Some ethics please Maya Khan!

(39 posts)
  1. http://newsexcuse.blogspot.com/2012/01/maya-khan-some-ethics-please.html

Maya Khan hosts a popular (ratings!) morning show at Samaa TV. On 17th of January, she went to a park, and her purpose was to catch couples on date. Watch this if you don't believe me.
    She was accompanied by a moral brigade of date busters, and watching them chase couples made me gawk at the screen.
    I have been in the field of media for quite a while, and I am wondering how anyone with a camera be judgmental about other peoples' behaviours.
    Going to a date can be termed immoral in our society, but how can you just run into someone and put their actions live on tv?
    And talking about morals, Maya Khan lies to the guy that camera and microphone are off (isn't lying immoral). She does have a problem with couples dating at parks, but doesn't shy from rubbing shoulders with males while dancing on Indian tunes, and hugging them afterwards. (Watch this)
    We at Express News got a similar kind of story. Entry of students is banned in parks in Lahore during school/college hours. Our cameraman made footage of boys dating girls in school uniforms. It was a solid story, they were violating a written rule, but we didn't air it because it could cause harm to them.
    Camera in our hands doesn't give us the right of invasive moral policing. Maya Khan! please learn some media ethics before coming onto the screen.

Posted 4 months ago on 22 Jan 2012 18:16 #
  2. Poor show by Maya Khan to chase couples dating/meeting in public places. This is worst example of yellow journalism. She should be ashamed of her behaviour. I will break someone's camera if chased and questioned like that.

Posted 4 months ago on 22 Jan 2012 18:20 #
  3. Who are these people with her? Are they some kind of moral Police?

Shame on her for doing this drama in a public place. She should respect privacy of people.

Posted 4 months ago on 22 Jan 2012 18:24 #
  4. bsobaid

Jaahil, ghaleez aur ghatya log.

These show hosts are really 2 takay kay jaahil bandarr and bandariaa.

I fail to understand why pemra exist.

I sincerely hope this jaahil 2takay kee aurat comes across some badmash who beat the crap out of this ghatyaa aurat and call them the names they deserve.
    http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/oryaani-o-fuhashi-kaa-sailaab/page/3#post-302201

Posted 4 months ago on 22 Jan 2012 18:26 #
  5. bsobaid

@ sweet, journalism?

Ibet this ghatya and ignorant aurat and her likes cant even spell the word.

Posted 4 months ago on 22 Jan 2012 18:27 #
  6. bsobaid

I feel disgusted when isee these amazingly ignorant and low iq cockroaches flowing rivers of wisdom in tv shows while their only qualification is probably their ability to squeeze in english words in their conversation and a western or burger outlook and not to mention their links/relations in media industry.

Posted 4 months ago on 22 Jan 2012 18:31 #
  7. insaftak

+1 to Bsobaid and Sweettruth.

Absolutely pathetic stuff.

It was so painful to watch this B!tch embarrass these youngsters on national tv.

Posted 4 months ago on 22 Jan 2012 18:32 #
  8. bsobaid

Seriously, if i ever come across her and she tries to harras me like this, i will slap her on face, break the camera and throw rocks at this aunty brigade. I will try to tear this dirt,s clothes apart.

This is the ultimate non.sense and filth i can ever imagine.

Posted 4 months ago on 22 Jan 2012 18:40 #
  9. Pakistani84

Shame on her.

I haven't watch the show but from the comments of those who did...

Posted 4 months ago on 22 Jan 2012 18:42 #
  10. qaisernadeem

I read she was fired by Sama t.v. Can anyone confirm?

BTW, where is her Nikah nama, dancing and hugging a na-mehram?

P.s. there is a molvi sitting in the back, HAHAHA.

Oh and remember this Jaali Pir she had on her show?

Posted 4 months ago on 22 Jan 2012 18:45 #
  11. bsobaid

All, please register complain againt this nonsense with pemra here.

http://www.pemra.gov.pk/feedback/

Posted 4 months ago on 22 Jan 2012 18:45 #
  12. @Gentlemen

This is the society we live in; I was once stopped by 3 policemen after returning from a dinner with my wife close to Sheraton hotel in Karachi and they demanded my nikah nama. I was then 35 years old and my wife was 31. I felt so embarrased and annoyed over the misbehaviour of 3 policemen.

This poor show by this lowest quality TV journalist is example of misuse of camera and her TV show.

Posted 4 months ago on 22 Jan 2012 18:46 #
  13. qaisernadeem

Look at her, she is on a "date" with Sheikh Rasheed. Where is her Nikah Nama?

Posted 4 months ago on 22 Jan 2012 18:48 #
  14. bsobaid

Ihave not watched the show either because i dont want to increase hits on youtube but i have read what goes in the show and i am disgusted.

Does,nt matter samaa tv fires her. The responsibility goes to samaa tv for airing this nonsense. Samaa tv should be fined.

Please please please, complain pemra about this nonsense. I posted the link above.

Posted 4 months ago on 22 Jan 2012 18:57 #
  15. qaisernadeem

Posted 4 months ago on 22 Jan 2012 21:02 #
  16. arif786

i am really happy to see on this particular issue no one seems to condone of her behavior...dont know her ... never seen her...if what is being written is true ...she needs to get a life.... being a vigilante and moral policing is unacceptable ...as they say the one amongst u should cast the first stone who hasnt sinned...

Posted 4 months ago on 22 Jan 2012 22:13 #
  17. bsobaid

Did anyone complain pemra about it?

I did and you please do so too. I posted the link above.

