Some Pak officials know where Osama Bin Laden is:....... Hillary Clinton

(53 posts)
  1. Washington, DC: After some tough talk on Pakistan, US Secretary of State Hillary Clinton says some people in its government are aware of the whereabouts of elusive Al Qaeda leader Osama bin Laden and Afghan Taliban chief Mullah Omar.

The Obama Administration meanwhile for the first time accused Taliban of being behind the botched Times Square bombing plot.

"Some Pakistani officials were more informed about Al-Qaeda and Taliban than they let on", Clinton told CBS in an interview.

"I'm not saying that they're at the highest levels but I believe that somewhere in this government are people who know where Osama bin Laden and Al-Qaeda is, where Mullah Omar and the leadership of the Afghan Taliban is and we expect more cooperation to help us bring to justice, capture or kill,
    those who attacked us on 9/11,"she said.

Clinton had over the week-end warned Pakistan that it will face "very severe consequences" if any terror plot like the failed Times Square bombing was traced to that country.

"We've made it very clear that if, heaven-forbid, an attack like this that we can trace back to Pakistan were to have been successful, there would be very severe
    consequences," she had said.

Asked if US was not getting sufficient cooperation from Islamabad in anti-terror drive, the US' top diplomat acknowledged there was a "sea change" in cooperation by Pakistani authorities, but added "we want more".

When asked why Obama Administration was not piling up pressure on Islamabad to give up Osama bin Laden and his deputy Ayman al Zawahiri, Clinton replied "I have to stand up for the efforts the Pakistani government is taking. They have done a very significant move toward going after the terrorists within their own country".

Her comments came even as other senior US officials including Attorney General Eric Holder said they have obtained new evidence that Pakistani Taliban was behind the attempt to trigger a car bomb blast in the heart of New York.

"We know they facilitated the bomb plot and they probably also financed it", the Attorney General told ABC News.

Faisal Shahzad, a 30-year-old naturalised American citizen of Pakistani origin was arrested last Monday for rigging a SUV vehicle to explode in the Times Square.

As the new revelations raised fresh questions about US relationship with Pakistan, Washington has responded by stepping up pressure on Pakistan to crack down on radical Islamic militants safe havens in tribal belt bordering Afghanistan.

New York Times said US military commander in Afghanistan Gen Stanley A McChrystal met Pakistani military chief Gen Ashfaq Parvez Kayani in Islamabad yesterday and pressed for a new military offensive in North Waziristan, the main base of the Pakistan Taliban.

http://www.anhourago.in/show.aspx?l=4114846&d=502

Posted 2 years ago on 10 May 2010 19:12 #
  2. Another attempt to justify waziristan operation and continuation of the Drone attacks. Our Chief of Army will continue to lick his white master's A** while our political leaders will continue to look after their interests rather then looking after national pride... Specially the leaders who are part of this collation Govt.
    Shame on PPP,ANP,MQM and Mulla Fazal ur rehman AKA Mulla Diesel... Also the so called... The leader of the opposition Mr Coward shareef should die as we say in urdu.. "Chloo bhaar pani may" but I wish they were so Gharatmund!

Posted 2 years ago on 10 May 2010 19:19 #
  3. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

Why doesn't this woman talk about the terrorists who are under her protection ? Hamesh Khan, for one.

Why doesn't Pakistan demand custody of terrorists that it is looking for from USA ?

Posted 2 years ago on 10 May 2010 19:35 #
  4. SufiSoul

Haris Khan,
    Excellent.

Posted 2 years ago on 10 May 2010 19:38 #
  5. Why should she talk about them??? She is a Patriotic American and not a Pakistani!

Why don't we demand terrorists from USA? Because we are their slaves and they are our masters... ANd Slaves can't demand... Can they?

DO you think, Zardari, Kiyani, Gilani, NaWAZ, mAULANA Diesel or Altaf hussain will demand this? All known, Anglo-american agents and sell out cowards...

Posted 2 years ago on 10 May 2010 19:39 #
  6. Larijani: US terror support evident: Iran's Parliament Speaker Ali Larijani says the country is ready to provide substantial evidence of direct US backing and involvement in Pakistani terrorism.

http://www.presstv.ir/detail.aspx?id=125993&sectionid=351020101

What Pakistan can't do, Iran has the guts to provide.

