Sindhi Topi day : whole Pakistan should observe

(49 posts)
  1. Wahid Doyum

Fascinating Sindhi perspective:

Sindhi Topi day : whole Pakistan should observe
    1 12 2009

by: Ali Nawaz Memon, Maryland

I remember President Kennedy’s visit to West Berlin when Germany was divided and felt in pain. He stood up and said WE ALL ARE BERLINERS. He did not become Berliner but in one sentence he shared pain of all Germans and expressed his soliderity with them.

Today, Sindhis feel insecure, deprived, less developed and hurt in Pakistan. I believe that it is duty of every Pakistani to stand up and identify themselves with Sindhis. What is easier than wearing Sindhi topi on december 6th?

I urge you to wear Sindhi Topi on December 6 and I urge all of Pakistanis to wear it and show solidarity with Sindhi people and culture.

http://iaoj.wordpress.com/2009/12/01/sindhi-topi-day-whole-pakistan-should-observe/

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Dec 2009 4:54 #
  2. expakistani

We all respect Sindhi culture,,, its time for native sindhies to stand up for their right and get rid of vadera system.
    Also, would be nice if they stop looking for quta system seats and Govt jobs...time has changed and they have to work hard to get best out of best in field on merit.

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Dec 2009 5:07 #
  3. shriq

We are with our sindi brothers, but please educate me on this what difference it would make if I wear sindi topi that day

Or

What shall we ordinary Pakistanis get from observing this day??

I mean "KIS KE KAAN PE JOON REENGE GI?" Those b***** are deaf and shameless who deprive us of our rights.

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Dec 2009 6:06 #
  4. quaidkamazaar

im agreed with sentiments of both expakistani and shriq completely.

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Dec 2009 6:35 #
  5. stop this Topi Drama.

we should be shameful that Zardari is the head of islamic republic of pakistan.

Zardari & corrupt company private limited is now using Sindhi card...... very sad.

we respect sindhi culture but Zardari is not Sindhi culture or Sindhi leader at all.

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Dec 2009 6:58 #
  6. Wahid Doyum

The problem is that after Zardari, the only other Sindhi leaders want Sindhudesh.

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Dec 2009 9:28 #
  7. amirbutt

This is a good idea
    we should have sindh day
    we should have nwfp day
    we should have punjab day
    we should have baluchistan day
    we should have sariki day
    we should celebrate all the cultures in Pakistan and try to learn those languages and respect those cultures. I am not sindhi but I learned to speak fluent sindhi in 3 months while I was living in karachi. That was a long time ago and now I can only speak a few words. Sindhi people are one of the most nice people in Pakistan and the culture of sindh is very beautiful.

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Dec 2009 12:08 #
  8. This is just another stunt to pressurize Shahid masood, zardari thought that after his rants, he might go easy on him, but that didn't happen.

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Dec 2009 12:39 #
  9. Sindh has a rich past and is worth knowing. I believe for further knowledge about Sindh-Pakistan, I recommend the following good books as a must read for all Pakistanis:

http://www.scribd.com/doc/3248363/History-of-KARACHI-with-old-new-Pictures
    http://www.scribd.com/doc/5321646/The-Chachnamah-Ancient-History-of-Sindh
    http://www.scribd.com/doc/4905852/History-of-Sindh

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Dec 2009 13:06 #
  10. zia m

Chachnama is a great read.The original in Arabic was written by the relatives of Mohammad bin Qasim.

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Dec 2009 13:46 #
  11. NNL

i m more about celebrating Pakistan Day anyone game ?

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Dec 2009 18:34 #
  12. @zia m
    Quite possible as you say Chachnama was originally in Arabic. However this one is a translation from a Persian source I believe.
    My understanding was that you 'love' science. Pls don't mind if I ask. Are you interested in history as well? History and archeology are my favorites too.

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Dec 2009 18:46 #
  13. Anonymous

To all intelligent analysts and smart commentators, please spare us of your wonderful ideas!

