Shah Mehmood Advised Imran Not To Receive Hashmi Saab At the Airport

(82 posts)
  1. aftab arif

Haroon Rasheed said today on Kashif's show that SMQ advised Imran not to receive Javed Hashmi but Imran declined. I don't like this SMQ one bit, he really is an ar$e.

Haroon Rasheed also said that Javed Hashmi will be the number two whether it's official or not and that the parliamentary party will take JH's advice on the selection of candidates.

Posted 5 months ago on 26 Dec 2011 18:56 #
  2. qaisernadeem

But what's important is that Imran didn't listen to him!

There is a message in this and it's a very smart move!

Posted 5 months ago on 26 Dec 2011 18:58 #
  3. shamwariz

Shah Mehmood will join PML-N I assure you

Posted 5 months ago on 26 Dec 2011 18:59 #
  4. aftab arif

SMQ should be reprimanded for this and let it be a warning too others that such nonsense will not be tolerated.

Posted 5 months ago on 26 Dec 2011 19:04 #
  5. qaisernadeem

Nope this is not disciplinary issue, just and internal debate. Welcome to the world of Politics, it's actually to help PTI's cause!

Posted 5 months ago on 26 Dec 2011 19:06 #
  6. shamwariz

you can watch on jalsa when Javed Hashmi went for speach evry one got up but Shah Mehmood remaind seated.
    after Ghotki jalsa SMQ put Imran in his Pocket . even from start Imran is feealing the heat of these LOTAs and their internal rifts

Posted 5 months ago on 26 Dec 2011 19:09 #
  7. qaisernadeem

Yes and he was in Peoples party with another Makhdoom and remained their for 18 years!

Posted 5 months ago on 26 Dec 2011 19:10 #
  8. aftab arif

SMQ has burnt his bridges unless of course Mia Saab rescues him, certainly if they are internal elections within PTI, then he has not got a cat in hells chance of superseding either Imran or Javed Hashmi.

Posted 5 months ago on 26 Dec 2011 19:23 #
  9. جس طرح فیصل صالح حیات اور بیگم عابدہ حسین ایک پارٹی میں اکھٹے نہیں رہ سکتے ایسی ہی صورتحال شاہ محمود قریشی کی ہے وہ کسی صورت ہاشمی صاحب کو قبول نہیں کرے گا بہوت جلدی دھماکہ ہونے کو ہے
    ہاشمی صاحب کی سب سے بڑی ڈیمانڈ ہی یہی تھی میاں صاحب سے کہ ضمنی الیکشن میں قریشی صاحب سے ڈٹ کر مقابلہ کیا جائے لیکن میاں صاحب اس چیز کے حق میں نہ تھے

Posted 5 months ago on 26 Dec 2011 19:36 #
  10. aftab arif

If SMQ leaves PTI i will not lose any sleep over it, not even for one second but Hashmi on the other hand is the torch bearer of Democracy.

Posted 5 months ago on 26 Dec 2011 19:40 #
  11. آفتاب بھائی جی عمران خان کو جیتنے والے امیدواروں کی ضرورت ہے ہاشمی صاحب جیتنے والے نہیں ہیں
    اب دیکھتے ہیں قربانی کس کی ہو گی

Posted 5 months ago on 26 Dec 2011 19:43 #
  12. aftab arif

@ Ali Bhai

I differ respectfully, i think on Hashmi's call PTI can increase it's vote bank and Hashmi in my opinion will also win his seat(s).

Posted 5 months ago on 26 Dec 2011 19:52 #
  13. Sharif Aadmi

aftab bahi,

I agree to your first point that Hashmi' call can increase PTI vote bank. but

on to 2nd i don't agree. Hashmi Sb has not won his home constituency of Makhdoom Rasheed since 93 barring 97 elections.

Main reason for SMQ for leaving NS in 93 was he wanted to shift to this seat and NS refused to oblige him at cost of JH.

Posted 5 months ago on 26 Dec 2011 19:59 #
  14. aftab arif

@ Sharif Aadmi

Bro he won 3 seats from Lahore, Pindi and the third one i can't remember, it doesn't really matter if he does not win his home constituency.

Posted 5 months ago on 26 Dec 2011 20:04 #
  15. hofiftytwo

SMQ was called before IK and JH came before SMQ so clearly SMQ is 2nd in PTI.

Posted 5 months ago on 26 Dec 2011 20:10 #
  16. @aftab,

JH won 3 seats from Lahore, Rawalpindi and urban seat of Multan. The seat from where he got defeated was rural hometown seat of Multan.

