Sounds like bull to me?!

(51 posts)
  1. sasherwani

http://gulfnews.com/news/world/usa/pakistani-taliban-claim-failed-times-square-attack-1.621606

[b]New York: The Pakistani Taliban claimed responsibility for the attempted car bomb attack in New York's Times Square, a statement on an Islamist website said on Sunday[/b]

I think the talibans just want to take responsibility for everything to increase their TRP :p Not that I dont hate those leechars enough, but sometimes I feel like they just publicize killings they arent even involved to get some extra 'hoors' ;) This to me looked like an 'inside' job!

Posted 2 years ago on 03 May 2010 7:36 #
  2. toamin

NYPD has already rejected their claim :)

Posted 2 years ago on 03 May 2010 7:41 #
  3. another story of media

Now they are labeling the agents of Raw and Mosad as Pakistani Taliban to fool the innocent people

but they can't fool them anymore.

"Neocons are dumb, stupid animals (who think they are God's gift to the world)
    to be used as pawns for Illuminati global domination"

Posted 2 years ago on 03 May 2010 7:46 #
  4. sasherwani

@ Salam,

NYPD? This is more of a CIA/FBI matter.

Anyway what claim have they rejected? They've rejected that Talibans have taken responsibility? I hope thats the case because this looks like an inside job to me.

Posted 2 years ago on 03 May 2010 7:56 #
  5. rashidsaleem

I strongly believe that TTP are just using this to cover up their failures. The recent operations by Pak armed forces have weakened them to the extent that they cannot even do any such activity inside Pakistan, let alone outside South Asia.

Posted 2 years ago on 03 May 2010 10:44 #
  6. sasherwani

@ RashidSaleem,

That's one of the primary reasons why I thought Talibans could not be responsible. Talibans though continue to kill innocents in Pakistan, yet the intensity and extremity is 'somewhat' in control. Doing a terrorist attack in the middle of Time's square is a task I find unachievable today from the Talibans.

Posted 2 years ago on 03 May 2010 11:13 #
  7. toamin

sherwani

cia doesn't investigate domestic crime scenes, local police does and feds help them :)

Posted 2 years ago on 03 May 2010 11:33 #
  8. @sashwani
    "Doing a terrorist attack in the middle of Time's square is a task I find unachievable today from the Talibans."

Yet you believe they (I mean Al-Q) pulled off 9/11?

(BTW: Any fool can put together a bomb that does not work, put it in a SUV, and park it at Times Square in such a way that it screams to be noticed. If it were the Taliban, I am sure the thing WOULD have gone off as planned. Hence my doubts over the "claim")

Posted 2 years ago on 03 May 2010 11:54 #
  9. sasherwani

@ nota,

Please quote where I said the Al Qaeda pulled off 9/11? :)

Posted 2 years ago on 03 May 2010 11:55 #
  10. Wahid Doyum

If any fool can put together a bomb and park his SUV at times square, then that fool could well be a talibani fool.

The TTP recorded their statement BEFORE the bomb was found at times square, so they may have been involved. Hard to say.

Posted 2 years ago on 03 May 2010 11:59 #
  11. @WD
    And what makes you so certain TTP recorded that statement? It was so claimed by SITE/Rita Katz and that alone tells me all I need to know...

You are not at all curious how come Rita is contantact by Al-Q AND Taliban for all their claims? Even Osama trusts her with his (fake) tapes?

Posted 2 years ago on 03 May 2010 12:12 #
  12. al qaeda is agent of Raw and mosad

and worm to catch to true people who are working for Deen

Taliban are real people struggling for justice

Posted 2 years ago on 03 May 2010 12:16 #
  13. Wahid Doyum

Notaji, I don't know anything about SITE or whatever, but I do know these latest videos are making the round of jihadis forums frequented by talibani supporters. The video was FIRST posted on a new youtube channel which was then removed by youtube. It is normal for taliban/aq to send videos meant for western audiences to sources that will be views by the west.

Now it is back up for the time being.

Here you can watch the videos:

The video is very similar other taliban/as sahab productions.

