Shaheed Mohtarma awarded Human Rights Award

(61 posts)
  1. Fahim23

@Secular_Pakistan

Islamic socialism is a very important term these days in Islamic Finanacing system often associated with ZAB http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Islamic_socialism which attempts to bring a balance between free market and state-controlled economy. When ZAB in his first term nationalized the major institutes of Pakistan he didn't put ban on owning personal wealth or initiating private businiess. Some experts argue that, has he been given chance for some more years thr fruits of his policies would have been surfaced more effectively for the benefit of common people.

As far as labour unions are concerned I would agree with you that the labour unions actually slowed the efficiency of institutions, but this is only one side of story. Before labour unions at the cost of labour unions the owners of such departments, industries and factories were looting all the profit. But I don't buy this same mentality of our former masters (angraiz sarkar) and military rulers which believed that the people of sub-continent do not deserve Demoracy or they are not fit to enjoy basic human rights which westerners are enjoying. So I would prefer to give the due rights to labours as well as make sure that the intrets of institution and owner are not compromised. It is fundamental right of labours to form a union and have their collective say. If this has failed in PIA it has been greatly successful in PTCL, OGDC, WAPDA etc.

About Mohtarma's cases in foreign countries I tried to respond it when I said "I can't rule out the possiblity of Mohtarma and AZ being personally involved in corruption...but who is not?"

Just in 18 month and 23 month old governments of PPP made its contribution in every sector for social welfare, Education (Increased budget for very first time), Health (Lady health workers program, polio vaccine, ), Economy (fastest GDP growth 6.76%), Transport (Indus highway), Defence (Missile, submarines, tanks), law & order (Karachi riots), Media (FM Stations, NTM/STN) and many more. You don't want to value them its your choice, but people do and that's why they have voted 4th time for PPP. I would challenge you to bring similar projects if at all carried by any other government of Pakistan!

Posted 3 years ago on 17 Dec 2008 20:24 #
  2. waqartaurus

There were so many posts, i couldnt read all coz of lack of time, but i have friend who is working in UN, he told me that Haroon Adhullah the ambassador of Pakistan in UN as busy in protocol of Bilawal Bhutto Zardari during these ceremonies, as a result he didnt know about the security concil resolution against Pakistan after Mumbai attacks, he infect said "hamaen to pata hi nahi chala ke kab UN ne ye resolution pass kia".

this piece of jerk and those piece of jerks who gave more importance to a stupid lad Bilawal Bhutto Zardari over pakistan should be hanged till death. Pakistan is in the biggest crises and these jerks are busy in giving protocol to Bilawal, who is Bilawal? is he some saint or scholar. Abdullah Haroon is a friend of Zardari, Zard Aari sb has given kep positions to his friends, who dont know the importance of thier seats, they are just here to make more of their account balances, that is all.
    mulk jaye bhaar main, yeh log SHAHEED SHAHEED ki rat laga ker dimagh kharab kartey hain logon ka aur SHAHEED MOHTARMA ke naam se faeda utha rahe hain thats all. Hamare haan jaisy Taliban ne islam ko mazak banaya hae aur badnaam kia hae waisa hi haal Benazir ki maut ka zikr kar kar ke yeh log Shahadat ke fasafe ka kar rahe hain. jo mar jaye woh Shaheed. BB mari to shaheed police wale mare to jaan baheq, aam log mare to halaak. is mulk main shaheed hone ke liye bhi aap ke paas paisa hona chahiye. what a country.
    I want to ask the Zard AAri sb why still nearly one year after "AZEEM SHAHADAT" of your Wife, still there is no inquiery for her "SHAHADAT". and wy so much amount of tax payers is given on ADvertisement on award.

