Sindhi betay ke karnamay!
(45 posts)-
Posted 2 years ago on 23 Dec 2009 5:33 #
iwant to ask shahid masood .... we want to know on whose behalf u got dr.shazian her husband deported to uk against their will trying to hide crime commited by army officer thus u are part of this henious crime
dont u think your channel should be held accountable for the murder of a quadini doctor who was murdered by intolerant after the program aired my geo alime din in whic the fake dr.forced the participant to commit to the statement stating its right to kill quadinis,we are in the process of bringing the lawsiut against geo n the fake dr u cant hide the fact because its allrecorded geo will have to answer fr this intolerant act which resulted in death of an innocent person whos only mistake was to comeback to pakistan to serve not to spread liesn propogand geo lawsuit will be huge coz life is valuablePosted 2 years ago on 26 Dec 2009 16:55 # -
Posted 2 years ago on 30 Dec 2009 13:38 #
PPP has achieved nothing in 2 years so they have to rely on rhetorics and playing race cards. That's all they've got for us.
Posted 2 years ago on 30 Dec 2009 14:28 # -
Very good article by Safi ... These corrupt persons want to create a sacred boundary around them so that no body can touch them but sooner or later they have to pay their deeds.
Posted 2 years ago on 30 Dec 2009 14:45 # -
*Attempts to bring Punjab Government and Supreme court under Control through Salman Taseer and PCO Judges.
*Modification in KL-bill so that money utilization by elites could be feasilble.
*General amnesty to Butcher Baloch leaders for killing minority Pukhtoons and Punjabies in Balouchistan
*Relations with India by total burial of Kashmir Freedom Movement.
*Civilian government efforts to establish civilian to civilian corrupted relationship as opposed to US-GHQ relationship to kill innocent tribal people for Dollars.
No sense of direction and progress after two years
Law and Order situation
Load shedding
Thar coal Dirty project to pollute whole of Pakistan wirth Coal smoke
Inflation
Sugar, Atta , CNG crises
Huge govt expenses
Largest cabinet of corrupt, ineffecient and incapable
Institutions like PIA on the brink of collapse
Complete absence of any forign policy and prestige.
Corruption Corruption CorruptionInstead of resolving people's problems, govt only focus is its own survival
Posted 2 years ago on 30 Dec 2009 14:55 # -
zardari has adopted threatening tone against judiciary, seems like his days are numbered.
Posted 2 years ago on 30 Dec 2009 15:01 # -
A evry good article by Mr. Saleem Safi, in which he has clearly exoposed the history of PPP and ZAB. It is a historical fact that we had lost east pakistan due ZAB, who did not accept the maindate of election with majority Mujib which culminated in birth of present Bangela Desh.It was ZAB, who served first dictator,and he was his foreign minister.Why he did not finish with jagirdari system in the country, which once he had promised and it was in his election menifesto.-? and so many
How PPP,workers,jatt, and wild buffelos, can threat the people of pakistan that we will break the arms and legs of our opponents. A interior minsiter,once who had fleed from pakistan,who said that we were ready to break pakistan,but zeradri stoped us.How a minister can give such anti pakistan statement-?Only ghundas and hooligans can do so.
Who said more venious,and ferocious,a president of country zerdari,that "We will pull out the eyes of people-? if you point our curruption,robbery, and lootings.!If you will raise voice against PPP,and its defects,challange our monopoly, we will break the country,we, will go to seperate SINDH.So let us allow to loot ,rob, and monopolise pakistan, accroding to our wish and will.-!
Please comment , Can any loyal president of the country,and a resposible man can give such anti pakistan statement.-? Can zeradri and his cronies give this reply.-Are you loyal to pakistan its people.-?Say thruth.Posted 2 years ago on 30 Dec 2009 20:41 # -
Regarding:
Can any loyal president of the country,and a resposible man can give such anti pakistan statement.
In order to save his soul zardari is trying to create a cloud of dust to hide himself, he is encouraging his stooges to issue such statements that are going in the direction "danggaa fasaad" but when Army chief takes action against these little poodles all this "geedarr bhabki" will vanish in thin air -lolzzz..