Posted 2 years ago on 10 May 2010 19:47 #
  7. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@KHAN_Sahib: Yaar, you will make that statement about our slavery and that'll be it ?

Is it so simple, so easy to ignore issues by making idle statements ?

Posted 2 years ago on 10 May 2010 20:22 #
  8. Bhai Haris khan,

Why don't you make a DHAMAKAKHAIZ statement... Making statements is something our nation and leaders are good at.........

I would prefer to do some thing in real... INSHALLAH..

Posted 2 years ago on 10 May 2010 20:33 #
  9. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

The point is, we have to stop talking like 'hamare current leader to aisa hi karenge, yahi ho ga, wo nahi ho ga' i.e., the discouraging talk.

This kind of talk has got to stop!.

We have to think positive, as well as struggle towards positive initiatives.

aho E aho

Posted 2 years ago on 10 May 2010 20:46 #
  10. HK, How do we think positive and struggle towards positive initiatives? Specially as regards the foreign policy of this country where we have no say in the matter. Have you got any concrete suggestions? Once, I think, in some other context, you talked about launching petitions and so on. But nothing more came of it. So could you tell me how we can manage to become concrete in our desire for change?

Posted 2 years ago on 10 May 2010 21:47 #
  11. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@Mirza Ghalib: Good! question. You'r right, we don't have representation.

I say, let's put our minds together, think our way out of our problems, find solutions to our problems as a community, as a collective.

Posted 2 years ago on 11 May 2010 1:01 #
  12. OH, HK, what a headache all this is. Let's start with the drone attacks, that's absolutely out, in every sense of the term. Obeys no rule the world has ever upheld, except the barbaric Might Is Right. Let's petition the govt and army, night and day against it. Write a model letter and as many of us as possible use it, sign it and send it off to the authorities in question. An organisation I despise: Amnesty International, does it that way and has achieved a fair degree of success that way. Later, at some further stage, we picket their offices. Then comes the stage of the super countrywide General Strike. Etc, etc, etc. Ach, God knows how one goes about doing things concretly. But what is certain is we are in the learning process now. And the cowardly drone attacks is absolutely not on.

Posted 2 years ago on 11 May 2010 12:38 #
  13. USA has a habit of keeping alive an issue while it seems like getting die .
    they wanna keep Pakistan under great pressure ,thanks to our slave leaders ,they are successfully doing so .

recent statement by Hillary Clinton is just an extension of the same strategy.

Hoye Tum Dost Jiskay ,Dushman Usska Aasmaan kion ho

Posted 2 years ago on 12 May 2010 8:20 #
  14. yeah ex officials like Jamshed Dasti,da Matric fail,nd Minister of Wazaret-e-Behboday Abadi Firdus Ashiq Awan,da Walima Queen(who attended all da walimahz of Shoiab Malik in both INDIA ND PAK) know that osama lives in Serena Hotel Islamabad lol

Posted 2 years ago on 12 May 2010 14:20 #
  15. zingaro

I wish if some official from Pakistan had given this stupid hillary a shut up call ... but .........afsos....

Posted 2 years ago on 12 May 2010 16:17 #
  16. "Some Pak officials know where Osama Bin Laden is:....... Hillary Clinton"

Below is my very crude (but appropriate) response. Remove it if you will...

WARNING...avoid abusive language. I have removed offensive words.

Posted 2 years ago on 12 May 2010 17:12 #
  17. AoA Nota Ji

Tussi kyun Hillary de maaN nu involve karde ooN. Waise Hillary vi baRi babe hoondi si jwani vich. Mera undaza ay keh OBL Hillary de ****** which ee kitay lukiyay nain tay Hillary nu DhaaRi de Baal chub de nain.

