PKPolitics Discuss » Suggestions & Help

Should barefaced anti Pakistan posts be allowed on PkP Discuss?

(42 posts)
  1. It has been a pleasure participating on this forum with people of differing point of views. This forum appreciatively allows anti and pro political parties discussion. It also tolerates criticism on public figures and on common-good-institutions, including the holy cow.

But recently I have noticed some people started posting all-hate-Pakistan comments. I recall the pre-Internet era News Groups when Indian used to post all hate comments on Pakistani forums. Many people started shying away from those Groups. We all have grievances with the leaders and institutions but will dirtying the common pot bring some good to us?

Everyone’s comment is appreciated. If there is a consensus against such comments, I would recommend mods to delete such post immediately.

Posted 2 years ago on 07 May 2010 18:07 #
  2. SufiSoul

Lagtha hy semirza sb is not around here..
    Beenai is no more Interested in pkpolitics.She is just for attendance here and than get busy in her work....

I think we need another moderator here to replace beenai..
    That is the need of the day........

I think NNL will be the good choice what you people think......

Posted 2 years ago on 07 May 2010 18:14 #
  3. skunkk

Everything except blasphemy should be allowed. Anti-Pakistan posts should be answered with logic not fury if they lack substance.

Posted 2 years ago on 07 May 2010 20:00 #
  4. zia m

"I think we need another moderator here to replace beenai..
    That is the need of the day........"

Pkpolitics is not located in Saudia.Your male chauvinistic comments are deplorable.

Posted 2 years ago on 08 May 2010 2:02 #
  5. agree with both skunk and Zia.....

Posted 2 years ago on 08 May 2010 2:20 #
  6. The criticism about a country, actually, is a complaint against its Governance, economy, social, moral, cultural, political and general way of life.
    There is nothing wrong with such criticism and this could not be misinterpreted as enmity to State.
    State and Government are different institutions.

It is not Anti-Pakistan if someone exposes its economy, social and political chaos, frustration, energy problem, inefficiency of Government, food shortage, lawlessness, communal division, crimes and corruption.

Posted 2 years ago on 08 May 2010 4:18 #
  7. Isn't all this about mind controling???

Why on earth, we want to make people say what we want to here?????

This thread is the biggest sign of how intolerable peope we are...

Are we having some kind of genetic disorder or this is something related to our 'islam'?????

Posted 2 years ago on 08 May 2010 4:39 #
  8. It won't be any service if someone keeps on insisting that Pakistan is a Super Power and each city of Pakistan is better than Paris, London, Singapore, Dubai, Beijing, Tokyo.

I might end up in a mental asylum where I claim that Pakistan is more beautiful than Switzerland.

Posted 2 years ago on 08 May 2010 4:46 #
  9. expakistani

and who is going to decide which post is Anti Pakistan or Pro Pakistan?

If i have concern about 2 nation theory ... is it going to be Anti Pakistan?

Posted 2 years ago on 08 May 2010 4:46 #
  10. toamin

i don't see anti-pakistan people or comments here.. don't know what azizi is talking about-

Posted 2 years ago on 08 May 2010 5:05 #
  11. Hussain Farooqui

Healthy criticism should be allowed even about the problems of our beloved country. That is how we can figure out our shortcomings and then rectify the same. However, negative and evil-intentioned crticism againt our beloved country can be neither tolerated nor ingnored.

Posted 2 years ago on 08 May 2010 6:04 #
  12. SufiSoul

{{{Pkpolitics is not located in Saudia.Your male chauvinistic comments are deplorable. .....}}}}}

You are not in a good condition to decide for a moderator as usual????

I think from a very start day that beenai was not capable for moderation due to her busy hours..

It is already proved now..

Moderator should have some qualities like,Balance and peace of Mind,well mature approach towards our local culture,Balance in ideology as the local Population of Pakistan have and can spare time for such a JOB.
    Beenai is just a busy Female so she cannot spare time here.
    Pls dont twist my words according to ur Target.
    Cuz such tactics make's you disqualified for any such POST,If you have any such desire........

Posted 2 years ago on 09 May 2010 16:56 #
  13. JS sahib, 4:46 - It is actually, much more beautiful. I hope you'll still put off making tracks for that asylum.

