Some interesting facts about our Prime Minister, Stock Market and Marxism..!!

(22 posts)
  1. jaypk

http://www.marxist.com/pakistan-cunning-privatisation.htm

I dont know if this is all true or not but some of the revealations in this article are new to me atleast so forgive my ignorance if everyone of you knows about it.

..like Mr Gillani was at the forefront of the right wings celebrations whem ZAB was Hanged.

The article also depicts a somewhat true characteristic of our stock market and the distribution of money and how some of the feudalists and imperialists at the top of the party wants to have all the power.

I really have no idea about the authenticity of information provided in this article but i would like my fellow members to shed some light on this and have a discussion about it so tht we can have an understanding of what is beneficial for us and also can share views about marxism and socialism which the article is actually about....!

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Dec 2009 16:13 #
  2. Anonymous

I dont know if Gillani celebrated ZAB hanging but Gillani was a N-Leaguer until very recently.

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Dec 2009 16:24 #
  3. jaypk

thts sumthin new fr me as well...but the site is not local...and the name of the author is not given as well..so i dont know much abt it..!!

also thr are some other facts as well which are somehwd true realting to our stock market and money distribution..!!

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Dec 2009 16:31 #
  4. linkwheel

the site is online sice 16-Jan-1998

Marxism is the political philosophy and economic worldview based upon a materialist interpretation of history, a Marxist analysis of capitalism, a theory of social change, and an atheist view of human liberation derived from the work of Karl Marx and Friedrich Engels.

I have seen this LOGO: http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/8/8f/Communist_star.svg

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Dec 2009 17:05 #
  5. shahzad1924

there really isnt anything new here. it is well, known that the "real" bhutto-ists of PPP are not in the limelight at the moment. the current face of PPP are from the worst lot.

and as for the stock markets, there isn't anything new there too. thats how things run in capitalism. its business usual!

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Dec 2009 17:07 #
  6. jaypk

@linkwheel...yaar..kabhe WIKI say bahar ki duniya bhee daikh lo..hamesha wiki miki is the first of the links ppl come up on this forum in seconds..!!

@shahzad...since its new fr me so i thought sharing it fr other less informed members....ofcourse nt everyone is enlightened and up to date as you are..!!

anywyas...so thts how things run in capitalism...so you dont support it...thts whd i m after..!!

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Dec 2009 17:24 #
  7. Bilal Tarar

hes not the only one to have celebrated bhuttos hanging, theres a long list includin babar awan who was raja zafarul haqs campaing manager, shah mahmood qureshi who was provincial minister in pml govt 1988-90 n his father was governor under zia ul haq. The day gilani became PM geo news showed a pic of him embracing zia, cant find it on the net.
    these people joined ppp not coz of ideology but coz it was a popular party n they wanted to cash in

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Dec 2009 19:13 #
  8. jaypk

babar awan bhee???

Posted 2 years ago on 13 Dec 2009 10:31 #
  9. zingaro

That is true that Mr. Gilani was an active part of Pakistan Muslim League and not of PML-N as this name came into being after the honorable departure of Mr. NS to Jeddah in 2000. Mr. Gilani was also used by ZuH and Pir Pagara against NS for a lack of confidence motion which was never presented in Punjab Assembly. Mr. Gilani also got shocked when he realized that how easily he was used against NS.

Posted 2 years ago on 13 Dec 2009 14:50 #
  10. Anonymous

What a prime minister of Pakistan...don't even know his loyalty, PMLN(right wing) yesterday PPP(left wing) today. Always changing sides where it fits best for him. Have no ideology, no loyalty, no moral. Country like Pakistan is given to person who isn't even loyal to his party, how can expect his loyalty to Pakistan? He is nothing but opportunist. He should be president of all Lotas in Pakistan politics.

That's why I hate PMLN,Q and others because they are nothing more then opportunist. no ideology, no loyalty. At least politician from other provinces of Pakistan have loyalty to their ideology(good or bad), but people like him only want power and nothing else. They wouldn't hesitate to sit with dictators if they are given opportunities.

Posted 2 years ago on 14 Dec 2009 4:48 #
  11. shahzad1924

"What a prime minister of Pakistan...don't even know his loyalty, PMLN(right wing) yesterday PPP(left wing) today. Always changing sides where it fits best for him. Have no ideology, no loyalty, no moral. Country like Pakistan is given to person who isn't even loyal to his party, how can expect his loyalty to Pakistan? He is nothing but opportunist. He should be president of all Lotas in Pakistan politics."

excellent analysis. jazak Allah khair.