Posted 2 years ago on 03 May 2010 12:18 #
  14. Wahid Doyum

"al qaeda is agent of Raw and mosad

and worm to catch to true people who are working for Deen

Taliban are real people struggling for justice "

LOL please go to the jihadi forum like this one and tell them that:
    http://www.jamiahafsaforum.com/forum/showthread.php?t=5775

Posted 2 years ago on 03 May 2010 12:19 #
  15. @WD
    Sorry, unlike a dead Osama, I don't have the time to watch -- let alone produce -- silly videos. You too seem not to have visited the link I posted so I am going to post a bit here:

Who says Al Qaeda takes credit for a bombing? Rita Katz. Who gets us bin Laden tapes? Rita Katz. Who gets us prettymuch all information telling us Muslims are bad? Rita Katz? Rita Katz is the Director of Site Intelligence, primary source for intelligence used by news services, Homeland Security, the FBI and CIA. What is her qualification? She served in the Israeli Defense Force. She has a college degree and most investigative journalists believe the Mossad "helps" her with her information. We find no evidence of any qualification whatsoever of any kind. A bartender has more intelligence gathering experience.

Nobody verifies her claims. SITE says Al Qaeda did it, it hits the papers. SITE says Israel didn't do it, that hits the papers too. What does SITE really do? They check the internet for "information," almost invariably information that Israel wants reported and it is sold as news, seen on American TV, reported in our papers and passed around the internet almost as though it were actually true. Amazing....
    Yes, despite a massive manhunt by the world's intelligence agencies, BL seems to evade their combined efforts, staying on the run. But he still has time to drop into his recording studio and cook up a fresh tape for the likes of Rita Katz and her outfit called S.I.T.E. SITE is staffed by TWO people, Katz and a Josh Devon.

Yet these two individuals manage to do what the ENTIRE combined assets of the world's Western intelligence can't:

Be the first to obtain fresh video and audio tapes from aL-Qaeda with Bin Laden making threats and issuing various other comments. If BL appears a bit "stiff" in the latest release, that's because he is real stiff, as in dead.

How is it that a Jewish owned group like S.I.T.E. can outperform the world's best and brightest in the intelligence field and be the first to know that a group like al-Qaeda is getting ready to release another tape?

How is it possible that Rita Katz and S.I.T.E. can work this magic? Maybe looking at Katz's background will help:

Rita Katz is Director and co-founder of the SITE Institue. Born in Iraq, her father was tried and executed as an Israeli spy, whereupon her family moved to Israel [the move has been described as both an escape and an emmigration in different sources]. She received a degree from the Middle Eastern Studies program at Tel Aviv University, and is fluent in Hebrew and Arabic. She emigrated to the US in 1997.

Katz was called as a witness in the trial, but the government didn't claim she was a terrorism expert. During the trial it was discovered that Katz herself had worked in violation of her visa agreement when she first arrived in America in 1997.

She also admitted to receiving more than $130,000 for her work as an FBI consultant on the case.
    Source Watch

Posted 2 years ago on 03 May 2010 12:25 #
  16. Wahid Doyum

Nota, your last link told us that CIA had kidnapped the ISI terrorist khalid khwaja, lol. :)

Sorry if I don't trust your links all that much. Perhaps you should try to think on your own from time to time. I also think this is boast from TTP, just like before, but the video is very real.

Posted 2 years ago on 03 May 2010 12:33 #
  17. sasherwani

@ Psycho,

"Taliban are real people struggling for justice"

I sure as well dont hope that you/ your loved ones get killed by those barbarians. But thats the only way you and your mulla/jamaati/khilafat cult will realize how wrong you have been :)

Posted 2 years ago on 03 May 2010 12:45 #
  18. toamin

no one told you to go invade 'barbarians' and impose your wrapped values on them, it is you who went to them not vice versa

Posted 2 years ago on 03 May 2010 12:47 #
  19. sasherwani

@ salam,

wow, how brainwashed could one be? hun?

