Shah Mehmood join PTI Kia Yeh theak How ??
Shah Mehmood Joins PTI - Do you support this?
(137 posts)-
Posted 6 months ago on 27 Nov 2011 12:41 #
Before this thread gets spammed by multiple-ids, I would like to congratulate all PTI supporters for the successful ongoing jalsa at Ghotki. Yes Shah Mahmood Qureshi has joined PTI and there will be plenty of more educated people that shall be joining in the coming weeks!
MashAllah!
Posted 6 months ago on 27 Nov 2011 12:45 # -
Let's see how this plays out, but if you say this guy is a politician who does his politics on morals, then i am afraid that is far from truth, but it will help PTI politically, but the question is will it benefit Pakistan and bring about a tangible change for Pakistanis.
Posted 6 months ago on 27 Nov 2011 12:51 # -
@sasherwani,
I didn't see any educated guy in the Jalsa. Even the speech of SMK was typical speech for his spiritual followers.
Posted 6 months ago on 27 Nov 2011 13:01 # -
Not a big fan of him!
But this would be great addition to PTI in south Punjab to help root out the biggest corruption kings Zardari and His brother Nawaz $harif from Pakistan.
Posted 6 months ago on 27 Nov 2011 13:03 # -
@ rasheed,
I saw an Oxford and a Cambridge alumni at the jalsa. I cant say about the attendees and would definately not stereotype them like you did.
Posted 6 months ago on 27 Nov 2011 13:06 # -
@insaftak,
Yeah .. remove PMLN and PPP and bring PMLQ and MQM, exactly what Musharraf did.
Posted 6 months ago on 27 Nov 2011 13:09 # -
@rasheed.
Nope bring PTI in. The end is near for corrupt zardari & his brother Nawaz $harif
Posted 6 months ago on 27 Nov 2011 13:12 # -
@ Insaftak,
Like Imran always says, the 'head' has to be clean as it gives very little chance for the lower hierarchy to engage in corrupt activities. Personally, I support the inclusion of any less-corrupt individuals as long as they are educated AND as long as 60%+ of the representation remains with the youth. Next I'd like Aitezaz Ahsan, Marvi Memon, Javed Hashmi and Mustafa Kamaal to join PTI (I know these are really far-fetched desires ;) but no harm in making some wishes. Most of them are coming true lately).
Posted 6 months ago on 27 Nov 2011 13:12 # -
PPP end Today
Posted 6 months ago on 27 Nov 2011 13:15 # -
@gr8sardar,
All dinasaurs that are sucking up our resources, economy and freedom will end very soon!
Posted 6 months ago on 27 Nov 2011 13:18 # -
@insaftak,
No difference between Musharraf and Imran Khan. Both don't have any of their original candidates and want to come to power through recycled politicians from other parties.
PTI would sink so low that they need the peer type politicians whose voters will vote regardless of this affiliation with any party.
Posted 6 months ago on 27 Nov 2011 13:19 # -
@sasherwani,
When Musharraf came to power, he was not corrupt, but his political supporters were Chaudhries of Gujrat and Don of London.
Pakistan already experimented with "clean head" technology and see how Mushie left Pakistan.
Posted 6 months ago on 27 Nov 2011 13:22 # -
@ rasheed,
Issi peer saahab say aapkay **** dinasaur nay hafta pehlay shamooliyat ki bheek maangi thee ;)
Angoor bahut khattay hein ewwww..
Posted 6 months ago on 27 Nov 2011 13:22 # -
@ rasheed
How are you so sure about who is contesting elections for PTI. LOL.
Just wait & See. When Imran Khan says vast majority of candidates would be youth I believe him.
Posted 6 months ago on 27 Nov 2011 13:23 # -
@rasheed,
Nothing common between Imran Khan and Musharraf. You are embarrassing yourself now. Musharraf came into power by force and an illegal coupe. Imran Khan will come into power after 18 years of struggle.
Posted 6 months ago on 27 Nov 2011 13:24 # -
@ Sasherwani
"@ rasheed,
Issi peer saahab say aapkay **** dinasaur nay hafta pehlay shamooliyat ki bheek maangi thee ;)
Angoor bahut khattay hein ewwww.."
