Something painful PMLN will not be able to live down easily

(26 posts)
  1. A young boy battered in a Nawaz Shareef jalsa:

http://www.feelpakistan.com/talk-shows/a-young-boy-was-beaten-when-he-tried-to-meet-nawaz-shareef-in-jalsa/

------------------------------------------------------------

Closed by Moderator

Similar topic already exists.Continue there

http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/noujwan-iss-qoum-ka-asasa-hain-nawaz-shareef

Posted 4 months ago on 04 Jan 2012 6:09 #
  2. Adonis

If Imran Khan can personally and ruthlessly kick a boy who had tried to congratulate him during Pakistan-India Lahore cricket test of 1978, and is still able to "live down easily", then rest assure that this high handedness of security personnel will not impact PML-N.

Posted 4 months ago on 04 Jan 2012 6:15 #
  3. Sulaiman Dar

بال کی کھال اتارنا تو میڈیا والوں کا کام ہے۔

Posted 4 months ago on 04 Jan 2012 6:20 #
  4. As far as I know, Imran Khan was not running for office at that time. He could get away with whatever he liked. This case happens to be different. And the boy who was beaten up is now in hospital with a broken leg. Besides, are you really trying to justify the brutal behaviour shown on the video link by claiming Imran Khan once kicked a fan? Strange reasoning indeed on your part.

Posted 4 months ago on 04 Jan 2012 8:11 #
  5. Adonis

Neither, the security officers who beat that boy are running for office.

So the next time, the security escort car in Imran Khan's rally runs down a pedestrian, one should start lamenting the shamelessness of Imran Khan and wonder how PTI will "live down easily" with it?

Of course, I can not compete with such "logic".

Posted 4 months ago on 04 Jan 2012 8:19 #
  6. siddiqi73

@Mirza Ghalib,

True that such heavy handedness should never be the order of the day and such behaviour which manifests the bygone days of the British Raj should not be condoned.

However, I would like you to tell me as to how NS or PML (N) for that matter are responsible for this unfortunate incident? Did NS order the police to beat that kid black and blue? Yes, what NS and PML (N) should do is to at least extend their best wishes for speedy convalesense to this kid and Punjab Govt. ought to take action against such barbarism.

Posted 4 months ago on 04 Jan 2012 8:20 #
  7. I have not used Nawaz Shareef's name in anyway. I have, if I remember correctly, used PMLN. Who exactly taught you blogging, if all you can do is use **** for tat, as though we were engaged in a game of table tennis?

It will not affect PMLN? Well, so much the better for them. I will say one thing, though. It will not make their voter quota go any the higher either, however much they may now turn round and extend their convalescence wishes to the boy.

Posted 4 months ago on 04 Jan 2012 15:02 #
  8. siddiqi73

I'm sorry if you think that responding to a post is considered to be t!t for tat. If I remember correctly, this is the first time in 2 years that I've responded to something which you have posted.

Posted 4 months ago on 04 Jan 2012 15:18 #
  9. arif786

@sid73

Yes, what NS and PML (N) should do is to at least extend their best wishes for speedy convalesense to this kid and Punjab Govt. ought to take action against such barbarism.

absolutely ... NS should personally go to this kids home...afterall he is a PML(N) wellwsiher...this will send a strong message to culprits...and incidents like these can be minimized in future ...

Posted 4 months ago on 04 Jan 2012 15:51 #
  10. stingingnettle

Adonis

Khurran Dastagir was interviewed about the incident; do you know what, he only gave justifications and excuses but didn't think it necessary to say sorry to the young man.

So you are suggesting that 33 years ago, Imran was a two-time PM making a speech to a crowd of supporters and well wishers?

Having said that, it wrong and unjustifiable to hit out anyone. So Imran was wrong to hit who ever he hit in 1978 as a young hot-headed cricketer.

So should Nawaz and the party apologise or is it not his fault an life should go on?

Please do not justify what is manifestly wrong otherwise you risk becoming complicit in that horrendous beating the young man endured at the hands of 'guards' or whoever.

Posted 4 months ago on 04 Jan 2012 15:54 #
  11. stingingnettle

Siddiqui73

Should Nawaz apologise to the young man?

Just a simple answer without a reference to one hundred worse instances from the past by others.

Posted 4 months ago on 04 Jan 2012 16:00 #
  12. d0ct0r

Clearly a security breach. Those who were responsible for security should have properly planned beforehand and should have noticed that height of stage isn't that high and any one can scale and climb up the stage easily. Its evident that this kid became hysterical and security personnel were struggling to subdue him.Nevertheless he went through all the trouble to reach near his beloved NS so at least NS should have himself listened to him(security clearly don't like to take any chances and vetoes such moves & interactions) or asked one of his subordinates to resolve his problem.