Posted 2 years ago on 03 May 2010 12:50 #
  20. toamin

washed & clean, yes, not dirty or filthy like yours :)

Posted 2 years ago on 03 May 2010 12:51 #
  21. sasherwani

Salam,

Wow so now you mullas have X-ray machines to scan into ppl's brains too haan? :) What's next? declare me kaafir because I had a HAMburger for lunch ;)

Posted 2 years ago on 03 May 2010 12:52 #
  22. toamin

well, first it was a sec-lib fundo mulla who did x-ray scan on me, right? you started the scan first, didn't you :)

hamburgers are good, i eat'em too :)

Posted 2 years ago on 03 May 2010 13:02 #
  23. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

Its about time you people realized there's a larger conspiracy here.

Why is it a conspiracy ? Because;

(1) state institutions responsible for imparting justice are not investigating any events

Heck, these same state institutions haven't done their job in decades!. Rather, they do the opposite, i.e., supervise criminals, ensure them safety, so they can do whatever they want inside Pakistan without getting hurt one bit.

(2) No suspects are being rounded up for arrests

This has also been going on for decades!.

(3) no one is being charged with any crimes, only talk, talk and more talk is going on, in order to gain political leverage

(4) current Govt. of Pakistan has shown ZERO percent intention of reaching a political settlement to grievances of local people or those who are fighting them in areas of conflicts, in order to resolve issues peacefully and restoring life of local people to normalcy

(5) A handful of people, are making fake calls, taking responsibility of crimes they did not commit, in order to brand manage the label 'Taliban'.

Historically;

(a) Taliban is a movement of Muslims in Afghanistan

(b) Taliban are not enemies of Pakistan or its people

(c) There was complete peace on Afghan <-> Pakistan border, in era of Taliban, even though there was ZERO soldier standing on the border to guard it

That is for over 6 years, there was no conflict, no fighting, no injustice, no crimes, nothing!.

(d) Taliban are fighting foreign forces, be them of Soviet Union / USSR or USA/Nato and their allies

(e) Those who govern over Pakistan came into power as a result of NRO, which was brokered by USA who is fighting Taliban in Afghanistan

It is only natural for USA/Nato to try to brand manage the label 'Taliban', so people of Pakistan would;

(i) perceive them as their enemies, rather than a USA (a foreign force) which is trying to increase its influence in Afghanistan, Pakistan for multitude of reasons/objectives/etc etc

(ii) stop helping them financially, and in many other ways

(iii) turn against those people of NWFP/Khayber-Pakhtunkhwa who go to Afghanistan to help their relatives fight off foreign oppression from USA/Nato, their allies, their private contractor force

Posted 2 years ago on 03 May 2010 13:23 #
  24. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@sasherwani: Jamaat has X-ray machines and much more of that which other hospitals have, in Surayya Azeem Hospital, in Lahore.

They offer services at much cheaper rates than Ittefaq Hospital. For e.g. the X-ray you can get done in Rs. 600 - Rs. 800 in Ittefaq Hospital, you can have it in Rs. 200 or less in Surayya Azeem Hospital or in 2 clinics/hospitals located in Gulshan-e-Ravi, Lahore.

I'm not sure, how much they charge for a CT scan, yet. The 3D CT scan we recently got done in Ittefaq Hospital cost us Rs. 5,000.

You can see a orthopedic specialist in Rs. 500 in Surayya Azeem Hospital, where-as the doctor in Ittefaq Hospital charges Rs. 650. The same specialist charges Rs. 1000 per visit, if you want to go to his personal clinic. and you'r bound to turn up at least once on his personal clinic for his 'advise'.

The orthopedic specialist in Surayya Azeem Hospital sits from 7pm till 3a.m. in Surayya Azeem Hospital, where-as you can check timings of the doctor in Ittefaq Hospital.

Under Surayya Azeem Hospital, JI makes it possible for common man of Pakistan to have services of specialist doctors.

Posted 2 years ago on 03 May 2010 13:30 #
  25. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

I see no contributions from other political party, be it PPP, ANP, MQM for making medical services accessible to common man of Pakistan.

I haven't seen any contribution from PML-N in medical services inside Lahore.

Having said that, I have seen Nawaz Sharif's 'Sharif City' on Raiwind road, which is, needless to say outside of Lahore. That's a hospital + college, I think.

Posted 2 years ago on 03 May 2010 13:34 #
  26. @WD
    "Sorry if I don't trust your links all that much. Perhaps you should try to think on your own from time to time. I also think this is boast from TTP, just like before..."

