Something really wrong with me or ....

(16 posts)
  1. expakistani

I was reading the following news on Jang
    KP information minister’s son shot dead in Nowshera:
    Ref:http://thenews.com.pk/top_story_detail.asp?Id=30277

in normal circumstances I feel sorry for victim, but since he was son of some minister/ elite family i felt nothing....nothing at all
    i had same feeling when first i found about Banazir Bhotto's murder not even a sorry feeling....

Personally i am not "Janwar" type person, i felt sorry for victims of Data Darabar, Qadyanies, those innocent people who died in karachi target killing...or in turkish boat crisis

Do you guys see same level of frustration in Pakistan? or its just me
    May Allah Help me and all others....

Posted 1 year ago on 25 Jul 2010 3:32 #
  2. Hussain Farooqui

Dear Expakistani Brother

In an environment of frustration and indignation, one begins to feel no sympathy for the classes of people whom he thinks are responsible for his frustration and indignation.

* During the regimes of Nawaz Shariff and Benazir, Nasirullah Babar was given free hand to commit atrocities over the citizens of Karachi. In those days, whenever any policemen, soldiers of rangers or army soldiers were killed, the people felt happy rather than being sorry. Nasirullah Babar killed almost 20,000 persons in Karachi. Most of them were innocent people. The percentage of culprits was meager.

* Whenever any politicians or their related people are killed, most of the people feel no sympathy with a viewpoint that the politicians are themselves responsible for all such disorders which are causing killings of innocent people.

* In some areas of Karachi when some robbers were overcome by the people they were immediately burnt alive. The reason being that as the results of these uncontrolled robberies many people have lost life time savings or the money which they saved for the dowries of their daughters. These robberies have made penniless many white collar people. The people know that all these robberies are committed with the cooperation of law enforcing agencies. Even those who were arrested were realized by corrupt judiciary. Now people try to punish the culprits on the spot.

* Whenever any accident is committed by a reckless driver of a commercial transport vehicle, public tries to burn the bus and punish the driver and conductor on spot. They know that most of these vehicles belong to policemen so no justice can be expected from police or judiciary. They have no trust on law and justice.

Our society has reached its last limit of corruption and disorders. When so is the case with any society then it is either totally destroyed or survive through a revolution.

Posted 1 year ago on 25 Jul 2010 4:45 #
  3. @expakistani
    " in normal circumstances I feel sorry for victim, but since he was son of some minister/ elite family i felt nothing....nothing at all"
    Nothing out of the ordinary. These are strange times. My first reaction? Damn, they should have gotten Mian Iftikhar himself. But I must admit I did feel a bit sorry for the death but then it brushed it aside remembering the sh!t that spewed from Mian Iftikhar's mouth daily. And I was glad. I was glad for I thought now this b@stard will feel what hundreds/thousands of his victims have felt. He celebrated their misery and promised more. So maybe this was 'poetic justice' (a very minor one at that). (Maybe it is because I am a "Janwar" type person ;-) )

Personally i am not "Janwar" type person, i felt sorry for victims of Data Darabar, Qadyanies, those innocent people who died in karachi target killing...or in turkish boat crisis
    Funny you did not nothing for thousands killed, millions displaced in NWFP/FATA and Balochistan. But then Pakhtoons/Balochs are nor humans now are they?

Posted 1 year ago on 25 Jul 2010 6:12 #
  4. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

I don't have an answer to this question right now.

Posted 1 year ago on 25 Jul 2010 8:27 #
  5. Hussain Farooqui

nota

Funny you did not nothing for thousands killed, millions displaced in NWFP/FATA and Balochistan. But then Pakhtoons/Balochs are nor humans now are they?

Most of the operations like East Pakistan, Karachi and presently FATA, NWFP and Baluchistan mostly target innocent people rather than the real culprits. The real culprits continue to enjoy their lifestyle lushfully. The Baluch Sardars and Deobandi Religious leaders are not being targeted in current operations. They live comfortably in their large sized mansions of Karachi, Lahore and Islamabad and gain political mileage from these operations.