Posted 2 years ago on 31 Dec 2009 4:52 # -
this is how they buy kinnoooo
Posted 2 years ago on 31 Dec 2009 5:15 # -
old tactics to get cheap popularity in masses .
Posted 2 years ago on 31 Dec 2009 6:12 # -
ministers and rangers are helping him select kinnoooss...haha
Posted 2 years ago on 31 Dec 2009 6:15 # -
Sindhi Beto ne baray baray karnamay anjaam deye hen. ppp walay jahan apni qurbanieo aur shuhda ka zikar kartey nahi thaktay aur kehtey hen k ye tareeq ka hissa hay wahan ye bhool jatey hen kay tareeq ki kitab kay dosray safahay par Pakistan Breaking (Dhaka fall), Airplane hijacking aur Surray Mehal jasi Tahreer bhi majood hay aur wo bhi bholai nahi jasakti.
Posted 2 years ago on 31 Dec 2009 11:48 # -
To the Anchors at the GEO,
Mr. Kamran Khan and Co.,Dear sir,
you haven't done any break through by exposing the facts and figures about corruption.
This is a Cancer Pakistan facing since 1947.
Name any Institution, including Journalism, which could be declared as 'Cancer Free'?
An ordinary citizen knows about the level of 'Disease'.You have failed to suggest a practicable solution.
It is the 'prescription' and 'formula' of your Chemotherapy which is objectionable.
You have lost your credibility by joining and supporting the Taliban School of Thought and controversial 'leaders' like Hamid Gul, Mullah Omer and Osama Bin Laden.
This combination could be fatal for Pakistan just like the final injection which killed Imanae Malik at the Doctor's Hospital, Lahore.
Posted 2 years ago on 31 Dec 2009 12:24 # -
What has corruption got to do with taliban?
Hmm... I guess they must be looting public property in order to finance the fight against taliban, hence if you expose corruption, you are supporting taliban.
Posted 2 years ago on 31 Dec 2009 13:14 # -
@Javed Sheikh
'You have lost your credibility by joining and supporting the Taliban School of Thought and controversial 'leaders' like Hamid Gul, Mullah Omer and Osama Bin Laden.'According to your so called school of though:
Hamid Gul
Osama bin Ladenare taliban!
Let us see what members have to say!
Posted 2 years ago on 31 Dec 2009 13:25 # -
I thought Kamran Khan was MQM & establishment's mouth piece?
Posted 2 years ago on 31 Dec 2009 13:29 # -
They are not honest and fair to expose the Issue of Corruption.
The Myth and Reality of Corruption was already there before and after the NRO.
People of Pakistan ignored the Ragaa of 'Mr.10%' and Bags of Nawaz Sharif, during the Elections and voted for them,
refuting the propaganda.Why such allegations (or truths) turned null and void?
Because, the holders of a fake torch of honesty were more incredible than Mr. 10%. and Sharif Brothers.
Coming to the point, why these Anchors at the GEO are completely silent about the Corruption committed by the Military Generals including Hameed Gul?
They are also committing Journalistic Corruption by concealing a Bigger Corruption.
Mr. 10 % would look like a dwarf standing in the Group Photograph of the Generals where each one is not less than 60%.
Posted 2 years ago on 31 Dec 2009 13:42 # -
@Javed Sheikh
'Mr. 10 % would look like a dwarf standing in the Group Photograph of the Generals where each one is not less than 60%.'Give us some evidence against Generals. Mr. 10% is well known and there has been no one defending his character as Mr.10#.
Regarding generals we are interested why suddenly there is a campaign against army and generals without naming anyone particularly along with credible evidence.
However hearsay is something else.