LOL
Posted 6 months ago on 27 Nov 2011 13:24 # -
@sasherwani
Bheek tu PTI walay maang rahay thay, SMQ nay sodabazi key koshish key PML-N nay inkaar ker diya, char o na char SMQ ko PTI maiN jana paRa aakhir ko PPP woh choR chukay, PML-N nay qeemat nahi sahi dee... reh jati hay PTI ju tamam rejected politicians ko apnay ander samoonay per tayaar hay
Posted 6 months ago on 27 Nov 2011 13:26 # -
@khanamer
Uwein uwein uwein :cry :cry :cry
Posted 6 months ago on 27 Nov 2011 13:28 # -
@ khanamer,
Lo bhi ab aapki party may naheen aaya to Shah Mahmood Qureshi 'rejected' politician ban gaya :D Yaar its really ok to be a good sportsman sometimes instead of constantly following this 'Angoor Khattay Hein' tactic.
Good luck!
@ Insaftak,
Let's keep Sheikh Rasheed jaisay 'wanted' politicians for PML(N) please ;) Inka yahee caliber hai.
Posted 6 months ago on 27 Nov 2011 13:31 # -
its just @ 40, 60 % decision for me. i personally dont like him but on the other hand i also remember that Quaid-e-azam said
"May apni daien jaib may hath dalta hoon tu khotay sikay, bayein may hath dalta hoon tu bhi khotay sikay he miltay hain",
But he did manage to get Pakistan for us, same i think if IK wins the election, we might be able to lift Pakistan up, other than IK no hope.
Posted 6 months ago on 27 Nov 2011 13:31 # -
How many seats can Shah Mehmood win for PTI?
I would be really interested to find out what went on during Shah Mehmood-Nawaz Shareef meeting on 22nd Nov,what were the demands and wish list put forward by SMQ ?Posted 6 months ago on 27 Nov 2011 13:32 # -
@ insftak ab PTI sy bari parti khud shah sahib hongay unhoon nay kisi parti main as worker jane sy behtar pori porty hijack karna pasand kia ....ab PTI shah sahib k terms and condition pr chale gi.
Posted 6 months ago on 27 Nov 2011 13:33 # -
Imran Khan Ka Tabdeela Ka Nara Or Young Support Dhari Ki dhari Rah Jaie Gi.......
Posted 6 months ago on 27 Nov 2011 13:34 # -
gr8sardar
good point,I hope SMQ hijacks PTI and pump some sense into Imran and PTIans
Posted 6 months ago on 27 Nov 2011 13:35 # -
@d0ct0r,
In PMLN meeting, Qureshi wanted immediate resignations plus at least CM seat in next government.
Posted 6 months ago on 27 Nov 2011 13:35 # -
Posted 6 months ago on 27 Nov 2011 13:36 #
Game of self-interests! No serious interests on national issues!
Posted 6 months ago on 27 Nov 2011 13:38 # -
@ Rasheed
I think you should admit that PTI is a party that is still evolving and the capture of SMK for political expediency is a good move for PTI. You are also being unfair to compare Imran with Mush as PML-N were also in the hunt for SMK.
Personally brother i will only be content when the common folk in this country are given they rights and privileges, everything else takes second fiddle. I always say if PML-N want to change the momentum of PTI, then it should double or treble it's efforts for the well being of the masses.
Posted 6 months ago on 27 Nov 2011 13:40 # -
@gr8sardar
i actually thinking on the same note,
Posted 6 months ago on 27 Nov 2011 13:43 # -
So shah mahmood khaki marches in on the orders of masters..... Zalimo qazi aagiya action replay.
Posted 6 months ago on 27 Nov 2011 13:46 # -
sab say zayada takleef Sheeda talli ko hoyi hay!
Since when these Jalsa's are measured for the Intellectuals/educated ppl participation?
As if PMLN have only educated people attending their jalsas! LOL
Pathetic argument yet once again!Posted 6 months ago on 27 Nov 2011 13:47 # -
I think of it as tactical move:
SMQ will be incharge of PPP-bashing unit while
IK will continue whipping N-league's cachectic horse.Posted 6 months ago on 27 Nov 2011 13:49 # -
@mariabashir....tactical move of whom ?
Posted 6 months ago on 27 Nov 2011 13:52 # -
@maria
good point. Phainty khaney ke liye tayaar ho gao zardari aur Nawa$
Posted 6 months ago on 27 Nov 2011 13:52 # -
Although i am a PTI supporter but we are missing a point here,
As per imran statement, PTI Chairman will be elected by an internal elections as he stated, then who knows a catastrophe might happen, as per "@gr8sardar" if SMQ hijacked PTI then
It will be a dreadful setback for IK AND
PTI would not get any vote, 90% vote of PTI is IK's vote, people take Imran as their Leader, IF a dreadful thing happened SMQ can easily move like a monkey but IK politics would be over. and that will be the end of last ever hope of Pakistan to excel in this world. Then we should be ready for blood shed.Posted 6 months ago on 27 Nov 2011 13:58 # -
So far, only those politicians were joining PTI who did not have much chance in PPP and PMLN. Qureshi has had a decent political standing in the recent past. This is definitely a big boost for PTI.