Posted 2 years ago on 14 Dec 2009 4:53 #
  12. I m not here to defend Gilai but need to state some documented facts.

a) Yousuf Raza Gilani wasn't in politics in 1979.
    b) He first time contested in 1983 local bodies election and was elected Chaiman district council Multan.
    c) He was elected MNA in non-party elections in 1985 and remained in Junejo cabinet for a while.
    d) He joined PPP before 1988 elections.
    e) He contested all elections since 1988 on ppp ticket .

Now regarding nationlization

Nationalization was a very popular phenomenon in 70's and bhutto followed that and thus destroying the whole industrial progress made under Ayub.

PPP first govt in 89 started privitization process started with the privization of PIA. If i remember correctly around 12% shares of PIA were floated.

So , if BB herself recognized her father's wrong decisons, why to blame anybody else.

One more thing i would like to say , neither PPP is leftest nor PML-n is rightest. At the most u can PPP is centre-Left and PML-N is centre-right. Neither of these is extreme.

Posted 2 years ago on 14 Dec 2009 5:12 #
  13. zingaro

yahya87 your analysis is completely wrong. He has not shown up as changing sides with times. He was once part of PML side and not PML-N...this difference you should study and realize. Secondly when he joined PPP, he remained with it in hard and soft times. He was speaker NA in ppp times... and now Prime Minister...his loyalty with PPP is not anything doubtful..only thing which may go against him is that he might not be "that much obedient" to Zardari as required by later... now read your all words again and see what illogical and irrelevant you have stated above ...

Posted 2 years ago on 14 Dec 2009 6:07 #
  14. jaypk

any thoughts on marxism and socialism...??

Posted 2 years ago on 14 Dec 2009 10:06 #
  15. msohail83

Does the band "LaaL" want communism/marxism in Pakistan?

What are they trying to promote?

Posted 2 years ago on 14 Dec 2009 10:16 #
  16. jaypk

i didnt know that we have a marxist school in rahim yar khan calling themselves "comrades".

http://www.marxist.com/pakistan-national-marxist-school-201109.htm

@sohail...yes..since they are impressed by faraz and jalib i guess...revolutionary songs sort of thing....!! i heard tht they have done a song on aitezaz ehsan as well which was his poem..never heard it though..!!

Posted 2 years ago on 14 Dec 2009 10:29 #
  17. msohail83

Will their message resonate with our public? I doubt it!

It made sense in Jalib/Faiz days but in 2009? What are they thinking?

Posted 2 years ago on 14 Dec 2009 10:38 #
  18. jaypk

i mean..the overall theory is fr a change....a revolution...so i think the days fr tht are not gone completely yet...or may be a publicity trick..who knows...!!

Posted 2 years ago on 14 Dec 2009 10:48 #
  19. msohail83

This nation is snoozing. Soft music won't wake them up. We need someone like this guy.

Actions speak louder than words

Posted 2 years ago on 14 Dec 2009 10:52 #
  20. jaypk

@sohail..i think it was more of an effort by castro thn him...right....fr any che guevara type revolutionist the future in pakistan would be.....he will be declared a kafir first...or may be declared a zionist agent...and then wajib ul qatal.....and thn he will either join establishemnt to save his a** or ask saudis fr help....!!

Posted 2 years ago on 14 Dec 2009 11:19 #
  21. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

We don't need foreign leaders to solve our problems.

We already have ALL the leaders we need WITHIN our borders.

The problem is to BRING THEM FORWARD, to get them ON the job.

That is what Islam talks about i.e., 'bayt'. Muslims commit their loyalty to a leader, who they think is most loyal to Islam, most loyal to the people, who will act in their best interests, who will protect them, who will take care of them by following Islam's principles.

When you are in a situation where you cannot trust anyone, then it is the people's responsibility to find who they trust, the most loyal within themselves, HAND him power, so he can take care of their interests.

That is how it goes.

Posted 2 years ago on 14 Dec 2009 11:48 #
  22. jaypk

msohail....^^i think yeh tum say kuch keh raha hay..!!

Posted 2 years ago on 14 Dec 2009 13:55 #