Posted 5 months ago on 26 Dec 2011 20:25 #
  17. wasimibr

@aftab
    Bro he won 3 seats from Lahore, Pindi and the third one i can't remember,

dear, he has won these seats not as JH but won as a candidate of NS. These three seats are the seats which have been won by NS candidates continuously from 1988 elections.

Posted 5 months ago on 26 Dec 2011 20:27 #
  18. aftab arif

@ rasheed

Cheers Dude, hows the chair counting going :)

Posted 5 months ago on 26 Dec 2011 20:27 #
  19. aftab arif

@ wasimbr

Bro that may be the case but it doesn't mean he can't win 3 seats on PTI ticket, it all comes down to your personal interpretation and understanding, i could be wrong in my opinion but time will tell.

P.S. Who would have thought a week ago that JH would be in PTI and taking part in the Karachi jalsa, so in politics nothing is final.

Posted 5 months ago on 26 Dec 2011 20:30 #
  20. zaln

یہ جماعتی ہارون رشید کی پوری کوشش ہوگی کہ اس میں جماعتی رنگ چڑھے ، ہارون رشید نے یہ بات لیک کر کے عمران سے وفاداری نہیں بلکہ لڑوانے کی شیطانی چال چلی ہے

Posted 5 months ago on 26 Dec 2011 20:30 #
  21. @aftab,

It DOES matter in Lahore and Rawalpindi.

An example is when Javed Hashmi vacated his seat in NA-55, Nawaz Sharif put a very junior level worker Shakeel Awan on the seat and he defeated heavy weight Sheikh Rasheed by huge margin.

Not only this, Jazi who got 10,000 votes in previous elections as independent candidate, got just 2,500 votes as PTI candidate. We are still trying to see how PTI made his votes shrink by 75%.

If Javed Hashmi had stood on any ticket other than PMLN, his fate would not have been different than Sheikh Rasheed.

Posted 5 months ago on 26 Dec 2011 20:31 #
  22. aftab arif

@ rasheed

Bro, you are narrowing this down to one seat, it might be the case that JH does not run for elections from those seats but don't compare the stature of Javed Hashmi with Sheikh Rashid, because one is a true democrat and the other is a Dictators blue eyed boy.

Posted 5 months ago on 26 Dec 2011 20:41 #
  23. @aftab,

It does matter. If JH had fought elections on PMLQ ticket in Rawalpindi or Lahore, there was zero chance of getting any votes. I don't think situation will be any different in any other PMLN stronghold.

Pindi already knows that PTI is PMLQ 2.0 and they are going to treat any candidate that betrays them in same way they treated Sheikh Rasheed, who had not lost an election in Pindi since late 80s.

Posted 5 months ago on 26 Dec 2011 20:46 #
  24. qaisernadeem

@Rasheed,

Jazi got 10K votes because previously he had tacit support of Sh Rasheed. Back than PTI has no vote bank in Pindi it shrank to mere 2500, but now things aren't looking too rosy for PMLN in Pindi division!

Posted 5 months ago on 26 Dec 2011 20:49 #
  25. qaisernadeem

@Rasheed

Do you think Sh. Rasheed won't win against PMLN now?

Posted 5 months ago on 26 Dec 2011 20:50 #
  26. aftab arif

@ rasheed

Totally wrong interpretation and that to from a person who knows a lot more in politics then me, by a country mile, let's go above party lines and call a spade a spade and not omit things which go against our parties.

If PTI is PMLQ 2.0 then PMLN is PMLQ 3.0 and you know exactly what i mean.

Posted 5 months ago on 26 Dec 2011 20:51 #
  27. Bawa

کاشف عباسی کا ہارون الرشید سے سوال پری پلانڈ تھا. ہارون الرشید نے کاشف عباسی سے یہ خبر لیک کرنے کے لیے پروگرام سے پہلے ہی بات کر لی ہوگی

واقعی لگتا ہے کہ یہ ہارون الرشید کی پی ٹی آئی پر جماعتی قبضے کی اور شاہ محمود قریشی سے جان چھڑانے کی ایک کوشش ہے

Posted 5 months ago on 26 Dec 2011 20:57 #
  28. @aftab,

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Posted 5 months ago on 26 Dec 2011 20:57 #
  29. Bawa

@ rasheed

زبردست

Posted 5 months ago on 26 Dec 2011 20:59 #
  30. aftab arif

@ rasheed

Now with all honesty make the same effort and post all the lota that have joined PML-N and also how the mass lota are supporting you in Punjab Assembly in the form of Forward Block. I am not going to defend lota from Q-League and i am against them joining PTI from day one.