Posted 2 years ago on 12 May 2010 17:38 #
  18. @Ad
    Was a "WARNING" really necessary? I did say "Below is my very crude (but appropriate) response. Remove it if you will... :)

P.S. i find Hillary's words a lot more offensive but of course they 'pass' our sensitivities. Sigh! :(

Posted 2 years ago on 12 May 2010 18:12 #
  19. jaypk

we cant give a shutup call to hillary...cz thn if we do..who ll feed us...who ll give us the money to maintain our fleet of expensive luxury cars and lifestyle..how can we come back in power and parliament.how can we suck the blood of our ghareeb awam....unfortunately..we still dont know that rizq comes from the skies,,,nt hillary..!

and as fr hillary makin this hllaryious statement....even a 6 year old knows in the US now...tht usama was a CIA agent..!! so she shud brush hr teeth and go to bed..and stop buggering pakistanis..!

Posted 2 years ago on 12 May 2010 23:43 #
  20. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH,

@jaypk: Us ? What!! the heck!??!!!

We! don't!!! want their money. Tell them to take their money, their collaborators and GET!!! LOST!!! from our land or we! will INSHALLAH clean them up through our struggle.

Posted 2 years ago on 13 May 2010 7:51 #
  21. zingaro

@haris ... brother you are right but the reality is what jaypk has mentioned as who will give them shut up call? we the common people ? we give shut up call every day but that is not worth unless it goes from the top of our country ....

Posted 2 years ago on 13 May 2010 8:48 #
  22. jaypk

haris khan..you are a complete idiot...thts whd i always say...u are an angry young man..who thinks less and act fast...read my post again..by US we mean...our govt...do you think US and we are the ones who have luxury fleet of cars and we are the ones who has anything to do with the parliament and power..??? its just tht you dnt think b4 saying haris..plz mate..grow up now..! by WE i meant our govt you silly rat..!

Posted 2 years ago on 13 May 2010 11:10 #
  23. toamin

jaypk

welcome back...

actually your comment goes both ways, only after your explanation i understood it correctly, i think it is better to be more clear so one doesn't get wrong picture

Posted 2 years ago on 13 May 2010 17:18 #
  24. jaypk

salam...u know haris...he needs a dose every now and thn...otherwise he always speaks first and thn think...!

thanks fr welcomin me anyways..|!

PS...even after reading the line..." rizq comes from the skies..nt hillary"..u still think i meant awam...i even mentioned "parliament"......anyways..!

Posted 2 years ago on 13 May 2010 19:46 #
  25. siddiqi73

Someone ought to ask Hillary if she knows what Bill is up to at this very moment while she is in D.C.

Posted 2 years ago on 14 May 2010 14:56 #
  26. azeem20

she is pointing towards Hameed gul type of retd army officers, who once produced these jihadi elements in romance of ruling the world. americans were at that time their partners and Ahle kitab engaged in Jihad against kafir russians. so americans know our establishment,s such elements. coz they have been closed to each other for so long. now they are mentioning them. hameed gul sahib once came on tv long time ago and praised taliban that he attended thier march past and they gave him salute. and mentioned that taliban ,s guns were loaded whereas it is usually practised that march past is done with empty guns in world. this is what he said openly on TV.
    see this is what americans and the whole world says about pakistan double face establishment.

Posted 2 years ago on 14 May 2010 21:07 #
  27. achtung

aakhir kisi na kisi ko tou pata hoga keh osama kahan hy, hy bhi keh nahee.

Posted 2 years ago on 14 May 2010 21:14 #
  28. Anyone who knows the whereabouts of Osama or Mulla Umer will not disclose this information even if you kill them. The People around these people are more loyal then their opposition like Americans or Afghan Karzai's & **** Zardari's agents.

In Pukhtoon culture, if you have "Dushmani" when you are "Less" in number and there are people after you.... You will and shall not "Trust" anyone around you. TO an extent, that when u all of a sudden reach your friend's house at midnight and tell him that you will stay overnight..... Then in 2/4 hours, you shall leave that place regardless of your reliable connection to that person. I knew a guy who was on a run from law for 22 odd years and was never caught again till the day he died naturally (He run away after he was convicted for a Murder from Peshawar court. ... Bottom line is that Mulla umer is also from the same culture and I am sure that they never stay more then few hours at one place and no one can tell about their exact location.

Posted 2 years ago on 14 May 2010 21:59 #
  29. achtung

Khan Sahib Bhai

yeh bhi koi zindagi hy "they never stay more then few hours at one place".

sari zindagi bhagney mein hee guzar dee.