I also recommend all Pakistanis to observe Sindhi topi day and wear one to show solidarity with our Sindhi brothers and sisters and take pride in our rich culture and heritage.

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Dec 2009 19:54 #
  14. zjshami

@ bsobaid,
    Your idea reflects a positive desire of National Unity and Tolerance.

I wish the observance of National Sindhi Topi Day helps to solve the food, energy and other civic problems of Pakistan and brings a wave of prosperity.
    Good Luck.

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Dec 2009 20:05 #
  15. Anonymous

Unless you follow the guidelines of our intelligent analysts and religiously adhere to their agenda, you will be called a fool who waste time in non-sense such as sindhi topi.

I will ask non-resident Pakistanis who are more pious than the bishop to go ask their congress men to stop celebrating Lincoln day or Labor day or Independence day because their beloved American economy is in recession. I know it may sound non-sense to jaahil people like me but its best to leave all thinking work to our intelligent drawing room leaders.

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Dec 2009 20:11 #
  16. Anonymous

For those who are preaching Sindhis to go and stand up against waderas should first stand up against the criminals and dacoits who are ruling Karachi. For those who dont want to be counted amongst the jaahils who wear Sindhi topi can feel free not to wear one but they can also feel free to keep their intelligent ideas to themselves.

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Dec 2009 20:14 #
  17. Anonymous

Please be reminded the same people who are preaching Sindhis to stand up against wadera instead of wasting time in Sindhi top drama used to sing
    "Urdu ka janaza hai zara dhoom se uthay"

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Dec 2009 20:16 #
  18. zjshami

I guess the observance of "Jinnah Cap Day" could bring Pakistanis more closer and united.

What about Pakistani women to observe "National Scarf Day" to enforce the wave of modesty?

It could help to boost economy if Sindhi Topis and Jinnah caps are not imported from China.

In Western countries, Labor Day or Independence Day help to enhance the Economic Activity.
    Their Economy might be in recession but not whole of the Nation.
    All other Institutions are working fine and normal.

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Dec 2009 20:34 #
  19. amirbutt

my mistake sorry, I was confused by your last two posts.

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Dec 2009 20:41 #
  20. Anonymous

Sir, I am confused. You probably completely misread my point.

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Dec 2009 20:55 #
  21. Anonymous

This, and other posts around it.
    http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/anti-punjabism/page/3#post-99023

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Dec 2009 20:59 #
  22. zia m

@Mirza Sahib
    You are right,i do have a passion for science.I'm also interested in History(History of Religions in particular) and Philosophy.
    I'm ashamed to admit that i don't get to read as much as i would like to.
    C-Span has a book tv show on the weekends it is a good source for me sort of book reviews.
    You may call it cheating. :)

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Dec 2009 21:09 #
  23. Musician

"Today, Sindhis feel insecure, deprived, less developed and hurt in Pakistan"

Wearing a cap will not cure the above.It will be just a gimmick, an empty gesture. Something concrete needs to be done by those who have the power to do so. East Pakistan (Bengalis) should be rememebred. Nothing was done and result is there for all of us to see.

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Dec 2009 21:38 #
  24. NNL

Obaid bhai

I think you misunderstood my point.

My point is which comes first ?

Your Culture or Your Country ?

Just by wearing Sindhi Cap you are helping the Sindhis ?

care to explain to me how ?

Havent the Sindhis got enuf representation in Pakistan Govt and Establishment ?

Why do they feel sidelined even they though they have had 3-4 Primeministers from their province ?

They have always had Governors and CMs from their own race?

so why are they whining about ?

Dont you think the actual people who left out are the FATA people the regular folks who were bombed day in and day out just cos our inept government wasnt specific in its lanugage or the Swati people who were left to fend for themselves when our forces artilleried their homes and gave them first row seats to the scenario of Falluja ?

I dont get this why do the Sindhi people have to be comforted even when 75% of their politicians have more inclination towards a Sindhudesh ?

So to me entertaining everyone is a foolish idea. If people dont think that Pakistan is good enuf for them and need to have a separate homeland then i think their time to be entertained is over and to be dropped in the fastest time possible.

