Comments please.They hate Pakistan,would like to live under hindustani rule.Open Khohkrapar gates please.
PKPolitics Discuss » Suggestions & Help
Should Pakistan Send MOHAJIRS BACK TO HINDUSTAN?
(61 posts)-
Posted 2 years ago on 16 Mar 2010 19:05 #
This is a Racist Thread! If just because some of them are supporting MQM prompts u to say that then every Baluch should be kicked out for dreaming about Azaad Baluchistan and every Pushtun should be sent to Afghanistan too!
I was not expecting this from you Migel9Posted 2 years ago on 16 Mar 2010 19:08 # -
While no one needs to prove any thing to you Mr Migel, make sure you send back the bodies of Liaquat Ali Khan and the rest back too.
@ admin: take notice, this is beyond redemption
Posted 2 years ago on 16 Mar 2010 19:13 # -
Khan my intent was not being a racist or any such idiotic logic behind it.My apologies...in advance for any future missteps..I was referring to MQM supporters who are insanely in love with this called ALTAF a luanatic mass murdering rat.Low life with out any clue living london torturing MQM supporters with moronic speeches.
I love Pakistan all of it inclding the beautiful great people this great land of pure.Minus some areas with some
lunatic terrorist living there,very few i must say.Posted 2 years ago on 16 Mar 2010 19:14 # -
Dear Admin
Please take note and not just close this thread but remove it completely.
Dear Migel9.
Please avoid such coments and read Surah Al-Hujrat
Posted 2 years ago on 16 Mar 2010 19:15 # -
Migel,
though I understand where u r coming from but i would suggest that u change the heading ...Posted 2 years ago on 16 Mar 2010 19:18 # -
@ Migel: your intentions were any thing but good, people like you have been responsible for the mess this nation is in today.
While most people who have read my comments would know that I am very pro PPP, you are attempting to disgrace an entire ethnicity for their political belief, shall I sink to your level there is plenty that can be said, but I have the morals not to.
You are not welcome in Pakistan, do Pakistan a favor and go to hell.
Posted 2 years ago on 16 Mar 2010 19:19 # -
SKUNK with name like that what would you like me to say..Your comments are full of smell.I am A PAKISTANI proud of it honored to be a Pakistani period.I am PRO PAKISTAN,NOT PRO KARACHI, PUNJAB,NWFP,BALOCHISTAN,PAKISTANI ONLY.I hate all parties they are a cancer that will be removed inshallah soon.Criminal coward elite with phony
LEADERS AKA DALLALS selling Pakistan like a local laudee.So stop being so emotional because i hurt your feelings or your idiot leaders of PPP, HE SHOULD GO TO HELL.
Your levels are already low u cant sink any lower..OK.
Because of me you sleep at night with any FEAR know what I mean...
Posted 2 years ago on 16 Mar 2010 19:30 # -
SKUNK with name like that what would you like me to say..Your comments are full of smell.I am A PAKISTANI proud of it honored to be a Pakistani period.I am PRO PAKISTAN,NOT PRO KARACHI, PUNJAB,NWFP,BALOCHISTAN,PAKISTANI ONLY.I hate all parties they are a cancer that will be removed inshallah soon.Criminal coward elite with phony
LEADERS AKA DALLALS selling Pakistan like a local laudee.So stop being so emotional because i hurt your feelings or your idiot leaders of PPP, HE SHOULD GO TO HELL.
Your levels are already low u cant sink any lower..OK.
Because of me you sleep at night with any FEAR know what I mean...
Posted 2 years ago on 16 Mar 2010 19:30 # -
@MIGEL
don't cross the limits, your post shows haterd towards mohajirs and shows your level which is at lowest point for some time.
they are pakistani since independance and this is their home now, i would rather send you back to afghanistan.Posted 2 years ago on 16 Mar 2010 19:30 # -
You are a disgrace, you only go on to prove that you are in no mood to apologize for your actions.
Just send the bodies of Liaquat Ali Khan, Sir Zia uddin back if you have the remotest guts and make sure you scrap Sir Syed's name from the course books.
