Shahbaz Bhatti Assasinated

(196 posts)
  1. msohail83

Minister for Minority affairs Shahbaz Bhatti gunned down according to ARY News. Sad stuff.

RIP

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Mar 2011 6:32 #
  2. Did he pass away? Because Jang's website is saying he was attacked and is in critical condition!!

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Mar 2011 6:46 #
  3. msohail83

ya, he's dead.

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Mar 2011 6:46 #
  4. RIP

That is really sad, Pakistan is spiraling down a black hole of chaos.

These pigs who attacked him couldn't have attacked those who plundered nation's wealth - cowards!

On a second thought, this could very well be a conspiracy by nefarious elements to take the attention away from Davis affair.

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Mar 2011 6:48 #
  5. msohail83

Good point!

More negative news emanating from the land of the pure unfortunately.

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Mar 2011 6:52 #
  6. d0ct0r

He too like Taseer had given number of controversial statements regarding blasphemer Aasia's case,He had been attacked in past as well but had managed to survive.

There was no security squad accompanying him at the time of attack. His driver and a women who was traveling with him was dragged out of the car and then kalashinkov burst was emptied on him.

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Mar 2011 6:59 #
  7. D@MN...I know this is going to lead to the "blasphemy" debate again...and the real criminals will get away with many kinds of murders......

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Mar 2011 7:00 #
  8. There was no security squad accompanying him at the time of attack. His driver and a women who was traveling with him was dragged out of the car and then kalashinkov burst was emptied on him.

I completely hold the government responsible for this, a minister who has received many threats was not given any security but @ssjacks like Babar Haiwan etc have a ton of security.

This seems like a clear case of conspiracy, how did these assassins enter a heavily secured area like that? How did they escape?

Well, as bad as it sounds, PPP just got another "Shaheed". Now they will play politics on this poor soul's demise instead of catching the culprits!!!

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Mar 2011 7:04 #
  9. @dell
    "On a second thought, this could very well be a conspiracy by nefarious elements to take the attention away from Davis affair. "

Well I am ready to claim this is a CONFIRMED FALSE FLAG based on this newsflash:

"Al Qaeda, Taliban pamphlets found at attack site"
    :) :)

"I completely hold the government responsible for this, a minister who has received many threats was not given any security but @ssjacks like Babar Haiwan etc have a ton of security.

This seems like a clear case of conspiracy, how did these assassins enter a heavily secured area like that? How did they escape? "

And I second you on that. Reminds me of Taseer hung out to dry...Same seems to be the case here. I am sure the assassins also knew there would be no security and were calm enough to bring above mentioned pamphlets with them (interestingly the first time -- usually they call RM and claim responsibility)

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Mar 2011 7:05 #
  10. toamin

CIA hits back with assassination to plant blame on intended party to push Army to move for operation because they are very desperate for support from Army-

They will do what ever is necessary to achieve their regional goals-

In minutes Rahman Malik will start issuing statements!!!

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Mar 2011 7:33 #
  11. d0ct0r

@dell
    "On a second thought, this could very well be a conspiracy by nefarious elements to take the attention away from Davis affair. "

Well I am ready to claim this is a CONFIRMED FALSE FLAG based on this newsflash:

"Al Qaeda, Taliban pamphlets found at attack site"
    :) :)

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Mar 2011 8:03 #
  12. These pamphlets may very well be written by our "friend" "Centcom" or "Adil" or whatever name they were using.

Tehrik e Taliban Punjab & Al Qaeda ??

Are you kidding me? Everyone knows Taliban and Al Qaeda are completely separate organization and they don't seem to care about this damn issue.

Where the ef was police that usually packs that area as per one of the eyewitnesses??

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Mar 2011 8:09 #
  13. @dell
    "Tehrik e Taliban Punjab & Al Qaeda ??"

That's "Tanzeem Al-Qaeda Tehreek Taliban, Punjab"

:-P

@dOctOr
    Thanks for the clip :)

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Mar 2011 8:33 #
  14. ajhons

Salam Bhai
    I totally agree with you.This nonsence game on putting blame on verious Taliban is nothing but creating confusion.Im not syaing that Pakistani Taliban are all innocent, no they are barbaic but are they doing everything on their own without any EXTERNAL help.
    This Raymond stuff has a lot to say about the agony we went through and are going through.

Salam Bhai beside Rahman Malik pope will also be popping up soon.