The same is applicable to all other ethnicities..

I mean can you imagine the intellect of the people who feel happy that they got the quota system back in for them instead of asking their MPAs to get them better facilities built which are closer to them ?

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Dec 2009 22:07 #
  25. firstbullet

i like to celebrate dhoti, pagri day as well as Kalashnikov (as this is also a culture of some pakistanis)day too
    but its all depend on pakistani presidant and pm ,and more so it depand on afghanis to invite our leaders in their national pride
    i also need national holiday for these topi ,dhoti ,hathiar,pistol,bandooq days.
    love this culture

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Dec 2009 22:16 #
  26. Munsif Sindhi

Diversirty of culture and languages is beauty of any nation.Culture is identity of any nation.Sindh,Punjab,Pakhtoon Kawah,Siraikiz and Balochistan exist from centuries,Sindh has rich history of 5000 Years old "Moen Jo Daro".Sindh province was first in Pakistan who passed resolution in the favour of Pakistan for good future of their people and protection of their rights..cultural and linguistic etc.Sindh is NOT colonized province,it has equal stake in the federation of Pakistan.Sindhies do respect all cultures and ethenic groups,thats why most diversity is in Sindh.Sindh welcomed Billions of Mohajirs both from India but other provinces.Having said that SIndhis are very sensitive if any one attacks their culture or rights.The Fascist lobbies present in Media and Establishment when tried to malign President AZ,in the name of Sindhi culture,then whole Sindh rose up.One can criticise president AZ but if one attacks Sindhi topi or use derogatory language against Sindhi culture then No sindh will tolerate it.TOday whole Sindh has rose for one Agenda "Protection of Sindhi culture and Rights".Seeing the emotion of ppl and big rallies in Sindh,today mostly all parties including PPP,PMLN,ANP,MQM,Sunni Tahreek,All sindhi Nationalist Parties are celebrating this day.The 6 dec is beginning of new day and the message is that Sindhis no more tolerate any derogatory attack either on their culture or rights by any force.Lets respect each other's culture,language and traditions.The message is loud and clear and the unity of Sindhis irrespective of any party affiliation have portrayed that " Sindhi Culture is also Pakistan and we want respectable position in federation and any discriminatory behavior from any side WONT ever be TOLERATED".Finally I wish Happy Sindh Culture day to all Friends here.

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Dec 2009 23:00 #
  27. Munsif Sindhi

<< پچھلا بلاگ | بلاگز | اگلا بلاگ >>
    یہ ٹوپی باز !
    اصناف: بحث, ثقافت, سیاست, پاکستان

وسعت اللہ خان | 2009-12-02 ،12:23

جس طرح عالم ہونا خوبی ہے، اسی طرح ایک جید جاہل ہونا بھی ہر کسی کے بس کا کام نہیں ہے۔ ہفتے بھر پہلے میں نے ایک پاکستانی چینل پر دو جیدوں کی پونے دو منٹ کی گفتگو دیکھی اور سنی۔ جس سے اندازہ ہوا کہ صدرِ مملکت آصف زرداری نے کابل میں صدر حامد کرزئی کی تقریبِ حلف برداری میں سندھی ٹوپی پہن کر سندھ کارڈ کھیلنے کی کوشش کی۔ صدرِ مملکت چونکہ وفاق کی علامت ہیں اس لیے انہیں بین الاقوامی سطح پر ملک کی نمائندگی کرتے ہوئے علاقائی لباس کی بجائے قومی لباس اور ٹوپی زیبِ تن کرنا چاہیے وغیرہ وغیرہ۔

میں اب تک سمجھتا تھا کہ سندھ ایک وفاقی اکائی ہے اور اس ناطے وہاں کا لباس اور ٹوپی بھی وفاقی ثقافت کا حصہ ہے۔ لیکن دونوں جئیدین کی گفتگو سے پتا چلا کہ سندھ پاکستان میں شامل نہیں بلکہ نائجیریا یا انڈونیشیا یا بولیویا کا حصہ ہے۔

