A good effort after playing a big role in releasing Cadets of Cadet College Razmak.
But govt always take credits for such pacts,not to allow and portray the positive picture of Religious ones.
An effort that must be appreciated.........
Shia,Sunni Agreement In Tank.Fazlur-Rehman's Key Role
(9 posts)-
Posted 2 years ago on 04 Jul 2009 2:36 #
I wish if maulana would have played a better role by resigning from the assemblies!
Posted 2 years ago on 05 Jul 2009 0:34 # -
That is an old phenomena to resigning.Remaining close with the So-called decision makers and try to influence their decisions is rather practical approach in these crises.
Its easy to gain Taliban label as Imran Khan and other roshan khayals have got their repo and now just have their say in street protest.
But its amazing that being a part of the govt you will never have this label how much you are Taliban.
So resigning will be an emotional decision and will not work any more in Pakistani politics.
Nawas Sharif and others also got this technology of being a friendly oposition and to differ being a part of the govt..
Politics is the name to exploit the opportunities as much as you can for the betterment of your country or people.....street protests and Dharna i think doesn't earn something like that....Posted 2 years ago on 05 Jul 2009 5:25 # -
I beg to differ skyfacts!
I respect Imran for his stand and just because we have lotas like Nawaz and Maulana Fazalur rehman, we should not accept this as a "Norm"
And for a moment if I agree with your theory then what the heck these guys are doing in Mr Zardari's Lap?
Have they done anything to stabalise the situation in Baluchistan And Pukhtunkhwa?
I don't buy this theory of being part of the Govt and try to change things for 5 years!!!!
A Common man can't breath any more. Petrol Prices are going up day by day. Utilities is now luxuries. There is 14 to 20 hours of loadshedding in this country and our rulers are still living a lavish life style... Why don't they bring Billions of doller from their overseas accounts and invest that money in Pakistan. People who think that Nawaz, Zardari,Maulana diseal or altaf hussain are loyal to this country and Ummah are living in fools world!Posted 2 years ago on 05 Jul 2009 21:09 # -
KHAN_Sahib
Pakhtunkhwa issue by Maulana,
You may be heard of different agreements in NWFP,between fighters and govt in Waziristan(baitullah, Mulla nazir,Hafiz gul bahadar group).Maulana was the moderator.
Pakistani embassador to Afghanistan kidnapping and release,Maulana was the moderator.
In mohmand agency an agreement was about to sign but americans attacked a madrassa thier just before the sign and so it could not take place,maulana was the moderator.In past and this issue is also been raised now of madaris issue ,Maulana is the key man to play a role between the parties always in madaris issue.(dont under estimate this issue alone).this was religiouse side,now welfare of the people of NWFP,
MMA govt was the first one to get 6 billion rupees from central govt for the NWFP,out of total of 120 billion rupees of pure profit of Tarbela Dam power.
This is the issue rest of the NWFP govts always got a bargain point to settle and get some minor benifits,but never they got a single rupee out of central govt.HOW MUCH THEY WERE FREE TO PLAY A BIG ROLE IN MUSHARAF RULE.
Madaris degrees issues was always their as a hanging sword to made them limited from many of the demands for the NWFP.
This cj chaudhary once declared all the MMA MNA's and MPA's disqualified as an order of musharaf.
But one must appreciate the role of Maulana in delaying of operations in NWFP.
you have to play in your given limits by the athorities and than it matters who got the maximum benefits out of it.SO YOU HAVE ONLY ONE SAY AND POLITICAL BIG PLAYER FROM NWFP IN SHAPE OF MAULANA.......AND JUST NEED GO THROUGH THE PERSONAL VIEWS OF THE MEMEBERS OF PARLIMANTS OF PAKISTAN FROM TIME TO TIME ON DIFFERENT OCCASIONS.
Posted 2 years ago on 05 Jul 2009 21:35 # -
Maulana say ghairat ki umeed aisay hi hai jaisay yea umeed rakhna kay zardari dosroon say mangnain ki bajaay apna paisa pakistan main lagaiy ga..
Posted 2 years ago on 05 Jul 2009 22:44 # -
Maulana has gained more then he gained for NWFP. His role between talibaan and the govt is a bit contraversial as he has been blamed for getting big kickbacks and personal favours.
Posted 2 years ago on 06 Jul 2009 0:03 # -
Heather_Ali
ha ha ha haha ha
Kickbacks, playing role between Taliban and govt(Zardari)..
Zardari se koi mai ka LAL kick back ly k dekhai.....
Aur taliban se kickback.......ye koi zardari se poochy agar wo keh de k taliban se kickback liya ja saktha hy............Heather ali ye chit chat thread nahi hy,,,sorry.......:)
Posted 2 years ago on 06 Jul 2009 3:48 # -
misalligned
Politics is the game to get much out of worst....things like ghairat are social issues i think..........
Ghora ghaas se dosti ya ghairat kary ga tho khaye ga kia......
Posted 2 years ago on 06 Jul 2009 3:50 #