Our feelings our not gonna be hurt by people like you, we fought back before when you plundered homes, ruined businesses murdered and raped in the streets of Karachi in 1986 and we will fight back again if it is needed.
I will not ask you to apologize because you have made it clear that you do not seek repentance.
Posted 2 years ago on 16 Mar 2010 19:42 # -
Dear Skunk and Others
Please ignore Migel9 completely. He is only looking for some kind of attention so dont feed his ego.
Migel9: I am from Punjab and being a Punjabi even I felt insulted by your post
ADMIN: Wake up and remove this thread.!!!!!!!!
Posted 2 years ago on 16 Mar 2010 19:51 # -
Migel9,
I invite you to come to Karachi and give it a try.
Posted 2 years ago on 16 Mar 2010 19:53 # -
@faarighjazbati
mqm never been my cup of tea(i hate their policies, see my posts on pkpolitics) but telling all mohajirs to go back is just stupid shows the mindset of migel. migel need pshychiatrist.
this country belongs to everyone so f*** off migel.Posted 2 years ago on 16 Mar 2010 20:00 # -
So supporting MQM means you should be sent back to India? Funny thing is that people like you accuse MQM of being racist or ethnic party...but people like yourself are the biggest bunch of racist and bigots..why should you as punjabi, sindhi, pathan or balochi be more Pakistani than Muhajir? Quaid-e-azam, the sole founder and father of Pakistan, and his sister were both dwellers of today's India, if they were alive now, should they be sent back to India?
Posted 2 years ago on 16 Mar 2010 20:04 # -
Pakistan was created 63+ years ago. There are no 'Muhajir' in Pakistan. They are ALL Pakistani citizens.
Unless these people;
(1) violate the law of the land (i.e., Islam or standards set by Islam)
This doesn't mean they have to forcefully convert to Islam or believe in Islam. Islam provides guidelines for Muslims on how to treat, how to deal with non-Muslims who live under Muslim UMMAH/state.
(2) commit treason against;
(a) this state
(b) Muslims
(c) interest of Muslims
(d) Muslim UMMAHI don't see any reason to deport or send them back to Hindustan.
Only the justice system (court of law) of Pakistan will decide who will be deported from this state. It will be according to Islam's given laws, principles, standards, rules, guidelines.
Posted 2 years ago on 16 Mar 2010 20:10 # -
Dear LiberalKarachi
Please donot genealise things because of a stupid person. I mentioed above that being a punjabi felt insulted by this thread of Migel.
Migel: Unless you apologise for this disgusting thread, I would not even like you agreeing to any of my comments in this forum. I completely do Elan e Bira'at from you.
Posted 2 years ago on 16 Mar 2010 20:12 # -
Dear @Faarigh Jazbati,
No I will of course not be as silly as him to generalise. I assure you, some of my best friends are Punjabi and Pathan - I have no problem with them of course. What i have problem with is some 'son of the soil' thinking they are more 'Pakistani' than, say, Muhajir. We are all EQUALLY Pakistani, and the only thing which should differentiate is perhaps our contribution to Pakistan, not our ethnicity. So I am not sure where I generalized.
My other point was that its strange that some people who accuse others of being racist are in fact the biggest racist of all. For example, Nazis against the Jews in WW2.
Posted 2 years ago on 16 Mar 2010 20:18 # -
@haris
then according to your theory whoever imigrated to india prior to partation should be deported back to pakistan if they violates the law of indian land.
common elaborate it a bit, i am still confused.Posted 2 years ago on 16 Mar 2010 20:22 # -
@mjkk86: No, I don't mean what your saying.
Usually, when Islami Nizam is implemented, we don't expect crimes to be committed. Why ? Because justice is instantly imparted under Islami Nizam.
So, issue of deportation is moot.
Posted 2 years ago on 16 Mar 2010 20:28 # -
@Haris
Justice can't be imparted without a set of Laws.
So which according to which fiqh of Islamic law do you see Justice being implemented?
