Shazia...May be she was not Human Rights material

(31 posts)
  1. This murder of innocent is enough to prove the sickness prevailing in our society which we claim to be an islamic society. Another ill side of this story is that no human right NGO have condemned this murder, not even a single statement.
    If our memories are not too short we could recall our Human right champs response on flogging of a girl by talibans video. They did not knew that who was flogging, when this happened, where this happened, who was the victim and who was responsible for that? But since some people with beared and with pukhtoon outlook were visible in the video so it was a great chance to earn US symphathies and to get financial aids from them which they could not get in the innocent child Shazia's case.

Only because she was not human rights material so every one is holding their silence on this issue and this is enough to expose the standards set by our human right champions. Shame on all of you.

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Jan 2010 16:54 #
  2. jaypk

and yet....we call ourselves tht we are equal to minorities...and become the sole thaikedars of peace and tolerance towards minos...!! and if sumone raise the question thn we are bashed by the label of a member of NGO and tht we want to liberalize islam.....!! this is islami jamhooriya e pakistan my friend..!..! lets s c if any mullah would come up and giev fatwa against domestic violence and child molestation..!

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Jan 2010 17:09 #
  3. expakistani

its really sad, i hope shazia and her family will get justice.
    lets hope no politics is brewing on this issue

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Jan 2010 17:30 #
  4. Elimination of poor by killing them and not providing them with justice is the only way of eliminating poverty from our country by our elite society culture.

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Jan 2010 17:33 #
  5. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

A citizen of Pakistan has been murdered. I will ask for justice to be imparted, ASAP.

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Jan 2010 17:38 #
  6. There is no second opinion that justice should be provided to the poor family.
    The purpose of the thread was to show the real face of our human right/women rights activists. They are hyper active in the cases through which they could be noticed in western media but they keep their silence on cases which are only related with human rights and they are not the subject of discussion in western media.

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Jan 2010 17:55 #
  7. These human rights activists should be banned as all of them gets hefty sums from Govt and western countries to create problems and raise the non issue. They will never raise a genuine issue of a poor person dying in Pakistan but will be quick enough to demonstrate against Hudood Ordinance or shari'ah law (Regardless of the fact who is rite)

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Jan 2010 18:02 #
  8. Asif

This is perfect example of Global Mind Set, that has made us unintentionaly hungry to "label" someone for something.

This thread is a perfect reaction by one of us to the MSM, who is hungry for a story & story is always incomplete without a label.

This act is barbaric, it has nothing to do with any kinna liberalism or islamism.

And on a side note a perfect opportunity for photo-op by our popular leftovers of Generals.

The response should be a well deserved timely punishment instead of doing phot-op with the ones who are at recieving end.

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Jan 2010 18:41 #
  9. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

Those who get paid by foreigners for their well-being will never go out of line. They are dependent on others. They can't throw away the 'tauq' (in urdu) of slavery.

We should not expect good from them.

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Jan 2010 19:01 #
  10. NGOs such as human rights activists are an effective tools of foreign sponsored chaos created and propagated through these so called proponents of human rights.
    Where is that loudmouthed Asma Jehangir in Shazia's case? Even stranger is behavior of lawyers at the courts and how they hounded out media. To what purpose?
    A poor, deprived and needy has been murdered after subjected to an extended period of physical and mental torture. The culprits, who ever they may be should be brought to justice.

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Jan 2010 20:33 #
  11. SHAME ON ALL LAWYERS WHO ARE SUPPORTING THE ALLEGED LAWYER..

http://www.jang.com.pk/jang/jan2010-daily/26-01-2010/updates/1-26-2010_18991_1.gif

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Jan 2010 21:51 #
  12. Musician

KHAN_Sahib
    You need to be careful. Lawyers are considered to be the elite of a nation.

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Jan 2010 23:12 #
  13. Musician

Just a thought.
    Do you think it to be good idea if the transcript of this thread could be sent to the relevant departments and the Human Rights Movements in Pakistan just to make them aware of the feelings of the citizens?

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Jan 2010 23:23 #
  14. toamin

LetsDoIt,

Yes, these NGOs use pretexts and slogans for their presence, activities and network expansions, but their real goals are something else as pointed out thru your evidences.

They will target subjects that further their masters/donors agenda not people's well being.

It is time that people of Pakistan kicked out these fake NGOs.

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Jan 2010 3:00 #
  15. Anonymous

Might be possible that these NGOs are threatened not to speak just like media today....I dont know what is wrong with these lawyers judges are trying to protect the image of AZAD ADLIA MOVEMENT and these lawyers are destroying this image which they themselves stand up for thats what happened when we create to much expectation with people under the influence of others.....these NGOs do nothing accept talks about Human Rights they are another way of doing fraud in the name of donations and elite class are always came under their influence and give them lot of money....Their role is suspicious from the beginning so their is no point of discussing why they didnt condemned this act of barbarism....I appreciate that At least media giving its voice for poor soul and her family without any discrimination of religion, politics, race or any favoritism(LAWYERS MOVEMENT)

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Jan 2010 4:09 #
  16. rocketrevolt

Nawaz **** Must resign!!(Oops I guess its shahbaz ****..!)
    CCPO must resign!!
    Minority minister must resign!! (if this girl was from christian community)
    All those NGO's who didnt bring this up must be forbidden to operate any longer!!!

