Similarities Between PTI & MQM

(63 posts)
  1. intelligentpakistani

Establishment decided in 80's to blow air inside an ethnic Party MQM to make it strong so they can defeat the then most strongest Anti- Establisment Party PPP in their Strong hold Sindh, and they succeeded in doing so to some extent.
    But now they are repenting because MQM has become a curse for the nation,because of their fascism,terror activites and controlling the most important city of Pakistan.
    Without learning from this mistake, the same history is being repeated, this time they are blowing air inside PTI, to damage the present most strong Anti Establishment Party PMLN in their strong hold Punjab and PTI already is showing the same signs and symptoms of MQM.Fascist and intolerant attitude. Javed Chaudary in his column today also said the same thing, that establishment and PPP today are getting happy as they think they are damaging PMLN, but some day it will prove nightmare for them as well.
    What do you think?

Posted 6 months ago on 02 Nov 2011 8:23 #
  2. mangoman

Well, I think, there is a stark contrast between you and your name.

Posted 6 months ago on 02 Nov 2011 8:52 #
  3. intelligentpakistani

naam me kya rakha ha, kam ki baat karein

Posted 6 months ago on 02 Nov 2011 9:21 #
  4. siddiqi73

Kaam ki baat kar saktay tu kiya ONE seater scooter par bethay hotay hamaray insafi bhai.

Posted 6 months ago on 02 Nov 2011 9:30 #
  5. i dont think, PTI will take the MQM route.
    as PTI is witnessing the decline of MQM popularity,due to their terrorist activities.
    so PTI wont make this mistake to get violent like MQM.
    if it does so.
    it will become another MQM.hence no point.

Posted 6 months ago on 02 Nov 2011 9:34 #
  6. intelligentpakistani

Well Beenai, their instructors are both the same.

Posted 6 months ago on 02 Nov 2011 9:49 #
  7. intelligentpakistani

They will definitely be coalition partners in future, note down my golden words

Posted 6 months ago on 02 Nov 2011 9:54 #
  8. siddiqi73

But what ever happened to that plethora of evidence against MQM and Altaf Bobby that **** Khan was about to present to Scotland Yard. Or this will be a classical example of Faisal Saleh Hayat and Raja Loadshedding being ministers in the same government and yet fighting each other out in Supreme Court over Rental Power?

Posted 6 months ago on 02 Nov 2011 9:56 #
  9. intelligentpakistani

The drop scene happened way back in 2007. If you remember MQM sent a reference against IK to the speaker challenging IK under article 63 about his moral corruption.The speaker was going to disqualify IK, and IK feared his political career getting over and so ran to his fathers for help. Agencies then brokered a deal between their 2 trusted agents. All's well, that ends well.

Posted 6 months ago on 02 Nov 2011 10:01 #
  10. Rohail Taqi

Decline!!! as in gathering massive crowd in 36 hour notice? Beenai and similar will keep dreaming for that day but it ain't coming soon.

PTI will take MQM route once they become a real threat to the status-quo just like back in 90's MQM was for Sindhi jageerdars. You wouldn't be crying for Kalabagh if MQM was allowed back in those days to work in Sindh. Anyhow, MQM currently is far better, experienced and organized in their structure than PTI or any other party for that matter.

Let me tell you this; there is nothing better for MQM if PTI succeeds in Punjab they will never go against MQM and both will converge at some point in time. But this requires PTI winning elections.

Posted 6 months ago on 02 Nov 2011 10:02 #
  11. intelligentpakistani

36 hr notice? No my friend within 2 hrs, MQM get everyone out. They all have done masters in Mass Communication.

Posted 6 months ago on 02 Nov 2011 10:05 #
  12. siddiqi73

@Rohail Taqi,

We know about a day that ain't too far away when a certain Altaf Bobby would end up stuffed inside a bori which will be found behind Whitehall in London.

Don't keep your hopes up high as PTI ain't winning even a free lunch from Punjab and hence MQM's entry or an attempt to enter Punjab would not materialize, at least not in this lifetime.