Posted 5 months ago on 26 Dec 2011 21:05 #
  31. qaisernadeem

@Rasheed Bhai,

Deliberately omitting Iftikhar Gilani, Khawaji Hoti, Pervez Khattak, Saleem Jan, Waleed Iqbal, Ibrar Alhaq, SA Hameed, Malik Umar Aslam, Asif Ahmad Ali, Inam al Haq Niazi, Ayaz Amir, Javed Hashmi and SMQ, eh?

BTW, you argument would have a lot of credibility but unfortunately PMLN itself has a stated policy that everyone from PMLQ except Ch Bros. are acceptable including Sh. Rasheed!

But alas, it's just propaganda which will badly fire back and you have seen a bit of it in today's capital talk!!

Posted 5 months ago on 26 Dec 2011 21:05 #
  32. @Qaiser Nadeem,

Sheikh Rasheed had not lost a single election single 80s and all of my friends and family were saying that there is no chance Sheikh Rasheed would loose an election in 2008 since he had done lots of development work in Pindi.

But you can see how people of Pindi defeated the betrayer and gave SR historic defeat and yet they voted for JH, Haji Pervez and Shakeel Awan on NA55 on PMLN name.

Posted 5 months ago on 26 Dec 2011 21:06 #
  33. @Qaiser Nadeem,

PMLN came with single agenda of Restoration of Judiciary, no matter what cost.

The majority of PMLQ in Punjab assembly in form of forward block stood with PMLN during governor rule, despite offers of cash and ministries by Zardari.

If that PMLQ group had fallen in hands of Zardari, then restoration of judiciary would have become extremely difficult if not impossible.

If Chaudhry Shujaat also would have supported PMLN in restoration of judiciary, then it would be a different story.

Posted 5 months ago on 26 Dec 2011 21:11 #
  34. qaisernadeem

Yes, Pindiites had a rude awakening when they realized that the "same betrayer' Sh. Rasheed is now acceptable to PMLN.

BTW, Nawaz Sharif ran all the campaign for Shakeel Awan in NA 55, it was an unprecedented effort by Mian sb. to defeat a political minnow like Sh Rasheed. Do you think this time around the results would be same?

Posted 5 months ago on 26 Dec 2011 21:11 #
  35. qaisernadeem

Rasheed Bahi,

So now you are defending PMLQ? and minutes ago you were accusing PTI of having vision-less PMLQ members?

If PTI had rejected Qasuri et al., would PMLN not have inducted all of them in their ranks?

Posted 5 months ago on 26 Dec 2011 21:14 #
  36. aftab arif

@ Qaiser Nadeem

Bro, cherry picking is a special trait of Mr Rasheed he just can't muster up the courage to challenge his leadership on they wrong policies, does the sheep herd ring a bell.

Posted 5 months ago on 26 Dec 2011 21:19 #
  37. @Qaiser Nadeem,

I am appraising PMLQ members that helped in restoring the judiciary.

Posted 5 months ago on 26 Dec 2011 21:19 #
  38. @Qaiser Nadeem,

Can you name a few senior candidates from the above picture who helped the cause of judiciary?

I think everyone senior who joined PTI except JH and Justice Wajiuddin were against the restoration of Judiciary.

Posted 5 months ago on 26 Dec 2011 21:21 #
  39. aftab arif

@ rasheed

It doesn't matter if they helped in restoring your Punjab Government, what matters is that they were previously in the Kings Party just like those people that you posted a picture off.

Posted 5 months ago on 26 Dec 2011 21:21 #
  40. qaisernadeem

Rasheed Bahi,

Can you please name any in that picture that are unacceptable to PMLN if they wished to join PMLN?

What role did Senator Tariq Azeem, Kashmala Tariq, Saleem Saifullah, Sumaira Malik, Zahid Hamid, Nughma Mushtaq, Hum Khayal group by in large played in any movement let alone restoration of judiciary movement?

Posted 5 months ago on 26 Dec 2011 21:23 #
  41. @Qaiser Nadeem,

Lets talk when Sheikh Rasheed joins PMLN. What I remember from a recent TV show is that SR who was sitting next to Imran Khan called Imran Khan as his leader.