And Last but not least the media should be admired for giving coverage (though it was related to Lawyer so may have some of their own reasons but nevertheless it is worth every coverage).

Middle class People living in (specially) urban areas have become (mentally) psychotic patients due to the constant traffic jam,chikh chikh of everyday,extreme environmental pollution and economic concerns.This is a pure mental disorder case which normally is ignored in Pakistan and results in physical torture of the poorest of the poors.Its a slap on all our faces and a clear indicator of the mental breakdown of the society.

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Jan 2010 4:25 #
  17. unfortunately ,these kinda incidents has became very common in our society ...

they use to happen in the past too but due to media advancement ,they have been more highlighted and been given more attention.

more unfortunately ,our NGOs and so called civil society Philinthropists are taking that kinda situations ,as a tool to get popular and misuse it to their own benefits .

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Jan 2010 5:27 #
  18. zingaro

This is not a case of minority interest please. Don't try to mix the things. This is an open case of brutality by a family to an innocent working child.

I personally know a similar case which happened in Islamabad. A government officer and his wife killed the same age girl who was hired to work at their home for Rs.1000 per month. The wife first tied her with ropes and tortured her the whole day and at last killed her by beating a stick on her head. Later the couple washed her dead body, changed clothes and threw the body near Rawal lake jungle. Do you remember this story? That girl was a Muslim girl ...

The purpose to tell you all this is that such incidents are not based on religious matters but are bad spots for society and humanity. We need justice to prevail for every one regardless of cast, creed, religion.

@Admin ... please merge the threads on this case. I think there are three separate threads on this particular case.

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Jan 2010 9:27 #
  19. @Zinagro,
    may i know ,what other threads of similar topic ,are u talking about ?

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Jan 2010 9:58 #
  20. jaypk

last night i saw tht the lawyers were raising slogans abt wukla tehreek whn naeem advocate was thr....?? yeh wakeel pagal ho gaye hain..saal k 10 maheenay sarakon per rehnay k baad yeh her wakt naaray lagana shuro ho gaye hain...shayed gher main bhee...they think they can do anything...!! raising slogans in his favor.****...calling it a media conspiracy..for Gods sake..the girl had 18 bruises, 13 of them were inflicted by a rusted weapon and five were caused by a sharp-edged weapon..and she died eventually..and they lawyers have sidelined the media and hail to our police..like always...even shazia relatives were expelled frm court.....this is our mumlikat e khudadad...!!

http://www.thenews.com.pk/top_story_detail.asp?Id=26906

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Jan 2010 10:05 #
  21. jaypk

or kuch ho na ho..nelofar bakhtiar nay apnee pic banwa lee...whd a pose...as if she is all set...kodak moment..!!

raja riaz sahab nay 5 lakh rs day diye..in the name of our Mr 10 percent...so he is famous as well..!!

Allah rahem karay humari is dikhawa parast qaum par..!!

http://www.dawn.com/wps/wcm/connect/dawn-content-library/dawn/the-newspaper/front-page/13+key-suspect-among-six-detained-for-maids-murder-510-za-07

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Jan 2010 10:14 #
  22. @jaypak,
    the basic problem is that ,whoever gets the power in our country ,gone mad ...he can never handle it gently and wisely ...
    whether these are our so called leaders or media men or lawyers ...
    after the success of lawyers movement ,they have been handling thier power badly.

power corrupts and absolute power corrupts absolutely .

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Jan 2010 10:50 #
  23. I m sure in the present circumstances no one will raise their voice for the poor innocent child. Yes Jaypk is right the importance of this incident is not more than making few pictures. Now they are saying that she fall from the stairs and soon it will be proved in the court and the accused would be once again a free man to commit this act once again.

The whole society is slowly building on the basis of Might is Right rule and even so called human rights activists only help those who could earn them personal benifits.

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Jan 2010 11:05 #
  24. zingaro

@Beenai ...

"two photos ...ops" .. at least this one is for same topic ...

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Jan 2010 12:30 #
  25. there were similar thread ,started by Asif ..i am merging it here ...

two photo-ops!(10 posts +2 more)
    Asif
    ReinstNov9
    1st phot-op:

http://express.com.pk/epaper/PoPupwindow.aspx?newsID=1100836851&Issue=NP_LHE&Date=20100126

2nd photo-op:

http://express.com.pk/epaper/PoPupwindow.aspx?newsID=1100836879&Issue=NP_LHE&Date=20100126

Both of these photo-ops appeared in the same news paper on same day with 1st one on main page & 2nd one in city page.