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Mar 2011 9:02 #
  15. d0ct0r

Ex Interior Minister Gen r Moinuddin Haider says that involvement of Raymond Davis type CIA operatives and their local associates couldn't be ruled out in this and other such incidents.

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Mar 2011 9:16 #
  16. toamin

False flag operations are covert operations designed to deceive the public in such a way that the operations appear as though they are being carried out by other entities. The name is derived from the military concept of flying false colors; that is, flying the flag of a country other than one's own. False flag operations are not limited to war and counter-insurgency operations, and can be used in peace-time.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/False_flag

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Mar 2011 9:40 #
  17. France24 French TV channel telecasts late Shabaz Bhatti Interview.

Anne-Isabelle Tollet speaks to Shahbaz Bhatti, the late minorities’ minister. Bhatti reacts to the assassination of the Governor of Punjab, Salman Taseer - murdered for his strict stance against Pakistan's blasphemy law - just weeks before he himself was gunned down in Islamabad.

Please Link:
    http://www.france24.com/en/20110215-en-interview-shahbaz-bhatti-minister-pakistan-minorities-penjab-islamism-blasphemy-christian

This interview ws earlier telecast on 15 February 2011

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Mar 2011 10:41 #
  18. aftab arif

One thing that the Mullah Brigade must do is show a united face against this criminal act and condemn this.

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Mar 2011 10:53 #
  19. Wait, Taliban will claim responsibility of this murder on BBC Urdu.
    BBC Urdu is too slow nowadays.
    وفاقی وزیر شہباز بھٹی کو قتل کردیا گیا
    پاکستان کے دارالحکومت اسلام آباد میں وفاقی وزیر برائے اقلیتی امور شہباز بھٹی فائرنگ میں ہلاک ہو گئے ہیں۔

ایس پی جمیل ہاشمی نے بتایا کہ وفاقی وزیر سیکٹر آئی ایٹ تھری سیکٹر سے نکلے تھے کہ نامعلوم افراد نے فائرنگ کردی جس کے نتیجے میں وہ شدید زخمی ہو گئے۔ ان کو جب مقامی نجی ہسپتال منتقل کیا گیا تو وہ دم توڑ چکے تھے۔
    http://www.bbc.co.uk/urdu/pakistan/2011/03/110302_shahbaz_bhatti_murdered_rh.shtml

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Mar 2011 11:00 #
  20. oneUp

RIP. very sad to hear this. The gov should have provided him with enough security(were all the guards busy protecting the dacoits in our gov?). As usual the liberal brigade would cash in on this issue and divert the attention from RD case. The real petrators would get away unfortunately. RM would put the blame on his fav scapegoat aka TTP. There are so many CIA operatives like RD roaming around. USA wants to put Pakistan on the backfoot they're more likely to be involved in this. But the sell out liberals would use this opportunity to debate against blashemy law and save their masters- the real culprits. this kh@ssi gov can' t do anything except for looting money and dump us down the drain.

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Mar 2011 12:57 #
  21. SufiSoul

Going against the majority opinion and faith is nothing but stupidity.Some stupidities always should be paid very high cost.
    DARYA ME REHTHY HUWAY MAGARMUCH SE DUSHMANI.....
    If he was a real leader he should have educate his minority about respect for BLASPHAMY LAW...but he proved same like earlier Taseer Jahannumi...and got the result...Inshaallah they will meet in Hell but will find no way out...and may be they both request their QADRI to help them out of DEEP HELL special cell.....but most expected QADRI statment their would be,lets go back in DUNIYA to KILL you again and FIND FINEST UPPER CLASS IN HEAVEN....THAT WILL BE HIGH DEPRESSION TIME FOR THESE BOTH,TO SEE AT THEIR FACES....

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Mar 2011 13:32 #
  22. truths

link to ramond davis case, now international media going to free propaganda against pakistani minorities for under preussurised pakistani goverment n davis case.

all related killer bomber exposed with davis no any local group involved in locat violence or terror all links with india usa isa cia black water.

now also pakistani libral support coming propaganda by western media

watch

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Mar 2011 13:47 #
  23. gv

@sufi soul

at the rate you and your ilk are going there soon wont be anyone left in country for you to target.. what will happen then? wont life become frightfully dull??

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Mar 2011 13:55 #
  24. hkbajwa

@ SS

oh yeah.. i forget.. it is the most islamic thing in the world to kill a person for opposing a man-made law...