Posted 2 years ago on 16 Mar 2010 20:38 # -
It is just one person's opinion.Migel should have the right to say what he believes, however we should be able to expose such hate mongering bigoted racists amongst us.
Posted 2 years ago on 16 Mar 2010 21:30 # -
@tameezkhan: I don't have an answer to your question, right now.
Having said that, I also believe, you'r not a Muslim. If that is the case, then may I politely say, its none of your business. Be! gone!.
I realize your affinity for inciting division, hatred, competition among us/Muslims. I detest your attempts of inciting division, hatred, competition among us/Muslims.
I'm not interested in a pointless, worthless, useless word brawl with you.
Posted 2 years ago on 16 Mar 2010 21:35 # -
@Haris
Well, I believe you are not Muslim and always use AoA to fool people and spread Khwarijite fasad.
You cannot even answer the question about fiqh which leads me to belive you have no idea about fiqh.
If you want a certificate of Islam from me, you can apply only after you state which fiqh you want to impose on Pakistanis.
Posted 2 years ago on 16 Mar 2010 21:41 # -
Are you not the person who thought the Prophet's leadership of Muslims was "Politics" and therefore it is sunnat for all Muslims to attain "Political Office".
Seriously twisted - This will not go down well on your Muslim certificate review.
Apply soon as spaces are limited.
Khwarijites need not apply.Posted 2 years ago on 16 Mar 2010 21:44 # -
This is a good thread, it is an open thread. Nothing wrong with it. Technically it is not possible because India would not take them, but let's discuss it. I commend Migel9 to have the nerve even when he knew the topic would meet heat.
Posted 2 years ago on 16 Mar 2010 21:55 # -
@barackosama
For the purpose of catharsis?
Posted 2 years ago on 16 Mar 2010 21:57 # -
@tameezkhan: Are you a Muslim ?
Posted 2 years ago on 16 Mar 2010 21:58 # -
Haris Khan, I am a muslim....are you?
Your application for Muslim certification is still pending.
Please apply forthwith, any noticable Khwarijite leaning will be grounds for dismissal.Posted 2 years ago on 16 Mar 2010 22:04 # -
Moderators...
Can you please CLOSE this thread as it's not achieving anything but spreading of hatred!Posted 2 years ago on 16 Mar 2010 22:06 # -
Well, this question occasionally comes up else where, technically it is a shallow one but nonetheless valid, many people ask it. As far as I'm concerned there is no dumb question, there are only dumb answers.
So assume all Mohajirs not just MQMers are out on a fly, do you reckon Pakistan's problem will subdue?
Posted 2 years ago on 16 Mar 2010 22:08 # -
@barackosama: Of-course not. Only imparting justice will resolve problems that Pakistan faces.
Posted 2 years ago on 16 Mar 2010 22:14 # -
Also, note that the deportation will be meaningless without ditching the cultural heritage, most notably their Urdu language.
Posted 2 years ago on 16 Mar 2010 22:15 # -
I personally don't have a problem with this thread staying open, as long as we discuss in a civilised manner.
@Migel9
My question is, do u consider these people as Muhajir:
1) Quaid-e-Azam and Fatima Jinnah (remember they were resident of today's India pre-1947). Quaid-e-azam's daughter is in India to this day.
2) Abdul Sattar Edhi.
3) AQ Khan - Born in Bhopal, IndiaSecondly, would Pakistan be feasible without Muhajir, being the most educated and entrepreneur-minded (e.g. memon) class in Pakistan. Would it be overall positive or negative for Pakistan? Thirdly, how would Pakistan be without Karachi, considering that Pak has 2 ports and both are in Karachi. How would import and export take place and how would Pakistan's economy sustain without any sea-based import and export?