That "link" was to the statement by Khawaja's wife. What you are saying is I should believe the false story that "Khawaja's Wife Says Punjabi Taliban did it" but ignore the real one ("Khawaja's Wife Says CIA did it"). Amazing -- but not surprising! (And this too while admitting TTP couldn't have done Times Square)

BTW: Why is it so hard for you to admit this "claim" is fake and not a "boast"? (The question of course is rhetorical ;-) )

Posted 2 years ago on 03 May 2010 16:37 #
  27. @WD
    "The video was FIRST posted on a new youtube channel which was then removed by youtube."

Geez! So bloody convenient! So now we must take Ms Katz's -- and Wahid Doum's -- word for it!

Of course this had NOTHING to do with taking attention away from Ahmedinejad being in town (wink, wink)

Posted 2 years ago on 03 May 2010 16:51 #
  28. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@sasherwani: You disappoint me yet again.

For you choose to believe in the word of foreigners over your own people. ..'Perhaps' your own people.

Posted 2 years ago on 03 May 2010 17:30 #
  29. Posted 2 years ago on 03 May 2010 20:25 #
  30. junaid

sasherwani

nap pak army kai shells sai tau masoom logh nahi marty hai na?
    na tau drone sai logh martay hain jo islamabad aur balochistan sai urtay hain.
    civilian casualties ka yeh fark hai kai savage army intentionally logon ko collateral damage sai marte hai aur jubh kai talib dushman ko target karta hain aur kuch civilians lapait mai ajatay hain.

Posted 2 years ago on 03 May 2010 23:15 #
  31. Wahid Doyum

@junaid, please let your group 'asian tigers' know that col imam is worse then khalid khwaja and to finish him off to.

Posted 2 years ago on 04 May 2010 4:46 #
  32. Wahid Doyum

@nota,

"That "link" was to the statement by Khawaja's wife. What you are saying is I should believe the false story that "Khawaja's Wife Says Punjabi Taliban did it" but ignore the real one ("Khawaja's Wife Says CIA did it"). Amazing -- but not surprising! (And this too while admitting TTP couldn't have done Times Square)"

That is very interesting when all the big jihadi leaders and journalists are saying that punjabi taliban is behind killing khalid khwaja, you are going by the report of the telegraph and one gora journalist? You seem like a CIA mole meant to spread disinformation against the great jihadis!

List of some of the people saying khwaja was killed by taliban:
    Shah Abdul Aziz (former Taliban commander)
    Hamid Mir (pro jihadi journalist)
    Syed Saleem Shahzad (very connected jihadi journalist)
    Javed Paracha (pro talib imam and leader)
    Rahimullah Yusufzai (respected pukthun journalist and expert)
    and so on...

List of people saying CIA did it:
    Rob Crilly (kaffir Brit journalist)

Nota ji, your loyalties just like your ancestors remain with the Brits it seems.

"BTW: Why is it so hard for you to admit this "claim" is fake and not a "boast"? (The question of course is rhetorical ;-) ) "

Here's a rhetorical question for everyone...why is nota trying to hard to portray khalid khwaja as a martyr killed by CIA when in fact he was killed on the side of a street by just your average jihadi group? Perhaps a connection with him personally?

Posted 2 years ago on 04 May 2010 4:56 #
  33. Wahid Doyum

"Geez! So bloody convenient! So now we must take Ms Katz's -- and Wahid Doum's -- word for it!

Of course this had NOTHING to do with taking attention away from Ahmedinejad being in town (wink, wink) "

Who is this Ms Katz you're obsessed with? All the western ultra liberal propaganda you consume each day on their sites has really gotten to your head. Even if Hakeemullah Mehsud came on pakistani media and said the same thing you would find some opinion piece from antiwar.com as "evidence" and 'proof" in support of your Western ultra liberal views.

Posted 2 years ago on 04 May 2010 4:59 #
  34. Oh, great! I thought I was ISI. Now I am CIA (but then again I see no difference between the two anyways so i guess it is OK :-P)

WD: You still don't know who your mama (Rita) is and yet you accept her claims as wahis from heaver. What a ***king idiot you are! And your repeated claim about Libertarian antiwar.com site being a "western ultra liberal propaganda" is so ***king hilarious! In fact it is beyond hilarious!