Here i was under the impression that his murder (like ST's) should be condemned as an intolerable act of violence (just like drone attacks, suicide bombings and so forth) but apparently i was wrong.

The murder of Bhatti must be applauded because he WAS after all a dirty non-muslim who must have been crazy to expect equality in an oh-so-islamic state like pakistan. I mean what the hell was he thinking.. You are right, that he should have shut up and taken it and promoted the concept that non-muslims barely qualify as human beings and thus cannot possibly expect justice under Islamic law.

Thank you for rectifying my erronous thoughts

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Mar 2011 13:58 #
  25. Kam

غیر مسلم پاکستانی پاکستان میں شدید خطرے میں ہیں اور تعصب کا شکار ہیں ،انہیں یا تو انڈیا ہجرت کر جانی چاہیے ،یا اقوام متحدہ ،اسرئیل ،امریکا ا دوسرے مغربی ممالک سے مدد کی اپیل کرنی چاہیے .
    پاکستان کی افواج اور اجنسیوں پر وہابی اور جماعتی فرقے کا کنٹرول ہے ،پاکستان فوج میں شامل شیعہ اور بریلوی فوجیوں کو سوچنا ہوگا

دوسرے ممالک پاکستان میں اقلیتوں کے تحفظ کے لیہ آگے پڑھیں ورنہ میڈیا اور فوج میں شامل دیوبندی ،وہابی فرقے کے لوگ دوسرے مذہب کے لوگوں کا قتل عام کرتے رہیں گے

پاکستان میں جماعتی اور وہابی دہشت گرد حمید گل ،حامد میر ،منور حسن ،حافظ سید وغیرہ کھلے عام دشتگردی کروا رہے ہیں اور ریاست انہیں تحفظ دے رہی ہے

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Mar 2011 14:21 #
  26. gv

@hkbajwa

you completely missed the point -what really happened is that Bhatti hired the murderers himself to kill him so that Vatican city could have an excuse to attacks pakistan with its secret cache of weapons of mass destruction

the murderers themselves were probably idolatorous hindus or zionists hell bent on destabilising pakistan because reigious radicalism doesnt really exist in pakistan - its all engineered by foreign parties.

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Mar 2011 14:24 #
  27. shirazi

At this rate Pakistan will soon be "pak" (free) of all non-Muslims and so called Muslims. Who is our hero this time, the Mumtaz Qadri 2? Who should we shower with rose petals and send chocolates?

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Mar 2011 14:27 #
  28. bsobaid

Punjabi Taliban are dedicated to ruining our society. I dont care about all the conspiracy theories. There is no denying of the fact that many people (animals) in our society found happiness and content in their hearts from this sad incident.

Very sad incident indeed. This taliban monster is getting out of hand. Is there any way to put some breaks on this Frankestien? I wish Qatil Qadri lovers can learn something from incident..(wishful thinking)

We as a nation should learn to condemn and hate crimes without any ifs and buts. Jahil Hamid Mir wrote in an article the other day if Qadri is being persecuted then Raymond should also be. What the hell did he mean by that? Is there any way to bring our society back to normal? We all seem to have become mental patients.

I hope the killers are caught and are given due punishment.

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Mar 2011 14:47 #
  29. toamin

I think we all need to hold our emotions and not jump to conclusions-

I think that it is time to kick out thousands of raymond davis allowed by Zardari Regime and then crack down on their local netwrok responsible for all this trouble-

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Mar 2011 14:51 #
  30. @"you completely missed the point -what really happened is that Bhatti hired the murderers himself to kill him so that Vatican city could have an excuse to attacks pakistan with its secret cache of weapons of mass destruction

the murderers themselves were probably idolatorous hindus or zionists hell bent on destabilising pakistan because reigious radicalism doesnt really exist in pakistan - its all engineered by foreign parties. "

Indeed! :)

"At this rate Pakistan will soon be "pak" (free) of all non-Muslims and so called Muslims. Who is our hero this time, the Mumtaz Qadri 2? Who should we shower with rose petals and send chocolates? "
    Look above ... so no Qadri :)

BTW: What is fascinating is that one christian or ahmedi gets killed and our seclibs see the end of the world and scream "Horror! Horror!". Hundreds of Muslims get killed and they cry "More! More!". Reminds me of this old joke:

Bush & Obama are sitting in a bar.
    A guy approaches and asks "what are you guys upto?"
    Bush- "we're planning for world war III."
    Guy- "Really? what's gonna happen?"
    Bush- "This time we are gonna kill 140 million Muslims and Angelina Jolie."
    Guy- "Angelina Jolie? Why her?"