Posted 2 years ago on 16 Mar 2010 22:18 # -
@ barackosama
"Also, note that the deportation will be meaningless without ditching the cultural heritage, most notably their Urdu language."I find that comment intriguing. So what would become the official language of Pakistan [the country including Sindhis, Pathans, Balochi, Seraiki, Kashmiri, Gilgiti, Punjabi, etc.]? If you choose for instance, Punjabi, then let me assure you, you would disintegrate Pakistan into at least 5 different countries, because there is no way that Sindhis or Balochis or Pathans will adopt Punjabi as their national language, in this day and age with so much resentment. Same argument applies if Sindhi is chosen as a national language or Pashtu. That action could just be the final nail in Pakistan's coffin.
Posted 2 years ago on 16 Mar 2010 22:23 # -
@LiberalKarachi: (1) Your mixing people with places
(2) Memon are not the best/most educated people of Pakistan
Posted 2 years ago on 16 Mar 2010 22:24 # -
hariskhan,
(1) I am just trying to make this discussion practical. If that deportation from Pakistan was to take place, then you cannot possibly imagine, it would happen just like that? There would have to be, as the saying goes, give-and-take unfortunetly.
(2) I never said they are best or even most educated. I said they are the most entrepreneur-minded, which is statically verifiable. I am not memon by the way.
Posted 2 years ago on 16 Mar 2010 22:27 # -
By the implied definition, MA and Fatima Jinnahs are not Mohajirs, because both were born in Karachi, Sind which then was part of Bombay presidency of united India then become independent province after Government of India Act 1935.
Posted 2 years ago on 16 Mar 2010 22:31 # -
@barackosama,
That would hold true, IF:
1) We are basing who is Muhajir based on the place of their birth. This would mean that many people who are now considered Muhajir are not in fact Muhajir. If X was born in Karachi too after 1947, then X cannot be Muhajir, though X's anchestors might have migrated from india thus qualifying for the literal definition of Muhajir. Therefore, Muhajir would be very few people left now (those who are more than 62 years old at least). If not, then we are forced to conclude that MA Jinnah and Fatimah Jinnah are Muhajir.
2) Karachi remains part of Pakistan after such deportation is to happen - since ur argument is that MA was born in Karachi, which is in today's Paksitan. Let's not forget Muhajir is the dominant ethnicity in Karachi, and therefore future of Karachi would be with a question mark
Posted 2 years ago on 16 Mar 2010 22:36 # -
@LiberalKarachi
Well, Urdu language can be kept, it has become almost a necessity now just as English is to the world. So assume, language stays, what about political instability and terrorism which here at least in part is being attributed to the Mohajirs?
Posted 2 years ago on 16 Mar 2010 22:38 # -
@ Migel:
abb to MQM Biltistan and Kashmir may bhi hain to kis kis ko hindustan bheejo gaye.Posted 2 years ago on 16 Mar 2010 22:45 # -
@ barackosama,
Its not about language, the same argument applies for EVERYTHING else. Culture, religious practices, traditions, food, appearences for instance. Therefore, pluralism is essential if we want to retain current structure of Pak. However, one ethnicity over-imposing its power will marganalise other ethnicities, leading to disintegration easily (in today's Pakistan). Such a pakistan would be volatile given the history.
As for "political instability and terrorism". Most of the Talibans are either Pathan or from Punjab. Should the solution be to remove these places from Pakistan? NO! It seems absurd logic to me. As for political instability, every party and Pak army is to be blamed. PPP, PML-N/Q, BNP, ANP, MQM etc are all blameworthy. Was the murder of ZA Bhutto by Muhajirs? Was the assasination of Benazir bhutto or Liaquat Khan in a Muhajir-populated city? MQM certainly induced some instability but overall I don't think its fair to say that Muhajir really had that much of political instability. PPP and PML-N were pulling each other's legs in the 1990s by themselves, whilst army was also creating instability by butchering 1000s of people in urban Sindh.
Posted 2 years ago on 16 Mar 2010 22:46 # -
@LiberalKarachi
"Let's not forget Muhajir is the dominant ethnicity in Pakistan"In my book, their dominance means they get more coverage than actually deserve. Their numbers are low but they get to play more on the national scene. They are in all parties (ANP, JSQM, etc. exceptions), at every level of bureaucracy and even made to elusive post of 4-starred generals. On top, the media is controlled by mostly Mohajir outfits. Clearly, they are at advantage to any other ethnicity and yet they cry out the loudest.