دوسری بات یہ معلوم ہوئی کہ اگر کوئی فوجی آمر وردی پہن کر بیرونِ ملک جائے تو یہ فوجی کارڈ کھیلنا نہیں کہلائے گا۔ اگر کوئی صدر یا وزیرِ اعظم تھری پیس سوٹ اور ٹائی میں غیر ملکی دورے پر جائے تو یہ مغربی کارڈ کھیلنے کے مترادف نہیں ہوگا۔ کوئی حکمران اگر شلوار قمیض پہن کر ریاض ایرپورٹ پر اترے تو یہ پنجابی، پختون، سندھی یا سرائیکی یا بلوچ کارڈ تصور نہیں ہوگا لیکن سندھی ٹوپی پہننے سے وفاقی روح کو اچھا خاصا نقصان پہنچ سکتا ہے۔

ایسے ہی ٹوپی بازوں نے پاجامہ کرتا پہن کر قرار دادِ لاہور پیش کرنے میں پیش پیش بنگالیوں کو شلوار، شیروانی اور جناح کیپ پہننے سے انکار کے جرم میں ملک بنتے ہی 'پاکستانیت' کے دائرے سے باہر نکال دیا تھا۔ ان ہی عالی دماغ تنگ نظروں نے سینتیس برس پہلے سندھی کو صوبائی زبان کا درجہ دیے جانے پر 'اردو کا جنازہ ہے، زرا دھوم سے نکلے' کا نعرہ لگا کر پورے سندھ کو آگ اور خون میں جھونکنے کا اہتمام کرنے کی کوشش کی تھی۔

اگر ان میڈیائی مجتہدین کا بس چلے تو وہ محمد علی جناح کی ایسی تمام تصاویر اتروا دیں جن میں وہ کھلا لکھنوی پاجامہ یا چوڑی دار پاجامہ پہن کر ہندوستانی کارڈ اور قراقلی ٹوپی پہن کر بلوچ کارڈ اور فیلٹ ہیٹ پہن کر برطانوی سامراجی کارڈ کھیلنے میں مصروف ہیں۔ علامہ اقبال کی ایسی تمام تصاویر نذرِ آتش کروا دیں جن میں وہ تہبند میں ملبوس پنجابی کارڈ یا پھندنے والی لال ٹوپی پہن کر ٹرکش کارڈ کھیل رہے ہیں۔

ان ٹوپی ڈرامہ بازوں کو تو شاید یہ بھی معلوم نہ ہو کہ جب سندھ اسمبلی میں قرار دادِ الحاقِ پاکستان منظوری کے لیے پیش ہوئی تھی تو بیشتر مسلمان ارکانِ اسمبلی نے سندھی ٹوپی پہن کر اس کی تائید کی تھی۔ انہیں غالباً یہ خبر بھی نہیں پہنچی کہ فی زمانہ سندھی ٹوپی سندھ سے زیادہ جنوبی پنجاب، صوبہ سرحد، بلوچستان اور افغانستان میں پہنی جاتی ہے۔

تو کیا ہمارے گھروں کی ٹی وی سکرینوں پر تاریخ اور ثقافتی جغرافیے سے نابلد خوخیاتے بندر استرا لہراتے ہوئے ایسے ہی ٹوپی ڈرامہ کرتے رہیں گے؟

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Dec 2009 23:04 #
  28. amirbutt

mir munsif a giya haie aur chaa giya haie. Beeja beeja kara ditie haie zalimaa.