Posted 6 months ago on 02 Nov 2011 10:06 #
  13. he he he
    PTI ka jalsa kaamyaab hotay hi anti propagandist market mein nikal aaye...
    chalo
    Tundye Baad e Mukhalif se na ghabra aaye uqaab
    yeh tou chalti hay tujhaye oncha urrany kay liye
    (Allama Iqbal)

Posted 6 months ago on 02 Nov 2011 10:07 #
  14. Rohail Taqi

How do you know about that day?

Think about this and I am sure you will come up with something ever more stupid to answer this.

Posted 6 months ago on 02 Nov 2011 10:11 #
  15. intelligentpakistani

@Choosy,to make it more kamyab, thats why after every 5 minutes from the very beginning, they were announcing Shehzad Roy and Strings are going to join us very soon. And they kept strings performance till the very end just before Ik speech, they feared people might leave after the music concert before their leader delivers a verbal diarhea

Posted 6 months ago on 02 Nov 2011 10:12 #
  16. siddiqi73

@Rohail Taqi,

You keep your mental degeneration in check you might be able to comprehend that what is usually said ain't always stupid.

Posted 6 months ago on 02 Nov 2011 10:16 #
  17. Rohail Taqi

Your generalization is correct but sadly a particular case of siddiqi73 is not. :)

Posted 6 months ago on 02 Nov 2011 10:18 #
  18. intelligentpakistani,
    bhai jaan,
    baad salam kay arz yeh hay kay 31st October ka Talak Hussain show Dawn News pe News Night kay naam se aaya tha.
    ussko dekho PKpolitics archive mein yah youtube pe dekho.
    uss ne itna detail tajziyaa kiya hay
    kion strings aur shahzad roy aaye isska bhi tajziyaa kiya hay.

agar aap khud ko Talak Hussain se zaida aqalmand nahi samjhtay tou un se agree karein gaye.

Posted 6 months ago on 02 Nov 2011 10:29 #
  19. aftab arif

If we have an independent police then the first people too feel the pinch will be MQM, i don't see MQM being similar to PTI, simply put they are poles apart at the moment.

Yes if MQM can play it's role by helping de-weaponisation in it's own organisation and stop it's tactics of intimidation and extortion then we can say there is a glimmer of hope for a coalition between MQM/PTI, but even that is far-fetched. MQM pretends to be a anti-feudal party but in reality it has been sharing power with them for many years now and in reality is part of the corrupt status-quo forces.

Posted 6 months ago on 02 Nov 2011 10:38 #
  20. Rizwan Qaimkhani

Girti hui devar (PMLN) ko aik dhaka aur do:) Do what we have done to them in 80s, kick the hell out of them. They very well deserve it. Besides I found it very interesting that majority of muhajirs left PML after 80s, Kanwar Qutbuddin has run as independent candidate in last elections so as Shah Baleeghuddin is no longer in the folds. It is proof enough of what kind of racal hatred is rampant in PMLN, sorry to say but it is no longer "Pakistan" Muslim League.

Posted 6 months ago on 02 Nov 2011 12:00 #
  21. siddiqi73

It has started to rain like cats and BOGS folks.

Posted 6 months ago on 02 Nov 2011 12:08 #
  22. he he he
    filhaal lagta hay sub PMLN kay against ho gaye hain
    magar baad mein PTI sub ko khatra lagay gi.

Posted 6 months ago on 02 Nov 2011 12:21 #
  23. twin_cities

@ intelligentpakistani

Though I agree with you that agencies are again busy in same business, but situation is not same.

Imran Khan is no Altaf Hussain, he has no criminal record and even before coming into politics he was loved by all and sundry.

If agencies bring Imran just for the sake of Pakistan, then I love to see him our next Prime Minister for next decade, after all present set up of Zardari was brokered by our agencies also and it was General Kiani, as head of ISI, who was busy dealing with Benazir. If Zardari can become head of state then why not Imran, he is trillion times better then Zardari. Unfortunately agencies work on their own agenda and for any popular leader ultimately it is impossible to toe their line. And if establishment is thinking to bring someone to follow their steps then what I am seeing is a complete chaos.

Posted 6 months ago on 02 Nov 2011 12:34 #
  24. helorashid

Yes, its true and I dont belive that Imran khan can win more than 1 seat.

Posted 6 months ago on 02 Nov 2011 12:48 #
  25. Rohail Taqi

I say give Nawaz his 5000 back and kick him out of this country.