Posted 3 years ago on 17 Dec 2008 23:33 #
  3. aristotle

ALL Brothers like azeem ,waqar and secular, plz dont irritae mr fahim... he is a blind lover of mohtarma so he could not see open realities ...... surrey mehal, foreign currency accounts, palaces in Dubai, London, Karachi, Lahore and Larkana…. diamond jewelry and many more … she and her family made a history of corruption… but a man who thinks that Mr ZAB is more intelligent relatively Muhamad Ali Jinnah so u ppl can better understand that wat the level of blind love? Jinnah sahib did not imposed on us her daughter … he had not feudal mentality; he did not believe in legacy in politics … he had respect. He has respect and inshallah he will have forever,,, a founder and a breaker can not equal… fahim is in sleep mod.. He never watches those interviews in which mohtarma herself admitted very proudly her diamond jewelry and villas………. he never thinks abt commission that was made by Mr 10% in all projects. he never thought abt expired milk that had been imported by our Mr 10 % in her wife’s govt . he never thinks abt those persons who were killed by ppp govt and Mr 10% due to any disobey. a long list of so called achievements is here .

Posted 3 years ago on 18 Dec 2008 7:31 #
  4. Sheehed mohtarma has collected a lot of money for her kids.
    i salute her for that.

Posted 3 years ago on 18 Dec 2008 9:27 #
  5. aristotle

not money but acountry also to rule over ... if thier father will leave it for next generation...

Posted 3 years ago on 18 Dec 2008 10:23 #
  6. Nothing would come out by comparing Bhutoo with Jinnah, Jinnah with Nehru, Nehru with Churchill, Churchill with Gandhi, Benazir with Indira Gandhi.
    One must admit that all of these leaders enjoyed the following of millions of people.
    That was not a fluke. That was not a drama.
    All of their followers were not stupid.
    Why the opponents could not sell the Propaganda of Corruption to bring a defeat for the PPP at the General Elections?
    Why people rejected the credibility of the opponents of the PPP and refused to accept their allegation?
    Coming back to Pakistan, why these wonderful players, batsmen, bowlers and fielders, from M.A. Jinnah to Musharaf, could not bring Pakistan at the Victory Stand?
    No need to mention, where Pakistan Stands?
    This debate could bring us back to the Zero Point and the starting line of 1947.

Posted 3 years ago on 18 Dec 2008 13:47 #
  7. qali88

Wait-a-go JS
    More questions, but not that many answers. Question for question.
    Is this world a reality or a mere illusion made just to trap our limited minds?

But really,
    comparing those ppl is pointless since they are all dead and unless they are coming back, it's not very productive. So my real question is ... Why doesn't this award go to some more deserving people like Edhi, or CJ? Living in a mansion is in accordance with human rights, every ruler should get one especially the Saudis. Why not Mushi, who was actually fighting this so called terrorism? Maybe? Please comment.

Posted 3 years ago on 18 Dec 2008 15:38 #
  8. @Dear Shiekh Sahib,
    i beg to differ with u again.
    thats not the fact that ppl never had rejected PPP.
    in the first tenure of PPP ,BB was so corrupt that in next elections SHE LOST .and power came into Nawaz s hands .
    in the second tenure of her Premiership,Zardari did the extremes of all the corruptions ...so she again Lost in 1997.
    as long as 2008 elections...
    she badly lost.
    due to her murder ...PPP was expecting a sweeping victory.
    but it never happened .
    they have coiliation Govts in all provinces.
    BB lost in the constituency where she was conducting her last ever Jalsa.
    Pindi rejected Shaheed BB inspite of her Shahadat being dramatized in election camapign TVcs and press ads a lot.
    they used their own will to decide rather than getting impressed by the drama.
    now adays
    i am coming across too many PPP followers ,who r sick n tired of PPP s performance.
    and refer it a bunch of loosers.

Posted 3 years ago on 19 Dec 2008 5:56 #
  9. Fahim23

@aristotle

The best way to judge a political party is to see:

1- Party manifesto
    2- Party organization
    3- Party presence
    4- Party Leaders
    5- Performance

PPP is the largest political party in Pakistan present all over country including Kashmir, it is one of the very few organized party like JI and MQM. In my opinion this party has produced some of the finest leaders of Pakistan like ZAB, BB, Hanif Ramay, Aitzaz Ahsan, Mairaj Khalid, Dr. Mubashar hassan, Raza Rabbani and many more, and has relatively served the country most and to support my last statement I have presented the list of achievements in above posts. If you would have read the manifesto of other parties you will be surprised to know that it is plagiarised from PPP's manifesto.