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Dec 2009 6:25 #
  29. ” Let me warn you in the clearest term of the dangers that still faces Pakistan…. Having failed to prevent the establishment of Pakistan, thwarted and frustrated by their failure, the enemies of Pakistan have now turned their attention to disrupt the state by creating a split amongst the Muslims of Pakistan. These attempts have taken the shape principally of encouraging provincialism. As long as you do not throw off this poison [of provincialism] in our body politic, you will be never be able to weld your self, mould your self, galvanize your self into a real, true nation. What we want is not to talk about Bengali, Punjabi, Sindhi, Balochi, Pathan, and so on. They are of course units. But I ask you: have you forgotten the lesson that was taught to us thirteen hundred years ago? If I may point out, you are all outsiders here. Who were the original inhabitants of Bengal — not those who are now living here. So what is the use of saying, ‘we are Bengalis, or Sindhis, or Pathans or punjabis.’ No, we are Muslims.” ( Quaid-e-Azam, Address, Public meeting, Dacca, 21 March 1948) ‘

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Dec 2009 9:22 #
  30. @UmeR
    This says it all and leaves nothing to day. Appreciated.

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Dec 2009 10:17 #
  31. jaypk

atleast nt at this time...look around us...ask those who are losing fathers and sons..in mosques....this is just nt the right time fr any topi drama,...may b 10 YEARs frm now on...whn all wud b harmnoy...but at this time...even a ganwaar wud know tht this is definitely a pilitical stunt...guys..look at videos...whd kind of jasahan is this...is this unity..log bhangray dal rahay hain topican pehan kar...or 2 din pehlay punjab main kia huwa hay.....whd is wrong with organizers of this topi drama??...atleast ab to pakistan ki baat kar lo...whd wud balochs be thinkin...if this topi drama is abt recognizin the ajraks respect and topi...thn khuda he hafiz...!! kab tak yeh batwaaray hotay rahain gay.yeh jo log naach rhay hain yeh bhol gaye hain 2 din pehlay kia huwa hay...woh bhee pakistani he thay fr Gods sake..!1

..i think the day we would put pakistan first wud b the day we ll really start progressing towards betterment..!!

and cake on icing...even in all this bhangra and jashan..karachi main phir hungamay ho gaye hain.....

jin shaheedon ki wursa aj tv daikh rahay hongay k shayed kisi deshshat gard ka suragh mila hoga..woh kia dikhay ga?? khawateen or mard bhangray daal rahay hain...firing h orahee hay.....Allah maaf karay..!!

Allah rahem karay humaray haal par or humain akal or hidayat day..Ameen..!!

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Dec 2009 12:26 #
  32. shriq

mir munsif,

You have a point in that if anybody disgraces someone's culture must be condemned in the strongest terms. Be it Sindi topi or Punjabi's dhoti. If you dont like it dont wear, but just to make fun of those who wear it means that you dont have respect for them.

This Sindi topi episode at media should have been stopped. The media that aired it is oblivious of the fact that how damaging it can be and how people take it.

Please respect the culture of others!!

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Dec 2009 14:32 #
  33. Munsif Sindhi

Shirq,

Thanks bro for your kind words but I think the sense of respect for cultural diversity across the board in Pakistan will give rise to brotherhood.But those who consider cultural or linguistic diversity as anti Pakistan bla bla are actually challenging the natural on ground reality.This federation is collection of all sort of cultural glories,as a Pakistani,we all are owners of such beautiful traditions and cultural norms.Today in Sindh,whole population of Sindh irrespective of political affiliation have sent a signal to Power Hubs and Biased Media that Sindhis are also equal partners of federation and they wont tolerate any derogatory remark or attack either on their culture or upon their RIGHTS.The way whole sindhi population even urdu speaking,Pashto speaking,Punjabi speaking settlers living in Sindh joined their hands in the respect of Sindhi culture and heritage.Its a positive development which bring people together.Lets respect eachother's culture.

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Dec 2009 17:25 #
  34. Munsif Sindhi

@ UmeR and Semirza

First of all,these were infact provinces who decided to one country for them,called Pakistan.We all Punjabis,Sindhis,Siraikis,Pushtoons and Balochs struggled for one country,not because some one like you blame us provincialism in the context of anti-Pakistan on the basis of talking about indigenous culture and language.We are owners of rich thousand year old culture and history,we all people joined our hands for Pakistan,not for being abused for wearing our own caps or langauge. Punjabis,Sindhis,Balochs,Sirakis,Pushtoons are not occupied people,we all have many commonalities and at the same time diversities,which is quite natural thing,then why on earth people cant accept this difference,instead of trying to shut our voice talking about cultural harmony,diversity of traditions and fair play among all stake holder of this state.Lets us build a relationship of new tolerance,respect of diversity and support of eachother's rights.