Posted 6 months ago on 02 Nov 2011 12:55 #
  26. saladin89

MQM has educated members in there party so does PTI

That is the only similarity that I can see between the two.

Posted 6 months ago on 02 Nov 2011 13:04 #
  27. After next election both will need each other to form next Govt.

Posted 6 months ago on 02 Nov 2011 14:01 #
  28. siddiqi73

<<<<<<<I say give Nawaz his 5000 back and kick him out of this country>>>>>>

This coming from someone whose haramkhor leader has not worked a day in his entire life except for driving a cab in Chicago for a year and now entirely lives on the bhaata collected by his party in Pakistan.

Posted 6 months ago on 02 Nov 2011 14:09 #
  29. saladin89

@sweettruth

Noon league need us, we don't need them, they will end up the same as PPP behind closed bars or in exile.

Posted 6 months ago on 02 Nov 2011 14:15 #
  30. siddiqi73

These same slogans were used to be raised by JI as well....Zalimo, Qazi aa giya....

Posted 6 months ago on 02 Nov 2011 14:20 #
  31. shaagird

mqm remains the most organized party...
    its strength has been increasing gradually in interior sindh, where PTI hasnt focused...

even in his jalsa on 30th october at minar-e-pakistan, imran did not criticize altaf like he did zardari and nawaz. though he indirectly spoke 2-3 sentences against mqm's quaid-e-tehreek...
    imran has this autocratic style of leadership and dealing with issues, which is good! i dont believe in parliamentarian system anyway, because there is no one person in the limelight exactly... and no clarity of responsibilty and accountabilty...

i think imran is looking forward to an alliance with pervez musharraf and mqm.... and may be pml-q.... it would be a good thing for pakistan i feel... and the right wing will pe divided b/w hypocritical jamatis/so-called religious parties and PTI!

good luck to imran khan

Posted 6 months ago on 02 Nov 2011 14:31 #
  32. saladin89

@shaagird

The problem is that a lot of MQM, noon league and PPP supporters do not understand the dynamics of PTI. Even if Imran Khan wanted to do an alliance with noon league or MQM, it would be very difficult for him. The reason being most of his support is on the basis of change, yes brother change, honesty, justice, education, respect, now we PTI supporters want that change in Pakistan and believe that PTI can inshallah bring that change. PPP, MQM and noon league are a part of the corrupt system quo, that is in the way for change, so if IK joins anyone of these corrupt system quo parties change cannot happen.

We are not just interested in booting out Mr10%, but the whole system quo parties.

Hope u understand brother!

For example if IK joins in an alliance with noon league, which will not happen, but hypothetically if that does happen then IK will lose 20 - 30% of popularity. That is asking for political suicide.

Posted 6 months ago on 02 Nov 2011 14:40 #
  33. safshan

pti kiddoz & mqm munafiq party terrorists r 1 & same breed...

both belong 2 filthy rich class where corruption iz rampant, theze secular mummy daddy class think they can bring revolution... hahaha...

Posted 6 months ago on 02 Nov 2011 15:03 #
  34. safshan

hahahahaa...

change, lol... change from general pasha, jemima khan & now another buddy altaf kalia, hahahaha.... change...

good kidddoz... good

Posted 6 months ago on 02 Nov 2011 15:09 #
  35. shaagird

saladin89

IK thinks practically!...
    you can only dream of your ideal world!

Posted 6 months ago on 02 Nov 2011 15:13 #
  36. safshan

hahahaha....

"dynamics of pti", lol...

dharna khan's dynamics started with general & now will end with a general... hahaha...

sheru jawan ho gaya but our kiddoz will never learn...

1 isi sponsored jalsa... & now they r talking about "change", "dynamics"...

dear kiddoz there is only 1 DYNAMICS, which is articulated by agencies & that is: to stop nawaz sharif from getting 2 third majority, which is imminent... keep dreaming dear..
    u guys need another sheru from mushi dog...

Posted 6 months ago on 02 Nov 2011 15:17 #
  37. Revivalist

I think there is stark similarity between all these parties, as they all talk about system change but what they mean by system change is in fact change in the government, as Mr. Imran khan said "Mia sahib jan deww, hamari bari aan deww". The only difference is their way of presentation, some give emotional speech, while some give mad speech and some melodious one!!!! Democracy, capitalism, secular constitution, foreign policy, judiciary etc etc are the common points that makes all these parties almost identical!!!

