Should Malik Riaz Join PTI?

(41 posts)
  1. According to some PTI fans, Baharia Town's Malik Riaz "has done a lot of good for people" and he is "an exceptional citizen".. Does that not make him a natural fit for Imran Khan's PTI?

Would you support such a move?

And if it happens, would your opinion of PTI go up or down?

Just curious...

(Personally I think he is pure scvm :)
    RELATED:
    Malik Riaz Case – A Test for Independent Media and Judiciary
    SC orders arrest of Bahria Town’s "Super Nice Guy" Malik Riaz for murder, coercian

Posted 1 year ago on 16 Jan 2011 15:40 #
  2. nota

Is he the same guy who is considerered as a best friend of Zardari?

Posted 1 year ago on 16 Jan 2011 15:46 #
  3. @dildar
    Yes, the same one 9and previously the best friend of Musharraf)

Posted 1 year ago on 16 Jan 2011 15:51 #
  4. He was nothing in Sialkot his home town. Later, as is known he somehow got connected and was a small time thaikeydar/supplier of sorts for Mareer Station Supply Depot - Rawalpindi. From then onwards a corrupt military/civilian partnership knew no bounds.

Industrialists from Sialkot pooled their resources and through self-help managed to build an Airport having Asia's longest runway. Did he contributed?

Riaz and Imran Khan are two opposites. One is a known corrupt while the other is a Philanthropist. No comparison at all.

People are sick of corrupts. I believe people will opt for Imran Khan for the sake of change.

Posted 1 year ago on 16 Jan 2011 15:57 #
  5. He vowed to pledge 75% of his assets (2 Billion USD) to flood victims.

Well,

1. did the money make to the needed, any proof?
    2. if yes, how much he owns now?

Posted 1 year ago on 16 Jan 2011 15:59 #
  6. Anwer Kamal

Yes he deserves there.
    One making money on floods
    Other giving false hope to victims.

Posted 1 year ago on 16 Jan 2011 16:44 #
  7. @bo
    "He vowed to pledge 75% of his assets (2 Billion USD) to flood victims"

He "pledged". He did not "give" (Rememeber Friends of Pakistan pledges?)

"1. did the money make to the needed, any proof?"
    For that first he has to "give" the money...

"2. if yes, how much he owns now? "
    The answer certainly is "No!". How much he owns now? Probably double since he made that "pledge" ;-)

Posted 1 year ago on 16 Jan 2011 17:30 #
  8. I think after this Riaz guy, altar hussain and maulana diesel would or should join too!

Posted 1 year ago on 16 Jan 2011 17:44 #
  9. Anwer Kamal

Yes .I recommended.
    All four were close to Mush.
    So can be together.

Posted 1 year ago on 16 Jan 2011 18:32 #
  10. scandinavian

Looks like you are in a teasing mood.

"According to some PTI fans, Baharia Town's Malik Riaz "has done a lot of good for people" and he is "an exceptional citizen".. Does that not make him a natural fit for Imran Khan's PTI?"

No way. He doesn't belong to PTI, but he could be by doing this:

- Declare all his assets.
    - Paying back all the illegal money (He will not do it)
    - Present himself for justice.
    - And maybe go for Hajj to get the real pardon :)

Posted 1 year ago on 16 Jan 2011 19:01 #
  11. Anwer Kamal

Do you know Mr Tanqeed Khan never criticized this mafia.

Posted 1 year ago on 16 Jan 2011 19:04 #
  12. Anonymous

Not sure of Riaz, but Rustam Shah Mohmand, Former ambassador to Afghanistan has joined PTI today.

cheers

p.s. ofcourse not Riaz!

Posted 1 year ago on 16 Jan 2011 19:24 #
  13. scandinavian

And then the "logical" conclusion must be that IK supports MR?

Posted 1 year ago on 16 Jan 2011 19:28 #
  14. Anwer Kamal

Find the fifth?