Happy Sindh cultural Day to you and all friends here once again.

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Dec 2009 17:55 #
  35. amirbutt

میں اب تک سمجھتا تھا کہ سندھ ایک وفاقی اکائی ہے اور اس ناطے
    وہاں کا لباس اور ٹوپی بھی وفاقی ثقافت کا حصہ ہے۔
    I loved this part
    تو کیا ہمارے گھروں کی ٹی وی سکرینوں پر تاریخ اور ثقافتی جغرافیے سے نابلد خوخیاتے بندر استرا لہراتے ہوئے ایسے ہی ٹوپی ڈرامہ کرتے رہیں گے؟

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Dec 2009 20:49 #
  36. we should respect the cultures of each province, no doubt.
    but all this Topi drama has different hidden motives.

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Dec 2009 20:57 #
  37. Munsif Sindhi

@amirbutt,

I agree u the same,its also my fav lines.

@truePakistani,
    There may be motives by different forces but this event was unanimous show of unity across the board in SINDH,which compelled all parties to join them,even PMLN and PMLQ supported it in Sindh.Point is,in the disguise of Pakistanism,no one has license to issue derogatory remarks against any culture and indigenous ppl.This event was purely an event of Sindhi people and they cleared to Power center and Biased Groups that NO MORE Threat to culture and RIghts would be tolerated and support from ppl from other province has also given a good sense of hope to Sindhis that they are not alone but whole Pakistan is with them incase any one attacks their rights and culture.

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Dec 2009 23:21 #
  38. i am all fine with Sindhi topi day .
    but what ,the "world sindhi topi day"?
    the whole world is not sindhi or consists of sindhis .
    it has became our habit to blow up the things,out of proportion.

Posted 2 years ago on 07 Dec 2009 6:04 #
  39. zingaro

This was a biased attempt to stage this drama of Sinhi cap day. You see it was staged basically by PPP and there were BB photos in the rallies. Sindhi Cap is something historic and it has nothing to do with parties. In the public address, Zulfiqar Mirza said.. "No one can kick out Sindhis from President House"... Is it what this day meant for?

What is harm then in Balochi Cap? They have equal right to conduct such rallies and can claim that their cap is also sacred.. why Jamali was made to resign? After that NWFP brothers will also claim that their "Pagri" has roots since thousands of years... Similary Punjabis will say something about their "Turnip".... Is it the philosophy of Pakistan or a conspiracy to promote ethnic and cultural differences in the name of Sindhi Cap?

Posted 2 years ago on 07 Dec 2009 8:56 #
  40. jaypk

sorry i meant .icing on the cake...*typo..

ya and it wass a pathetic moment..to see specialy ladies...doing bhangraas and whdeva...and forgettin all whd happened 2 days ago...and forget tht..fr sum its a normal routine.....atleast think atb on the whole whds happenin in the country.....ok forget tht as well...above all...this would def nt help the cause of unity which is desperately needed in pk now....i mean all of a sudden...whd reservations has come up fr the ajraks and sindhee topi....and they realized tht thrs a def need to organize a rally in favor of ajraks and topis...in these turmoils and harsh times in the country.....and thr wouldnt be a better end to all this whn..you see peole dancin with guns...!!

Posted 2 years ago on 07 Dec 2009 10:01 #
  41. waqartaurus

agreed with jaypk
    there has been a turmoil in pindi, and they are celebrating on street of sindh, for what? to give importance to topi and ajrak. is topi and ajrak more precious than bloods of innocent people and thier families. we should give importance to our traditions and culture, but what about hte timings of these celebrations.
    this govt is confused totally, at one time they are bieng hit by bloody animals and on the other hand they are making people celebrate. may be this is not confusion, it is hypocracy.