Bush turns to Obama and says- "See! I told you no one would care about the 140 million muslims!"

:-P

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Mar 2011 14:55 #
  31. bsobaid

@Salam, Blackwater and conspiracy theories is another issue but what bothers me the most is acceptability of such crimes by many people in our society and this is a painful truth. The CIA agents may depart as US rolls its Afghan mission in coming years but this dangerous and sickening mentality remains.

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Mar 2011 15:16 #
  32. oneUp

All the liberals would come out like cockroaches to cash in on this and get even with their fav punching bags(their former allies).

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Mar 2011 15:19 #
  33. toamin

جب سے ریمنڈ پکڑا گیا ہے تو اب یہ مفروضہ حقیقت کا درجہ حاصل کر چکا ہے کہ ریمنڈ ایک نیٹورک چلا رہا تھا، آج ہی تو تیس چالیس لوگ گرفتار کئے گئے ہیں

استمعال جو بھی ہوا ہو، مگر سانپ کا سر ہی کچلنا چاہئے، اگر امن و امان چاہئے تو اس پورے نیٹورک کو اکھاڑنا ہو گا جس کو کہ رحمن ملک اور زرداری پناہ دیے ہوے ہیں

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Mar 2011 15:21 #
  34. gv

BTW: What is fascinating is that one christian or ahmedi gets killed and our seclibs see the end of the world and scream "Horror! Horror!". Hundreds of Muslims get killed and they cry "More! More!".

that's a lie and you know it - show me one post of mine (or shirazi's or bajwas) where i have 'condoned any killing of hundreds of muslims' or any killing for that matter

the islamic principles that you re unfortunately so vague about (as you're not an expert)- exhort the strong in a society to protect the weak

the minorities are the weakest members of our society - if we treat them like s**t that gives a pretty good idea of how islamic our society is

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Mar 2011 15:23 #
  35. Hussain Farooqui

After the murders of Salman Taseer and Bhatti, all the political figures should avoid passing any controversial remarks over the laws of blasphemy. Controversial remarks about the law can produce only negative results.

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Mar 2011 15:23 #
  36. oneUp

@salam true. zardari regime has found another opportunity to divert attention from the real issues....he and his lover in washington allowed these RD like spies, as part of the deal with their masters.

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Mar 2011 15:29 #
  37. Hussain Farooqui

oneUp

Your assessment is based on concrete facts.

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Mar 2011 15:33 #
  38. oneUp

Here we go again - the bull **** Clinton starts her campaign:

WASHINGTON: US Secretary of State Hillary Clinton said Wednesday she was "shocked and outraged" by the slaying of Catholic Pakistani government minister Shahbaz Bhatti.

"I was shocked and outraged by the assassination," Clinton told a Senate committee, adding it was also an attack on "the values of tolerance and respect." (AFP)
    http://thenews.com.pk/NewsDetail.aspx?ID=11958

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Mar 2011 15:35 #
  39. jaypk

ANOTHER hit by shama e risalat k parwaanay....well done..!

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Mar 2011 16:14 #
  40. awazejamhoor

who claims responsibility?

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Mar 2011 16:18 #
  41. bsobaid

@jam
    Punjabi Taliban did.

I will be a little bit relieved if all people condemn the terrorist incident and do not try to justify it. This will atleast tell me the terrorist who did this crime are on their own and atleast they do not have any sympathies in the society as a whole.

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Mar 2011 16:23 #
  42. "جمیعت علماء اسلام (ف) کے تین اراکین مولوی آغا محمد، مفتی اجمل خان اور حاجی روز الدین نے شہباز بھٹی کے احترام میں دو منٹ کی اختیار کردہ خاموشی میں حصہ نہیں لیا اور وہ بد دستور بیٹھے رہے۔

http://www.bbc.co.uk/urdu/pakistan/2011/03/110302_shahbaz_bhatti_na_silence_uk.shtml

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Mar 2011 17:19 #
  43. bsobaid

"جمیعت علماء اسلام (ف) کے تین اراکین مولوی آغا محمد، مفتی اجمل خان اور حاجی روز الدین نے شہباز بھٹی کے احترام میں دو منٹ کی اختیار کردہ خاموشی میں حصہ نہیں لیا اور وہ بد دستور بیٹھے رہے۔

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Mar 2011 17:22 #
  44. غیر مسلم پاکستانی پاکستان میں شدید خطرے میں ہیں اور تعصب کا شکار ہیں ،انہیں یا تو انڈیا ہجرت کر جانی چاہیے ،یا اقوام متحدہ ،اسرئیل ،امریکا ا دوسرے مغربی ممالک سے مدد کی اپیل کرنی چاہیے .