When will your head ever comes out of Zardari's @ss?(I know you like it there so it won't -- ever, so this too is rhetorical ;-) )

Posted 2 years ago on 04 May 2010 5:56 #
  35. junaid

@junaid, please let your group 'asian tigers' know that col imam is worse then khalid khwaja and to finish him off to.

i thought indians or hamid karzai kai hirwanchi followers( shumali alliance) don't understand urdu at all. kher...
    kiya yeh bhi sikhana paray ga kai jo dunya sai chala jata hai ussay worse ya bora nahi boltay...

Posted 2 years ago on 04 May 2010 6:11 #
  36. WD, do leave Col Imam alone. Left upto you, you'd massacre us all, would you, just to prove your own brainwashed political point? We are no less brainwashed than you, true, so better the brainwash one knows to the brainwash one doesn't. Yes, makes sense.

And about nota, no, he's neither of the twin pair ISI/CIA, I'd say. Just trying to make sense of a very complex situation. Rita Katz is the Jewish daughter of a notorious Israeli killer. But that, of course, is none of our business is it? We have our own people to go after in your book.

BTW, there are rumours that the oil spills in the Gulf of Mexico might be conveniently attributed to terrorist activity, further to be attributed to Iranian nefariousness. Let's see how that UN meeting goes.

Posted 2 years ago on 04 May 2010 6:15 #
  37. toamin

guys, they are framing up Pakistan through these psy-ops

alas we don't see any leadership from Pak side who could defend Pak against these Psy-Ops

Posted 2 years ago on 04 May 2010 6:25 #
  38. Sasherwani

look what pakistani Taliban did to floor of ur Pakistan,

Posted 2 years ago on 04 May 2010 6:32 #
  39. Psycho bhai ,
    funnyyyyy...:):):)ap pictures kaisay lagatay hain yahan pe ?
    mujh se nahin lagtein......:(:(:(

Posted 2 years ago on 04 May 2010 6:43 #
  40. psycho, brilliant, absolutely brilliant!

Salam Sahib, we've been framed since day one. And it simply goes on and on. BB might have stood up to them occasionally. That's why she had to go and the malleable put in her place. We just have to smile and bear it and pray hard that nothing serious happens between now and when the Afghans chase the last West representative out of their sacred lands.

Posted 2 years ago on 04 May 2010 6:44 #
  41. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@Mirza Ghalib: Janab, how do you expect nothing serious to happen to Pakistan, when Pakistan is allowing foreign forces to amass in large embassies in or around;

(a) Jacobabad
    (b) Gharo, Sindh
    (c) Karachi
    (d) Islamabad
    (e) Peshawar
    (f) etc etc

?

They have been here for over a year. Their soldiers aka diplomats have diplomatic immunity, using which, they roam around Pakistan desperately searching for sites where Pakistan has its nuclear arsenal.

Once they'v identified enough sites to blow up on our own land, that Pakistan can't answer back, then they'll move on with their plan of greater Israel.

It is bound to happen. Why ? Because we have 'geedarh' (in urdu) ruling over a crowd of 'lions'.

We already know the timetable of what the west has planned for the upcoming years, don't we ?

They are moving as planned. We are doing nothing to retaliate, to hurt, to destroy their plans, to throw them off their timetable, to throw their plans into chaos :@

Posted 2 years ago on 04 May 2010 7:15 #
  42. They have been here for over a year. Their soldiers aka diplomats have diplomatic immunity, using which, they roam around Pakistan desperately searching for sites where Pakistan has its nuclear arsenal.

And if they are really doing as mentioned above like sniffing around...than what should be an effective remedy?

Posted 2 years ago on 04 May 2010 7:20 #
  43. Moderator Sahib, HK, We know all that is being planned, the embassy staff to beat all embassy staff, the absolute desire to get their hands on our deterrence weapons, etc. Their two greatest enemies are, one constantly named: Iran, the other constantly non named, Pakistan. Our govt are their people. I have been told our army not necessarily so. Sometimes one wonders there as well.