Posted 2 years ago on 09 May 2010 17:29 #
  14. gv

@MG

ditto!!!!

Posted 2 years ago on 09 May 2010 17:30 #
  15. Thank you, gv, thank you. Balm to the heart! I always knew you were a good egg.

Posted 2 years ago on 09 May 2010 17:45 #
  16. SufiSoul

MG,
    New egg from old eggs......

Posted 2 years ago on 09 May 2010 17:59 #
  17. gv

dear sufi

i have been on this forum way before you just so you know so you are the newer egg here...

Posted 2 years ago on 09 May 2010 18:01 #
  18. SufiSoul, egg is just an expression to mean person, fellow, chap, bloke. Nothing more. Do you mean you know gv's parents as well and they were not good people?

Posted 2 years ago on 09 May 2010 18:06 #
  19. SufiSoul

gv,

AAP ko kon nahi jantha HAZRAT..AAP apni khobsoorat baton aur harkaton se 100 Pardon me bhi pehchany jathy hain..

MG,

I am searching for the words to explain to you what i meant..
    May be from this one you can guess what i mean.Egg=ID..

I dont mean that you reffer to.

Posted 2 years ago on 09 May 2010 18:51 #
  20. Thanks, SufiSoul, got it. But in this particular case what we were agreeing about, you would agree about as well: Pakistan is more beautiful than Switzerland, we were saying to Javedsheikh Sahib. But I'm very grateful for your tip.

Posted 2 years ago on 09 May 2010 18:58 #
  21. @Mirza ghalib
    "Pakistan is more beautiful than Switzerland"

No question!
    (But that also means i am agreeing with @gv on something)

Posted 2 years ago on 09 May 2010 19:02 #
  22. SufiSoul

MG,

Pakhtunistan is really very beautifull.....

Posted 2 years ago on 09 May 2010 19:04 #
  23. Yes, that's the good part of it, nota. Hence my gushing above.

And yes, SufiSoul, most definitely, our Pakhtunistan parts are the crown jewels of Pakistan. Though the rest of it is not bad either, including the Sind. Pakhtunistan is the most extraordinary gift to us Muslims from the hands of our Allah.

Posted 2 years ago on 09 May 2010 19:11 #
  24. gv

@sufi

I think even my dear friend nota will vouch for me being me. I've never seen the need for multiple Id's and I don't appreciate the insinuation

Posted 2 years ago on 09 May 2010 19:16 #
  25. @sufi
    There is certainly but one gv!!!

Posted 2 years ago on 09 May 2010 19:50 #
  26. Thanks, nota, from me too. I've noticed that about gv in our short acquantaince. He may not answer a direct question. But he never lies. Thank you for confirming it.

Posted 2 years ago on 09 May 2010 20:03 #

27. Posted 2 years ago on 09 May 2010 20:11 #
  28. gv

Thanks guys

Much appreciated

Posted 2 years ago on 09 May 2010 20:11 #
  29. islamabadi1

I have been visiting this forum since past 2 or 3 months. I have come across mental midgets like CncernedAMrikanPak who keeps writing against Pakistan and make factually false threads and I have always rebuked and exposed him on a couple of occasions. This is actually the job of the moderator. The fact is that this site is visited by many overseas Paksitani's who have acquired a foreign nationality, these people cannot be trusted with their alleagiance adn shoudl not be encouraged to be on this forum. A nationality is not a travel document, changing a nationality means changin your allegiance. I personally was born in Europe and educated in USA (For 10 Years) before I settled in Islamabad.

Posted 2 years ago on 09 May 2010 20:32 #
  30. aftab arif

@ islamabadi1

If you have something to say about ConcernedAmericanPak, better you address him directly then come on PKP discuss forum which he does not participate in at all. You don't know anything about us personally so stop accusing people of this Anti-Pakistani garbage and come up with counter arguments like my friend Skunk has already mentioned in a previous post.

Posted 2 years ago on 09 May 2010 21:41 #
  31. zia m

Dear Azizi,

From some of your previous posts, i gathered you are a sceptic and i really admire that.The sceptics never take anything for granted, they like to attack it from all sides before making a judgment. But this thread is against freedom of expression.
    I admire your patriotism but this thread is a stretch.