Posted 1 year ago on 16 Jan 2011 20:17 #
  15. Hahahaha.....You really took it to the heart. Did I "hoot" your feeling? Your credibility is going down with your BS threads, CONTINUE!!!

Anyways, my whole reason for supportin Malik Riaz started 2 or 3 years ago when Babar Haivan accused Imran Khan of occupying illegal land in Bani Gala on Capital Talk program. He also said Malik Riaz and Imran Khan were in it together, "Bahria Golf City" is also in that area. Babar Haivan said he will prove that Imran Khan and Malik Riaz have illegally occupied this land and whole world knows it.

That's when I was assured that Bahria Town was genuine because a "p!g" like Babar was accusing them to get money. BTW, Malik Riaz has no political affiliation as far as I know.

Posted 1 year ago on 17 Jan 2011 0:35 #
  16. Anwer Kamal

I knew you love people of Pakistan and all your effort is for betterment of Pakistan but unfortunately you have no choice.
    So you are looking to this just Zero Khan.
    Actually this is قحط الرجال
    I also prey to see some young , leaned ,wise and good character persons who can come out.
    Till than you can enjoy this man.

Posted 1 year ago on 17 Jan 2011 0:52 #
  17. @Anwer

Pata nahi Imran say kya dushmani hai tumhari?? kisi thoos saboot kay saath koi suchi wajah nahi hai!! bas aisi hi kabhi usay charsi kehna, kabhi playboy wagaira wagaira!!

Posted 1 year ago on 17 Jan 2011 1:00 #
  18. Anwer Kamal

I never said that ,,,,,,,
    But look at him once .........
    I said him playboy
    That is true
    It is known to everyone
    Meri koi dushmani naheen.

Achha cricketer
    Good work Shaukat Khanum
    But not a good man or politician.

Posted 1 year ago on 17 Jan 2011 1:03 #
  19. Malik Riaz is one of the most corrupt persons in Pakistan. Very good friend of Zardari, shujat, Nawaz Sharif and Musharraf. Actually anyone comes to power find him in PM or President house already.
    I know alot of people in N League don't like him and almost all the people in PTI don't like him at all.

Malik Riaz hasn't done anything for the poor and will never do anything. He is just using presidancy and his own dailyjinnah to hide his corruption.

All the corrupt people claim to be JANATI weather they are alive or dead and same is the situation of this Malik Riaz.

Posted 1 year ago on 17 Jan 2011 1:03 #
  20. Anwer Kamal

You forgot an important name
    Late Mr Laghari.

Posted 1 year ago on 17 Jan 2011 1:05 #
  21. You forgot an important name
    Late Mr Laghari.

late or shaheed because he used to be in PPP?

Posted 1 year ago on 17 Jan 2011 1:13 #
  22. Achha cricketer
    Good work Shaukat Khanum
    But not a good man or politician.

======================

Ab achay Aadmi ki kya definition hoti hai?? Us nay jis kaam mein haath dala i.e. cricket, Hospital us nay khoob nibaya.

Ab siasat mein hai, all he needs is support and you need to support him because he capable, honest and brave.

Posted 1 year ago on 17 Jan 2011 1:30 #
  23. Anwer Kamal

Brave man ?
    چڑیوں کا شکار بہادری ہے تو
    Capable ?
    ثابت نہیں کر سکا
    honest?
    ہاتھی کے دانت - کھانے کے اور دکھانے کے اور

Posted 1 year ago on 17 Jan 2011 2:01 #
  24. Brave man ?
    چڑیوں کا شکار بہادری ہے تو
    Capable ?
    ثابت نہیں کر سکا
    honest?
    ہاتھی کے دانت - کھانے کے اور دکھانے کے اور

-----------------

Saboot paish ker chacha, avain na barkain maar!!!