You are rite KAM Indians are waiting for your warm reception.

جنوبی بھارت میں بھارتیہ جنتا پارٹی کی قیادت میں 2008 میں پہلی مرتبہ حکومت کے قیام کے ساتھ ہی مسیحیوں کے خلاف پرتشدد حملوں کا سلسلہ شروع ہوگیا تھا۔ ریاست کے مختلف اضلاع میں گرجاگھروں اور مسیحیوں کو نشانہ بنایا گیا ۔ مسیحیوں کا الزام ہے کہ ان حملوں کے پیچھے شدت پسند ہندو تنظیموں آر ایس ایس، بجرنگ دل اور رام سینا کے لوگوں کا ہاتھ ہے جنہیں ریاست کی بی جے پی حکومت کی تائید و حمایت حاصل ہے۔

جسٹس مائیکل سلدھانا نے فارینسک ثبوتوں اور میڈیا کی رپورٹوں کے علاوہ 400 مقامات کا دورہ کرنے اور تقریباً تین ہزار گواہوں کے بیانات کی بنیاد پر 308 صفحات پر مشتمل جو رپورٹ تیار کی اس میں وزیر اعلی اور اس وقت کے وزیر داخلہ کو مسیحیوں کے خلاف تشدد اور مظالم کے لئے مدد کرنے کا الزام لگایا ہے۔ انہوں نے کہا کہ مسیحیوں پر ہونے والے حملے پوری طرح منصوبہ بند تھے اور انہیں حکومت کی تائید و حمایت حاصل تھی۔ جسٹس سلدھانا نے اپنی رپورٹ میں کہا ہے کہ بجرنگ دل اور سری رام سینا کے لیڈروں نے سرعام اپنے جرائم کا اعتراف کیا ہے اور یہ بھی کہا ہے کہ مسیحیوں کو سبق سکھانے کے لئے اس طرح کے حملے کرنے کے لئے انہیں حکومت کی مدد حاصل رہی ہے۔
    http://www.dw-world.de/dw/article/0,,6456210,00.html

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Mar 2011 18:06 #
  45. bsobaid

LOL..mirza sahab ne meri gaali ko ghaib karr diaa. its okay. I dont mind but let me say, this Fazlur group members who did not participate in silence were idiots.

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Mar 2011 18:21 #
  46. Kam

اگر یہ سب دھماکے اور قتل امریکا کرتا ہے تو مولوی خودکش حملوں کے خلاف فتویٰ دیتے ہوئے کیوں ہچکچاتے ہیں ؟
    اگر یہ امریکا کروارہا ہے تو سوات میں نفاذ شریت کی حمایت مولویوں نے کیوں کی
    اگر یہ امریکا کروا رہا ہے تو ممتاز قادری امریکی اجنٹ کیوں نہیں ہے ؟
    اگر یہ امریکا کروا رہا ہے تو کسی دیوبند مدرسے یا کسی جماعت اسلامی والے کو ٹارگٹ کیوں نہیں کیا گیا ؟
    اگر یہ امریکا ہے تو فزلللہ اور مسلم خان کون تھے اور آپریشن کے بعد سوات میں دھماکے کیسے روک گئے ؟

جماعتی اور مولویوں کو ریمانڈ کا سہارا مل گیا

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Mar 2011 19:16 #
  47. bsobaid

Although it is all a little early to say but there could be some personal motives as well behind the assasination such as some dispute over property or business etc which is very common these days.

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Mar 2011 19:19 #
  48. Kam

اعوذ باللہ من الطلبان الرجیم

Aoozu Billah-e-Minat-Talban-e-Rajeem

پناہ مانگا ہوں میں الله کی ،طالبان مردود سے

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Mar 2011 19:27 #
  49. I strongly condemn this killing of a innocent man.
    The Hadith of Prophet Muhammad SAW says whomsoever harmed a zimmiis as he harmed me.

So whoever has done this has angered Allah swt and His Messanger SAW and will get the deserved punishment in hereafter if not here.

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Mar 2011 19:50 #
  50. SufiSoul

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Mar 2011 19:51 #