Posted 5 months ago on 26 Dec 2011 21:23 #
  42. hofiftytwo

That picture says it all. Nice one

Posted 5 months ago on 26 Dec 2011 21:25 #
  43. qaisernadeem

Rasheed Bhai,

Shouldn't we discuss policies instead of cherry picking? The fact is Sh Rashid is acceptable regardless if he joins or not!

Posted 5 months ago on 26 Dec 2011 21:27 #
  44. aftab arif

I wonder if the sheep herd will comment on how Khawaja Asif said that all lota are welcome.

Posted 5 months ago on 26 Dec 2011 21:29 #
  45. @Qaiser Nadeem,

I have no information of Sheikh Rahsed joining PMLN. What I heard from TV program and discussion on PTI site was that he was willing to join or form alliance with PTI.

http://www.insaf.pk/Forum/tabid/53/forumid/1/tpage/1/view/topic/postid/135234/Default.aspx#135234

Posted 5 months ago on 26 Dec 2011 21:31 #
  46. qaisernadeem

Rasheed Bhai,

The question was if Sh Rasheed wanted to join PMLN would he be acceptable or unacceptable?

I am still waiting on the justification of taking onboard the whole Hum Khayal group of PMLQ and forward block in Punjab assembly. As far as restoration of judiciary is concerned than forward block had a negligible role in that, simple answer is that they helped PMLN form a government in Punjab, right?

That link takes me to a PTI forum where some blogger expressed his/her and it's not an official view point!

Posted 5 months ago on 26 Dec 2011 21:36 #
  47. qaisernadeem

Sheikh Rashid Ahmed likely to join PML-N

Well-informed sources have revealed that the warmth shown by PML-N leader Nawaz Sharif and Sheikh Rashid Ahmed, and other heart-warming joint steps are signs that these will pave way for Sheikh’s rejoining of PML-N.
    The experts are of the view that options for Nawaz Sharif are narrow to give vital city of Rawalpindi to somebody with the ability to get elected. Sheikh Rasheed has successful 8 of 9 elections in 30 years. This is especially of tremendous value considering that the political gang-up in Rawalpindi is aimed at beating candidates fielded by the PML-N, with 1 exception of Sheikh Rashid. read more...

Posted 5 months ago on 26 Dec 2011 21:40 #
  48. Sharif Aadmi

aftab bahi
    '
    @ Sharif Aadmi

Bro he won 3 seats from Lahore, Pindi and the third one i can't remember, it doesn't really matter if he does not win his home constituency.
    '

Here i would strongly differ with u.

Urban seats were and are party seats and JH has zero vote bank over there.
    On bye electoins to these seats PTI participated and said by other members about NA-55 , a very junior worker of PML_N retained this seat and with PTI candidated securing abaout 3k votes.

Same story on lhr-123. This constituency is adjacent to my home constitunecy (Na-124 , usual Aitzaz Ahsan seat). Here PTI fielded Mian Hamid Miraj S/O Mian Meraj Din Crown wala who had been MPA several times from this area . He secured around 6k votes whereas PML-N candiated , pervaiz malik got around 50k votes.

By elaborating all this , i just mean to say that theses seats were PML-N seats and anybody on pml-n would have won these seats at that time.

What happens in future , yet to see. Till now , i don't see PTI has such safe seats which it could offer to its key members as PML-N has some urban punjab seats or ppp has in rural sindh or mqm has in khi/hyd. Just for example , from where do u reckon , Dr.Arif Alvi , Secretary General of PTI can win ? Fingers crossed .

Posted 5 months ago on 26 Dec 2011 21:42 #
  49. aftab arif

@ Sharif Aadmi

I respect your point off view but myths are they to be broken and it's not as clear cut as it was a couple of years ago, it is also clear from the body language of noon league people that they are worried about PTI. My personal view until recently was that PTI won't get more them 5-10 seats but in Politics momentum is also a factor, and people are uniting behind PTI in big numbers.

Also every seat has it's own dynamics, just because PTI did bad from one/two seats, it does not mean the same result will happen for every seat, and i can say that Jazi Khan was a very bad choice, but that is just one seat.

Another factor will be the voters list.

Posted 5 months ago on 26 Dec 2011 21:54 #
  50. Sharif Aadmi

aftab bahi,

yaar, woh seat bhi bata doo on which PTI performed well ?

About voters list myth , do u think that difference of 50k to 6k can be coverd by so-called voters list phenomenon ?

Posted 5 months ago on 26 Dec 2011 21:57 #