Posted 6 months ago on 02 Nov 2011 15:19 #
  38. banjarbayabaan

Only PMLn has similarites of MQM thats why they are doing fascist acts such as

PTI office in Lahore attacked

Posted 6 months ago on 02 Nov 2011 15:21 #
  39. safshan

pti office in lahore attacked...

joke of the century... besides terrorists of bhatta mafia of altaf kalia, only 1 party can use these tactics to gain their nefarious designs: isi...

Posted 6 months ago on 02 Nov 2011 15:24 #
  40. salaudin

To NOONers
    tum loog kiya abhi kam ruswa hoi hoo jo abhi tak khawab daiktay hoo....lakin phir mujhay kisi nay bataya tha keh tumlogoon ko asar nahi hoota thora sa bhi

I think IK's next stop would be the liberation of KHI. MQM ka bhi woohi hashar hoona chahyay jo NOON ka hua ha !!!

Posted 6 months ago on 02 Nov 2011 15:27 #
  41. Rizwan Qaimkhani

Apni matti par chalnay ka saliqa sekho
    sang-e-murmur pay chalo gaay to phisal jao gaay!

Posted 6 months ago on 02 Nov 2011 15:56 #
  42. safshan

@ hahaha...

liberation, gud word kiddoz, liberation... hahahaha...

liberation by mummy daddy class fond of music gala...

i wud suggest u guys next time call lady gaga in shows... it will be a big hit & i am sure karachi will also be liberated by the lady, this time it was only jemima khan, next time gaga khan, hahahaha....

Posted 6 months ago on 02 Nov 2011 15:58 #
  43. saladin89

most of us have mummy's and daady's why are u making jokes of them?

It seems u have not recovered after seeing October 30th tahreek!

Posted 6 months ago on 02 Nov 2011 16:02 #
  44. safshan

that's why i call u guys kiddoz...

don't know the meaning of phrase "mummy daddy class", if u guys still don't know then plz watch hasbe haal, azizi depicts this class very well...

"October 30th tahreek", hahahaha... and quaid-tehreek was shahzad roy, hahaha... next will be naseebo lal, lol....

Posted 6 months ago on 02 Nov 2011 16:08 #
  45. saladin89

frustration seems to be in every word u write!

lage raho safhan lage raho

Posted 6 months ago on 02 Nov 2011 16:15 #
  46. safshan

ev 1 knows who is frustrated and obsessed with what?

one target: to conquer lahore, not to talk about the country... "plz jaan deo, saadi wari aan deo",

hahahaha....

Posted 6 months ago on 02 Nov 2011 16:26 #
  47. outspokenloud

nohnohs are feeling rejected & dejected, their frustation & depression is obvious becoz with provincial govt machinery & patwarees they could not muster big crowd they were hoping for,

Posted 6 months ago on 02 Nov 2011 18:47 #
  48. ChangeIK

PMLN's rats are resurfacing again, after hiding under the rock for a few days. They get thrashed and then return back after a few days as if nothing has happened.

safshan,

You don't get it. Imran runs circles around your leadership, and they don't even know what is hitting them. It was a light comment that got the crowed roaring - did you now hear it?

Lahroe is a very important city of Pakistan, and change in its political landscape will speak change in the country.

Posted 6 months ago on 02 Nov 2011 20:45 #
  49. scandinavian

@Insafians

whom you are debating with? Any sensible blogger will look through this afsana, so please don't waste your time on this crook!

Posted 6 months ago on 02 Nov 2011 20:50 #
  50. sochopakistani

PTI has to go longways to proof anything. All members seems to be in euphoria as if next week will be elections, they 'll sweep the election, zadari,nawaz,Altaf will be standing outside IK palace requesting for coalition, IK will reject them, then alone they 'll form government.
    Inflation will come down, Balochistan insurgency will end, every home will be lightened, youth 'll be employed. army generals will stop running business, USA, India will change their policies everything 'll be hunk ki dory.
    Knock knock.... Please dont go far away in "ghroor', believe you me with one jalsa, you have achieved nothing but slightest hope. Your attitude will dictate the course of your future...

Posted 6 months ago on 03 Nov 2011 1:18 #