Posted 2 years ago on 09 May 2010 22:34 #
  32. @Dear all,
    as far as anti-Pakistan comments are concerned .
    they are definitely ,not at all acceptable at any cost .
    its the part of the COC of this blog .
    so whenever we see any anti -Pakistan comment ,we delete it immediately .
    and all the members are requested to notify us ,about any such comment ,they come across ,just in case any mod has over looked it .

@Sufisoul ,
    as long as my own self is concerned ...
    i always tries to be there at the forum.
    and this is not a compulsion .
    i am addicted to this blog for the past 2.5 years .
    and no2, i have made it clear for a number of times ,that it was not me ,who has asked for any position as Mod on this forum,but it was Admin,who has given me this position .
    and whenever he thinks ,that i am no more suitable for the position ,he can take away my position ....

as long as my slef is concerned ,i always try to be calm ,cool ,patient and a good Mod to the best of my abilities .

i dont know ,how much i have been successful in doing so ?
    let the forum members decide .

Posted 2 years ago on 10 May 2010 6:07 #
  33. I fully support what Beenai has mentioned above. She has always been and is a nice person as a member. A just moderator who keeps her cool at all times.

Posted 2 years ago on 10 May 2010 6:37 #
  34. @Semirza ,
    thanks a lot for your nice comments for me ...
    though ,i don't think ,that i really deserve that much of appreciation but still thanks a million .
    today u have made my day ...:)

Posted 2 years ago on 10 May 2010 7:04 #
  35. If I may add my own fragile voice to this discussion, both Beenai and semirza have done their highly difficult job of walking the fine line between what constitutes anti-Pakistani or anti-Islam and the demands of freedom of speech with exemplary determination, skill and fairness. Please, SufiSoul, let us show them some gratitude too for the difficult job they are doing for us, day after day after day.

Posted 2 years ago on 10 May 2010 7:19 #
  36. @Mirza Ghalib sahib,
    thanks a lot for your nice comments .
    but as i already said to Semirza ,i dont think ,i really deserve that much of appreciation.
    yes ,Semirza does .
    he is the one ,who is serious ,capable and focused towards his duties and i must appreciate it .
    plus in technical ground problem solving ,he has his grip on many things ...as compare to myself ,who is poor at it .and failed to answer technical quires of the members .

Posted 2 years ago on 10 May 2010 7:37 #
  37. Thank you, Beenai, that was indeed very fair on your part. And never to think we do not appreciate our Moderator sahib. But we can't do without you either. So, please, to stay on, the both of you. Together, all of us, Inshallah, we'll turn this blog into a legend among blogs, a serious asset in awareness-making of the people of Pakistan and in the diaspora abroad.

Posted 2 years ago on 10 May 2010 7:52 #
  38. thanks a lot Mirza sahib.
    we really need the support of our valued members to make it happen...thanks

Posted 2 years ago on 10 May 2010 8:11 #
  39. so far,in little time,what i have known about some of the members here through their behaviour,i see Beenai a nice and calm person which i think is difficult to behave like one when you have members of all types...angry,insultive,emotional etc...plus we should have a female mod too so shes da best choice,amongst the lot, for this job...wish her good luck! nd please stay da way you are!

Posted 2 years ago on 10 May 2010 15:56 #
  40. @RhyMe ,
    thanks a lot for your nice words for me .
    though i don't think ,i deserve them really.

Posted 2 years ago on 11 May 2010 6:43 #
  41. SufiSoul

@Beenai,

Every thing is nice at your side,thier is no question of Behaviour or things like that.GOOD ENOUGH.

But look at your two days delay in response,confirms my observation that how much you are busy..lolzzz lolzzz

Pls take my words something very normal.I dont have any intentions to replace you.
    But pls dont take it like that if i suggested some more Mods for the forum.
    Yes you can say that BASES FOR MY DEMAND was not good...

Posted 2 years ago on 11 May 2010 12:39 #
  42. naseemkhanan

Beenai is really a nice lady with fine etiquettes. She has a big heart and not as tuff as semirza. As a moderator she is doing a nice job.

Posted 2 years ago on 11 May 2010 15:43 #