Posted 1 year ago on 25 Jul 2010 11:08 #
  6. expakistani

I do feel sorry for people of Paktoon Khwa and Balochistan as well.... dont take me wrong.
    sometime i feel like why they kill Banazir Bhutto but not her whole family to clean up pakistan?
    when they gona kill Nawaz Sharif's son and Baber awan's family....
    They kill some MQM worker sitting in UNIT office, but what about Baber Ghauri? how long he and his family gona run land mafia in karachi....

those are wearied question/thoughts about corrupt politicians....

Posted 1 year ago on 25 Jul 2010 15:05 #
  7. shimatoree

Revenge is a very strange phenomenon.

It's purpose is to force the "OTHER" feel your pain just as you did.

But it does not get you anywhere.

You do not escape from your loss by inflicting the same loss on the " OTHER".

You do not even have a feeling of satisfaction other than-
    the feeling that the " other: person is suffering the same pain that you are.

Posted 1 year ago on 25 Jul 2010 15:55 #
  8. shimatoree

We all claim that in Islam the murder of one is the murder of humanity.

But is it ?

If it is then why this feeling of detachment ?

It is because of extreme frustration due to shattering of IDEALS by the same people who every day talk about them.

It is because it is happening each and every day and we are becoming immune to it.

It is becoming " NORMAL"

Posted 1 year ago on 25 Jul 2010 15:58 #
  9. zia m

There is definitely something wrong with us...
    when we start to justify the killings of family members for the crimes commited by somebody else in their family
    We have lost all sense of logic or justice.
    Such a nation will drown in the ocean of hate around her.
    It is time to examine our own lives and look for a fresh start.

Posted 1 year ago on 25 Jul 2010 16:02 #
  10. shimatoree

expakistani-

quote from you-

" sometime i feel like why they kill Banazir Bhutto but not her whole family to clean up pakistan?
    when they gona kill Nawaz Sharif's son and Baber awan's family....
    They kill some MQM worker sitting in UNIT office, but what about Baber Ghauri? how long he and his family gona run land mafia in karachi...." end of quote.

That is the thought of a Revolution ?

Posted 1 year ago on 25 Jul 2010 16:15 #
  11. @ zia m

Correct...

Posted 1 year ago on 25 Jul 2010 16:17 #
  12. aftab arif

I also did not feel anything just like i did not feel anything for BB, Zia, Sr Bhutto or any body else from the ruling elite.

Posted 1 year ago on 25 Jul 2010 22:58 #
  13. buntybaba

Friends................Dushman Murey tey khushi na Kuriye....Sajna vi mur jana....for Allah's sake....even if u dont feel sorry yet i would suggest not to show our emotions... Minister might be blamed for his sins but his son had done nothing, rather showing our emotions in any ugly way, cant we speak that how to strive for peace in our country...so that no innocent looses his life any where....please

Posted 1 year ago on 26 Jul 2010 8:12 #
  14. @expakistani bhai ,
    yeh feeling naye nahi ...
    kaafi purani hay .
    aur hum sub ki hay .
    ab tou Karacchi mein hangamy hotay hain tou bhi log shadi and picnic cancel nahi kartay .
    saturday ko Gulistan e Johar jal raha tha .
    and one of my freind 's family came out from the same buliding ,went for a picnic for Kanjhar Jheel ,what was planned earlier .
    by the time ,they came back home , area was covered by police and they had to told them that they are residents of the area and went for picnic ,despite of all havoc.
    he he he

Posted 1 year ago on 26 Jul 2010 8:18 #
  15. Hussain Farooqui

We are still living under the British colonial system where civil service and police were not meant for serving people; but meant for ruling over the people. We are still under the rule of gora ankraz who is worse than even gora ankraz.

Posted 1 year ago on 27 Jul 2010 13:52 #
  16. expakistani

@choosy
    Bhai you are mixing up two things.... Ager Gulastan - e - johar ya nazimabad (lower middle class neighborhood) main firing hogi to main ghar se nhi neklon ga, i will stay home. All activites call off ho jain gi......mager kesi ney DHA pe bomb phoor dia to meri activities per ko asar nhi parey ga..... kion ke DHA walon ke sehat per koi asar nhi hota jab Lalo kheet main firing hoti hey...

look like i am turning in to MAO/Marxist Baghi....

Posted 1 year ago on 27 Jul 2010 15:25 #