Posted 2 years ago on 31 Dec 2009 13:49 # -
@ semirza,
You might have read this book?http://pakistaniat.com/2007/06/01/pakistan-ayesha-siddiqa-military-inc-generals-economy-launch/
Posted 2 years ago on 31 Dec 2009 14:16 # -
Why you are generalizing issues and not being particular on an issue, subject or those involved, in you discussions. In case ayesha siddiqa has written so and you have followed her than let us see. Where is it. Don't say 'You might have read this book'. May be I have or may be I have not. It is not me who's comments are being discussed.
Are Hamid Gul and Osama Bin Laden also mentioned as taliban (according to your post) in the book you have brought up as a reference?
Posted 2 years ago on 31 Dec 2009 14:28 # -
Dear Mirza Sahib,
The book gives detailed account of military economics and military business which no one could ever document in the history. That is why this book is banned in Pakistan.
Generals take commission in defense deals, but zardari was taking commission in every deal of govt.
Posted 2 years ago on 31 Dec 2009 14:31 # -
@Salam
Do army generals earn commission/business thru proper channel or they earn through proxy/agents in foreign accounts?Posted 2 years ago on 31 Dec 2009 14:39 # -
Mirza Sahib,
Actually the book is more about Pak Military's economic empire. It gives details about all the military subsidiaries and details of business activities.
The book doesn't talk or discuss about army officers' corruption cases or deals or commissions.
I have the book and if Sheikh sb can point out the chapter I can review and share if there is any such thing as 60% or not.
My understanding is that generals follow the book and mostly earn via rules prescribed in the book.
Thx
Posted 2 years ago on 31 Dec 2009 14:52 # -
@Salam
Sure, I am very much interested if Mr.10% appears to be a dwarf against a 60% general as mentioned in this book.
Specifics are informative while generalizations paint a vague picture.Posted 2 years ago on 31 Dec 2009 14:58 # -
Dont dilute the matter of corruption by saying, which institution does not have it, who has not done it, or channel has not given the practicable solution...
Please dont ignore the fact that termination of a problem starts with identification of it first. At least the channel has done it... Let's proceed further...
Posted 2 years ago on 31 Dec 2009 15:07 # -
It seems we have very active silent readers who are quick to complain and frame members up but are not willing to share their opinion in discussion, why?
Silently but actively reading all the activity. Perhaps waiting for the right time to come out.
(He knows who he is)
Posted 2 years ago on 31 Dec 2009 15:30 # -
1. The Thread was started with an Episode from Kamran Khan.
2. The Anchors like Kamran Khan, Dr. Shahid Masood, Hamid Mir, Mr. Ansar and few more have pointed their target towards Zaradari.
3. As recognized Journalists and TV Hosts, I respect their
Status and freedom of expression.
4. I am not here to defend Mr. Zardari, as I am also one of those who feel that he is damaging the positive image of Bhutto, Benazir and the PPP.
5. Gen. Hameed Gul is one of those 'politicians' who have exposed a very soft corner for Taliban and always try to cover their crimes.
6. I don't differentiate Al-Qaida, JI, Taliban and other Religious Pressure Groups who are destroying the Social and political fabric of a moderate country like Pakistan.
7. The hate for Taliban and love for Al-Qaida is nothing but hypocrisy.
8. All the Militant Groups which attempt to create a State within a State, through unconstitutional methods, are in the same bracket.Posted 2 years ago on 31 Dec 2009 16:22 # -
So I guess the reference made to the book was just a 'fluke'?
Posted 2 years ago on 31 Dec 2009 16:26 # -
@ Salam,
Please follow the flow of the thread before making a comment.
Mr. Semirza asked for documentary proof about the Corruption by the Military Officials.
The reference was not a fluke but sequence of the debate.
Posted 2 years ago on 31 Dec 2009 16:49 # -
Sure, I understand and further to that sequence I questioned the evidence provided.
I hope you didn't miss that part of the flow.
Posted 2 years ago on 31 Dec 2009 16:51 # -
Posted 2 years ago on 31 Dec 2009 16:57 #
JS,
2. The Anchors like Kamran Khan, Dr. Shahid Masood, Hamid Mir, Mr. Ansar and few more have pointed their target towards Zaradari exactly the same way they exposed Musharraf.