As far as corruption matter goes I maintain the position that "Despite my strong affiliation with PPP I can't rule out the possibility of BB or AZ being involved in financial corruption, and if any fair and free judge proves them guilty I will be the first one to accept that decision. I also maintain that PPP and its leaderhip being strongest anti establishment voice and empowering commong people of Pakistan against the wishes of all mighty establishment has paid a heavy price in shape of extensive media trial, being singled out, and life"

PS: I'm certainly not irritated by Mr. Secular's or any other's person response to me. I try to be open to listen new and differing ideas and certainly respect everyone's view.

Also try to ask and think (which you are conviniently forgetting) on how come in every next elections the PPP is brought into power who by your claim reject them on corruption charges? For example in 1993. Why they secure most number of votes in almost every elections? Why despite of all propaganda it is still the largest political party of Pakistan?

For your convinience, et me give you a clue also in this matter, "Involvement of Intelligence agencies in buying politicans and anti PPP establishment".

Posted 3 years ago on 19 Dec 2008 8:30 #
  10. @Fahim,
    i have heard in advertising
    Perception is the only truth...
    but it seems quite relivent here in politics too...
    u accept what u like is the fact.
    if ppl were keep choosing PPP in elections..
    they were doing so Nawaz too.
    Nawaz was thrown out and made a come back ..than again made a come back ..
    than again he is getting popualrity after BB deal with Mush...
    which u convienently forgetting...
    any research and national or international survey shows u a drastic drop in PPP popularity and a gain on Nawaz s graph.

conclusion
    poor ppl of Pakistan are left with very limited choice unfortunately.
    thats why they keep trying to get better leaders ..in that quest..one time they select PPP when PPP ditched them they select PMLN ..when PMLN ditched them ..they again select PPP with the hope,it might get better this time,when PPP again ditched them,they agian choose PMLN ,when PMLN again ditched them they agin choose PPP..
    and now agian majority of the ppl are tilting towards voting Nawaz again.
    that doesnt mean PPP has got any specific chirsma.
    if it was ..
    it has been buried in Neudero .

Posted 3 years ago on 19 Dec 2008 11:56 #
  11. onlydil69

@beenai..
    our country system in on wadara raj
    PPP or PML=N both comes from feudal vote..
    In villages madaray(villagers) are bond in wadara jirga system, they only can vote there wadara..
    and bad luckly father wadara in PPP & sons wadara in PML-N ..
    any of party pay extra to those wadara fedral govt move that side..
    democracy is not name of 360 seats in fedral govt
    or democracy is not name of free fare election..
    reality is wadaray uncles & nephews comes in seats in form of both parties..
    madaray (villagers) not allowed to go and apply for votes..
    see the arban(cities) area result of past 62 all elections, you will not find both parties majority in there.. they are fixed in villages side..
    that is why they support feudal system..
    when we says 2% is ruling whole country its means that same wadara who get vote by there madaray..
    peoples complain they dont have road, water, electricity & sewarage system in there villages, you me, or any other person can not supply them... cause Minister who had elected from there do not want there madaray get those facilities
    they want villages be there servant and just vote them under influence to jirga(feudral) raj..
    so in last country peoples dont get any other option in reasult cause of those wadar system..
    if any amercian or our agencies want to bring there supporting party in action, they just simply buy these wadaras(feudrals) thats its.. they are higher in number of seats, cause each on there seats gets 20-30 thousand votes and easily get in parliment were they vote to chosen one..
    In cities each seat gets vote in hughe numbers, like in laks or higher in thousands like 80-90thousand.
    so wadaray system had made this distribution of number seats in starts of pakistan politics.

Posted 3 years ago on 19 Dec 2008 22:56 #