Posted 2 years ago on 14 May 2010 22:07 #
  30. SufiSoul

Another reason is that TOP LEADERSHIP don't need to move.Movement chasing TARGETS always create problems.Their fore people who have to move in chasing targets are in danger to be identified and Targeted..
    Decision makers due to less movement are in state of minimum Danger ...

Posted 2 years ago on 14 May 2010 22:13 #
  31. You will be surprised to see how people live their lives... I am compel to tell you about my life where I get up at 5.30 AM monday to friday and have never gone to bed before midnight. Had 5 or 6 sick days in last 16 years and in the last 10 years, I have never worked less then 80 hours (previously have work from 100 to 120 hours per week) So SIR, I Guess their life is better then me cuz I am sure they eat on time and better then me. :-) Yeah hay ALLAH kee karamat , kay sub kuch hotay hoye insaan neend aur arram kay leeye taras jaye aur phir aik Pakhtoon mazdoor jo subha say shaam tuk sarak (road) pay pathar kothta hay, at least daal hee sahee, pait bhar ka khatta hay aur arram kee need soota hay... Naseeb Naseeb kee baat hay

Posted 2 years ago on 14 May 2010 22:14 #
  32. sufisoul... You say stuff as if you live with Mulla Omer or Osama! LOL

Posted 2 years ago on 14 May 2010 22:16 #
  33. SufiSoul

KHAN_Sahib,

AE ADAM AHTIYAT LOGON SY

LOG MUNKIR NAKEER HOTHY HAIN..

Posted 2 years ago on 14 May 2010 22:19 #
  34. App Munkir hain ya Nakeer?

Posted 2 years ago on 14 May 2010 22:36 #
  35. achtung

jo log haftey mein ostan 60 ghantay kaam kartey hein (internet blog mein kaam karne waloon ko chor kar), for me they are GREAT people.

Posted 2 years ago on 14 May 2010 22:38 #
  36. That makes most of the resident of non muslim countries GREAT.... and residents of most of Muslim countries, NOT GREAT...... SAD but TRUE!!!!

Posted 2 years ago on 14 May 2010 22:51 #
  37. SufiSoul

I will not AGREE as residents of Muslim countries don't have enough opportunities/incentives to work for Long..
    Very poor Working conditions are the another reason to work for Long..

Posted 2 years ago on 14 May 2010 23:14 #
  38. SufiSoul

KHAN_Sahib,

ISTI'ARA THA.SHAIR NE ISTIMAL KIA HY..Sirf Samjhany k liye.

Posted 2 years ago on 14 May 2010 23:16 #
  39. Sufisoul...

READ AGAIN!!!!! They Don't work.... No one is discussing the opportunities of work. And no one is interested, if you or you will NOT accept... This is a discussion board not some law maker meeting.

Baqi rahee baat "Istayarey kee" .. Many Thanks for letting me know Jannab.... I was pulling your leg.... Cheers..

Posted 2 years ago on 14 May 2010 23:33 #
  40. SufiSoul

KHAN_Sahib,

One of us could not understand the ENGLISH used by the other..

let's re-read our posts.

Waisy bhi hamari mother toungue tho hy nahi..

(((READ AGAIN!!!!! They Don't work.... No one is discussing the opportunities of work. And no one is interested, if you or you will NOT accept... This is a discussion board not some law maker meeting......))))...

Sorry this is not relevent to my POST.And this is something called IRRITATING BEHAVIOUR.Why you got irritated to my Post,still a mystry for me.....

If you think that,MUSLIMS DON'T WORK..
    Than i am not AGREED at..NO PROBLEM YOU DESERVE A CHANCE for missunderstanding....CHILL.

Posted 2 years ago on 14 May 2010 23:51 #
  41. zia m

I don't believe in conspiracy theories, but it is very hard for me to believe the US could not have captured Osama if they really wanted when they invaded Afghanistan.
    Military Industrial Complex is far too complex for me to understand.

Posted 2 years ago on 15 May 2010 0:42 #
  42. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@jaypk: In that case, STOP! generalizing.

@zia m: What's 'far too complex' in the 'Military Industrial Complex' ?

Everything 'complex' can be deconstructed by adhering to the law of the land.