Now you'll argue that Zardari is elected unlike Musharraf to which I say nothing has changed since Musharraf left. Zardar is still holding on to all the illegal powers accumulated by Musharraf, hence he's the focal point of criticsm.
Posted 2 years ago on 31 Dec 2009 16:58 # -
Okay, that link again as you might know is brief summary/intro of the book and then that link has another link to interview which is also based on the book.
I hope you know what 500 million means when she uses this term?
Where is the book talking about 60% commission?
Posted 2 years ago on 31 Dec 2009 17:04 # -
I've to go for now, will get back to it later.
Posted 2 years ago on 31 Dec 2009 17:06 # -
Alas Alas !!My dear people of pakistan,how unfortunate you are that in 21st centuray in so called democratic,and Islamic republic of Pakistan, its own president, and his hooligans and ghunda type ministers and memnbers of ppp are threatening you to break your,arms, legs and root out eyes,if any body raise voice against their robbery, curruption, and looting of public paid tex money and national treasure.-! What a wonderful Islamic Republic and democracy it is.?
It was USA court who summened its own president in court for his crime.2.-Former British PM Blayer!s wife was found travelling without ticket, in train and she was immediately fined by the ticket cheker on duty.Her son was cought late night drunked,and disturbing public peace.This prince son of British PM was immediately arrested and confined in jail, and when next day British PM came to know, about his son, he said "LET THE JUSTICE DECIDE" His son was jailed for 2 days and was heavily fined.
zerdari,and his cronies wild buffelos, are vomiting poison against the recent verdict of SC,which is so acrid that they can not gulp down it and seeking the immunity,through constitution,barking that "We are innocent and victim of avenge."Very good Sadar Sahib,if you are innocent, then why are you seeking the umbrella of immunity,if your mejesty is so neat clean undiluted,pure and pious, than why you afraid of SC judgement,and why your mad dogs and wolves you have left free on people of pakistan to break their arms legs,and ! sir why you threat us to root out eyes of poor people of pakistan who have already lost their eyes due to hunger starvation, and all miseries of the this world and hereafter.
It is a lame excuse that zerdari can not be called in court and convicted as long as he is in power.! This is totaly aginst the principles of Islam violating the basic holly Quranic law and Devince commandement.According to the Devine Law "all are equal before law, whether may be a president or a peon. In Islam No immunity,ideminity,exception, exemtion,despensation, or previlege,is allowed for robbers, looters, cheaters,swindlars,of national wealth and those who fidding and defending them are equally guilty according to DEVINE LAW.HOW SUCH LEADERS CAN LEAD A NATION AND A COUNTRY.-?Pl Comment.Say truth.Posted 2 years ago on 31 Dec 2009 19:02 # -
JS Sahib .. With due respect ... Though I agree in principal that every body knows that corruption has spread like a tumor in our country's body and thats why we see the problems in all organs of body. You said that if Kamran Khan or his colleagues expose corruption it is not something commendable because every body knows it. But you certainly forget that only saying there is corruption does not prove corruption unless proper facts and figures are presented to tell someone's corruption. Such an act to expose corruption provides measures for public to know who is doing what and thus helping them in a democratic procedure to reject the culprits when they come next time in election.It is in fact a very helpful act in a democratic environment. For example Ansar Abbasi filed the story of land corruption by Zardari. It was to tell the public that Mr. Zardari is doing corruption. Presidency never denied his allegation and if it was wrong, even Ansar Abbasi could be sued. But you see nothing happened. So now the public has a message that there is a corrupt person sitting in Presidency.
A journalist's duty is to present facts and figures, news, stories for the public and then it is public's responsibility to chose as per their conscious. A journalist should not be charged that why he exposed corruption of specific personalities. Secondly it is also said and even the present government stressed that Journalists should not try to impose their personal thoughts in stories, hence, I think these guys don't suggest measures as per their personal feelings. They leave it on public as to decide what is better for them.
I hope this clears the concept.