Posted 10 hours ago on 27 Jan 2010

Salam
    observe eyes and body language of the parents of shazia and observe body language of the slaves surrounding nawaz

clearly a drama...

Posted 10 hours ago on 27 Jan 2010

expakistani
    Some really fkup marketing company working for shrifs...

Posted 9 hours ago on 27 Jan 2010

hariskhan

I never bother with these.

What I look at is the output these people are giving us.

Have they done anything in their power as province heads to;

(a) restore, to strengthen Pakistan's justice system ?

(b) ensure safety of life, money, property of the common man ?

(c) make governance easy, so that the lives of the people become easy ?

(d) facilitate the people of this province / nation ?

Posted 4 hours ago on 27 Jan 2010

aristotle

what is this (i m talking abt above post)

Posted 4 hours ago on 27 Jan 2010

rajasif has been blocked to post and i m removing his abusive posts ,he has spammed the forum with .

Posted 3 hours ago on 27 Jan 2010

zingaro
    The saddest point of this story is the reaction which lawyers showed in court at the time when their fellow Naeem was presented before court. I heard lawyers raising slogan of "Nara-e-takbeer" and "Nara-e-Risalat". My question is that this case is of an innocent girl who was brutally murdered. What is the relation with raising such slogans? My heart is filled with sorrow and melancholy. If this guy has killed this little girl, he must be given exemplary punishment.

I also feel sad when i see that kids of this age whether boys or girls are working in homes, markets, workshops, etc. Just imagine, they are kids like our own kids. They have dreams, wants, and what they will be feeling while doing cleaning, dusting, washing, and working at workshops. They are little angels who deserve love, care and kindness but what our society gives them? Punishment, leftover meals, slapping, spanking, and at last killing them in such a callous way... Is it what our religion teaches us?

Our beloved Prophet (PBUH) got worried for even a little bird and here we don't care about the living human, the innocent kids. Can this lawyer Naeem think that his own kids are deprived of food and asked to wash utensils with cold water, given leftover meals, and do dusting of home and sleep when the stars start to sleep.

Oh my God .. where are we going .......I am really sad ..really sad...

yes ,its really sad that a poor girl has been killed brutely and our politicians as well as so called civil society is pointing scores ...

as long as pics are concerned ...
    i agree with expakistani that they have taken a good adviser ...
    or maybe a Philiphin Nany to let them learn some manners .

adnak
    I share the comments of ‘zingaro’ here. The attitude of lawyers is criminal. It looks like to be an attempt to save the skin of the criminals under the cover of the religion, as usual.

I also agree with Beenai with the slight difference of opinion that the politicians and civil society are ‘scoring points’ rather than ‘pointing scores’, on this very sad issue.

Posted 1 hour ago on 27 Jan 2010

@adnak
    lol ..it was a typo...

Posted 1 hour ago on 27 Jan 2010

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Jan 2010 12:48 #
  26. jaypk

@letsdoit....fallen frm stairs?? is it official?....i mean around the stiars were there nails and knives instead of reeling? or the stairs were blades? do you have any link fr tht....?....SUB KUCH HO SAKTA HAY..!!

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Jan 2010 12:56 #
  27. Asif

The whole society is slowly building on the basis of Might is Right rule and even so called human rights activists only help those who could earn them personal benifits.
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------------

Slowly building....

I think you have never lived in Pakistan. Man right after the departure of Muhammad Ali Jinnah, Might is always right & still it is.

Just as a side note; construction of illegal plazas & then demolition of plazas.

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Jan 2010 13:19 #
  28. Asif

If you are editing my post then ethics say that atleast put down as

EDITED.

And please let me know whats wrong with the pharase "Generals & their leftovers"

Thank you

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Jan 2010 13:30 #
  29. jaypk
    Its in Jang updates today.

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Jan 2010 14:25 #
  30. jaypk

@letsdoit....chaa gaye hain humm...! fallen frm stairs..!

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Jan 2010 15:03 #
  31. NNL

This murder of innocent is enough to prove the sickness prevailing in our society which we claim to be an islamic society. Another ill side of this story is that no human right NGO have condemned this murder, not even a single statement.
    If our memories are not too short we could recall our Human right champs response on flogging of a girl by talibans video. They did not knew that who was flogging, when this happened, where this happened, who was the victim and who was responsible for that? But since some people with beared and with pukhtoon outlook were visible in the video so it was a great chance to earn US symphathies and to get financial aids from them which they could not get in the innocent child Shazia's case.

Only because she was not human rights material so every one is holding their silence on this issue and this is enough to expose the standards set by our human right champions. Shame on all of you.

Thank you for exposing their munafiqat.

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Jan 2010 16:52 #