Posted 2 years ago on 15 May 2010 5:32 #
  43. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@KHAN_Sahib: One has to look forward to something to 'work'.

You have hundreds of thousands of not millions of students graduating out of colleges, our of Universities. What is their future ? Where are the opportunities for them ?

Where is the;

(1) investment in business from businessmen, from Govt. of Pakistan

(2) justice system that ensures those who invest their money in Pakistan don't loose it to people (aka crocodiles) who want to illegally extract/eat up as much money as they possibly can from people of Pakistan ?

Who is going to HANG!! these bribe lovers in OPEN!!! PUBLIC!!! ?!

(3) investment of money in people of Pakistan ?

(4) tax money going ? Is it being spent on people of Pakistan or being pocketed by a handful of people ?

(5) facilitation of people of Pakistan by those running Govt. of Pakistan and its entire machinery ?

(6) defense forces of Pakistan ? Are they doing their job or are they helping the enemy in killing our own citizens ?

Posted 2 years ago on 15 May 2010 5:38 #
  44. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@KHAN_Sahib: I can give you hundreds, if not thousands of projects that can be done inside Pakistan, which will create hundreds of thousands of jobs, if not millions of them, just if those who are given responsibility to run Govt. of Pakistan ensure;

(1) rule of law i.e., implement law of the land, in letter and spirit

(2) repeal of bad laws, constituting of new good laws, which facilitate people of Pakistan in every good way they can

(3) well-being of people of Pakistan

(4) each and every dime of tax money, ALL! of Rs, 1.4 trillion, is spent on the people of Pakistan

(5) handling of massive scale injustice in Govt. institutions

(6) ALL those in power, be them anywhere, who treat people of Pakistan badly/unlawfully will be HANGED!!! in OPEN!!! PUBLIC!!! according to the severity of their crimes

(7) to restore self respect, dignity of people of Pakistan

(8) to adhere to principles of honesty, justice, bravery, self reliance

(9) to end discrimination based on race, cast, colour, status

Posted 2 years ago on 15 May 2010 5:43 #
  45. Hussain Farooqui

Osoma seems to be more of an imaginery enemy of America rather than a real one. CIA successfully arrested all their targeted men like Aimal Kansi, Ramzi, etc. Why is Osama so extraordinary to always evade any attempt to kill or arrest him?

Posted 2 years ago on 15 May 2010 6:19 #
  46. zia m

"@zia m: What's 'far too complex' in the 'Military Industrial Complex' ?

Everything 'complex' can be deconstructed by adhering to the law of the land."

Suppose if we replace the Americans by another nation and give the same power to either Arabs, Hindus, Chinese or Russians.Will any of these nations behave any different?
    Human nature is flawed, maybe with the exception of JI.

Posted 2 years ago on 15 May 2010 6:36 #
  47. Wahid Doyum

Hussain Farooqui, because OBL is under protection of ISI elements. ISI is a big trainer of terrorists today.

Posted 2 years ago on 15 May 2010 6:59 #
  48. Hussain Farooqui

The core pricniple to be indipendent is to follow the belief of self-reliance. Attainment of self-reliance goal requires a lot of sacrifices from both leadership and public. China has grown up as the 4th largest indipendent economy becuase of their principle of self-relaince. Their leadership and public sacrificed a lot of comforts and pleasures to attain this goal.

Posted 2 years ago on 15 May 2010 7:09 #
  49. China indeed grew up to be the 4th largest independent economy because of trust in their leader Mao who never let them down. Now America (Hilary visits to China) looks up to China for financial relief packages/bonds!
    Mao gave his people a moral COC to follow; they did that and are proud of their achievements albeit without a westernized democracy.

Why should we think for American replacement with another evil while all what is being asked is to leave this area alone. America and allies are reluctant so they are jointly facing the music that they deserve of being present in a wrong place.

OBL is a known asset of the CIA and never a leader of Muslims. He was used against USSR and now against Pakistan.

Posted 2 years ago on 15 May 2010 7:24 #
  50. zia m

Chinese and US economies are very much intertwined, one can't prosper without the help of the other.
    There are more Americans helping China than anyother country.
    Chinese have a very strong desire to learn and improve their lot.

Posted 2 years ago on 15 May 2010 7:42 #