In fact Quaid-e-Azam himself gave an upper hand to the Mohajirs by making Karachi a national capital and installing Urdu as national language (without consultation I presume). When the capital was shifted to Islamabad, Mohajirs were rather ppiisseedd.
Posted 2 years ago on 16 Mar 2010 22:50 # -
Barakosama
Well, Urdu language can be kept, it has become almost a necessity now just as English is to the world. So assume, language stays, what about political instability and terrorism which here at least in part is being attributed to the Mohajirs?===========================
By that logic 90% of the SSP and Taliban are Punjab based so they all should also be removed from PAkistan ?
So why hasnt that question being popped into discussion arena.
The biggest slave industry HQ is in LA-HORE do you know what that means.
Yet we still tolerate them.
So may i ask why the question of sending Mohajirs back is being raised here.
Mohajirs actually struggled for Pakistan. Your entire All Muslim India League compromised on a majority of Urdu Speaking people. Punjab the land of whores's last big politician was Sikander Hayat (before Partition) and he was dead against formation of Pakistan. From it was the interest of his Zameedars and after him the same policy was adopted by his minions.
So if you look at terrorism situation in Pakistan 99% of it is originating in Punjab. So is the land of whores ready to accept responsibility or will it continue to pi-mp out Pakistan.
PS i know my post will cause a ruckus and offend many but i hope the Admin and Mods will allow this post to remain as it is cos they didnt take action when we as whole were asked to leave our homeland.
It does usually take guts to admit the truth.
Posted 2 years ago on 16 Mar 2010 22:51 # -
@NNL
The problems you pointed out do exist. Talibans is a recent phenomenon. The ongoing violence in Karachi, however, that people outside of Karachi talk about is 20 years or so belated. Let's face it, the people outside of Karachi only give a color of sympathy to Karachiite attributing to MQM. The problem at heart is the economic activity and eventually country's stability that the rest of Pakistan fears. They do not want to wind up paying a price for what goes on in Karachi largely at the behest of one party.
Posted 2 years ago on 16 Mar 2010 23:03 # -
@LiberalKarachi
The contention of rest of the Pakistan is the problem of Taliban has a solution but the problem faced in Karachi is meant to keep ongoing.
Posted 2 years ago on 16 Mar 2010 23:06 # -
@barackosama
First of all, thanks for pointing out that quote, that was a typo. It should have read "Let's not forget Muhajir is the dominant ethnicity in Karachi", I have edited my post. so thank you :)You seem to have misunderstood my post, by "dominant" i was referring to POPULATION and nothing else. In other words, Mujahir make up greater population of Karachi than any other ethnicity. That is all I wanted to convey.
"On top, the media is controlled by mostly Mohajir outfits. Clearly, they are at advantage to any other ethnicity and yet they cry out the loudest"
Of course Muhajir managed to play an important role in Pakistan. It's about quality not quantity. If Muhajir are in, for instance, media, then it's because many of the owners of media groups are 1) Muhajirs (e.g. of GEO, ARY, etc), and 2) those media groups are based in karachi, where Muhajir are in majority, so higher job opportunity. What is a fault of a Muhajir here? Being innovative? Enterpreneur? Taking advantage of a good opportunity? Educated and ambitious? They did not take an easy-way out, or managed to get in via quota system, if that's what u r suggesting."In fact Quaid-e-Azam himself gave an upper hand to the Mohajirs buy making Karachi a national capital and installing Urdu as national language (without consultation I presume). When the capital was shifted to Islamabad, Mohajirs were rather ppiisseedd."