Posted 1 year ago on 17 Jan 2011 2:19 #
  25. shirazi

Malik Riaz does not have any any political association and he can not afford to have one. He will try to have good relationship with anyone who will come in power. He would not like PPP, PMLN or GHQ to go after him. He will use all his financial resources to keep everyone who have a slight chances of coming in power happy. In return he get assurances that he can run his qabza mafia uninterrupted.

I am already sick off filthy rich like Nawaz Sharif and Zardari corrupting our politics, can't think of someone like Malik Raiz getting into this race. This can't bring any good to Pakistan.

@dell

With due respect, your explanation that you gave clean slip to Malik Riaz as he was opposed by Babar Awan is very weak :)

Posted 1 year ago on 17 Jan 2011 3:35 #
  26. @dell
    "Your credibility is going down with your BS threads, CONTINUE!!!

Anyways, my whole reason for supportin Malik Riaz started 2 or 3 years ago when Babar Haivan accused Imran Khan of occupying illegal land in Bani Gala on Capital Talk program. He also said Malik Riaz and Imran Khan were in it together, "Bahria Golf City" is also in that area. Babar Haivan said he will prove that Imran Khan and Malik Riaz have illegally occupied this land and whole world knows it.

That's when I was assured that Bahria Town was genuine because a "p!g" like Babar was accusing them to get money. BTW, Malik Riaz has no political affiliation as far as I know. "

That's your reasoning? Your logic? Your proof? "Because Babar f@rted -- and that too before MR got chummy with Zardari -- at both IK and MR, I am "assured" MR must be an honest guy"

Freaking fascinating (and you question my credibility with that? FREAKING HILARIOUS!) :) :) :)

@Anwer Kamal
    "You forgot an important name
    Late Mr Laghari."

Well, gong by @dell logic, I am "assured" FL must be an EXTREMELY honest person for not only Babar Haywan but Zardari, Faisal Abidi, Jehangir Badar regularly fired at him AND he was (his son is) a business partner of Malik Riaz.

P.S. Wonder of wonders, see who found my analysis credible... (don't tell me it was only because I was dishing Babar Haywan among others, eh @dell. Even more curious is your not screaming bloody murder even though I was dishing Malik Riaz there too and that was only 3 months ago):-P

Posted 1 year ago on 17 Jan 2011 3:49 #
  27. Shirazi

I never said he is a saint but is completely apolitical, extremely smart and a cunning businessman. He bribed government officials and military to spread his business and no government has ever been able to prove anything against him because this would lead to exposing themselves. He is a product of this society.

He will never join a political party because any one with an ounce of insight on politics and business knows that businessmen want good relations with all parties because they only care about their business. So far, I haven't seen any evidence against Malik Riaz, just empty talk and the fact that he is rich so obviously no one gets rich in Pakistan by legal means hence he is corrupt too. That in itself is a flawed logic.

Posted 1 year ago on 17 Jan 2011 3:51 #
  28. @Nota

You are going on a tangent here!!! You can't admit the fact your thread about Ali Riaz's involvement was a total " Brain F@rt".

My problem is that I don't like people spreading misinformation based on pure speculations and that is exactly what you did on that thread.

BTW, our Qaumi hero Dr Qadeer recently inaugurated a hospital in Bahria Town, he must be corrupt too, right???

http://www.bahriatown.com/images/stories/pressclippings.pdf

As far as my credibility is concerned than I am not going around posting threads full of half @ss research based on rumors. I have point of view on this issue which I have gladly put forward for everyone to see.

Posted 1 year ago on 17 Jan 2011 3:59 #
  29. msohail83

No, he's no exceptional citizen. He's, in fact, a usurper and a goon.

I say lock him up and throw away the key.

Posted 1 year ago on 17 Jan 2011 4:02 #
  30. shirazi

@dell

"BTW, our Qaumi hero Dr Qadeer recently inaugurated a hospital in Bahria Town, he must be corrupt too, right???"