Moderator Sahib, the best-laid of plans go awry. As one says: Man proposes and God disposes. That and that alone is our perfect secret weapon that no one can take away from us. Either Allah Talla wants us to win this one or He's given up on us, which would not be surprising either, the way we keep going about things. But it is my profound belief that He is on our side and will help us get over our present dangers as well.

The effective remedy to sniffing around? One answer alone: grab hold of them and throw them out. But failing that, put them off the scent by feeding them wrong information. Surely we Pakistanis are past masters at that. And, Khuda-na-Khasta, if they do get hold of something, so what? We get up and make the bomb again. Where's the problem? But again, I don't think it will come to anything drastic.

Posted 2 years ago on 04 May 2010 7:40 #
  44. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

Mirza sb. what does common sense suggest to answer your question ?

Common sense says;

(1) allow only the most minimal of complement of Americans or their allies to remain within Pakistan. Be them embassy staff or visitors or any others

If foreigners are from USA or their allies, don't let them free in this country untill we have secured our country from them, in every possible way.

(2) Treat citizens of USA/Nato and their allies in the same way as they treat our citizens, be them Pakistan's citizens, or citizens of any other Muslim nation state

(3) Excruciatingly monitor everyone coming and going from USA

(4) Throw ALL non-essentials out! of Pakistan

(5) Don't allow Americans near or inside the cities or places which are sensitive

(6) Don't allow Americans access to any and ALL sensitive places inside Pakistan

(7) Struggle! hard! to deny efforts by those who are running Govt. of Pakistan to give Pakistan's nuclear arsenal under control of foreign organizations, be them UN or IAEA or any other

(8) conduct peaceful protests in large groups to;

(a) force Pak Army to remove ALL Americans (or their allies) from ALL military or air or naval bases inside Pakistan (be it with or without their equipment)

(b) force those in power inside Pakistan who subscribe to secularism be it Pak Army or those running Govt. of Pakistan, to stop selling;

(-) Pakistan
    (-) Pakistani people (regardless of any distinction)
    (-) Pakistani military or air or naval bases
    (-) Pakistan's roads
    (-) Pakistan's infrastructure
    (-) Pakistan's law enforcement agencies
    (-) Pakistan's institutions
    (-) etc etc

to USA or any other foreign entity

(c) force authorities to stop! abusing people of Pakistan, their rights, to stop compromising their individual as well as collective safety

(d) force authorities, be it Govt. or Army or intelligence agencies or law enforcement agencies or institutions of Pakistan to make them stop! being complacent about our!!! interests, our!!! safety, our!!! borders, our!!! national interests, etc etc

(9) etc etc

Posted 2 years ago on 04 May 2010 8:01 #
  45. HK, not one word needs to be changed in your what constitutes common sense post above. If we could do even part of what you suggest, we shouldn't be having this exchange now. Perhaps JI-PTI combined could bring out people on the street. But would that make any difference? What about the sec-libs. do they even have any umbrella organisation or do they act on an individual basis? But let's say even they joined in, it might turn out to be no more than a minority march.

What I tried to say above was meant to apply to the worst case scenario. What is wholly uncalled for, in my eyes, is panic and the belief that Israel will always get its own way. It hasn't with Palestine. It certainly will not with Pakistan. To hell with Greater Israel, the exact place where it belongs, along with all the traitors in the leading institions of this country.

Posted 2 years ago on 04 May 2010 8:36 #
  46. P.S. But thê idea of large peaceful protest gatherings and strongly-worded, repeated protest petitions should certainly be given a try. Get the media on our side as well.

Posted 2 years ago on 04 May 2010 8:38 #
  47. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

aho! E aho!

Posted 2 years ago on 04 May 2010 9:33 #
  48. Good, HK, good. The problem is as you've seen all along: No justice in this country, however much we long for it. And spinelessness because we seem to have sort of given up. Except for you, of course. And a few others. And perhaps me as well.

Posted 2 years ago on 04 May 2010 10:20 #
  49. lol@pic

Psycho yeah tell me too how do u post those pics here? i have been asking this since long but noone replies :(

Posted 2 years ago on 04 May 2010 15:41 #