i don't know why Quaid-e-AZam made Karachi the capital of Pak. I personally think its because of his own love for the city and because of the viability and potential of the city itself (e.g. harbour, port, strategic location, access to warm waters, etc). I base my argument on the following quotes from Quaid-e-Azam:
<< I am very glad that I have had this opportunity of meeting you all and the citizens of Karachi. Undoubtedly, I have great love and regard for this beautiful town [Karachi] not only because of my old associations with it, or because it is my birthplace, as you have said, but because it has now become the birthplace of the free, sovereign and independent state of Pakistan. For all freedom - loving people, Karachi will on that account not only be symbol of special significance but will occupy a place in history for which there is no parallel, and I feel it my good fortune that I have the honor to be the first to receive this Civic Address.>>
<< Karachi is no ordinary town. Nature has given it exceptional advantages, which particularly suit modern needs and conditions. That is why starting from humble beginnings it has come to be what it is, and one could say with confidence that the day is not far hence when it will be ranked amongst the first cities of the world. Not only its airports, but also the naval port and also the main town will be amongst the finest. There is one specially pleasing feature about Karachi --while most of the big cities are crowded and cramped with over towering structures, Karachi has large open spaces and hillstation style roofs which give to the visitor a feeling of space and ease. It has also got the advantage of a salubrious climate and is always blessed with healthy and cool breezes throughout the year. I visualize a great future for Karachi --it always had immense potentialities. Now with the establishment of Pakistan's Capital here and the arrival of Pakistan Government and its personnel and the consequent influx of trade, industry and business, immense opportunities have opened out for it. So let us all strive together to make this beautiful town a great metropolis, a center of trade, industry and commerce, and a seat of learning and culture.>>
Reply to the Civic Address presented by the
Karachi Corporation on 25th August, 1947Therefore, we can see that the Quaid himself had love for the city but also because he genuinely believed in its viability.
" When the capital was shifted to Islamabad, Mohajirs were rather ppiisseedd.
I don't know whether Muhajirs were p***d or not during that time, even my parents weren't born at that time! But i would like to think that Mujahir were not only p***d because of movement of capital but because a tinpot military dictator chose to override the choice of the founder of Pakistan, quaid-e-azam and moved the capital. And the viability of Pakistan before and after changing of capital is evident - starting from breaking of Bangladesh.Posted 2 years ago on 16 Mar 2010 23:10 # -
no again u are wrong the Problem of Taliban is as old as the problem for Karachites aka what u term as MQM.
Altaf was the main culprit for you right but your Punjabi Administration went for every karachite spreading further hate. They could have been more sensible and went about things in a more judicious fashion.
The entire world knows this that Most of the 911 terrorists have been caught from JI bigshots houses and still JI serves to be a free party and if it were MQM you all would have been shouting on the top of ur lungs.
Taliban came in with guns from Afghanistan and we the ppl of karachi had to pay the price.
So if you live in the dream world that Karachite is as much as responsible for the criminal elements of Karachi then i say every Punjabi is responsible for every fraud, bribe, prostitution ring, kidnapping and every terrorist activity of Pakistan.
Is that fair ?
Posted 2 years ago on 16 Mar 2010 23:13 # -
"The contention of rest of the Pakistan is the problem of Taliban has a solution but the problem faced in Karachi is meant to keep ongoing."
What other problem then? More number of people have been killed in Karachi BECAUSE and BY the army than any thing else. Can you tell me how many people have died in Karachi because of ethnic clashes? how many died in the past 8 years? Remember, we are talking about ethnic clashes and not political clashes, which happen everywhere in pakistan where there are several big parties operating for valuable votes (e.g. Rawalpindi recently). Let's talk numbers here and not vague rhetoric.
The sectarian clashes which were a gift of extremism, JI and Zia is thankfully done away with by MQM! There are no more sectarian clashes. Moreover, there is much greater ethnic harmony in Karachi now than ever before. For instance, i personally had pathan, punjabi, christian, balochi, etc. friends whilst growing up, though my parents did not. Therefore, second generation karachiites (of which ever ethnicity) will more easily cohabit, and overtime ethnic problems will subside, as is true for any cosmopolitan city.
Posted 2 years ago on 16 Mar 2010 23:17 # -
hmm
Posted 2 years ago on 16 Mar 2010 23:20 #