LHC dismisses plea challenging Nawaz electoral eligibility
The speed of this affair today is simply amazing…LHC met and ruled, SC met and ruled, and in response LHC met and ruled — all in one day!!!
LHC dismisses plea challenging Nawaz electoral eligibility
The speed of this affair today is simply amazing…LHC met and ruled, SC met and ruled, and in response LHC met and ruled — all in one day!!!
well in Zia's time I heard that qoute...
"Wakil na ho sakay tu judge karlo"
I think Nawaz is doing same thing...
Even today yahya87 ji this saying is true every where in pakistan.
wakil no ho sakay tu judge karlo. Yehhi to jarhdar kharrabiyoun main say aik hai.
I totally agree that justice must be equal for everyone. if the cases of NS are to be heard and decided so quickly then other politicians including Mr. Zardari has the same right from courts. I should also mention that despite of my disliking for Rehman Malik, his cases should also be taken up at same pace. Otherwise ..........aaaho
Issue is not just speed, It should be decided on merit, issue against Nawaz Sharif was not decided on merit, it was just rewarded, and every person with common sense know the reason.
Jeetay Raho Khawaja Shareef
Magar woh khufia doosra agreement rang laia
Nawaz withdraws nomination papers for NA-123
(Tuesday, 16 Feb, 2010 DAWN)
LAHORE: Pakistan Muslim League – Nawaz’s chief Nawaz Sharif withdrew his nomination papers to contest the NA-123
by-elections, clearing the way for his party's candidate Malik Pervez.
Nawaz's withdrawal of his nomination papers comes after the PML-N decided to award the party ticket to Malik Pervez.
Malik Pervez is the brother of Pakistan's former Attorney-General Malik Qayyum.
Meanwhile, Nawaz Sharif is also facing a case in the Lahore High Court, which is challenging the PML-N chief's eligibility to contest the upcoming by-election.
Earlier, the Punjab government had asked the Election Commission to postpone the by-polls due to security reasons. The polls were subsequently postponed and are now scheduled to be held on March 10.
I Have heard that a sister of Pervez is MNA from PPP. Do you remember Tapes of Justice Qayoum while he was a judge . I have read them in 'Jang'. Ohh what a great candidate by N$. They may be in touch since his brother was a judge.
Why doesnt the gr8 Chaudhry Iftikar reform the judicial system and provide speedy justice for all?
Justice sahib Nawaz kay qarzdaar jo hain...
who was leading long march procession?
i pity each n every one of you for being so naive, remember the SC declared the brothers eligible after the judges were restored. In common law when there is an existing judicial precedent the proceedings are bound to be speedy....i fail to understand how every tom **** n hary starts acting like a constitutional expert...sometimes interpreting the constitution n now reviewing court orders. Its common sense really when the SC has declared him eligible how can u expect the HC to waste time on an issue that has been decided on a higher forum. This judiciary is independent it even ruled in favor of musharaf after cj was restored the 1st time on sheer legal principles wen ik n qazi challenged mush's candidature wich under law they cudnt coz they were contesting the election n hence wajihudin had to petition n during the hearing nov 3 emergency was proclaimed.
another major factor:nawaz withdrew his papers so u cant question the eligibility of a candidate whose technically no more a candidate....makes sense duznt it?!
bft1
Please also remember that while acquitting NS from plane hi-jacking case , the SC has set a new precedence where a time barred appeal was admitted. What do u say about that ?
its called 'equity'
equity ?
"Justice sahib Nawaz kay qarzdaar jo hain...
who was leading long march procession?"
Don't be a fan club member and put forward logical and solid arguments!
Btw: Do you support freedom of expression on ALL issues?
Please don't call it speedy justice, call it speedy rewards.