Had this kid scaled and jumped on to stage during any other political leader's jalsa(Imran Khan,Gillani,Zardari etc) security personnel there too would have reacted in same manner and would have pushed him off the stage.

Posted 4 months ago on 04 Jan 2012 16:02 #
  13. bsobaid

Unfortunate incident and probably an excessive use of power but this was a clear security breach.
    An unidentified person is not supposed to get this close, there are suicide attacks everyday. He is lucky he did'nt get shot at the spot.

Posted 4 months ago on 04 Jan 2012 16:06 #
  14. d0ct0r

NS definitely should personally go and check out this kid's troubles but should not publicize it otherwise other desperate activists next time would try out some thing even more outrageous and dangerous..

Posted 4 months ago on 04 Jan 2012 16:20 #
  15. siddiqi73

@sting,

Without a shadow of the doubt, NS should apologize to the young man. God knows that I would.

Posted 4 months ago on 04 Jan 2012 16:24 #
  16. pacemaker

power does not make you a bad person it just exposes you!

Posted 4 months ago on 04 Jan 2012 16:49 #
  17. Just for you Siddiqi73, I don't think I really meant you when I made the comment I did. Those who speak here about a security breach are making a better point than those who say Y did this and why not since X did something similar once as well. That kind of response is what I call a game of ping-pong. It does not advance any discussion.

Posted 4 months ago on 04 Jan 2012 17:03 #
  18. And there's one more thing needing to be added. No one is looking at this incident as a political and public relations fiasco which is what it really is. Just imagine how it is playing in the YOUTUBE and Facebook/ Twitter world of the young. One picture is worth a thousand words.
    Look at the timing of the incident.

One wonders whether the whole thing is not an omen of sorts. But such an interpretation is left upto each one of us individually.

Posted 4 months ago on 04 Jan 2012 17:35 #
  19. pirbodla

@ Mirza Ghalib
    It’s nice to see you back on the forum, and I hope other respectable members who are capable of constructive discussion will also return soon.

As regards that youngster who scaled the N league stage, I fail to understand the purpose for excessive use of force meted out to a helpless teenager. Even if he was in breach of security, once he was overpowered, there was no need for such brutal use of force.

Unfortunately, when leaders like Khuarm Dastgir are around, the sanity would not prevail. Everyone should vehemently condemn such highhandedness, and demand action against DPO Cheema trained force, which learned no lesion from their Sialkot debacle.

Posted 4 months ago on 04 Jan 2012 18:43 #
  20. Pakistani84

NS is definitely responsible for it.

Because it is under his successive governments that police has been used as state thugs hired by influential politicians and ministers. Not only did his successive governments never reformed the police for the better, they made it worse and made it into a thuggish force.

Posted 4 months ago on 04 Jan 2012 20:22 #
  21. siddiqi73

^^^ NS will definitely make an exception in your case when next time you would try to scale a stage and look forward to touching NS's feet.

Posted 4 months ago on 05 Jan 2012 4:31 #
  22. expakistani

my prediction ,,,in next few days NS and his gang will go out to see this guy with camera crew...

Photo ka chance hey,

Posted 4 months ago on 05 Jan 2012 5:13 #
  23. Thanks Saleem Bajwa. You read my mind there. A good search of the boy's person (I wish he had a name) would have revealed here was no suicide bomber, etc.

As for turning up with a camera crew, expakistani, it would be a case of too little too late. The damage has been done. Now one can only count on the faulty memories of the people of Pakistan.

Posted 4 months ago on 05 Jan 2012 6:44 #
  24. Mirza Ghlaib Sahib,

No doubt PTI has snowballing sums of supporters. However, it has been increasingly useless to express logically on this forum. Leave this site for "bubber-sher" politics. PTI should work on the following link. Still a long way to go.
    http://www.youtube.com/user/PTIOfficialVideos

In the meanwhile enjoy the "bubber-sher" videos.
    http://pkpolitics.com

And for the videos of shuhada (Shaheeds) click:
    http://www.ppp.org.pk/

Posted 4 months ago on 05 Jan 2012 7:56 #
  25. junaid

kahan mahalaat mai rehnay walay siaysi fraudiaye aur kahan jalso, jaloson mai maar khanay walai ghareeb awam.

b.t welcome back mirza sahib

Posted 4 months ago on 05 Jan 2012 8:11 #
  26. Hello junaid. Good to hear your voice again, too. And thanks azizi for advice and links. Where we are at, I can't quite make up my mind if we are going full speed ahead to our destruction or full speed ahead to our salvation. Naturally, one hopes the latter.

Posted 4 months ago on 05 Jan 2012 9:25 #