Good luck to PTI but I still believe Nawaz Sharif is a far better leader and people will return PMLN to power in the next elections.
Posted 6 months ago on 27 Nov 2011 14:00 # -
The party is over for corruption twins N$ & zardari
Posted 6 months ago on 27 Nov 2011 14:06 # -
cutenice62
don't worry Imran won't hold any internal party elections,so there is no threat to his chairmanship,he is party for life..
Posted 6 months ago on 27 Nov 2011 14:11 # -
At least IK and PTI will have a guaranteed seat in the next elections, maybe even two from the seraiki belt in addition to IKs Mianwalli seat.
Posted 6 months ago on 27 Nov 2011 14:23 # -
Pakistan Cricket Team B Iss Waja Sy Tabha Hoi K Har Player Khud Ko Team Samjt Rha Jab Sare Heroo Aik Platform Par Hoon tu Policies chalana Mushkal Hota hy imran khan k pass youth thi uss ko polish kr leader bnata tu yaqeen karoo boht bari parti banti mgr yahaan Kursi ki tarp sub jaiz or najaiz finsh bass banday akhte karoo jinhoon ny parti k liye waqt, pesa, or mehnat ki wo sub peche rhe gaye (Yehi Hy Kia Tabdeeli) pakistan k liye kon soch raha hy , Apni Zaat Bass Baqi Kuch Nahi
Posted 6 months ago on 27 Nov 2011 14:26 # -
@KHAN_Sahib,
If you have tiny memory, even then you would remember that just 2 years ago, the people of Pakistan followed Nawaz Sharif that spanned multiple kilometers and jammed the roads from Lahore to Gujranwala.
These people were not mureed of Nawaz Sharif, but followed him on principle stand of Justice and to defeat the forces of Status Quo.
Posted 6 months ago on 27 Nov 2011 14:27 # -
@ rasheed
Completely wrong, people came out for the movement not for NS.
P.S. Had it been Imran then it would have had the same response also.
Posted 6 months ago on 27 Nov 2011 14:33 # -
@aftab,
The lawyers came to Nawaz Sharif for support, not Imran Khan. The logistics were also finalized in Raiwind with representatives of lawyers, not Bani Gala.
And it was Nawaz Sharif and his party workers that fought with police and led long march, not Imran Khan who went underground.
People are looking for leader that can lead them with courage, not someone who hides himself when his leadership is needed.
Posted 6 months ago on 27 Nov 2011 15:07 # -
@ rasheed
The people who did the real fighting with the policy were the youngsters of JI/PTI and not NS party workers.
"People are looking for leader that can lead them with courage, not someone who hides himself when his leadership is needed."
You said it man that's why Shahbaz Sharif hid himself in Pindi somewhere...
Posted 6 months ago on 27 Nov 2011 15:10 # -
Whatever the impact of this on PTI, it looks bad for Nawaz Shareef.
He invited SMQ to his golden sofa and was all smiles but then SMQ did not join PML-N
Posted 6 months ago on 27 Nov 2011 15:18 # -
@aftab,
All parties fought at GPO chowk, but the Long March started from Model Town and people kept joining them to build momentum. The whole thing would have collapsed if there wasn't leader to lead people.
Secondly, SS had confronted police at several places to reach Islamabad and did not come there hiding.
Posted 6 months ago on 27 Nov 2011 15:35 # -
Nawaz Sharif failed completely in politics. Why did he invite SMQ when he was not going to join PML-N? He must resign and ask Javed Hashmi to run the party. Nawaz Sharif always favoured his family and friends and ignored sincere workers. He should take responsibility for the failure of Muslim League and retire from politics.
Posted 6 months ago on 27 Nov 2011 15:36 # -
I did not see/read any proof of SS confronting anyone on the long march and we know how brave Nawaz Sharif is when he did a runner to Saudi Arabia.
Posted 6 months ago on 27 Nov 2011 15:44 # -
BAWA ji ! Is it you or someone else is blogging through your ID?
http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/imrankhan-doing-khushamad-of-shahmehmood-shah-no-lift-to-ik-he-praises-nawaz#post-278581Posted 6 months ago on 27 Nov 2011 15:45 #