Posted 2 years ago on 31 Dec 2009 19:47 # -
@zingaro
Totally agree with you. Journalist should hilight the wrong doings, and I am ok even if they do only for Govt or Opposition. Becuase, we can have split journalists for both.. We need crimes of both to be known. The important is they should give these people a chance to clear themselves..
As simple as that.
Posted 2 years ago on 31 Dec 2009 22:30 # -
The basic principle of Journalism is,
"I Report, You Decide."
I am sorry to write, where in Pakistan,
Journalism has been turned into Blackmailing and Personal Assassination.
Posted 2 years ago on 31 Dec 2009 23:02 # -
Thanks Qasim for a good post.
I agree with Zingaro on journalism, it is not about just report and let people decide because reporter has access to mass communication channel which can be used for good or bad purpose. So if reporter is abusing that access to mass communication then he should be brought to justice.
But as Zingaro said that reports filed by experienced journalists like Ansar went unchallenged shows the moral character of incumbent rulers.
They all just a pack of wolves who were sneaked into the offices via secret deal brokered by US/UK and later dressed up as election.
Posted 2 years ago on 01 Jan 2010 4:37 # -
@javedsheikh
With due respect, when it comes to column its more than that. And I heard this on BBC, that its the sole duty of media to criticize the Govt and opposition, at the same time to give them the opportunity to clear their position.
Now as far character assasiantion is concerned, whoever enters in the arena of politicis he has to face it. What do you want, Keh pori kum mirason ki aik teem ban ker aun kay taraany gaana shuro ker day..
It is their own character which makes them worthless, and sub human beings.. Now if Zaradari has paid a tax of 5000 rupees and Mr Nawaz is under debt.. Do you think, they can prove their charcter to anyone. Bhai Jan, if they hold the charcter no matter what media or their opponents say, people will not buy. But if you have character and integrity like this, Mushallah, than people will even belive gossips about u.
Posted 2 years ago on 01 Jan 2010 7:58 # -
@javedsheikh
And one point I just missed..
INFACT OUR CURRENT LEADERS ALSO DESERVE A PHYSICAL ASSASSIANTION, NOT ONLY CHARACTER ASSASSIANTIONS. WISH TO HAVE FORCE FOR THIS AS WELL..
Posted 2 years ago on 01 Jan 2010 8:03 # -
@Salam
I have read the book. Nowhere Ayesha Siddiqa mentions anything even remotely connected to commissions paid to military generals running upto 60% at all.In facts her indepth study revolves around the Fouji Foundation and its growth into a formidable economic giant supporting its own infrastructure, all along the way supported by both military and civilian rulers for their own vested interests to stay in power.
On page 20: ‘ The fact is that most military generals view military’s internal economy as an expression of the organization’s superior capacity at managing resources, and providing for the overall socioeconomic development of the state. The economic ventures , especially commercial activities, render profits because the armed forces are more deciplined, better organized and less corrupt than the civilian corporate institutions.’
On page 24 she mentions the speech of Gen Musharraf talking about the Fouji Foundation, delivered at the inauguration of a desalination plant for DHS:
‘Yes they are involved in Army welfare trust, banking, fertilizers, pharmaceuticals, cement and else. So what is the problem if these organizations are contributing and being run properly? So why is anyone jealous? Why is anyone jealous when retired military officers or the civilians with them are contributing to the economy of Pakistan and doing well?’
On page 280: The political forces would have to strengthen themselves much more than ever before, since their economic stakes have also changed the character of military. The structure of the political parties needs to be revamped with an emphasis on democratization of the political party system. A continuation of authoritarian principles by the politicians will hardly aid in fighting back against the armed forces.
You see in the whole book she is talking about the military’s internal economics and nothing about earning commissions by generals.
Posted 2 years ago on 01 Jan 2010 11:06 # -
anyone has the link to zardari's speech please?
thxPosted 2 years ago on 01 Jan 2010 12:41 # -
I think Raza has more clarified the scenario.
Posted 2 years ago on 01 Jan 2010 15:49 #