Posted 2 years ago on 07 Dec 2009 18:46 #
  42. i want to nuke the person that came up with the idea of Topi-Day, as the sole intention here seems to be to divert people's attention away from the 'real' issues!

Posted 2 years ago on 07 Dec 2009 21:24 #
  43. amirbutt

There is no extremism like Punjab and nwfp in Sindh. The extremism ideology has a presence there but on a very limited scale. I wonder why that is? Bomb explosions are happening every day in Punjab but not in Sindh? Does it pay to have a moderate existence? Can Punjab and nnwfp learn something from Sindh?

Posted 2 years ago on 07 Dec 2009 21:49 #
  44. quaidkamazaar

i like this concept of Sindhi topi day.
    the party i support MQM celebrated it dhoom dhaam say full Sindhi stylle with ajrak and topi,,, sindhi dancing style, aik dum fittt. i liked it, shows how the people of Sindh in general are one regardless of differences, we are moderate.

whats next?
    lets have Kurta Pajama day... lol
    everyone wear Lucknowi Bhopali White embroidered kurta pajamas khussas... thats right. its urduspeaking day.

Posted 2 years ago on 07 Dec 2009 23:41 #
  45. zingaro

QKM .... It is your misery that you need Sindhis support but you can't come out of your urdu speaking identity despite this country gave you people the more honorable identity of "Pakistani". Just check your words "it, shows how the people of Sindh in general are one regardless of differences".. I wish if you could have said "we Pakistanis are one..."

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Dec 2009 8:34 #
  46. ppl are dying and parties are busy celebrating Sindhi topi day .

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Dec 2009 8:40 #
  47. jaypk

@waqar,oriel,beenai....thts whd i m sayin since 2 days....thanks..!! i mean this is so negligent on our part as a nation...and look at the baywaqoof awam...even in these dangerous times..they are going out fr rallies and dhol tamasahays??...totally forgettin whds happenin in punjab and nwfp...! shows the "dnt giva a f***" nature of ppl who organized it and OK if they have organized it they cud have done it in a more respected way to show unity fr those died in rawalpindi by making a silent gesture or whdeva..!! but guns and bhangras and shor sharaba.....this is so amazing adn you can only see this in pakistan. its more like givin this impression tht its a normal thing..!! now tht all is done today we have realized abt it.

@amirbutt...i was thinkin the same thing..tht...even the organizers of these rallies werent afraid of any attacks ...so is tht fr sure tht nuthings gonna happen in sindh...even if thts fr sure we shudnt have dun this..and if nt...you neever know..we shud be thankfull to Allah at the same time tht atleast sindh is nt a victim..but at the same time this is the point to ponder fr all of us tht why not.sindh and bloachistan..thanks to almighty tht atleast 2 of our provinces are safe..but think abt the other two they are also part of us..whd have they done tht they are under the fire....and why only nwfp and punjab...i m surprized tht even in these hard times and turmoils whn the nation is at war and mroe like civil war ppl can cum up with the ideas of jashan and bhangras....!!

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Dec 2009 12:08 #
  48. quaidkamazaar

zingaro,

the urduspeaking identity is a completely Pakistani identity. you are implying that they are different???

they are not different. Urduspeaking culture as such is also completely Pakistani and "honorable" as other cultures.

I dont know what you are trying to say. Its not out of misery that I call myself geographically "Sindhi"... yeah geographically because we live with them. but realistically, we cannot be Sindhi by blood but still we are one... GA united terrorism free Sindh Insahllah, also Pakistan :)

Posted 2 years ago on 10 Dec 2009 0:37 #
  49. zingaro

Just to add that yesterday some major Sindhi Nationalist parties staged rallies and public address and they also said "This Sindhi Topi drama should be stopped, 50 million Sindhis will live for Pakistan" ...

This drama was actually staged by PPP to prepare for future protests, which they may start after SC will hit the final nail in the coffin of NRO.

Posted 2 years ago on 10 Dec 2009 9:11 #