or vulgar.

I would love to return to post constructively when you, Beenai and admin have a water tight security system to prevent scholars suffering from MPD (multiple personality disorder).

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Aug 2009 23:17 #
  28. NNL

Oriel

I can understand your decision but you will be greatly missed.

Please do stay.

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Aug 2009 23:22 #
  29. NNL:

Can you advise how to mentaly tolerate the degree of nonsense as there is on this forum?

The way we speak to each other is gross. The sexual inferences to everything.

This is supposed to be a scholarly site to discuss the ills of Pak and come up with constructive solutions according to our education and experience. As soon as a thread such as this is produced it soon dies a premature death.

Our Pak scholars feel the need to rant on and on to each other using all the swearing and low-life analogies as per their ethnic languages. So much so that one original id is not enough for them.

Please advise?

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Aug 2009 23:29 #
  30. IJay

Oriel came back! LOL

quitting pkpolitics as hard as stop smoking

You can minimize your contribution but can't quit :O)

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Aug 2009 23:32 #
  31. chechen

Oriel,

I say Taweel ul Umar-meaning long life as I remembered you and Allah SBT brought you back to the forum. Very glad to see you back. I was under impression that you left and I will not be able to face you on Judgement Day.

I remember you were offended by one of my replies to your post. My sincere apology. Please forgive me if you can. I always pray for the daughers of the Ummah including you and felt very sad about the passing away of your dear husband. May Allah have maghfirah on his soul and Bless him with Jannat Al Firdous. May Allah make your child, Qurat el Ain. Ameen

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Aug 2009 23:37 #
  32. msohail83

ye kya ho raha hai. Sab log garmi kar gaye hain. Rooh Afza piyo bhaiyo or behno.

Oriel,

Take it easy don't leave please! I understand your frustration as I myself have been begging Admin in multiple threads to investigate the use of multiple ID's, to which he finally paid heed and suggested there are no multiple ID's, so I'm confused but have to take his words.

It is pretty disgusting how some folks here get so nasty and start hurling abuse that you wouldn't imagine, and sadly others might tacitly be approving that behavior by keeping their silence. This must stop!

Now, I request you to reconsider your decision. Come back and we'll take care of that friend together :-)

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Aug 2009 0:20 #
  33. she will be back! :)

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Aug 2009 2:09 #
  34. @Dear Semirza,
    it seems like ,that this forum is losing its valuable contributors one by one ...and that's not a good sign.
    i have just read Oriel thread ....
    its so disturbing ....
    that logical and serious scholars like Shekih sahib ,oriel and Heather finds no option but to quit .
    and we really really need to get them back.

and i am ready to help you out in this matter .

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Aug 2009 4:55 #