He is not saint either but that's a different story :)

Posted 1 year ago on 17 Jan 2011 4:23 #
  31. @dell
    "BTW, our Qaumi hero Dr Qadeer recently inaugurated a hospital in Bahria Town, he must be corrupt too, right???"
    And you talk of "tangents"? :-P

Posted 1 year ago on 17 Jan 2011 4:52 #
  32. @Nota

I was referring to your argument about Laghari, if Malik is associated with them than he is also associated with Dr Qadeer hence you can't draw conclusions based on associations.

Posted 1 year ago on 17 Jan 2011 4:55 #
  33. @shirazi
    "With due respect, your explanation that you gave clean slip to Malik Riaz as he was opposed by Babar Awan is very weak :)
    My point exactly but @dell is "assured" by only that. :)

@dell
    "So far, I haven't seen any evidence against Malik Riaz"
    Like I said before (see pic): it's your perspective that needs to change ;-)

BTW: Why do you think NOT ONE person so far has come in support of your perspective on Malik Riaz? They are all crazed and making it up ("empty talk")?? And that despite your own statement:

"He bribed government officials and military to spread his business and no government has ever been able to prove anything against him because this would lead to exposing themselves. [Justification:]He is a product of this [Corrupt] society [hence he is not corrupt?]."

(In my book, that is proof enough...)

And you didn't answer the questions asked at the very top...

"I was referring to your argument about Laghari, if Malik is associated with them than he is also associated with Dr Qadeer hence you can't draw conclusions based on associations."
    Again, to steal shirazi's words, "that's a different story". The "association" between Dr Qadeer and MR (Qadeer appearing at a Bahria event) and Leghari and MR (having shady business dealings) are two totally different kind of "associations"...;-)

Posted 1 year ago on 17 Jan 2011 6:40 #
  34. jee haan .
    i agree with Semirza here .
    Imran Khan ko kisi corrupt se apni team barhanay ki zarorat nahi .
    Imran ko seedhay saday ,saaf suthary log chahoyein.
    jin mein se aik tou mein hoon...ahm ahm
    he he he

Posted 1 year ago on 17 Jan 2011 6:44 #
  35. scandinavian

@Dell

"That's when I was assured that Bahria Town was genuine because a "p!g" like Babar was accusing them to get money. BTW, Malik Riaz has no political affiliation as far as I know."

This argument is far too weak. I don't see a logical connection. Babar Awan cannot be trusted in any case. He is as corrupt a politician can get.

I don't know much about Malik Riaz, but a business tycoon being close to any government in Pakistan....that will ring some alarm bells.

Posted 1 year ago on 17 Jan 2011 8:11 #
  36. ajhons

As the grapewine has it, this guy Malik Riaz is nothing in himself but a front man of a lot of generals/militery man who have looted hell of money and wanted to chanalize it through some connection,Malik seems tobe pretty smart to cash his abilities by securing their money.Sort of win win situation for both parties

Posted 1 year ago on 17 Jan 2011 9:26 #
  37. Anwer Kamal

Don't include Dr Qadeer any where. He is an innocent man.
    He doesn't know these dirty mafias and leaders'
    Just remember what he was saying about X-Hajj minister.
    Tomorrow he may say that IK is honest man.

Posted 1 year ago on 17 Jan 2011 22:13 #
  38. @ Anu Kamala

Pir shuru ho gaye... Chalo koi nahi lage raho...

Posted 1 year ago on 18 Jan 2011 3:34 #
  39. Anwer Kamal

Aah I K
    Umr guzri hay ishq e butan main moman
    Aakhri waqt main kia khak mslman hon gay
    عمر گزری ہے عشق بتاں میں مومن
    آخری وقت میں کیا خاک مسلمان ہوں گے

Posted 1 year ago on 19 Jan 2011 1:34 #
  40. Challo ji aik jiyala yeh shair keh raha hai...

Bhutto ko itna met zaleel karo..

Posted 1 year ago on 19 Jan 2011 2:34 #