Posted 4 months ago on 23 Jan 2012 0:07 #
  18. expakistani

how can we living in usa complain about her. Never seen her program before but looking at clips i am sure her viewers are mostly staying home ladies and her show is early morning talk show?
    but defiantly i wouldnt watch such low level stuff....

Posted 4 months ago on 23 Jan 2012 3:27 #
  19. Maya Khan neither know the meaning of ethics nor respect and privacy of an individual. She is the biggest joke of Pakistani TV.

Posted 4 months ago on 23 Jan 2012 3:50 #
  20. SufiSoul

One thing just one thing i need to mention here.
    Camera should be put on off.Dater girls can face serious cultural consequences.
    Rest we should have courage to face bad picture of our society.
    Let me tell big cities need serious clean up of such activities.
    Such an activity is never acceptable in open areas.
    I appreciate this show.we should face this picture of our society...

Posted 4 months ago on 23 Jan 2012 4:14 #
  21. arif786

@bsobaid ... thanks for the link, i did complain... i hope others can do it too

Posted 4 months ago on 23 Jan 2012 5:45 #
  22. aliasghar

Maya Khan is a ****. PEMRA should ban her and SAMAA TV for airing such a pathetic show.

Posted 4 months ago on 23 Jan 2012 7:36 #
  23. scandinavian

I wouldn't endorse a truly pious man/woman to do this, and after all she is only Maya Khan with all her flaws. Utterly disgusting behavior!

Posted 4 months ago on 23 Jan 2012 8:46 #
  24. arif786

@scand ....where have u been...u n stingingnettle... missing in action...hope u guys r doing great :)

Posted 4 months ago on 23 Jan 2012 8:52 #
  25. scandinavian

@Arif786

Thank you :)

I have been busy with some PTI work.

Posted 4 months ago on 23 Jan 2012 8:59 #
  26. Urdu news papers use Chaskay Daar news for business. Maya Khan belongs to the same category.

"Doo joray Rung Ralyaan manatay pakray gae".
    "Doo bachoon ki maa Yaar k saath farar".
    "Chaar dosheezayein teen mard k saath Giraftar".
    Larkyon ki photos front page per. Male ki photos kabhi nahi chaphi.:))

Posted 4 months ago on 23 Jan 2012 12:08 #
  27. arif786

The good thing for her and her team is to accept their big mistake and render an apology for invading ppls privacy and being the moral police ... for which they had no God given right ..

Posted 4 months ago on 23 Jan 2012 14:58 #
  28. bsobaid

Thanks arif for complaining.

Rest, please complain.

It will take a minute.

Posted 4 months ago on 23 Jan 2012 16:48 #
  29. Ha Ha

I actually enjoyed the news... didn't watch the actual video but saw a glimpse a little earlier... I am surprised that none of the guy beat the **** out of the camera man and the rest of the crew.

So now media has stoop down to this level. What is next? Sneaking on wh*re houses/brothel houses snitch up?

Posted 4 months ago on 23 Jan 2012 16:51 #
  30. bsobaid

true said wise,

sara zor sirf kamzoor pay hee chalta hai.

Will this low IQ woman crash rich people drug and sex laced parties in farmhouses and big banglas in defence clifton? where she and her likes put their "wild" side on display??

complain here

Posted 4 months ago on 23 Jan 2012 17:13 #
  31. insaftak

@ bsobaid

I complained yesterday too but I don't see anything happening. PEMRA is more pathetic than Maya Khan and People running Samaa

Posted 4 months ago on 23 Jan 2012 20:02 #
  32. bsobaid

thanks insaf.

Atleast we can try, right?

I feel complaing to relevant authorities is slightly more productive and useful than our gup shup on here.

complain here

Posted 4 months ago on 23 Jan 2012 20:48 #
  33. stingingnettle

Arif786

Thanks for thinking about me, I hope you are well to and enjoying your blogging.

Time has been in short supply for me for the simple reason that I have been writing elsewhere. Sadly the threads have been very uninspiring at pkp so I couldn't see the point of writing here.

Anyway, reading about this Maya broad and her antics makes me wonder how far will these anchors go in the ratings war? What she did is truly reprehensible and cheap and deserves the condemnation of all. I am so glad I didn't and will never watch this sick programme that she did. No idiot should be allowed to behave as the moral police. It is no one's business to hassle any couple sitting quietly in a park having a conversation.

I am with everyone on this.

Posted 4 months ago on 23 Jan 2012 22:54 #
  34. bs
    No difference between Pemra and Media, same people are siting on both sides.

Pagloon ka jumghata...:)

Posted 4 months ago on 24 Jan 2012 6:59 #
  35. sultanalikhan

I think another thread on the same topic is also running...these two should either be merged or one of the two eliminated.....too much Maya Moti....

Posted 4 months ago on 24 Jan 2012 7:55 #
  36. @SAK

moti? I thought after Sana Bucha and Fatima Bhutto, you're gonna say Maya too is drop dead gorgeous!

Posted 4 months ago on 24 Jan 2012 12:51 #
  37. bsobaid

wise,

may be true but we should still give all legit means a try. It is better than not doing anything.

There is a slight chance that complaining might make a difference, so why not use it?

Nawazish

Posted 4 months ago on 24 Jan 2012 14:11 #
  38. quaidkamazaar

@sweettruth

I would do exactly the same...

break the camera if someone invades your privacy like that.

Posted 4 months ago on 25 Jan 2012 3:45 #
  39. Maya Khan should be sacked from her position; there is no place for such people in our society and on TV.

Posted 4 months ago on 25 Jan 2012 20:55 #